Reading Reviews From Member: marauder lady
  
261 Reviews Found

Review #1, by marauder ladyThe Night of the Raging Hollows: Prologue

21st May 2015:
I really enjoyed this. I'm totally intrigued, wanting to know more!!

The language is brilliant, portraying the angst well without overdoing it which might be a bit much for a prologue.

Overall I really liked it :)

Author's Response: Hey! You read it!

:D yay

Aww you really think so? It really means a lot, coming from an author of 29 stories ;)

Thanks a lot for reading and reviewing. I'll keep you posted


 Report Review

Review #2, by marauder ladyRomeo In Ivory: Icarus in Mourning

20th May 2015:
Wow. Just... wow. That was so beautiful. Sad an melancholy and beautiful. The way the timeless atmosphere was set up, and the use of rain and flowers just added to it and gave it a wonderful depth. And the use of the 3 fates (I think?) was really well done, giving a sense of inevitability.

My only question is who was, in the grave? And that is only due to my lack of next gen knowledge.

Overall, absolutely wonderful

Sophie xxx

 Report Review

Review #3, by marauder lady(Sometimes) Love: Just Ain't Enough

19th May 2015:
This was so beautifully written. I can really see how tormented Tonks must have been; wanting Remus to stay with her and then the guilt what she sent him off that way. I hadn't really thought about the effect of her hormones on everything, especially with the insecurity that Remus leaving her before must be a painful combination for her!!! I must admit to tearing a little bit at the end. The whole atmosphere created was so fitting with the final battle; I loved it!!

 Report Review

Review #4, by marauder ladyTaming the Dragon Tamer: [six]

19th May 2015:
*Sque* (I haven't done that in a long time!) I'm so pleased Charlie's been honest and told Chris the truth, and admitted his feelings for him. That makes me so happy!!! And I was so sad for Charlie too! That's so heartbreaking, but now it seems he can master his panic attacks, hopefully he can turn a corner.

I loved it as usual, fab start to the day :D

Love
Sophie xxx

Author's Response: Thanks again for the lovely words. It was a pretty good start to my day, reading this review. Re-reading it again now made me realize how important your opinion has become to me. It's like because I know you better than I know the other reviewers, I can trust that you would honestly tell me if the chapter wasn't good, so if you say it's good, I can trust that it actually is ok.
Thanks again, honey

Love
~Anja


 Report Review

Review #5, by marauder ladyLetters to loving you: [one]

15th May 2015:
So Draca has some humanity? I like that. And of course Harry would do what he did- despite everything that went on between himself and Malfoy at Hogwarts he would still make sure the truth is heard!!

I also like the idea of Draco being made to work at a muggle hospital (am I right?).

It's nice to see him potentially turning over a new leaf.


Excellent!!!

Love
Sophie xx

Author's Response: Hi Sophie!
Thanks so much for reading this story as well!
Yeah, Draco has to work at a Muggle Hospital for a while, just so he figures out what he needs to do for himself. He really has to start over, to finally get a chance to find out who he really is without the influence of his father or crazy aunt.

Thank you for the lovely review
~Anja


 Report Review

Review #6, by marauder ladyTaming the Dragon Tamer: [five]

13th May 2015:
Aw. I'm so glad Charlie's finally being honest. And, I'm so glad Chris found him. Awww. Just Awww. I'm lost for words at the loveliness!

Author's Response: Aw thank you so much! The next chapter is in the queue already! Can't wait to hear what you think about that :D

I'm so happy you're still reading and reviewing every chapter! That's so sweet of you!
Thanks for the amazing support!
~Anja


 Report Review

Review #7, by marauder ladyTaming the Dragon Tamer: [four]

11th May 2015:
Wow. I started the chapter smiling (a dragon with puppy dog eyes is a vision that will stay with me all day!) now I'm feeling really sad. Poor Charlie- such trauma that he can't even get support for. Fantastic how you've managed to do that!!

Loved it again

Love
Sophie xx

Author's Response: Hi again, Sophie!
These reviews really mean a lot to me! I'm so happy you're still reading and reviewing. Charlie has been through a lot of terrible things... he has to realize that he's allowed to get help, but he's just so stubborn sometimes ;)

~Anja


 Report Review

Review #8, by marauder ladyTaming the Dragon Tamer: [three]

11th May 2015:
Phew *fans self* Loved it again. For some reason I found the 'this is going to be awkward' line much funnier than I probably should have hehe.

I can only imagine Charlie's frustration here- it's a shame he just can't admit to his family that he's gay *sadface*

I love your writing style (if I haven't said so already, it's extremely remiss of me!). It sets the scene so well, and has a great balance of description and dialogue (which I know I struggle with), both of which flow well and naturally!

Still Fab!

Love
Sophie

Author's Response: Hi Sophie!
thank you so much! I'm so glad you're still enjoying it!
I laughed a lot while writing this chapter. As you already found out, not everything can stay this happy and fun, but we wouldn't have a story if Charlie was just the usual, boring guy.

~Anja


 Report Review

Review #9, by marauder ladyTaming the Dragon Tamer: [two]

8th May 2015:
OOooo the tension. I can really get Charlie's dilemma and his denial here. Poor guy. I felt sorry for him as well, of the dragons as his babies. So cute!!! :p Almost can't blame him for lashing out a bit (not that I'm excusing it lol) with all the stress!!


Loved it again!

Love
Sophie xxx

Author's Response: Hi again xD

Thanks for the review. I'm on my phone so I'm keeping it short here.

I've always loved that the most we know of Charlie is that he absolutely adores his job and the dragons. It's such a big part of his personality.


 Report Review

Review #10, by marauder ladyTaming the Dragon Tamer: [one]

8th May 2015:
Hey- I thought I'd have a look at one of your stories as you've been awesome at reviewing mine (not before time, really).

I have to say I'm glad I did. I haven't read any stories with Charlie as the protagonist, and I don't know much about him but I do like your characterisation. I really feel his dilemma. I'm not gay, but I can definitely identify with the feeling of being the only single person at the table- that was captured really well. And his thoughts about Molly made me laugh out loud- that is so how she would be of one of her children was hurt. And that sentence about George- oh the feels!!!

I'm really looking forward to reading more of this!


Love
Sophie xxx

Author's Response: Aw thank you! This review just made me SO happy. I'm so glad you like the story.

~Anja


 Report Review

Review #11, by marauder ladyPlum Velvet: Blue Leather

26th April 2015:
Wow!! Truely a beautiful piece of writing! I love Greek Mythology (although my knowledge is fairly limited...) so I was hooked when you opened with it! And I also thought that he had a Dorian Grey quality before you mentioned it.
I also loved the way you used darkness and light throughout, it gave the story such an other-worldly quality (if that makes sense!) I loved every word!! Gorgeous!

Author's Response: Hi there - thanks so much for stopping by! :)

Thank you so much, I'm so glad you liked it! I'm a huge Greek mythology fan (and nerd, haha), so writing this was so much fun, squeezing in all the references and so on :P Yeah, can you tell I'd just finishd re-reading it when I wrote this? :P The whole immortal sense kinda suited him, though, all things considered.

Yeah, darkness and light was a theme I'd wanted to use for a while, especially in romance, because it's kinda overdone but also very classical, I think, so I'm so glad you liked it in this! I really loved writing this, so it means so much! :)

Thank you for the lovely review! :)

Aph xx


 Report Review

Review #12, by marauder ladyThrough the Veil: Beyond the Veil

21st April 2015:
Hey. I saw your post on the forums about this, and as I love Sirius, I thought I'd give it a go. And I'm so glad that I did!! Absolutely beautiful writing and a really original take on it. My heart was breaking for him at the beginning, but how amazing for him to be reunited with James. The whole atmosphere of it was so poignant and ethereal which fitted with the idea of the veil I think. Again, wonderful!! xxx

Author's Response: Thanks so much, I'm glad you like it. I honestly don't consider it my best, but knowing me I'll probably go back and edit it more later. :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by marauder ladyInfinitesimal: Leo Minor

22nd March 2015:
Wow. This is a pairing that would never occur to me, but it's awesome- so wonderfully forbidden. I love the style of the writing, the honesty of it and the fact it's in first person make it really easy to empathise with James here, even though you know he's cheating on Lily. It's so poignant as well. Wonderful!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for stopping by! :)

I know - it's not a pairing I read very often, but when my friends suggested it to it, the plunny just arrived immediately and I loved the concept behind it. There's an innate tragedy to it which I adore, so I couldn't resist! ;) I've been really into first-person-confessional-type stories recently, too, so that kinda influenced this a lot, too.

Thank you so much for the lovely review - it was so great to get! :)

Aph xx


 Report Review

Review #14, by marauder ladySweet Sorrow: Only A Memory

16th March 2015:
Congratulations on becoming a TA :) I really enjoyed this. It's almost ethereal in style, made all the more poignant knowing how her story ends. Very original overall. Loved it xx

Author's Response: Yay! You've read and reviewed this! Thank you! :D

I'm so glad you enjoyed this! ♥ oh really? Thank you! So sweet to say! I take it that this story didn't confuse you then?

It had confused a fellow gryffie, but I hope not many will be confused when they read this. :/ Maybe, maybe not.

But thank you so much! Original? Seriously? Wow! Thanks! ^_^ Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!


- Asphodel


 Report Review

Review #15, by marauder ladyStatue of Us: Autumn, 1978 (Part II)

7th March 2015:
How disappointed was I when I couldn't carry on reading! Great story and brilliant characterization. Loved it.

 Report Review

Review #16, by marauder ladyLove in Three Acts: Epilogue: After the Curtain Fell

5th March 2015:
I'm so pleased they're friends again! I'll say again how much I enjoyed this.
Sophie xxx

 Report Review

Review #17, by marauder ladyLove in Three Acts: Act 3: Betrayal

5th March 2015:
I have no words other than heartbreaking and wonderful!!

 Report Review

Review #18, by marauder ladyLove in Three Acts: Act 2: Romance

5th March 2015:
Almost forgot to review, I was that keen to get to the next chapter! Again wonderful characterization here. Poor Remus! I feel sorry for him but weirdly do for Sirius as well even though he misbehave. All credit to your writing there.
Really enjoying!
Sophie xxx

 Report Review

Review #19, by marauder ladyLove in Three Acts: Act 1: Friendship

5th March 2015:
Loving it so far. The writing style flowed brilliantly for me, and the characterization was spot on! The way the tension was built up throughout the chapter was well done as well, the confusion coming through clearly without being overdone. On to the next chapter.
Sophie xxx

 Report Review

Review #20, by marauder ladyInnocent: Puddifoot's And Post-Boxes

5th March 2014:
That last part especially made me laugh!! I'm loving the Remus/ Tonks foreshadowing here! Also, I so wish Mad Eye lived in Brighton!

 Report Review

Review #21, by marauder ladyInnocent: Of Mice And Men

1st March 2014:
Amazing details here. Brilliant description of Snape's mind. I keep meaning to stop and review but I keep forgetting purely because I'm desperate to continue reading!

 Report Review

Review #22, by marauder ladyInnocent: The Boy Who Disappeared

28th February 2014:
I'm liking this more and more!! The way you've used humour to break up the darker bits as well as show the progression of Sirius and Harry's relationship is brilliant, and the comparisons with James are just so in character (in one of my fics, James and Sirius always get themselves into trouble making stupid bets so that little bit made me laugh even more!) I also felt so sorry for Remus, poor bloke! Fab chapter again xxx

 Report Review

Review #23, by marauder ladyInnocent: Escape From Privet Drive

28th February 2014:
I loved the portrayal of all characters here- especially Sirius! There are glimpses of the Happy-go-lucky person I think he would have been had he not been imprisoned which makes it all the more poignant. Fab!!!

 Report Review

Review #24, by marauder ladyInnocent: The Prisoner

21st February 2014:
I haven't been around on this site for ages, and just stumbled across this fic. I'm loving the first chapter. The writing is excellent and the story very well thought out. It's been bugging me for years about how Sirius had his wand! I love your explanation. And poor Harry- I'm feeling very emotional for him, perhaps more so than at the beginning of Philosophers Stone! Anyway, enough prattling from me, loving it!

Author's Response: I'm so glad to hear that! Hopefully you continue to enjoy it. :) Haha, I'd always wondered about that too, so I decided to answer it in this. :P Or at least suggest a possible answer. :P
I know; this was a sad scene to write. :(
Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #25, by marauder ladyObsession: Chapter 1

30th August 2012:
Wow! Intense isn't the word!! Brilliantly written and perfectly thought out. Such a simple idea set out tohave maximum impact! Fabulous!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>