Reading Reviews From Member: Onora
  
26 Reviews Found

Review #1, by OnoraMarry Me, Juliet: Romeo, Save Me

14th December 2008:
Love this, and I love the song. There aren't enough Draco&Astoria fics out there ;p

Author's Response: Thank you, I appreciate your words! =)

 Report Review

Review #2, by OnoraBeauty in the Breakdown: Beauty in the Breakdown

4th October 2008:
Absolutely gorgeously written, and I really think you've captured the character's perfectly; all those little things that make up who they are. Luna, especially. And I'm completely in love with Rolf. :]

I don't know why, but my favourite line was, "You love Neville." So simple, yet so beautiful.
Looking forward to reading more of your work, my dear. =P

Author's Response: aw, thank you very much Onora! I'm very happy to hear you liked this piece (:

 Report Review

Review #3, by OnoraA Bitter Pill To Swallow: Completely Incomplete

4th October 2008:
A lovely ending to an enchanting story.
:]

Author's Response: It's not over quite yet! I'm glad you enjoyed it, though.

 Report Review

Review #4, by OnoraDecember 18th: Prologue

30th May 2008:
Ah, you gotta love Sirius. :)
Liked the relating to artists becoming legends when they die, although I do think you need to expand more with her feelings for Josh. Hopefully though, this will come in later chapters.
I also liked Sandra as I can definitely relate to her boy troubles. *shakes head despairingly* :P
By the way, my birthday is december the eighteenth. interesting, ne pas?
:D

Author's Response: Yes, I love Sirius too :) And Sandra's thoughts about Josh is one of the main themes of the story, however he, himself is not as important. I'm glad you liked Sandra and that you can relate to her well...

Haha, that's so cool about your birthday, unfortunately it won't be so well for Sandra... Thanks for the review!



 Report Review

Review #5, by OnoraMental Case: Mental Case

29th February 2008:
This was really believable and I really love the realism about your stories. One of the reasons I'm not a huge fan of dramione is that most of them were so implausible. Would Hermione really like Draco? How would they ever become friends? Seen by the way she acted towards him in the books, I don't really think so. But however, given a amazing little one-shot like this one, I think I may have to contradict myself. :)
It was just lovely; you shoould write more one-shots like this.
The characterisation of Draco was great; you've always been good at that. I think you may have overused words such as 'frustration' and some others. Try to think of alternate words in your writing, hun.
And that's basically all the advice I can give you :P
Your just too good, m'dear ;)
AND FINALLY - I've gone on long enough, me thinks. =]
I heard that your a validator now; congrats! :D
*hugs*

Author's Response: Thank you so much! That is really something that I strive for. See, I can picture them coming to an understanding or even a friendship, but I can never make them fall in love. I think I'll try it maybe, like, once. But thank you so much! I really worked hard on this one.

Haha, I probably did. I really am going to have to invest in a theasarus, huh? I'll definitely try to work on that one.

Thank you so much! And thanks for the congratulations, too! It may put of a hold on some stories that I've been working on, but I'll try to do as much as I can! :)


 Report Review

Review #6, by OnoraMy Love's Gone Away: And I'll Never See Him Again

9th February 2008:
"Cheer up, love."
That's just a perfect ending to a perfect story. I can't find fault with this. It's beautiful. :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by OnoraMoonlight Sonata: Moonlight Sonata

5th February 2008:
What are you talking about, m'dear?
Draco was not OOC!
I believed in Dementria as a real person, and that's really important to a story. Well done!

Author's Response: Ah, well. Thank you. I was just a little worried about him in this particular story. Thank you very much, m'dear! I always love your reviews. *hugs* :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by OnoraRun: I Can Barely Look At You

31st January 2008:
OMGZ *screams*
That was so... ugh, there isn't a word.
I love this. It's written quite plainly, with no tediously desriptions, but just enough to keep me wanting more. Surprise ending was great. I should really write one of those... :P
Fabulous, m'dear. Keep writing, and keep on reading. ::))

Author's Response:
Thank you. :)


 Report Review

Review #9, by OnoraLove Isn't Pretty.: Mystery.

29th January 2008:
I'm intrigued... poor georgeikins. :(
Please carry on writing! :D

Author's Response: poor georgie :(
i will! ^_^ thank you!


xoxoprongsieoxox


 Report Review

Review #10, by OnoraSinners: Satisfaction View

23rd January 2008:
I love Sinners ;)
I used to wait for it to be updated, and then squeal when it was. :P
Can't wait for Satisfaction :)

Author's Response: Hahah yay! Thanks! I promise an update soon, I want to wait a few days but I'm impatient because I want to go request another gorgeousss banner

 Report Review

Review #11, by OnoraI Can't Take My Eyes Off of You: The Blower's Daughter

22nd January 2008:
Love the song, love the fic

 Report Review

Review #12, by OnoraLOVE & BROOMSTICKS: Let The Games Begin

26th December 2007:
Not one of your best chappies, but I still loved it. ;) Update soon hon, I'm looking forward to the next chapter. Any Lily/James moments coming up? Pwease? :P

Author's Response: yeah i thought that too. i was like, hm, its not all that good. meh. lol. well i can't spill any details about j/l moments yet, tho they are arriving soon =]

 Report Review

Review #13, by OnoraFunny Business: The Marauders Proudly Present: Sexual Education

4th December 2007:
I seen this idea used before, but never so well. Description was great; had a little chuckle all the way through.
Liked James little flirtations with Lily, as it really added dimension to the piece.
All really in character, although maybe don't characterize Lily as a complete goody two shoes. Maybe she could have been trying to hide her smile from James. Or something. Don't worry, I'm just being pernickety. :P
Great job hon, just what I needed to bring a smile onto my face. ;)

Author's Response: Haha, I knew that it wasn't an original idea, but I just had to try it! I'm glad that you liked it :)
Haha, I didn't mean to have her come off as a goody two shoes. I just wanted to show that she would do anything to get the Marauders, y'know? The rivalry thingie.
That would've been a good idea, probably. Especially since it's only a year until they start dating.
Aw, good :)


 Report Review

Review #14, by OnoraSweet Escape: Sweet Escape

4th December 2007:
Hiya ;)
Back to review now I've got some free time, which is a rare occurence. :P
I liked the idea for this story. Lacey being under in the imperius curse was good, and you showed her emotions beautifully.
Overall I liked it- but I think at times it was slightly confusing. You could work on it being clearer and easier to understand.
Loved the 'Thanks so much for saving our asses' from Sirius. Hilarious, and so in character.
Good job hon. Keep writing, so I can keep reading! :D

Author's Response: Ooh, good! I'm always glad to hear from you!
When I thought of cages (from the banner), the Imperius Curse was the first thing I thought of.
I was trying some different stuff with the story, and I don't think I got it across quite the way I wanted to- like you said :\
Hahaha. I just love Sirius. I had to throw him in.
Heck yes I will! :)


 Report Review

Review #15, by OnoraLeaving Him Behind: Leaving Him Behind

28th November 2007:
Surprisingly ('cause not many people are) I'm a fan of cho/cedric. It's one of those lil fluffy 'ships that I love.
- Lovely ending. Slightly dramatic, and the use of repitition is good. Maybe try using this for future one-shots?
- The Princess Bride? Hmm, a book. I like books. Who is it by? :P
- Her imaginings relating to her mother are a good way of comparing situations and adding depth to your story. Or somrthing. I'm not really sure what I'm on about really. ^~^
- Anyways, if you write anymore cho/cedrics, I'd sure as hell read them. Keep writing, you get better every fic! :D

Author's Response: I don't know. I've never really gotten into their pairing. But I just saw this banner and almost DROOLED, so I thought up a story for it :)
-I think I like using repitition, too, so I'll definitely take up your advice on that.
-Hold the phone. You've never heard of "The Princess Bride"?! It's a legendary romance movie now. It's by William Goldman, and it's absolutely hilarious. I recommend it, even though I read it years and years ago.
-Ahh, thank you! Sometimes I'm afraid that I get too far off-topic when I go on my little tangents.
-I might have to just for you! I'll let you know if any inspiration hits. :D

Thank you, m'dear! Hope to hear from you again soon!


 Report Review

Review #16, by OnoraThe Cave: The Cave

28th November 2007:
Time for me to take the time to review The Cave I think. :D
Supposed to be doing french homework but shhh. :P
I know; I find it so hard to write Voldemort, older and younger. I am working on two voldy ficlets at the moment, but lets just say they're not going well. ;)
Prissy is vair good; quite dependable and strong in some ways, but not in others. She's matured alot since she was young; that was shown well. She's a very three-dimensional character. Good work. Was she difficult to write?
Tom is v. good also; the mood swings are just like him. Purring one minute, angry the next. Characterisation spot on.
Also liked the inscription on the rock, and how she separated them. Imagery used very affectively here. ^_^
Aww, thankyou for saying I'm a wonderful reviewer; I'm touched. :) *hugs back* xD

Author's Response: Psh. French homework? Seriously? I never do mine...I mean...I am a fantastically organized student. Yeah.
Ickkk. He's just so...evil. It's difficult to write about pure evil. You'll have to let me know when you put them up, so I can take a look :)
Ah! I'm glad that you didn't judge her by her name. I was just writing it very quickly and that name happened to pop out. I actually did have a bit of trouble with her. I didn't want to make her seem whiny, but I didn't want her to be unbelievable.
Aha! I'm glad that you liked that. I'm trying to throw in more and more imagery and stuff like that. It's always been a weak point of mine.
No, seriously, though! I always enjoy your reviews. I mean, I love all reviews, but I can really tell that you think about yours, and I just love that :D


 Report Review

Review #17, by OnoraFalling By Thousands: Falling By Thousands

24th November 2007:
How wonderfully atmospheric. Ironic that he did die in the war, and he was just 'one of the thousands'. Fab; your writing just gets better and better. Jane was beautifully written actually. Many OCs just seemed to be flat, y'know? Keep it up. And update frequently. I'm eager for your next one-shot! xD

Author's Response: You have no idea how thankful I am to have you as a reviewer. I am so happy to get reviews for the stories that no one else reads. Thank you for liking Jane! She was a weird one. I needed her, mostly, to be different from Elle (the OC Remus is paired with in my 'Marauders' series), and I think that I achieved that, so I'm glad that you appreciate her :)

I'm SO glad that you like my one-shots. They just kind of spew out of my fingers, so I end up afraid that it's just a bunch of rambling. Ah, well. You can definitely expect a few more in the future, though. You are truly a wonderful reviewer! *hugs*


 Report Review

Review #18, by OnoraOnce Upon A Time: Prologue

13th November 2007:
Good start. Can't wait for more of this story! XD

Author's Response:
Thank you.


 Report Review

Review #19, by OnoraLighting Their Candles: Lighting Their Candles

8th November 2007:
I can't believe no one has reviewed this, yet you have 4 faves. Weird, isn't it?
Whenever I read a fic, I always try to review it; I know how much reviews mean to authors. So here ya go:
- Using DH canon again! (Hugo, Rose, and Scorpius). Good work.
- I acually liked how this wasn't a Dramione. If they had snogged or something, I don't think it would have felt right. I think it would have spoilt the meaning of the story; to show that wizards have the same problems that muggles do; the kind of same desperate hope that everything would be okay. This had a kind of air of helplessness about it, and I loved it.
- Both also in character. I loved how Draco kind of mumbled his words, as though he was embarassed he was saying them. Is that what you were going for? I also liked how he checked that no one was around. Again, the embarassed thing.
- I think that's it. Sorry, this review is quite long. XD



Author's Response: Agh! I'm so glad that you did, though. I was really interested to see how people would react to this one.

-Haha, thanks. There won't be much of it in my novel-length stories after this.
-I know. It was originally supposed to be, but then I was like, "No...no, this isn't a romance piece."
-Thank you so much! That's something that I really strive for.
-Oh, but I love long reviews! :)


 Report Review

Review #20, by OnoraSailing Away: Sailing Away

8th November 2007:
One word: fabulous.
I love you've incorporated DH canon into this perfectly. DH has definitely inspired me to write completely random little ficlets. XD
(None of which that are up on HPFF, as I don't want to humilate myself)
:3
I saw this banner on the ufg section too. Isn't it simple, yet gorgeous?
Keep writing hon. You're amazing.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm going to be having some problems with the DH canon in the future, I know that. I've got too many old plot bunnies that I can't leave to die. :\

I know! I just love these banners!

Thank you so much! :D


 Report Review

Review #21, by OnoraBlasted: Isla Black

29th October 2007:
Very good. This is an interesting concept and I'm intrigued as to where you are going to take it. The Black family as a whole are captivating, and it's great you are exploring some other family members that we know nothing about. :)
The emotion was great, to me it did feel like they were in love. I think you need to work on your description though. Maybe read some other fanfics and stories, to try and broaden your skills. Or something. Other than that, well done. :P
If you need any help with betaing (if that's even a word?!) let me know. I would be happy to help. xD
-Em

Author's Response: Wow, thanks. Their love was something I really wanted to get across, so I'm glad that you did get the depth of it.

Thanks for the advice, too. Description has always been a weakness of mine, I really should commit to improving it!


 Report Review

Review #22, by OnoraThe Most Beautiful Thing: Once Upon A Remarkable Time

28th October 2007:
Well done darling. Short, but sweet. ;)

Author's Response: Thank you, glad you enjoyed it ^_^

 Report Review

Review #23, by Onora:

24th October 2007:
I agree with the other reviews for this story; it's very poetic. It is short, but it has hidden meaning and I love how you also incorporated the song into it.
James/Narcissa? Never heard of it before this fic. You've opened my eyes. Also, I would like to say that your graphics are gorgeous (I'm a member of TDA) and that you've improved so much.
Maybe, as a pointer, I would try to incorporate some more description, but actually, I like this fic just the way it is.
:P xx

 Report Review

Review #24, by OnoraThis Longing: Hidden Smiles

9th October 2007:
Wow. Your writing gets better and better every chapter. Dialogue and description is perfect; I can always see a picture in my mind of what they look like, how they said something or what their surroundings look like. Please carry on with this story, it's great. :D

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I really appreciate your comments - I'll definitely continue this story. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #25, by OnoraSinners: Chapter Seven - Smolder Silent

8th October 2007:
Of course that didn't put me off! There aren't that many Draco/Pansy stories out there, but I definitely think this is one of the best. My fave chapter so far ;) I love your 'dun-dun-duuun' moments which really made me think. Love it! Just need to check your tenses a bit; you get them a bit mixed up. :D xxx

Author's Response: Yay! This was one of my favorite chapters to write, so I'm glad you enjoyed it too. Tense are such an issue for me, thanks for pointing them out!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>