Reading Reviews From Member: marauder lady
  
243 Reviews Found

Review #1, by marauder ladyInnocent: Puddifoot's And Post-Boxes

5th March 2014:
That last part especially made me laugh!! I'm loving the Remus/ Tonks foreshadowing here! Also, I so wish Mad Eye lived in Brighton!

 Report Review

Review #2, by marauder ladyInnocent: Of Mice And Men

1st March 2014:
Amazing details here. Brilliant description of Snape's mind. I keep meaning to stop and review but I keep forgetting purely because I'm desperate to continue reading!

 Report Review

Review #3, by marauder ladyInnocent: The Boy Who Disappeared

28th February 2014:
I'm liking this more and more!! The way you've used humour to break up the darker bits as well as show the progression of Sirius and Harry's relationship is brilliant, and the comparisons with James are just so in character (in one of my fics, James and Sirius always get themselves into trouble making stupid bets so that little bit made me laugh even more!) I also felt so sorry for Remus, poor bloke! Fab chapter again xxx

 Report Review

Review #4, by marauder ladyInnocent: Escape From Privet Drive

28th February 2014:
I loved the portrayal of all characters here- especially Sirius! There are glimpses of the Happy-go-lucky person I think he would have been had he not been imprisoned which makes it all the more poignant. Fab!!!

 Report Review

Review #5, by marauder ladyInnocent: The Prisoner

21st February 2014:
I haven't been around on this site for ages, and just stumbled across this fic. I'm loving the first chapter. The writing is excellent and the story very well thought out. It's been bugging me for years about how Sirius had his wand! I love your explanation. And poor Harry- I'm feeling very emotional for him, perhaps more so than at the beginning of Philosophers Stone! Anyway, enough prattling from me, loving it!

Author's Response: I'm so glad to hear that! Hopefully you continue to enjoy it. :) Haha, I'd always wondered about that too, so I decided to answer it in this. :P Or at least suggest a possible answer. :P
I know; this was a sad scene to write. :(
Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #6, by marauder ladyObsession: Chapter 1

30th August 2012:
Wow! Intense isn't the word!! Brilliantly written and perfectly thought out. Such a simple idea set out tohave maximum impact! Fabulous!

 Report Review

Review #7, by marauder ladyEVOLUTION: Backsides, Bras and Broomclosets

2nd February 2012:
*does happy dance* I checked my last review of this story and it was 1/2/09. Crazy! Shows how long its been since I read anything on here! :(
But. this was an awesome chapter. Right from the start I was giggling away (also, my boyf agreed with Sirius' idea for the golden plaque lol). And Sirius is very devious indeed!
I'm too excited to write anymore except to say that this was fab! And I hope Sirius' genius plan works.

 Report Review

Review #8, by marauder ladyWanted: Dead or Alive: Chapter 1: Wanted.

4th March 2010:
First of all, let me apologise for not reading and reviewing earlier. I missed the email telling me you'd posted. Sorrry.
Anyway- I really really liked it. I would have gone for the obvious with this song and done Sirius on the motorbike, but you used something completely different. The writing kept me hooked and I'm curious to know more.

A very good job, well done!

Author's Response: It's okay. It doesn't matter about not reviewing earlier... Thank you for reviewing now though. ;) I'm glad you liked it. I'll try and get the second chapter done soon... I'm not where it's headed, but I'm sure it'll be interesting. Thank you again... I love it when people get hooked. ;P

 Report Review

Review #9, by marauder ladyNo Croak For Umbridge: Chapter 1

24th February 2010:
*falls on floor in hysterical laughter*
Pure and utter genius m'love!!! Fantastic. Actually crying now with laughter. And you even got the pout in (it had to be Sirius though lol). And obviously loving drunken Sirius... and Remus was fantastic- having them all bet on him and Tonks was inspired. I can't mention everything I loved about it... so much and quite frankly I don't have the vocab.

Loved every word!!

Author's Response: Waheyyy!! Thank you so so much darling, so pleased you loved it!! :D Haha, well the pout was clearly inspired by you me dear, and obviously Sirius had to be the one to start pouting! It seems as though i'm always writing drunk people in my stories (don't know what my subconscious is trying to tell me lol), but it seemed to fit with how Sirius would be feeling cooped up in there, and then obviously Remus had to be the one trying to keep it all together as usual.

Trying to think of words to say thank you but i've just got a massive grin on my face so *big hugs*. So glad you loved it, waheyy!!!


 Report Review

Review #10, by marauder ladyHiding Bruises: Interruption

4th February 2010:
Aw- Sirius Black- Knight in Shining Armour!! love it. Ooo I hate Bellatrix... hopefully she'll get her comeuppance. I really like your style of writing, it flows really well. And I'm liking the character as well!

Author's Response: Heyy,
hehe lol :)) Awww, I no, Bella's mental (fun to write tho, wonder what that says about me :S :L)
Thank you! I'm glad you like it xD
Yeah, I hate it when I'm reading a good story but I don't like the main character!! So glad you like Tina too (she's the only character thats really mine after all)
Thanks For Reviewing Again!!!
Lily ;) xx


 Report Review

Review #11, by marauder ladyHiding Bruises: The Girl No-One Knows ... (yet)

4th February 2010:
Good start- I really like the style, the bittersweet undertone is really cool (and I'm really trying to not sound pretentious lol) and I'm intrigued...

Author's Response: Heyy! Thanks for looking at my story!!! :))
Haha lol,, don't worry, you don't sound pretentious (mostly :P jks :L)
Glad you like it!!! Please keep reading and reviewing!!!
Lily ;) xx


 Report Review

Review #12, by marauder ladyColour My World: 24. Victoire

14th August 2009:
Right. I've decided. If they fight again, I'm going to make Remus and Tonks divorce mwah haha!
Seriously- great chapter darlin. Very tense and Victiore's sense of confusion and hopelessness came through brilliantly!!!
And HAPPY BIRTHDAY CMW! (sorry its late)

Author's Response: hahahah! dont worry! im thrilled you reviewed :D (especially when im such a horrible person myself). I suspect there will be less fighting from now on ;) Sam is out of the way, teddy is getting over his angst and victoire is a cool bean :P thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #13, by marauder ladySitting in the Orange Tree: A Silent Salvation

9th August 2009:
Wow!! Totally did not see that one coming!!! Fantastic!

Author's Response: *cries with happiness* thank you so much! I'm so happy you still enjoy this :D

 Report Review

Review #14, by marauder ladyColour My World: 23. Teddy

9th August 2009:
That is just out and out MEAN (can be pious, I've been nice recently haha)
Amazingly written sweetie. You captured Teddy's panic and disorientation (if that is indeed a word lol) wonderfully. Just not keen on the ending *sulks*
100/10

Author's Response: hahahaha well i am taking a leaf out of your books ;) But mean endings are FUN!

thanks so much for reviewing, I'm more grateful than I can ever express.

xxx


 Report Review

Review #15, by marauder lady'Til Death Do Us Part: The 3rd Installment: The Plan

6th August 2009:
Wow! Can't think of much more to say. The dream was so beautifully poignant and bittersweet. I just hope Courtlyn is trustworthy and can help Shay get away!

Author's Response: Let's hope she sticks to her word. And as for the dream, that actually came to me right before I fell asleep one night. By the time I had it written the way I wanted it was 5 in the morning but it was totally worth it I think.

 Report Review

Review #16, by marauder lady'Til Death Do Us Part: The 3rd Installment: Fight For Your Life

6th August 2009:
Very tense chapter. Very well written as ever; tension buliding in a gripping way. Excellent

Author's Response: thank you very much!

 Report Review

Review #17, by marauder ladyColour My World: 22. Victoire

5th July 2009:
Uh Oh!!! Ok- first off, great update (yay, but it always is!) second DON'T MAKE HER CHEAT ON TEDDY (you know what I'll do...mwah ha ha)
You know I loved it, sweetie!! :)

Author's Response: thanks so much hun - i cant believe its been so long :(

 Report Review

Review #18, by marauder lady'Til Death Do Us Part: The 3rd Installment: May the Best Man Win

31st May 2009:
Aw little baby Harry- although I know what his birth indicates! Another fantastic chapter. I can't wait to see exactly how this goes.

Author's Response: thank you!

 Report Review

Review #19, by marauder ladyChildren of the Revolution: Tidings of Comfort and Joy

31st May 2009:
Yay! Vivien survived. Definately pleased about that! Juat one request...please please please can we have more Addie- she's brilliant.
I really feel for Frankie and Diane, but luckily they have such good friends, and now I'm intrigued by the necklace...

Author's Response: Their friends aren't ... so good believe me. There will be more Addie, more hilarious addie i promise lol.
Ah the necklace, I think i'm going to keep that one quiet until the end because it's incredibly heart warming. When the dust has settled and everyone has come to terms with how they feel and how things have panned out, there will be discussions about certain things. Maybe when people can admit how they feel about one another.


 Report Review

Review #20, by marauder ladyChildren of the Revolution: The Rise and Fall

9th May 2009:
No A cliffy when this could be my last night with regular internet access!!!
Well that was amazing. Really. I honestly don't know what else to say.

Author's Response: Awww ... well I am going right now to write the follow up chapter ... as i said before it's Christmas time, i'm leaping weeks now :)

Oh you know you love a cliffy lol. I'm so glad you enjoyed it ... i didnt think it was too good at all i was a bit embarrassed at putting it up lol.

thanks for the review, keep checking back when you can, i'll be updating, hopefully, with a bit more regularity.


 Report Review

Review #21, by marauder ladyChildren of the Revolution: The Saint

4th May 2009:
I'm so glad things are looking up for you!! Hope all is going well for you and you partner and son!!!
Well this was a mix of emotions. I laughed out loud when James overheard Harry (getting an odd look from my friend lol). Talk about like father, like son. And Alludra... hm not sure what to make of her. She is a Lestrange...but then Sirius is a Black so maybe Harry could give her the benefit of the doubt...but then if it is a trick... see I'm all confused now; always a sign of a good chapter I think!

Author's Response: Thank you for your kind words.
I always love when people laugh out loud, it's nice, it's a good sign i think :)
The Alludra thing will be on the quiet until the end, Harry actually might fall for her. I'm glad you are confused, in a good way lol,

i am beginning to write my new chapter this afternoon, hopefully it will be up by the beginning of the next week :) thanks for the review.


 Report Review

Review #22, by marauder ladyColour My World: 21. Teddy

13th April 2009:
Good old Harry! I hope Teddy listens to him (*glares warningly*) and that they can sort it all out (pleasepleaseplease *does remus puppy dog eyes* (mwah hahaha).
Fantastic chapter as ever sweetie xxx

Author's Response: hahaha *gulps* well if there are some Remus puppy dog eyes involved.

I'm not going to give anything away about the next chapter except there will be fireworks involved. ;)


 Report Review

Review #23, by marauder ladyColour My World: 20. Victoire

29th March 2009:
Ohh nooo! And you say I'm Mean! Poor Victoire- I can't imagine how that must feel! Though obviously I can sympathise with Teddy. And hope they can sort it out!
And I knew you'd get Remus in there at some point lol.
Fanatastic sweetie. Great writing!

Author's Response: hahaha i know :( sorry! but this was sort of planned all along! and Remus had to have a mention, he's so important :P

thanks for the review :D


 Report Review

Review #24, by marauder lady'Til Death Do Us Part: The 3rd Installment: Searching

29th March 2009:
That was most definately worth the wait. Fantastically written and brilliant characterisation. I don't know have to have more sympathy for- Sirius or Remus. And I really hope Shay is still alive...
10/10

Author's Response: I know, I'm stuck too. It's almost a game of who's had it harder. I'm glad you enjoyed it and that it was worth the wait!

 Report Review

Review #25, by marauder ladyAngels Can't Sing: Angels Can't Sing

12th March 2009:
Wow! Oh Wow. For once i'm pretty much at a loss for words. That was so beautiful, and I'm truely honoured you wrote it for me. Thank you so much honey, its amazing!

Author's Response: :D i really wanted to write something for you because you've done so much for me and I really admire you :) I'm sorry it's not the story-which-must-not-be-named (XD) but this shall do :P

thank you so much for being you!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>