Reading Reviews From Member: Jemione
  
376 Reviews Found

Review #1, by JemioneStill Delicate: Intervention

26th May 2011:
Hey you! I've been MIA from the site for way too long, and now that I've finally found my way back I was really happy to find several new chapters of Still Delicate :) I've been with you from January 1st in 2009 when the first chapter came out, and I'm going to stick with you no matter how long it takes to complete this. So take your time, you know we've got your back :)

As usual, your work is of stellar quality. I loved Aidan's POV, so funny! It was a fresh perspective and a believable account on how a kid perceives what's going on around him. "I knew they went fishing", lol :D

I don't really have anything smart to say, I'm just excited to see where you take things next. Good luck with writing and everything! :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by JemioneStill Delicate: Cry And Cry Again

12th May 2010:
Hi! I've been away from the site for a couple of months because of my university studies, and I was really happy to see several updates on this story now that I was finally able to come back. I love your story and the way you write. It's good to have such a great reminder about why I used to spend so much time on this site!

Now, onto the last few chapters. I can't believe Daisy's a Dolohov! Although I did always think there was something wrong with that cow. :D (That's 12+, right?) Rose's decision not to use that against Scorpius in the hearing really tells a lot about her character. As does the way she told Aidan about the new arrangement - it would have been easy to turn him against his dad, but she took the high road even though it means she's going to suffer because of it. If that isn't good parenting, I don't know what is.

The result of the hearing was shocking, but I really hope everything will take a turn for the better at some point. At least Rose has Jenny by her side again, and vice versa. I wonder what's wrong with James, though. Maybe he's pregnant! :O ... Or maybe not. :D

Anyways, these last few chapters have been premium quality, as always! Keep up the great work :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by JemioneCrimes of Passion: Enough

27th January 2010:
Sorry for not reviewing the previous chapter, I enjoyed it immensely but I've been having trouble with my computer and couldn't find the time to leave you a review. :/

I think the two parallel stories work well. It would be pretty pointless to have everything in time order, it would take forever to tell everything. It's exciting to go back and forth and wait for explanations about how everything happened.

Hmm, shouldn't Draco's diary entry about not being able to kill Dumbledore be dated in the spring of 1997 instead of 1996? Half-Blood Prince begins in the fall of 1996, but the spring would obviously be of the next year. Just thought I'd point that out. :)

I bet Hermione will go to Draco even though she has loads of work to do. She's had a taste of him, but that's not enough, she needs more of him... I totally get where she's coming from, I would go begging for more if I was in her shoes :D

Such a shame the Hugo's paternity wasn't clear from the moment he was born. How are we going to find out now if Hermione's not having a paternity test? Maybe there's something in his facial features that gives it away.

Anyways, can't wait to read more! Take your time, though, I know there are things in life that tend to get in the way sometimes. I hope you don't feel bad about the criticism I gave regarding your responses to reviews, it's just that my style is to answer (sometimes at the expense of writing) to all the reviews. I guess I expect the same from others and sometimes forget that not everyone has all the time in the world. Sope people actually have a life. :D

Keep up the good work!

 Report Review

Review #4, by JemioneMismatched: What You Stole

26th December 2009:
OHHH!! :D

What a lovely chapter, I really enjoyed it :) I know that real life sometimes gets in the way and updates don't always come that quickly, but I hope you know that I'm always excited to read a new chapter of this story, no matter how long it's been since the last one was out!

Scorpius kicked some serious ass, didn't he? :D Methinks he wasn't only interested in getting good grades with Rosie... He really defended her honour better than any of the others. It was so sweet of him to wait in the infirmary until she woke up :)

Man, I loved that scene in the end where Scorp came to see Rosie. LOVED it. I could almost have fainted from just reading it, I don't understand how she didn't :D I have a feeling she might actually enjoy Scorpius toying with her because of that kiss she stole.

Yay, Samuels sort of sat on Albus! :D I'm so happy for them x) It'll be interesting to see how they behave with each other in the upcoming chapters :)

So yeah, I really loved the chapter, and hope there's much more to come! Maybe even soon? :D Anyways, have a great New Year's Eve, and thanks for this great Christmas present!

Author's Response: as alway, you write the most lovely reviews. yes, the last six months of my life have been a rollercoaster, and not always a good one. oh well, that's how things go I suppose.

scorpius def. kicked some serious ass! you'd think he'd be above muggle brawling, but apparently not. something must really get him going, eh? ;D

the scene with rosie and scorp at the end is a personal favorite of mine as well! oh the drama of it all haha.

albus and sarah...i havent quite worked out what to do with them yet, but it'll be funny i'm sure lol.

i'm so happy you enjoyed the chapter so much and i'll try and update soon!

thank you so so much for one of your fantastic reviews!


 Report Review

Review #5, by JemioneThe Ties that Bind: The Ties that We Ignore

20th December 2009:
Oh man, he found Harry! I hope he goes back there soon, maybe Dumbledore'll think of the connection between the neighbourhood and the orphanage's location... I'm sure they won't get him back that easily, but I'm just really hoping there's a brighter future ahead of him :) Maybe he could even bring Will with him.

I'm so glad you've gotten back to writing! :) I try not to have an excessive amount of favourite stories, which is why I sometimes go back to see if there are WIPs in my list that haven't been updated in a long time, but I didn't want to give up hope on this story. I really wanted to read more, and what a lovely pre-Christmas present it was to see that you'd updated :) Welcome back!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for keeping the faith! I am already hard at work on the next chapter, and I'm determined to finish this story. College got in the way of updating, but I'm on holiday break right now, and if I can get a lot done, it'll make it easier. I hope you continue to like the story. Thanks for all the new reviews!

 Report Review

Review #6, by JemioneThe Ties that Bind: The Ties that We Forget

20th December 2009:
That was beautiful. Sirius's sorrow is so deep that it's hanging in the air here in my room. I love the way you portray his anguish. I'm also glad to find that Harry is still alive after all! Can't believe he's ended up in the same orphanage that Voldemort spent his childhood in.

Brilliant chapter, and now I'm off to read the NEW CHAPPY! Yay! :D

Author's Response: I know it's been a long time, but I'm determined to reply to all my reviews. I know it's been years, but I'm updating more now. I hope you find your way to this story again!

 Report Review

Review #7, by JemioneThe Ties that Bind: Prologue

20th December 2009:
Looks like my original review got lost in the '08 site crash, so I'll leave you a quick new one before heading to the next chappy :)

I absolutely adore this beginning. You've kept it quite simple, and yet you manage to capture the reader's interest with full force. I like how the atmosphere seems detached somehow - they're just trying to find some kind of routine in life so that people would think they're moving on, even though they're not really fooling anyone.

Great start to the story :) 10/10.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #8, by JemioneForbidden Words: Forbidden Words

20th November 2009:
What a wonderful piece of writing! You kept it simple, yet it was very powerful in a way. I'm in awe, I don't even know what else to say. That was just beautiful.

Thank you.

10/10.

Author's Response: No, thank you, dear.

 Report Review

Review #9, by JemionePerfection: Slow Like Honey

19th November 2009:
Yay! :D Loved the passion between them, it's good to see them together. Draco's roar about trying to help her was really sweet. :) It was a nice chappy overall!

You're getting past the 1,000 review mark any day now, congratulations in advance! :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by JemioneCrimes of Passion: Kill

15th November 2009:
Nice chapter, as always. I would say more if I thought it was worth the effort, but it's been months since you've last responded to my (or anyone's else's) review, so I don't even know if you're going to read this. Your story is really good, well written and believable, but I feel like I'm wasting my time every time I review. I'm sure you're busy and all, but it would be nice to think that it matters that I'm reading this story. But if you really don't want to interact with your readers, I can stop reviewing, that's not a problem.

Just thought you should know. Hope you don't take this the wrong way.

Author's Response: I apologize, I didn't realize that reviews were conditional on responses. I just assumed that a nice few lines could be gratuitous, or at least not be full of disheartened words disconnected to my writing.

However, if it helps, I do read all reviews and I am touched when people take the time to drop a few lines, and even more so when they, like you, consistently do so. I purposefully never made any promises to get to every review; if I did respond to them, I might even have more. Ultimately, my lack of 'interaction' harms me more than you.

I hope you won't stop reviewing just because I don't thank you every time you do; because believe me, even if I might not write it, I certainly think it :)


 Report Review

Review #11, by JemioneThe Game of Love: Epilogue

11th November 2009:
Aaaww... What a beautiful fairytale ending. I'm a big fan of those :) It's a shame that The Game of Love didn't end the way it usually does, but I loved the wedding and the whole thing nevertheless. I'm just glad that they've finally got each other...not to mention a beautiful chateau in France! Sigh... I wish I had one of those as well :D

Oh man, you're not abandoning us, are you? :o I really hope to hear from you after this, you're such a wonderful writer. I'll keep an eye out for those one shots. Let me know when you're publishing a book or something :D

Thank you for sharing this lovely story with us! :)

Author's Response: JEMIONE! Hello! Thanks for reading & reviewing, like you always do :)

Hehe, I'm glad you liked the fairy tale ending. I like those too, obviously :P And I'm with you there...I want a chateau in France. And a man would be nice too xD

I'm not working on anything right now...trying to focus on school. But eventually I'll miss HPFF too much and I'll come back :D

Thank you so much for the support! You rock! *hugs*

~queen_luna


 Report Review

Review #12, by JemioneThe Game of Love: Chapter 29: Rendezvous

1st November 2009:
SQUEEE!!! :D

Ohmygawd, I was right after all! I'm so happy right now x) That was the sweetest thing, and I didn't see the proposal coming even though I'd suspected Draco asking for Hermione's hand :D Of course there were all the other hints, as well, but hey - I've recently dyed my hair blonde. That's my excuse :D

That was definitely a very good kind of cheesiness. My boyfriend probably thought I was having a seisure or something, and I wouldn't blame him! I was making lots of funny noises, after all x)

Anyways, I really loved the chapter. Can't believe there's only ONE left! :o What am I going to do with my life now? :D

Author's Response: JEMIONE!!! Hi! I'm so happy you liked this chapter...I wasn't really sure about it, but I posted it anyway since it had been so long since I last updated. Yeah, originally I planned to make Draco propose five chapters later, but then I thought, what the heck, why delay the inevitable? xD So anyway, thanks for the review!!! :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by JemioneCrimes of Passion: Flame

28th October 2009:
Oh no, why does Hermione have to be pregnant right when she could have a promotion? She's worked so hard and it might just slip through her fingers. That's so sad.

I'm not sure if I like Draco when he's THAT possessive. Hermione might belong to him, but he doesn't OWN her. And why is he allowed to play happy family with Asteria while Hermione's supposed to be miserable all the time? That's not fair.

 Report Review

Review #14, by JemioneStill Delicate: A Time For Wine

28th October 2009:
Oh, man... Sorry to tell you, but I really do hate Scorpius right now. No, wait, I think despise would be a better word for it. What he's doing is just so LOW. First he kisses Rose like she's his whole world, and then he's suddenly taking away her child? HER CHILD? If there's anything I instinctively know about motherhood, it's the simple fact that you CAN'T take away a woman's baby. Not without killing a big part of her, at least.

This is so depressing. It all seemed alright back when Scorpius was still a good guy, but he's just not worthy of Rosie's love anymore. In Delicate I was always hoping for them to finally get together, but when this sequel comes to an end, it would be great to see her in a healthy relationship. Preferably with someone who DOESN'T try stealing her kid.

You have once again proved to be an amazing author with all these feelings you're evoking in your reader. You really are something. :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by JemioneCrimes of Passion: Point of No Return

15th October 2009:
Aah... That was beautiful. I don't think their need for each other could be any more obvious. How could that kind of passion be wrong?

Reading the dinner party scene was positively heartbreaking. Poor Hermione! The guilt must have been overwhelming. If only she didn't have to go through any of it, if only she could be with Draco for the rest of her life... A girl can wish, can't she?

Loved the chapter. Update soon :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by JemioneCrimes of Passion: Fervour

11th October 2009:
As always, it was a lovely chapter. I really enjoyed the conflicted atmospheres in the two time frames. The now-Hermione feeling terrible at the day care, and a lot better later when she let Draco talk some sense into her. The then-Hermione trying to convince herself that it hadn't meant anything, and then-Draco trying to understand why it HAD meant so much. Loved the contrast. :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by JemioneSaving Mum & Dad: What Was, And Is, And Is To Come

7th October 2009:
Aaw, I'm glad that Draco and Hermione got together like that. Their little moment together after the kiss was really sweet. :) I loved Draco's jokes. Sing a duet by himself... Lol :D

I thought that Harry's anger was a little over-the-top. He went pretty crazy after Sirius died in OotP, though, so he might just be immature like that.

But when Hayden realised it wasn't Ron's time yet, talked about undoing it and actually gave orders... Why didn't Dumbledore say anything? I can't believe that he wouldn't have heard what Hayden said, and even if he didn't, why would he let a witness leave the scene without a word? That was weird.

The eight-year-old Hayden seems too old for his age. I don't think kids that young use that kind of language. Some of the words and sentence structures are very adult-like, but the thought process is better in its simplicity.

"Maybe then she would practice real magic with him from now on. That would be awesome." versus
"Mum, why can't you just trust me, and trust my ability?"

The latter has both a more difficult sentence structure and words that I know I didn't use when I was eight. Ability, obviously, and also trust. I would have preferred something like 'believe (in) me'.

I can't believe what the young Hayden was like! :o Gosh, I don't think he's too far from You-Know-Who. With the exception that he doesn't know what he's doing, of course. I don't think he's just being a stubborn little idiot, either. There was some kind of underlying cruelty in him...it was kind of scary, really.

The time-traveling system still confuses me a bit, but I'm sure it'll become more clear in the later chapters. I hope you don't mind my criticism! I just want to help you out any way I can :)

Update soon!

Author's Response: Hiya! Hey I LOVE criticism! You have no idea how happy it makes me. Because it proves that readers care. That's why THANK YOU! ^_^

Yeah, I enjoyed writing the Dramione moment. I thought it was important since it was their real first kiss. It's taken me a couple of days editing that, fixing it here and there, and completely neglecting the other scenes. Which excuses why Dumbledore is so OOC! Actually, my beta already told me that the Hogwarts' staffers are OOC, and he doesn't recognize them. But I couldn't fix that. *cringes* I don't have writing experiences with the "older" characters, and I can't "think" like an adult, even though, legally I am one myself. LOL So I didn't know how Dumbledore would react, or McGonagall. *sighs* But I have an idea already about how things ought to be in later chapters. I just have to check with my beta, after all, his opinion is important to me too. ^_^

The young-Hayden: Well, I was trying to stick with that characterization. He's a mature child and he talks like an adult, and then when he IS an adult, he behaves like a child, but of course he will not talk like a child. That would be awkward. In a previous chapter when he was a five-year-old, he even used the word "ethnicity". Hayden doesn't remember his personality as a child, and even thinks that he's a victim himself. His memory has been altered since his mother's death, including all of his childhood memories. That's why it's going to be a real shock when he discovers how he really was when he was a child.

Again, thank you! ^_^


 Report Review

Review #18, by JemioneMismatched: A Little Rough and Tumble

2nd October 2009:
Aahhh!! Loved it :D I've really missed this story, and it was great to see you make a comeback with such a nice chappy :) I didn't think it was bad at all. If you knew how much I laughed while reading this, you wouldn't have any doubts!

Sarah's great. I love her quirks, and she was quite brave during the tutoring session. I wonder how long Albus will stay oblivious about her feelings for him... Knowing how thick men can get, I'm guessing it might take a while before he figures out :D

The library scene with Proclamation Number One was funny. Rose really can't think straight when Scorpius is closeby, now can she? :) That's so cute. I like reading about big crushes because it's been such a long time since I've had one. I've been together with my boyfriend for over 5 years, so it's really refreshing to remember those feelings :)

That last scene...wow! Scorpius didn't even say anything about the kiss, if you can call it that since it was quite one-sided, but anyways. Loved the breathless voice thingy and him calling her Rose. :) They're in trouble now, though, aren't they? Well, mostly Scorpius, but Rose too if someone starts to spread rumors about them kissing. And what the hell was Teddy doing there? :D

To sum it up, the chapter was great. :) Maybe you'll update a bit faster this time? :D

Author's Response: thank you so much for your lovely review! this summer put me in a rut with writing because i was so busy and there was so much drama. bleck.

but i'm back now! i'm glad you really enjoyed the chapter because i really wasn't too sure about it.

and yes! the last scene! haha i thought it made a nice ending lol.

thanks again for the review!


 Report Review

Review #19, by JemioneDon't Touch My Mudblood: Christmas with the Weasleys

26th September 2009:
That was a quick, nice and long update! :) I really enjoyed reading this chapter, it was entertaining. I like the pace of the POV switching between Draco and Hermione. It's happening more often than in the first chapters, isn't it? Well, whatever it is you're doing, you're doing it well. :D

The Weasley jumper thingy was great :D Poor Draco, though x) He should have just agreed to wearing it right away...

Anyways, it was a nice chapter :) Hope you feel better soon!

 Report Review

Review #20, by JemioneCrimes of Passion: Provoke

26th September 2009:
That was one quick update!

This was an interesting chapter to read. My reactions surprised me. As I'm sure I've mentioned before, I don't really like Ron, but in the bathroom scene...he was almost tolerable. The simple routine didn't seem like such a bad idea, even though I know that Hermione needs something more. I suppose it's just because of my own life situation. I've just started studying at university so I like having some kind of routine when I get home.

I also thought that Draco was rather unpleasant, which is weird because usually I'm able to see past that. The last part with the feeling of danger was good, though. Hermione could use some danger in her life. :D

Nice job! :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by JemioneCrimes of Passion: Baby

23rd September 2009:
Glad to see you've updated! :)

Poor Hermione, how is she ever going to break up with Ron? It might have been easier if she'd told him she was leaving him first. But then again it's easy for me to say :D I just think she'd be so much happier with Draco. That's how she feels, too. I liked the way you compared Draco and Ron in the end of the chapter, what they were like and what kinds of sides they brought out of her.

Nice job, as always. :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by JemioneStill Delicate: Repercussions

20th September 2009:
Oh dear... This really doesn't look too good. If Scorpius wants to stay with Daisy the Cow, WHY did he have to go and kiss Rosie? As if she wasn't messed up enough because of him.

The thing with Jenny... On one hand, it's sad, but on the other hand...if she's going to be like that, she's not a very good friend. If she's been SO very annoyed at Rose for all those years, why hasn't she said anything? They could have discussed Rosie's behavior and maybe she would have been on the road to recovery for some time already. But no, she had to bottle it up inside and backstab her so-called best friend when she most needed someone to stand by her. Something like that happened to me once. It SUCKED. My "best friend" had never said anything bad to me, and then suddenly I got all this crap from her. Needless to say, we're not friends anymore. I don't think Rose has any reason to trust Jenny, either.

Now that I'm already ranting, I might as well speak my mind about copycats. I HATE them. I haven't had problems with them (yet), but what they're doing is just so low. And with your story - COME ON, people know Delicate!! If I ever see someone doing that again, I will wring their neck for you.

I'm sure you know that all of us readers support you and love your work. Keep it coming, baby, you're the best! :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by JemioneDon't Touch My Mudblood: The Aftermath

19th September 2009:
Aaw, what a lovely chappy :) Draco eating the chocolate cake because he'd gotten it from Hermione was so cute :D I liked Hermione's moods, Draco's "sickness" and the scene in front of the Fat Lady, as well. All in all, the chapter was great. :)

Author's Response: thank you! i'm glad you still liked it even with the short chapter and everything. :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by JemioneHunting The Hunters: Going Into Hiding

15th September 2009:
Wow, that was some serious escaping action! I'm glad they were able to get away. The adrenaline rush is obviously doing good things for their libidos :D Me likey!

I wonder if Ractor's death will alarm Harry. He knows that Hermione suspected him to be a Hunter, but then again he was stupid enough not to believe her. Who knows, we can only hope for the best :D Although I wouldn't mind some more Draco-Hermione time before everything clears x)

Nice job. Update soon! :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by JemioneHunting The Hunters: Back in Malfoy Manor...For Now

13th September 2009:
Mark used Fiendfyre in front of all those people? :o If that wasn't reckless, I don't know what is! So much for keeping the Hunters on low profile...

I still find it hard to believe that Hermione would be so reckless, as well, especially since she's an Auror. What happened to constant vigilance? :D Seriously, she should know better than to go on a date with someone she knows nothing about (Mark, obviously), except that he's part of a criminal group she despises. And all that alcohol when she's supposed to keep her eyes open and stay sharp. She'd have been dead ages ago if it wasn't for Draco.

Speaking of whom... He's really warming up for her, isn't he? x) I can't wait to see what happens next, especially if he apparated them straight into his bedroom :D Hint hint ;)

So yeah, it's been interesting so far. I do wish the characters were a bit more believable in their actions, but then again it's your story and you decide what to do with it. :)

Update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for all your reviews!
I'm sorry that my characters' actions aren't as believable as you'd like :( I really am doing my best. I just enjoy having exciting things happen in my story because it entertains me.
The next chapter will be going out soon, and I hope you like that one!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>