Reading Reviews From Member: AppreciativeReader
  
402 Reviews Found

Review #1, by AppreciativeReaderThe painting knows: Proving destiny wrong

21st May 2015:
Ones again a wonderful chapter.

Never had anyone portrayed Draco throwing temper tantrums and getting sent to his room by mother... that was hilarious.

Enjoyed the chapter very much.

Author's Response: Thanks very much ;)

 Report Review

Review #2, by AppreciativeReaderBlood Bound: Four

20th May 2015:
WOW. that was one fantastic chapter.

Liked the idea of Hermione and Draco sharing their secrets with their best pals Ginny, Blaise and Pansy. Wonder how their reactions will be.

Fantastic chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I already have all of that written and it's pretty interesting, in my opinion, but a lot of it is still a few chapters away.

 Report Review

Review #3, by AppreciativeReaderThe painting knows: Not yet

19th May 2015:
Loved the chapter. The humor was great.
Harry trying to floo without robes ... :) :)

Hermione has released she and Draco are destined together. Wonder what Draco will have to say about the same. I am sure you are going to write another wonderful humor filled chapter.

Great story.

Author's Response: I'm sure the next chapter will be nice as well. Thanks so much... :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by AppreciativeReaderBlinded: Letting Go

17th May 2015:
WOW. I could not believe my eyes when I saw the update to the story after so many years. :):):)

Strange coincidence, I had just re-read the story from start minus this new chapter on Tuesday and was "hoping" "wishing" that you would update and continue with the story. Seems like I got my wish.

Please don't abandon the story.
You have a gift of writing and bringing the characters to life.

Author's Response: My dear AppreciativeReader! How lovely it is to hear from you. I was hoping you would still be around the site. You have been with my story from the beginning and I was eager to hear what you thought about this latest chapter. It is so funny that you re-read the story around Tuesday of last week (thank you for that btw!), because that is the day when inspiration struck. I had been fiddling around with a few plot points for awhile now, a bit stuck--and then it came to me, perhaps in part thanks to you! I hope this did not disappoint, and I hope to update again soon. I promise not to abandon the story! Not a chance.

Wishing you well--
ffleur


 Report Review

Review #5, by AppreciativeReaderThe Accursed Twenty-Eight: Chapter 9: Lover's Quarrel

12th May 2015:
Fantastic Chapter. I practically read it in one breath, then read it all over again.

The interactions between Draco and Hermione are fantastic. Like how the story is slowly building up.

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you like it. I will update again really soon, hopefully

 Report Review

Review #6, by AppreciativeReaderThe painting knows: A kiss and a kidnap

5th May 2015:
Loved the Narcissa part very much.
The humor is fantastic.
A bit of cliff hanger there at the end.

Author's Response: I'm glad you loved it. Thanks so much :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by AppreciativeReaderThe painting knows: Care and anger

28th April 2015:
I laughed so much at the start of the chapter over the shoe incident :) :)

Hermione has a nice slytherin in her - threating Harry with some serious damage to private parts that was hilarious.

Enjoyed it very very much. Will wait for next chapters eagerly.

Author's Response: Really thanks so much for reading and reviewing. I'm happy you enjoyed.

 Report Review

Review #8, by AppreciativeReaderBlood Bound: Two

28th April 2015:
Superb chapter, very unique concept. Left you wanting to know what happens with next :) :)

Author's Response: Thank you! Sorry about the end of the chapter being kind of a cliff-hanger but I had to end it there or it would have went on for ages haha

 Report Review

Review #9, by AppreciativeReaderThe Accursed Twenty-Eight: Chapter 8: Bewildering Interactions

25th April 2015:
OH WOW.

And the chapter ended too soon. :( :(

Please please update soon.

Author's Response: Thanks for reading. I'll update again soon =)

 Report Review

Review #10, by AppreciativeReaderThe painting knows: Found the quested

22nd April 2015:
Sorry, was so eager to read the updates to the story that I missed leaving a review.

I wanted to let you know, this is a fantastic story so far. Especially the chapter 10 - with its subtle humour with Harry and Ron's behavior.

In the current chapter, the description of the water body and how the environment around it comes to life with drop of Hermione's blood was fantastic.

But by far the most, loved Blaise's scene where he is showing his picture for modelling career to Draco :) :)

Author's Response: Actually, this is the best review ever. First, thank you for being through all my story. I didn't like to leave it without a sense of humor. The description took a long time from me. After all, thanks so much.

 Report Review

Review #11, by AppreciativeReaderAdaline: The Agreement

22nd April 2015:
Nice beginning. Will definitely follow it.

 Report Review

Review #12, by AppreciativeReaderBlood Bound: One

21st April 2015:
Curious to know where this will lead too.

Great beginning.

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #13, by AppreciativeReaderMelting Into You: Chapter 3: Hatching a Plan

17th April 2015:
Loved the drunk ooops slightly tipsy Hermione. Can't wait for the next update.
I know everyone says it -- "But please please update soon".
:)

Author's Response: Hey,

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing. I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter and I hope to update again soon. =)


 Report Review

Review #14, by AppreciativeReaderThe Accursed Twenty-Eight: Chapter 7: The Agony of Restraint

2nd April 2015:
Oh wow. Need to read the chapter again. All the emotions that Draco is going through - the way you had penned them is great.
Wish we had loyal friends as Draco in Blaise, Theo and Pansy.
Wonderful chapter. Will wait for the next update.
A powerful and unique story.

Author's Response: Hey,
Thanks, I'm glad you enjoyed it. Sorry about the cliffhanger. More soon.

xx-Wolfgirl


 Report Review

Review #15, by AppreciativeReaderMelting Into You: Chapter 1: Hell Hath No Fury

19th March 2015:
Interesting start to the story, will definitely follow the story.

Author's Response: Hey,

Thanks, I'm glad you like it


 Report Review

Review #16, by AppreciativeReaderThe Accursed Twenty-Eight: Chapter 6: Dragons and Veela and Trolls, Oh My!

19th March 2015:
Very unique and intriguing story, unlike any other Dramione story.
Looking forward to new chapters to the story.

Author's Response: Hey,

Thanks for reviewing. I hope to update again soon.

xx-Wolfgirl


 Report Review

Review #17, by AppreciativeReaderTrading Favours: Off the Beaten Track

19th March 2015:
Fantastic chapter.

Curious to know about Hermione's encounter with Stevenson.
Will wait for updates.

Author's Response: Hermione's encounter with Stevenson ... it's a touch subject, I'm still trying to decide just how much of it I'm going to include in the story. But, we'll see.

 Report Review

Review #18, by AppreciativeReaderTrading Favours: Flight Not Fight

19th March 2015:
Superb chapter as always. Loved the conversation between Draco and Blaise.
Nice to have the story from Draco's POV also.

Author's Response: Ahhh thank you so much. I'm so glad you're enjoying the story.

 Report Review

Review #19, by AppreciativeReaderBound in Matrimony: And it just keeps getting better!

13th March 2015:
Hi, just a gentle reminder, please don't abandon the story.
I have been following it since the start, do update soon.

 Report Review

Review #20, by AppreciativeReaderTrading Favours: The First Day

11th March 2015:
Was following the story since published. But I enjoyed this chapter very much.
Great beginning.

Author's Response: Thank you so much, I'm glad you're enjoying it.

 Report Review

Review #21, by AppreciativeReaderThe Accursed Twenty-Eight: Chapter 5: A Not-So-Seductive Mystery

7th March 2015:
God... Just when things are getting interesting, the chapter end ... :( I am so sad...

But it was a wonderful chapter. Please don't abandon the story, its very unique and one of my favorites. I am sure there are others like me who love your story. So for us fans - please update soon.

Author's Response: Hey,

thanks for reviewing. I'm glad you like it.


 Report Review

Review #22, by AppreciativeReaderGuarded Hearts: Chapter One: The Illusion of Safety

7th March 2015:
WO.. that was a fantastic chapter. Worth the wait.

Please update soon.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you feel that way!

Amanda :)


 Report Review

Review #23, by AppreciativeReaderThe painting knows: Beginning to lose hope

6th March 2015:
Another WOW. Cell phone mixed up... never saw that coming. I love the story so far.
Will wait eagerly for updates.
Thank you for such an entertaining story. You have a gift of narration.

Author's Response: Thanks so much. You're the most incredible reader ever..!!

 Report Review

Review #24, by AppreciativeReaderThe Memory Book: Targets

1st March 2015:
interesting. I am very intrigued with the direction of the story line.

 Report Review

Review #25, by AppreciativeReaderThe painting knows: Help

28th February 2015:
Wow and wow again. I just can't began to tell you that was a superb chapter.

Eagerly waiting for the next one.

Author's Response: Thank you so much. Another thank you for waiting for me to write the next. I'm so sorry for my delay.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>