Reading Reviews From Member: Dragonballgt88
  
141 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Dragonballgt88Albus Potter and the Path Left Untrodden: Arguing

5th May 2010:
I love your story. I actually want to ask you where in Canada you plan on having the World Cup. I'm not sure what part in the world you live in and as a result am not sure how much you know about Canada. Personally I think that Quebec would be the best province. Sure you have the whole language barrier, but the culture of Montreal would be perfect. Rose would sure get to learn a lot in wizard Montreal. (Random question I know, but I love Canada so I had to ask.) Please update soon. 10/10

Author's Response: I'm so glad you like it! I was planning on having the Cup in Ontario due to the language thing. I've been to Quebec and it's quite awesome, though! I know a bit about Canada because I live in NY. Rose would definitely learn a lot in Montreal, but she's not going. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Dragonballgt88REMEMBER ME: LETTERS

11th July 2009:
very, very good chapter. Your detail was brilliant and the way the characters were very realistic. One suggestion, have Harry to to New England. I would love to see this story set in my home region.

Author's Response: Thank You!
Since I\\\'ve never been to New England, writing about it might be a bit difficult to write.

Maybe one of the others I have in the works. We\\\'ll just have to see.

Robert


 Report Review

Review #3, by Dragonballgt88Bound: Chapter 18: Lovely and Magical Christmas

8th July 2009:
I love this story, please write more.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review and I am pleased to know that you\\\'re enjoying the story. I have another chapter in the queue already, so I\\\'ll keep updating.

Thanks for the review.

Mutt


 Report Review

Review #4, by Dragonballgt88Time travel: Chapter twenty-seven parents know

3rd July 2009:
I enjoyed it. As far as ending it in five chapters, its your call. You do seem to be getting to a conclusion though.

DBGT88

Author's Response: i hope you like the next chapter..
Lily Times


 Report Review

Review #5, by Dragonballgt88Harry Potter To Live With a Lord: Flight of the Fat Lady

2nd June 2009:
I liked it. So much suspense.

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Dragonballgt88Time travel: Chapter twenty-three WHAT

26th May 2009:
Cliff hanger? YOU are evil.

10/10, but very very evil.

Author's Response: i know, i know. thanks for the review.
Lily Times


 Report Review

Review #7, by Dragonballgt88Time travel: Chapter twenty-one Sorry and plans

13th May 2009:
I really liked it! Can't wait to see what happens!

Author's Response: thanks i'm nearly finished writing the whole story.
Lily times


 Report Review

Review #8, by Dragonballgt88A Violet in the Sunshine: A Letter With No Stamp

3rd May 2009:
I Liked it, a lot. Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thanks, I definatly will keep it up- it makes me ludicrously happy :p

 Report Review

Review #9, by Dragonballgt88The Famous Potters: The Chamber of Secrets. . .

12th April 2009:
I have been meaning to review your story for a while. Forgive me if I do a summary on all the chapters to this point. I think you have a great story idea, and you have devoloped it very well. Your writing and writing style have improved vastly chapter to chapter. I can't wait to read more.

Author's Response: hehe well i am glad that you finaly got around to reviewing it! i always LOVE feed back, i am very happy that you like the story, and glad that you noticed that i devloped my ideas because as a writer i think it is very important for his or her readers to notice how the writer impoves over time and appreciates that, cuz i know how hard the writer works. . . thanks for the review, it was very up lifting! keep the reviews comming!
~Ginny! xD


 Report Review

Review #10, by Dragonballgt88A New Generation: The Questioning Begins

24th January 2009:
That was great, you have developed your own style for sure. At first your story was similar to the series itself (it was still very good though.) Now I feel like I'm reading a complete different story, and can't predict what might happen based on series itself. Please continue your story and don't get discouraged if less people review and view it. That happened when I updated for the first time in three months with my story.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the encouragement! And I'm glad that you've noticed how much I've developed my own style. I hope it's not too predictable, though ;) I have plenty of ideas to come in upcoming chapters. I've already started on Chapter 22, even though I told myself I wouldn't until I had Chapter 10 of my other fanfic completed, beta'd, and posted; I just couldn't hold off from starting it because I was starting to dream about the many possible scenes that I could write, and even some sub-plots.

And I definitely am not going to feel discouraged because I've gotten a few great reviews on this chapter, and there have already been close to 70 reads... which is the same amount of reads that I have for Chapter 9 of Behind the Mask and that chapter has been up since Dec. 22 as I posted it before I went out of town for Christmas. I'm just happy that people are still reading it and a few of my loyal reviewers, including you :glomps:, left some very encouraging reviews telling me that they liked this chapter and are still looking forward to what is to come. Thanks again for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #11, by Dragonballgt88Spirit Hunters: Wormtail Revenge

26th May 2008:
I hate Ron. Well in your story I do. Update soon.

Author's Response: Same here, I think he got way too many chances in the books.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Dragonballgt88A New Time: Chapter 1

14th May 2008:
nice, but I am a little confused on why Lily hates her dad AKA Harry

Author's Response: it's a part of the plot, you'll find out later in the series. Just be sure to keep reading! thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Dragonballgt88More Than Meets the Eyes: Confrontations

11th May 2008:
This just gets better and better! Update soon please.

Author's Response: I will try. At the moment I only have the beginning of Chapter 10 written, though I have it all planned out in my head so I know where it's going and I know that I'm going to end this story after a few more chapters. But I've gotten so busy this past week, but I'm going to see about getting some writing done tonight. Thanks for reviewing! =)

 Report Review

Review #14, by Dragonballgt88More Than Meets the Eyes: Discovering the Truth

11th May 2008:
LOL '"Can’t complain,” James shrugged. “I mean, my best mate stabs me in the back by asking out the girl that I was planning on asking out. Can’t get any better than that, right?”'

Nice chapter!!

Author's Response: lol, I'm glad you liked that part because that's one of my favorite parts. Thanks for reviewing! =)

 Report Review

Review #15, by Dragonballgt88More Than Meets the Eyes: Still Friends?

11th May 2008:
Nice, I like where your going with the story. BTW I update my story again, please tell me what you think. Also, I'm sorry that I haven't read this story in a while.

Author's Response: It's okay. I'll have to check out your story when I get a chance, I've been busy lately with spring term finals the week before and then summer term starting this past week. I already have a bunch of work to do and only one of my summer classes started this week, the other one doesn't start until June 30th. But, yeah, the last time I got some writing done was Monday. And then on top of my busy schedule, I've been trying to stay on top of my review thread in the forums. But I'm all good. Thanks again for the review.

 Report Review

Review #16, by Dragonballgt88More Than Meets the Eyes: A Little Help from Felix

11th May 2008:
This story gets better and better with each chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks, glad to hear you are enjoying it.

 Report Review

Review #17, by Dragonballgt88Spirit Hunters: Christmas Nightmare/The Child of Glass

8th May 2008:
nice chapter, LOL I hope Ron comes around.

10/10

 Report Review

Review #18, by Dragonballgt88Spirit Hunters: Truth

27th April 2008:
very nice, update soon!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Dragonballgt88Spirit Hunters: Surprise Party

10th April 2008:
Nice chapter, update soon.

10/10

 Report Review

Review #20, by Dragonballgt88Rockstar: The Beginning of an Era

5th April 2008:
this looks very interesting. As a songwriter myself I'm looking forward to seeing the songs you write for her. BTW an idea for a competitor label company, goth records. LOL I would so be signed with them if I was a rock star

Author's Response: thanks so much for the review! i wasn't going to personally write songs for her, especially now that in fics youre only allowed three lines for a song, but if the situation arises, i may write something for her. thanks for the idea and of course the review!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Dragonballgt88Spirit Hunters: Mad eye and Dumbledore

29th March 2008:
Nice chapter. Things are picking up, I can't wait for the next chapter.

 Report Review

Review #22, by Dragonballgt88More Than Meets the Eyes: Hope and Luck

25th March 2008:
Nice Chapter,sorry I haven read this story in a while, but my school just closed marks for 3rd term, so all of my teachers crammed in a ton a tests at once. Anyway I'm looking forward to reading the next chapter.

PS- expect an update for AA soon!

Author's Response: It's okay. I understand how it is with being busy. I appreciate all the reviews I get. Thanks.

 Report Review

Review #23, by Dragonballgt88A New Generation: Light vs. Dark

22nd March 2008:
Very nice, and very enjoyable! Please update soon, (not that I'm one to talk about the speed of updates.)

Author's Response: Oh, I will. I'm going to get started on chapter 21 just as soon as I get chapter 7 of my novella finished(it almost is) and sent off to my beta. I got a beta for this story now too, so hopefully all of the glitches will go down to fewer and fewer to where there are none.

Next chapter will focus more on Harry and his aurors as well. I'm not quite sure if I'll put in Albus and his friends in it, but you never know.

Oh, while you're waiting you could go read&review my James II/OC novella as I have posted CHPTS. 5&6 the past few weeks since you've reviewed it. But you don't have to, just a suggestion. I'll try to get CH 21 up as fast as I can. Thanks for reviewing! :)


 Report Review

Review #24, by Dragonballgt88Split ends, Love and Magic: With Love

16th March 2008:
Nice, but a tad confusing. I can't tell if the last part was a "dream" or reality. You should put her dreams in italic.

Author's Response: Thanks for the tip, i did put them in italics on MS Word when i wrote it but it didnt transfer the italics over to hpff.


 Report Review

Review #25, by Dragonballgt88Spirit Hunters: Reunions

25th February 2008:
Nice, jeep up um man.or woman I'm not sure. Anyway Just keep it up and update soon

Author's Response: I'll try my best, and its man.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>