Reading Reviews From Member: AppreciativeReader
  
359 Reviews Found

Review #1, by AppreciativeReaderPride & Blood Prejudice: Another Proposal

21st July 2014:
WOW. Only one word to describe this chapter.

 Report Review

Review #2, by AppreciativeReaderPride & Blood Prejudice: Mrs. Greengrass

21st July 2014:
Enjoying the adaption of P&P with Draco and Hermione.

 Report Review

Review #3, by AppreciativeReaderPride & Blood Prejudice: Ball at Potter House

26th June 2014:
Lovely ending ... Pansy screeching "He Danced with who".

Excellent chapter. Cant wait for the next one.

 Report Review

Review #4, by AppreciativeReaderThe Happily Ever After Bookshop: Everything is Better with Food

17th June 2014:
Wonderful chapter. Light and funny.

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it =)

 Report Review

Review #5, by AppreciativeReaderPride & Blood Prejudice: Potter House

8th June 2014:
I like the story so far. Very nicely adapted. Can't wait to read the next chapters.

 Report Review

Review #6, by AppreciativeReaderThe Happily Ever After Bookshop: Maybe Not So Happily Ever After

1st June 2014:
Wonderful Story so far.
Nice cliffhanger - want to know Hermione's reaction when she wakes up.

Author's Response: Hey thanks for reviewing, I'll try to get the next one uploaded soon and put y'all out of your misery =)
xx-Wolfgirl


 Report Review

Review #7, by AppreciativeReaderLovely Magics: 1

28th April 2014:
Interesting start to a story. Will definitely will follow it.
Please update soon. Eagerly waiting for next chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for your review! The Next chapter will be up very soon, I promise!

 Report Review

Review #8, by AppreciativeReaderFinally...: Finally...

21st February 2014:
Finally . a lovely one shot. Funny and it just lifted my spirits.

Loved it.

 Report Review

Review #9, by AppreciativeReaderTeach Me About Amortentia: Teach Me About Amortentia

9th February 2014:
Refreshing one shot. Enjoyed it very much.

Author's Response: Thank you =D I'm glad you did.

 Report Review

Review #10, by AppreciativeReaderWicked Game: Chapter Two: The 5 Fail Proof Tactics

12th January 2014:
Happy New Year.

WOW. That was a fantastic long chapter. Almost got expelled in the class for laughing out loud when Pansy explained people thought Draco and Blaise were gay. :) :)

Wonderful "Fool" proof method Blaise had. Waiting for the next updates.

All the best with the move to new country and new school.

Author's Response: Happy New Year!

Yeah, a really long chapter! Maybe a little too long, but you seem to like the length of it :D
Haha I'm glad you liked that part, I thought it was funny as well.

Thank you so much! I'll update very soon, and thank you for your review! :)

Love,
- A


 Report Review

Review #11, by AppreciativeReaderAn Even Match: 33.

23rd December 2013:
Superb. What a wonderful end to the story. The ending banter was just great. I have laughed and laughed soo much.

Best Christmas present.

Happy Holidays.

Author's Response: Hi again! Thank you SO much for your support. You are my best reviewer:) I'm very glad you liked the end!!! Happy Holidays to you too!

 Report Review

Review #12, by AppreciativeReaderAn Even Match: 32.

3rd December 2013:
Superb chapter as ever. Liked all the whispering of "Slytherin helped a Gryffindor".
Very brave of Balthazar to openly defend Ginny and the others supporting him, including Snape.

Waiting for the next chapters eagerly.

Author's Response: Hi again, and thank you!! Glad you liked this chapter...I am going to wrap up this story the next one around, so get ready! Should be epic (I hope;)). Thanks so much for sticking with my story and reviewing at each chapter!

 Report Review

Review #13, by AppreciativeReaderThe Half-Blood Princess: A Special Birthday Present

26th October 2013:
Much awaited update at last.
Its nice to read about Snape and his protective nature.

Will wait eagerly for next updates.

 Report Review

Review #14, by AppreciativeReaderAn Even Match: 31.

26th October 2013:
Hi, As usual a wonderful chapter.

I loved how Draco turned around and broke Cormac's arm. Harry's exclamations while listening to Hermione and Ginny's story were great.

Hope something does turn up between Pansy and Ron - poor guy always gets stuck with Lavender.

Just wonderful story. Will wait eager for the updates.

You have written a nice chapter, can you please correct the earlier part of Ron and Lavender in Madame pink shop . :)

- Rain :)

Author's Response: Yes, I corrected it! Thank you for reading:) At least, I hope I caught all the incorrect parts! I saw two...

 Report Review

Review #15, by AppreciativeReaderThe Winds of Azkaban: Of Memories to be Saved

5th October 2013:
You made me cry, you made me laugh, you made me believe in love... Your story was (is) fantastic.

Will always ready this story time and time again - a real classic. It will always be in my top 5 Favorite.

Well written, with a very refined level of maturity. You are a fantastic write.

:) Rain

Author's Response: AppreciativeReader,

Awe, I made you cry? Well, at least I made you laugh as well and most importantly of all... believe in love. Yes, it truly does exist and is a wonderful, awe-inspiring feeling. :)

And wow! Thank you so much for thinking so very highly of this story. That is truly wonderful to read and makes my writer's heart soar. THANK YOU!

You are wonderfully supportive and I appreciate it so very much.

My sincerest thanks...
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #16, by AppreciativeReaderThe Winds of Azkaban: The Fate of the Malfoys

5th October 2013:
WOW. I am spell bound with this chapter. It was .. I just have no words to express it.

10/10

Author's Response: AppreciativeReader,

Ah, hello again. Wonderful to hear from you again. Thanks so much for seeking out my other stories and taking a chance with this one!

And thanks for the generous 10/10! I'm so glad that you liked this so far and thank you for commenting. :)

Sincerely,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #17, by AppreciativeReaderMemory Lane : Epilogue.

1st October 2013:
Amazing. Just one word to sum up the story.

It was light, humorous, not too much of OOC, just perfect.

Author's Response: Thank you SO much! I appreciate that any Dramione is going to be a little OOC but I'm glad it wasn't too much so :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by AppreciativeReaderAn Even Match: 30.

29th September 2013:
WOW again. Absolutely loved the lighter moments in the story.
I an glad Hermione has an ally in her best friend Ginny.
Can't wait for the next chapters.

Author's Response: Hi again:) Thank you thank you!! So glad you're staying with it. I'll update in the next week or so!

 Report Review

Review #19, by AppreciativeReaderNothing: Giving up or Giving in?

17th September 2013:
WOW. Loved the story.

Hope you don't mind me pointing out, at 2 places you have referred to "Blaise" instead of Theo. I can understand, Blaise is usually portrait-ed as Draco's best friend. But the story was excellent. The ending superb .. with I want to know more .. but at the same time ending with a excellent note.

10/10

Author's Response: I know! I'm in the process of editing that glitch! Thank you for reminding me! :) Sequel is up, thank you for reading! :D

 Report Review

Review #20, by AppreciativeReaderAn Even Match: 29.

14th September 2013:
Wonderful Chapter.

As always. The story is really taking shape. Love the lighter moments in the story.

Excellent penmanship. You are a great narrator.

Author's Response: Thank you again for reading and reviewing. I love these reviews so much!! I'm looking forward to rounding out this story, and hoping I can finish the next chapter in the following week. Stay tuned:)

 Report Review

Review #21, by AppreciativeReaderMemory Lane : A Date with Destiny?

2nd September 2013:
Lovely chapter as usual.

That was a nice touch ... where Draco says .."it might be fate telling us to be spinsters together".

Love the story very much, it very unusual and engrossing.

Author's Response: Thanks so much :) I'm glad you're enjoying the story so far :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by AppreciativeReaderAn Even Match: 27.

27th August 2013:
Finally, a wonderful chapter. Have been waiting for it for a long time.

Author's Response: I'm so sorry! Wedding season has kept me SLAMMED. Guess I'm at that age:) Anyway I promise I'm going to write the Azkaban scene this week. Should be up and approved by next week. Thank you SO much for sticking with it!

 Report Review

Review #23, by AppreciativeReaderMemory Lane : Festive Flirting

16th August 2013:
Ah. Just when things started getting interesting the chapter ended :(

Loved the last part of the chapter. Eagerly waiting for the next updates.

Author's Response: I know, I couldn't resist! I've already submitted the next chapter, hope you enjoy it :) Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #24, by AppreciativeReaderThe Half-Blood Princess: End of Fifth Year

6th August 2013:
Worth reading the story from start to the current chapter again.
Very well written and organized story.

I can read it again and again and never get tired of it.

 Report Review

Review #25, by AppreciativeReaderWicked Game: Chapter One : Staring At The Wall

5th August 2013:
You have got to update it soon.

Zabini studying the wall - was classic. :) :)

Author's Response: I will try to update as soon as possible :D
Haha yeah, I liked writing that scene :) glad you liked it!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>