Reading Reviews From Member: stepnhunguyen
  
556 Reviews Found

Review #1, by stepnhunguyenRanny: Lancelot

17th September 2011:
robin :)

Nope, I don't like Marilyn and Perry. :) And yes, I like Al and Ranny. And I sure am excited for the next few chapters. :o Only a few more left! And I can't wait for your next idea for a story. :) Because I just love your stories.

10/10

happy daze.

Author's Response: Hiya! Thank you for the review! :)
I didn't think that you would like them together, but you'll have to wait and see on that one.
I hope that you like the rest, you're very sweet!
It's just finding the time to write them, but I will make time! :)
Thank you again!


 Report Review

Review #2, by stepnhunguyenRanny: Sleeping Beauty

27th August 2011:
I think I'm going back to reading now. Whenever I take a break all of my favorite stories update and I don't know. :) Gotta stop being lazy now.

Yes, I loved Scorpius in this chapter and the exchange with Marilyn was pretty interesting. Perry's a nice guy and I like him. Maybe Ran should give him a chance?

And yay a new character!

10/10

happy daze.

ROBIN.

Author's Response: Thank you for the review!
I wish it was just that easy. I bet that it's good right, though? You go away, and then come back and you have lots of lovely stories to read! :)
Thank you again; I hope that you like the next chapter, and the new character!


 Report Review

Review #3, by stepnhunguyenRanny: Jester

20th August 2011:
Oh, I bet Perry likes Ran. :)

I thought they were going to a couple after that kiss (I'm a Ran and Al shipper by the way, no matter how much bad stuff I say about Al ;)). I guess it would be awkward.

I can't wait until the next chapter. :)

10/10

happy daze.

Author's Response: Thank you for the review!
You'll have to wait and see ;)
I'm glad that you're still enjoying this. I'm glad that you still ship Ranny and Al; they're fun to write.
I hope that you like the rest!


 Report Review

Review #4, by stepnhunguyenRanny: Neverland

20th August 2011:
Oh by the way, ROBIN. :)

Gah, this chapter lightened my mood from the last chapter. I feel much better that they stopped all the things from being burned to nothingness. :)

And when they started doing all the ole stuff they used to do, Ranny was so happy. And that's a god thing.

10/10

happy daze.

Author's Response: Thank you for the review! I'm glad that you're still enjoyed this!
I thought that it was about time that the mood got lightened! I couldn't burn the book, not ever! :O :D
I hope that you like the rest! Thank you again!


 Report Review

Review #5, by stepnhunguyenRanny: Damsel

20th August 2011:
This is what HAPPENS when I leave HPFF...even for a short time.

At first, I was all 'oh yay! Albus is realizing how much of a jerk he is and going to apologize'. And now I dislike him even more. He should know BETTER than to say that to Ranny. That those aren't real. I want to slap him now. Not cool man.

At least this is the last chapter he upsets Ranny. It better be at least.

I refuse to believe that Ranny burned the book. But it's there. I read it. Holy mother.

10/10

happy daze. ;)

Author's Response: Thank you for the review! I've missed your lovely comments! ;)
Bless him, Albus is a nice boy deep down, he's just very blunt as a person. He'll come around. Not cool man :P Haha, that made me laugh. :)
Thank you you again, I hope that you like the rest!


 Report Review

Review #6, by stepnhunguyenHopeless: Not-So-Subtle-Stalking

12th July 2011:
Oh dear those Slytherins. Tsk tsk. Mama Steph. is very disappointed in you!

Achilles is awesome and needs to get himself together. It's like Rose is his Achilles' Heel. He's going to die in a pit of loneliness if Fruity and Al don't help!

Let's hope James doesn't kill them. ;)

10/10

happy daze.

Author's Response: In the words of Edna Mode (from the Incredibles), Achilles needs to "pull himself together!"

 Report Review

Review #7, by stepnhunguyenRanny: Guinevere

12th July 2011:
HOOK.

...

I'm kidding it's one big fat ROBIN. I would never think this story to be awful.

Albus was JUST about to talk to Ranny until Scorpius showed up! It was leading up to something important and then it was like...NOoooOOO.

Perry James. Awesome name. Awesome character.

And everyone loves Ranny! :D

10/10

happy daze.

dear god, Rose is in the next chapter!?

Author's Response: Damn you :P KIDDING! I'm glad that you enjoyed this. You never know, there might be a few chapters where you feel the need to give it a 'hook' - god that sounds like a terrible pun doesn't it, one that doesn't even make sense? :/
Thank you for the lovely review! I will update soon, and I hope that you like it!
Yes, the next chapter features a lot of Rose!


 Report Review

Review #8, by stepnhunguyenRanny: King Arthur

12th July 2011:
I'm going to the premiere :D

It's definitely Ranny's character to feel guilty about saying that to Al. I can't wait to read what he is thinking...or doing. I've been gone the whole week so I've missed two chapters! What is this treachery!

And I still love Tom. ftw

10/10

happy daze.

Author's Response: Thank you for the review! I'm glad that you're enjoying this! Sorry about the lack of reply; I've been a very busy, busy bee!
You're so lucky! I am mega jealous. How was it? Was it everything that you had hoped for? Did you meet any of them?!! :D
I'm busting with questions!

Ranny is the type of person to feel guilty about everything, even if it wasn't her fault; she doesn't really understand a situation if she can't fix it, and she's still unsure how to fix the problems that she's experiencing.
Thank you again!


 Report Review

Review #9, by stepnhunguyenThe Time of Cupids: Bombshell Common Rooms and Territorial Dogs

4th July 2011:
This kids, is why you don't drink during a party. Because then you forget everything (THATS IMPORTANT) and then when the time comes when you talk about it (THE VERY IMPORTANT IT), you have nothing to say. Screw you, James.

I think he got his fair share of hurt when Vic was dancing with all those blokes. So ha. That's what you get, sir.

(I'm really interested in reading shoelaces)

10/10

happy daze. :D

 Report Review

Review #10, by stepnhunguyenPretty Boy: Get Over It. Please.

3rd July 2011:
Yay, some Victoire and Teddy! :D I love Teddy especially his first line in this chapter. I wont quote it, since I'm sure you don't want this review to poof away. :)

I love Louis; he made me laugh out loud this chapter. You're an amazing writer Saval! I can't wait until the next chapter.

10/10

happy daze.

 Report Review

Review #11, by stepnhunguyenEnemies with Benefits : Interrogations

3rd July 2011:
Dessie is one luckyy girl. She got out of one sticky situation. But eventually, she (Heidi, Sydney, and Roxy too) will have to tell Tosh (and the other guys) about Heidi's pregnancy. Fred and james already know its about Heidi.well, this is fun. :)

10/10

happy daze.

(I love James and Freddie)

Author's Response: i'm excited for everyone's reactions (: especially tosh's!

 Report Review

Review #12, by stepnhunguyenLemonade: On Honesty, Trains, and Pretty-Darn-Obvious Crushes (and James)

2nd July 2011:
YAY! Another chapter! Victorious!

So far, I'm both a Lemon/Louis and Lemon/James shipper. (I'm kidding I like James a little bit better ;)) I think it's because I haven't seen more of Louis than I have of James. But I can't wait to see more of him.

Can't wait until the next chapter. :)

10/10

happy daze.

Author's Response: oh you'll be seeing a lot of louis ;) and a little more of james ;)
but i think i might be giving away too much. oops.
thanks for the review hun!


 Report Review

Review #13, by stepnhunguyenRaising the Stakes: Oh Merlin, it's Halloween

1st July 2011:
Yay some Oliver and Keegan moments!!! Loved this chapter and ohmygod the ending :D Kind of worth the wait right? Yes, Oliver Wood, what have you done... ;)

10/10

happydaze.

Author's Response: I know, right?? And so glad you think it was worth the wait. I do need to edit this chapter out and smooth out some flaws, but generally, I'm quite pleased with it so I'm glad to know my readers think so too! Oliver is a confused little boy, hehe ;) Thank you so much for reviewing! xxx

 Report Review

Review #14, by stepnhunguyenRanny: King John

1st July 2011:
I'm having some mixed feelings on Al. On one hand, he's one awesome person that I love and I feel sorry for and on the other hand, this is what I think: IN YOUR FACE AL. YOU LOST HER YOU JERK.

It's like feeling sorry for James in Wolfsbane and at the same time, being mad at him for being so blind.

This was probably my newest favorite chapter. Ranny is standing up for herself. YOU GET YOUR HAT BACK GIRL.

10/10

happy daze.

Author's Response: Thank you for the review! I always say it, but again, thank you! ;)

Albus will hopefully redeem himself soon, he's being an idiot - I admit - but he'll make it up to everyone. Those really are mixed feelings you're going through, though :D
I'm glad that you feel sorry for him; most have just skipped straight to the downright hating :P

Ah, you've noticed the James similarity I was hoping that no one would get that.
I guess in a way when I got really in to this story, I began to notice the naive similarities between Ranny and Charisma, except if possible, Ranny is even more so. I guess that Al just fell in to the part of James' little brother, following in his footsteps, in a way.

Haha, thank you very much, I'm glad that you enjoyed it!
GO RANNY GO! :P
Thank you again, the next chapter is in the queue.


 Report Review

Review #15, by stepnhunguyenSummer Heat: Chapter One: Teddy

1st July 2011:
Teddy is really off his game today isn't he? I loved Victoire and Teddy's moments and sparks. Can't wait to read more of their relationship. (I still have to catch up on My Sister's Fiance)

10/10

happydaze.

 Report Review

Review #16, by stepnhunguyenTempting Fate: Chapter Five: Of Dating and Iíve Never

1st July 2011:
After I read this chapter, my sister and I played I've Never. :)

Oh, so much tension in this chapter, I can't stand it. When they played the game it was like...oh jeez. What are they going to get into now? James is mad. Lily's probably mad. It is one mad hatter world.

Loved the bits with Adara and Sirius and Remus. :)))

10/10

happydaze.

 Report Review

Review #17, by stepnhunguyenSeducing Teddy R. Lupin: Talking

30th June 2011:
Yes, a new chapter! And this review is the first one for this chapter.

Oh, you left us with such a cliffhanger! I can't wait until the next chapter (You know after Hopeless, which I'm also dying to read more)

I loved this chapter. Not only were there funny remarks and good scenes, there were three POVs. THREE. AND NATTY WAS THE FIRST ONE. And you know, I love him!

I can't wait to read the next chapter of this (and Hopeless too)

10/10

happy daze.

Author's Response: Ahahahaha, I do enjoy cliffhangers :)

I do enjoy Natty. I'm glad you like him too! Hopefully, I get Hopeless out before the queue closes. :D


 Report Review

Review #18, by stepnhunguyenBeyond Help: Can't get my head around you

28th June 2011:
Oh, poor Jake! Andy is definitely the bad cop, but he should've been less...fierce to Jake. Yes, he is dating Lily. :) James really should not judge, but that's his flaw I guess. I'm glad that they acted somewhat civil to eachother and they learned more about eachother. That's a good sign, right?

10/10

happy daze.

Author's Response: Oh our James has a lot of flaws. Just like Debbie. Being civil is always a good sign...Or maybe not :D

-Vi.


 Report Review

Review #19, by stepnhunguyenBreaking the Quidditch Code: Enemies

27th June 2011:
Ooh a lot of issues with women? Well, that's just great. I can't wait. :) But with which women? Paloma? Avery?

I loved the chapter and I hope James will eventually tell Avery about her no good dirty rotten manipulative father. Or at least make her find out. I don't want someone like Avery (who's so sweet) be hurt like that.

My favorite line? 'All respectable wizards wear spandex' Reminds me of a line in AVPM :)

Take that Twitwards!

10/10

Happy daze

Author's Response: Oh, women. James and his women. The poor boy.

Avery is a very, very smart girl. That's all I can say.

And i'm glad you caught my subtle AVPS reference :)

Thanks so much!


 Report Review

Review #20, by stepnhunguyenEndless.: prove it.

27th June 2011:
It was so sweet, Saval. :) Aw I loved it. This one shot is one of your best. Why can't there be more James in the world? It was so beautiful and poetic and nice. I loved reading from James's point of view.

It was beautiful and funny at the same time. I loved how you trademarked James's smolder (it kind of reminds of Tangled's Flynn rider's smolder ;)) and all his thoughts

You're a fantastic writer, girl. Don't ever stop writing.

10/10

Happy daze
Steph.

 Report Review

Review #21, by stepnhunguyenRanny: The Seven Dwarfs

22nd June 2011:
Now I can't wait for the next chapter. :) I'm looking forward to a longer chapter. I loved seeing Tom in this chapter and the dash of Dom and that newbie Jack. I hope he's in more chapters. :)

Scorpius should watch himself. Or Ranny will make you feel guilty.

And Al. Well, he's in the next chapter!

10/10

happy daze

Author's Response: Hehe - well, now I feel all excited to post it! Thank you for the review, I am really, really glad that you're still enjoying my stories after all of this time! I really am grateful for every single review that you've ever left me! :)
I love writing all of the characters for this story, so I'm glad that you like them. There will be plenty of them in the next chapter, and many from then on.
Ranny is the best guilt tripper in the universe!
I will update soon! Thank you again for the review!


 Report Review

Review #22, by stepnhunguyenEnemies with Benefits : Lies and Found Out

22nd June 2011:
It was James. That's my guess. :) Best Friend/Cousin? I think yes.

What will said best friend/Cousin (JAMES!) think? What are they going to do about Heidi? How are they going to tell Tosh? I can't wait for more. Awesome chapter.

(Loved the Freddie POV)

10/10

happy daze.

Author's Response: yepp (: and you'll have to wait to find out!

 Report Review

Review #23, by stepnhunguyenPretty Boy: Genius Acting Skills

20th June 2011:
Oh, what has Louis gotten into nowww ;) He's a fantastic actor, I bet I would watch a movie with him in it I guess. :) He probably likes Aisha, cmon, but you know guys nowadays...too stubborn for their own good. :)

10/10

happy daze

 Report Review

Review #24, by stepnhunguyenHide and Seek: Obliviate.

20th June 2011:
I just read Keep Away and Hide and Seek all in two days. And gosh, I love them so much. BTQC was the first story I read by you and I love that too.

I do hope there's Oliver in the uPcoming (?) chapters and poor mr. Perry indeed. I raise my wand for him. Obliviating the two was really smart. :)) And ole Fred and Jane. He's one wise redhead.

10/10

Happy daze

Author's Response: You are a HECK of a reader! I'm so glad you enjoyed them :) And you came over from BTQC! They're all so much fun to write. I love Fred and jane as well. Something about their bond is wonderful to me. Adore it :) Glad you're liking it and I really hope you like the rest of both stories!

Thank you SO much!


 Report Review

Review #25, by stepnhunguyenRanny: Maid Marion

19th June 2011:
You know I love the idea of Ranny and Al together, but there's NINA. SHE'S SO NICE. It kind of makes me mad, that she seems to perfect for Al (Maid Marion). I still love Ranny more.

She's sweet like a Puff, but doesn't it take courage to say those things? Admitting that she's Tuck (to at least Nina) and...awww.

Ooooh what is Scorpius talking about? Al can fit about two of those I guess.

10/10

haPpy DaZe

Author's Response: Hiya!
She's just so nice! It kills me! :D
I'm glad that you still prefer Ranny, I tried to make her 'real', despite being a little whimsical (word stolen from someone else's review; I couldn't think of my own to describe her in one word :P ).
I hadn't actually thought of it like that, the courage thing, but I guess it does. Writing Ranny came really easily to me; she's got the courage of a knight from a fairy tale - I tried to give her the embodiments of the stereotypical characters.
I will update soon! And after a while, all will be revealed! :D


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>