Reading Reviews From Member: marauder lady
  
251 Reviews Found

Review #1, by marauder ladyPlum Velvet: Blue Leather

26th April 2015:
Wow!! Truely a beautiful piece of writing! I love Greek Mythology (although my knowledge is fairly limited...) so I was hooked when you opened with it! And I also thought that he had a Dorian Grey quality before you mentioned it.
I also loved the way you used darkness and light throughout, it gave the story such an other-worldly quality (if that makes sense!) I loved every word!! Gorgeous!

 Report Review

Review #2, by marauder ladyThrough the Veil: Beyond the Veil

21st April 2015:
Hey. I saw your post on the forums about this, and as I love Sirius, I thought I'd give it a go. And I'm so glad that I did!! Absolutely beautiful writing and a really original take on it. My heart was breaking for him at the beginning, but how amazing for him to be reunited with James. The whole atmosphere of it was so poignant and ethereal which fitted with the idea of the veil I think. Again, wonderful!! xxx

Author's Response: Thanks so much, I'm glad you like it. I honestly don't consider it my best, but knowing me I'll probably go back and edit it more later. :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by marauder ladyInfinitesimal: Leo Minor

22nd March 2015:
Wow. This is a pairing that would never occur to me, but it's awesome- so wonderfully forbidden. I love the style of the writing, the honesty of it and the fact it's in first person make it really easy to empathise with James here, even though you know he's cheating on Lily. It's so poignant as well. Wonderful!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for stopping by! :)

I know - it's not a pairing I read very often, but when my friends suggested it to it, the plunny just arrived immediately and I loved the concept behind it. There's an innate tragedy to it which I adore, so I couldn't resist! ;) I've been really into first-person-confessional-type stories recently, too, so that kinda influenced this a lot, too.

Thank you so much for the lovely review - it was so great to get! :)

Aph xx


 Report Review

Review #4, by marauder ladySweet Sorrow: Only A Memory

16th March 2015:
Congratulations on becoming a TA :) I really enjoyed this. It's almost ethereal in style, made all the more poignant knowing how her story ends. Very original overall. Loved it xx

Author's Response: Yay! You've read and reviewed this! Thank you! :D

I'm so glad you enjoyed this! ♥ oh really? Thank you! So sweet to say! I take it that this story didn't confuse you then?

It had confused a fellow gryffie, but I hope not many will be confused when they read this. :/ Maybe, maybe not.

But thank you so much! Original? Seriously? Wow! Thanks! ^_^ Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!


- Asphodel


 Report Review

Review #5, by marauder ladyStatue of Us: Autumn, 1978 (Part II)

7th March 2015:
How disappointed was I when I couldn't carry on reading! Great story and brilliant characterization. Loved it.

 Report Review

Review #6, by marauder ladyLove in Three Acts: Epilogue: After the Curtain Fell

5th March 2015:
I'm so pleased they're friends again! I'll say again how much I enjoyed this.
Sophie xxx

 Report Review

Review #7, by marauder ladyLove in Three Acts: Act 3: Betrayal

5th March 2015:
I have no words other than heartbreaking and wonderful!!

 Report Review

Review #8, by marauder ladyLove in Three Acts: Act 2: Romance

5th March 2015:
Almost forgot to review, I was that keen to get to the next chapter! Again wonderful characterization here. Poor Remus! I feel sorry for him but weirdly do for Sirius as well even though he misbehave. All credit to your writing there.
Really enjoying!
Sophie xxx

 Report Review

Review #9, by marauder ladyLove in Three Acts: Act 1: Friendship

5th March 2015:
Loving it so far. The writing style flowed brilliantly for me, and the characterization was spot on! The way the tension was built up throughout the chapter was well done as well, the confusion coming through clearly without being overdone. On to the next chapter.
Sophie xxx

 Report Review

Review #10, by marauder ladyInnocent: Puddifoot's And Post-Boxes

5th March 2014:
That last part especially made me laugh!! I'm loving the Remus/ Tonks foreshadowing here! Also, I so wish Mad Eye lived in Brighton!

 Report Review

Review #11, by marauder ladyInnocent: Of Mice And Men

1st March 2014:
Amazing details here. Brilliant description of Snape's mind. I keep meaning to stop and review but I keep forgetting purely because I'm desperate to continue reading!

 Report Review

Review #12, by marauder ladyInnocent: The Boy Who Disappeared

28th February 2014:
I'm liking this more and more!! The way you've used humour to break up the darker bits as well as show the progression of Sirius and Harry's relationship is brilliant, and the comparisons with James are just so in character (in one of my fics, James and Sirius always get themselves into trouble making stupid bets so that little bit made me laugh even more!) I also felt so sorry for Remus, poor bloke! Fab chapter again xxx

 Report Review

Review #13, by marauder ladyInnocent: Escape From Privet Drive

28th February 2014:
I loved the portrayal of all characters here- especially Sirius! There are glimpses of the Happy-go-lucky person I think he would have been had he not been imprisoned which makes it all the more poignant. Fab!!!

 Report Review

Review #14, by marauder ladyInnocent: The Prisoner

21st February 2014:
I haven't been around on this site for ages, and just stumbled across this fic. I'm loving the first chapter. The writing is excellent and the story very well thought out. It's been bugging me for years about how Sirius had his wand! I love your explanation. And poor Harry- I'm feeling very emotional for him, perhaps more so than at the beginning of Philosophers Stone! Anyway, enough prattling from me, loving it!

Author's Response: I'm so glad to hear that! Hopefully you continue to enjoy it. :) Haha, I'd always wondered about that too, so I decided to answer it in this. :P Or at least suggest a possible answer. :P
I know; this was a sad scene to write. :(
Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #15, by marauder ladyObsession: Chapter 1

30th August 2012:
Wow! Intense isn't the word!! Brilliantly written and perfectly thought out. Such a simple idea set out tohave maximum impact! Fabulous!

 Report Review

Review #16, by marauder ladyEVOLUTION: Backsides, Bras and Broomclosets

2nd February 2012:
*does happy dance* I checked my last review of this story and it was 1/2/09. Crazy! Shows how long its been since I read anything on here! :(
But. this was an awesome chapter. Right from the start I was giggling away (also, my boyf agreed with Sirius' idea for the golden plaque lol). And Sirius is very devious indeed!
I'm too excited to write anymore except to say that this was fab! And I hope Sirius' genius plan works.

 Report Review

Review #17, by marauder ladyWanted: Dead or Alive: Chapter 1: Wanted.

4th March 2010:
First of all, let me apologise for not reading and reviewing earlier. I missed the email telling me you'd posted. Sorrry.
Anyway- I really really liked it. I would have gone for the obvious with this song and done Sirius on the motorbike, but you used something completely different. The writing kept me hooked and I'm curious to know more.

A very good job, well done!

Author's Response: It's okay. It doesn't matter about not reviewing earlier... Thank you for reviewing now though. ;) I'm glad you liked it. I'll try and get the second chapter done soon... I'm not where it's headed, but I'm sure it'll be interesting. Thank you again... I love it when people get hooked. ;P

 Report Review

Review #18, by marauder ladyNo Croak For Umbridge: Chapter 1

24th February 2010:
*falls on floor in hysterical laughter*
Pure and utter genius m'love!!! Fantastic. Actually crying now with laughter. And you even got the pout in (it had to be Sirius though lol). And obviously loving drunken Sirius... and Remus was fantastic- having them all bet on him and Tonks was inspired. I can't mention everything I loved about it... so much and quite frankly I don't have the vocab.

Loved every word!!

Author's Response: Waheyyy!! Thank you so so much darling, so pleased you loved it!! :D Haha, well the pout was clearly inspired by you me dear, and obviously Sirius had to be the one to start pouting! It seems as though i'm always writing drunk people in my stories (don't know what my subconscious is trying to tell me lol), but it seemed to fit with how Sirius would be feeling cooped up in there, and then obviously Remus had to be the one trying to keep it all together as usual.

Trying to think of words to say thank you but i've just got a massive grin on my face so *big hugs*. So glad you loved it, waheyy!!!


 Report Review

Review #19, by marauder ladyHiding Bruises: Interruption

4th February 2010:
Aw- Sirius Black- Knight in Shining Armour!! love it. Ooo I hate Bellatrix... hopefully she'll get her comeuppance. I really like your style of writing, it flows really well. And I'm liking the character as well!

Author's Response: Heyy,
hehe lol :)) Awww, I no, Bella's mental (fun to write tho, wonder what that says about me :S :L)
Thank you! I'm glad you like it xD
Yeah, I hate it when I'm reading a good story but I don't like the main character!! So glad you like Tina too (she's the only character thats really mine after all)
Thanks For Reviewing Again!!!
Lily ;) xx


 Report Review

Review #20, by marauder ladyHiding Bruises: The Girl No-One Knows ... (yet)

4th February 2010:
Good start- I really like the style, the bittersweet undertone is really cool (and I'm really trying to not sound pretentious lol) and I'm intrigued...

Author's Response: Heyy! Thanks for looking at my story!!! :))
Haha lol,, don't worry, you don't sound pretentious (mostly :P jks :L)
Glad you like it!!! Please keep reading and reviewing!!!
Lily ;) xx


 Report Review

Review #21, by marauder ladyColour My World: 24. Victoire

14th August 2009:
Right. I've decided. If they fight again, I'm going to make Remus and Tonks divorce mwah haha!
Seriously- great chapter darlin. Very tense and Victiore's sense of confusion and hopelessness came through brilliantly!!!
And HAPPY BIRTHDAY CMW! (sorry its late)

Author's Response: hahahah! dont worry! im thrilled you reviewed :D (especially when im such a horrible person myself). I suspect there will be less fighting from now on ;) Sam is out of the way, teddy is getting over his angst and victoire is a cool bean :P thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #22, by marauder ladySitting in the Orange Tree: A Silent Salvation

9th August 2009:
Wow!! Totally did not see that one coming!!! Fantastic!

Author's Response: *cries with happiness* thank you so much! I'm so happy you still enjoy this :D

 Report Review

Review #23, by marauder ladyColour My World: 23. Teddy

9th August 2009:
That is just out and out MEAN (can be pious, I've been nice recently haha)
Amazingly written sweetie. You captured Teddy's panic and disorientation (if that is indeed a word lol) wonderfully. Just not keen on the ending *sulks*
100/10

Author's Response: hahahaha well i am taking a leaf out of your books ;) But mean endings are FUN!

thanks so much for reviewing, I'm more grateful than I can ever express.

xxx


 Report Review

Review #24, by marauder lady'Til Death Do Us Part: The 3rd Installment: The Plan

6th August 2009:
Wow! Can't think of much more to say. The dream was so beautifully poignant and bittersweet. I just hope Courtlyn is trustworthy and can help Shay get away!

Author's Response: Let's hope she sticks to her word. And as for the dream, that actually came to me right before I fell asleep one night. By the time I had it written the way I wanted it was 5 in the morning but it was totally worth it I think.

 Report Review

Review #25, by marauder lady'Til Death Do Us Part: The 3rd Installment: Fight For Your Life

6th August 2009:
Very tense chapter. Very well written as ever; tension buliding in a gripping way. Excellent

Author's Response: thank you very much!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>