Reading Reviews From Member: AppreciativeReader
426 Reviews Found

Review #1, by AppreciativeReaderHealer Doctor Granger and the Blood Curse: Dictators Are Not Deposed with Kisses

1st February 2018:
Fantastic. I enjoyed the story very much. Looking forward to more.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for staying with me through the first two stories! Glad you are enjoying the exploits of HDG and co!

 Report Review

Review #2, by AppreciativeReaderHealer Doctor Granger and the Blood Curse: Great-Grandmother Blackís Knickers

1st February 2018:
Loved the knickers in quilt dig ... :)

Oh I love the story. Superb narrative and at the same time very humorous and intriguing story. Well put together.

Author's Response: I am glad you are enjoying the story! Thank you so much for reviewing

 Report Review

Review #3, by AppreciativeReaderHealer Doctor Granger and the Blood Curse: Our Little Secret

1st February 2018:
Oh I love the connection Lucius and Rose have. Real fantastic bond between the grandfather and the granddaughter.
Also, Scrop and Rose are intelligent enough to think that Lucius still has his memories. Loved the chapter.

Author's Response: I modeled their relationship off of my own relationship with my grandfather. He wasn't a death eater, or even much of a criminal (moonshiner mostly) but he was a step grandfather who sure never acted like a "step" anything.

Kids are often a lot more perceptive than we give them credit for. Without the pressure of adult life what else do they have to do but sit around and think about stuff all day?

 Report Review

Review #4, by AppreciativeReaderHealer Doctor Granger and the Blood Curse: The Original Curse

30th January 2018:
OMG. That is a cliff hanger. I feel sorry for Rose to have heard this. Hope all her parents lovingly convince her that is loved.
Another wonderful chapter to the story.

Author's Response: Rose has a far different relationship with Lucius than perhaps anyone else ever has. But she is not blind to who and what he is. She is just, like most children, selfish in her love and wants what is hers to remain hers.

Thanks for reviewing, I am glad you are enjoying the story!

 Report Review

Review #5, by AppreciativeReaderOf Fate: GREEN: of monster

28th January 2018:
I have followed the story and always look forward to updates for the same.

 Report Review

Review #6, by AppreciativeReaderHealer Doctor Granger and the Blood Curse: The Potion Master

28th January 2018:
Loved Draco's thoughts on Hermione and Pansy's relationship. :) :)

Its getting interesting now and for last 3 days no updates :( :(

Author's Response: The latest chapter is waiting validation! Glad you are enjoying!

 Report Review

Review #7, by AppreciativeReaderHealer Doctor Granger and the Blood Curse: It Was a MEDICAL Exam Draco

28th January 2018:
You have to update soon. Cannot wait to hear how Pansy will help.

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing the latest chapter is waiting validation!

 Report Review

Review #8, by AppreciativeReaderHealer Doctor Granger and the Blood Curse: Astoria Greengrass

23rd January 2018:
Superb continuation of the story. Loved the bond between Rose and elder Mr Malfoy. Its rare to see him projected as a ordinary normal human.

Author's Response: There is a reason for that he truly is an evil wizard. But he was also shown as being very close to his family. And I think he would have been very taken with someone who just saw him as a human, not as a death eater, or a monster. That was the side of his character I wanted to explore.

Thank you for taking the time to review!

 Report Review

Review #9, by AppreciativeReaderHealer Doctor Granger: I Lost My Witch!

19th January 2018:
Loved the story. Sorry did not leave reviews on all the chapters, but had to read them all till the last one.
Fantastic story.

Author's Response: I am glad you enjoyed the story I hope you enjoy the sequel just as much!

 Report Review

Review #10, by AppreciativeReaderHealer Doctor Granger: Like a Kneazel with a Mouse

18th January 2018:
Superb. Loved the chapter very much. Infact loved both of the chapters.
I think they have repeated the last chapter.
Loved how Hermione put forth her terms to the senior Malfoys.
Excellent story. Looking forward for the next updates.

Author's Response: Oh my goodness thank you for catching that! everyone would have missed an entire chapter! Glad you are enjoying the story. As soon as everything is re-validated the missing chapter will be added

 Report Review

Review #11, by AppreciativeReaderHealer Doctor Granger: My Compliments to the Baboon

16th January 2018:
Loved the Baboon touch in the story. Beautifully you have introduced characters in the story. Not too long narratives not too short, just perfect introductions of the characters.
Will continue looking for updates to the story.

Author's Response: I am glad you are enjoying it! I love long stories but I wanted this to be something you could read on a lunch hour. It will have graphics one day. as soon as I get time in my day!

 Report Review

Review #12, by AppreciativeReaderHealer Doctor Granger: Druella Rosier

16th January 2018:
I liked the beginning. Its very promising start to a story. Will definitely like to see where it goes. Please do not abandon and continue adding chapters to the story.

Author's Response: Don't worry, this story and the sequel are complete just waiting chapter by chapter to validate, definitely will NOT be abandoned! Glad you are enjoying it. Thanks so much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #13, by AppreciativeReaderBehind the Scenes: YEAR 2: Of Malfoys and Mysteries

22nd October 2017:
I love the story so far. Please do not abandon it and continue. Even if it is a short story too, please continue. It's unique and I loved how you have portrayed the characters of Malfoy family - just not too much out of character.
Will eagerly look forward to updates.

Author's Response: I'm so sorry. I got frustrated by having to document EVERY time I reference an event that happened in the books :( I actually have it written through Year 6, I just have to edit the chapters back so much to conform with the new rules of this site so I don't get rejected. I will post more, I promise. I was thinking of writing this story as one long chapter since I have had to cut so much content to fit the guidelines.

 Report Review

Review #14, by AppreciativeReaderWrapped in Red: Epilogue

17th October 2017:
Superb ending. Loved the way you have concluded the story.
I have enjoyed the story very much.

 Report Review

Review #15, by AppreciativeReaderOf Fate: BROWN: of Seed

13th October 2017:
Loved this chapter very much. I am already in love with this story and the characters play out real well.
Will continue to flow and look forward to updates.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you're enjoying it, and I appreciate the kind words.

 Report Review

Review #16, by AppreciativeReaderOf Fate: BLUE: of Memory

3rd October 2017:
Loved the beginning. Would continue to look for updates in future.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm trying to update as quickly as possible, hopefully at most 2 weeks between chapters.

 Report Review

Review #17, by AppreciativeReaderBlinded: Doubt

1st May 2017:
Thank you for another wonderful chapter. I read it when I was attending a lecture at college (could not resist the call of a new chapter to the story) :) and then re-read the chapter at leisure in the break.
I am happy to read another chapter you have in your story.
The ending was a bit of cliff hanging and also now curious about the mystery behind the Ravenclaw's Rowena.
Will wait for next update.

Author's Response: My dear AppreciativeReader,

I am thrilled to hear from you, as always, and to know that you enjoyed the chapter update. You are right--the ending of this chapter was a bit more ambiguous than I typically like to leave it, especially since I'm so slow at updating. But, to give you a bit of insight, more than anything with this chapter, I wanted to give a glimpse into Draco and Hermione's relationship, and how they are both handling the pressure of being in a new place, a new time. I think by now it is obvious that they both have strong feelings for one another, but of course it is not that simple with the rebound, because the whole experience is making them question what they know is real, or what they think is true, including their feelings for one another. I hope the chapter keeps adding to, and nuancing what we know about memory travel (and its travails), about the elements and specifically the rebound. I'm also really glad to hear you're curious to know more about Ravenclaw. I feel like I've just dropped her in a bit, and as a result may go back and revise--to smooth out the transition to her storyline a bit. But, between you and me, she's kind of the last piece of the puzzle--and I really hope you enjoy how things unfold. I think it is going to take me a few chapters to really net out all the details around Ravenclaw, so we have a ways to go yet, but I'm excited to finally have a go at the Founders a bit, and hope you stick with me as I do! This is what I've been working towards for a couple of chapters now, and it's finally here! Hope this helps with the cliff-hanger, and thanks again for your support, and avid readership. Wishing you a wonderful day!

Yours truly,

 Report Review

Review #18, by AppreciativeReaderCan He Be Saved: Blind Date

23rd April 2017:
Love the story so far. Can't wait to see how Hermione counter-acts the curse.
It will be interesting to see Ron go off when the news is out.

 Report Review

Review #19, by AppreciativeReaderCan He Be Saved: Chapter 1

15th April 2017:
Interesting start. Waiting for the next chapter to see how the story goes.
Do update soon.

Author's Response: Thank you! I try updating once a week at minimum! The holidays with easter and my daughters birthday sort of killed me but I'll be submitting another chapter today or tomorrow for validation

 Report Review

Review #20, by AppreciativeReaderLife After: Chapter Two

19th January 2017:
Intriguing story so far.

Author's Response: Thank you! Hope you'll enjoy the next chapter, waiting for it to be validated.

 Report Review

Review #21, by AppreciativeReaderThe five year old meddler.: Henry the Hippogriff

5th January 2017:
Happy New Year.

Glad to see read a new chapter to the story. Loved the wisdom of the 5 year old about feeling sad for something which you had loved sometime earlier in life.

Love the story so far. Hope to read another chapter soon.

 Report Review

Review #22, by AppreciativeReaderHidden: Fateful Night

19th December 2016:
Please continue the story.

The story thus far has generated a considerable intrigue in it. Your style of writing is elegant, no un-necessary dramatics, the style reminds me of subtle & dignified way of introducing characters and then moving on to the next.

I will look forward to the chapter 5 eagerly.

Author's Response: thank u... i'll write more

 Report Review

Review #23, by AppreciativeReaderHidden: Confusion

19th December 2016:
The story is getting interesting. I had though you had given up on the story as I did not see any updates for a long time after the 2nd chapter.

Please continue the story.

Happy Holidays and a Happy New Year.

Author's Response: don't worry.. i would never give upon this story... this is just my life

 Report Review

Review #24, by AppreciativeReaderI Love to Hate You: 7th Year

12th December 2016:
Poor Blaise. But he is one friend I would love to have.
Enjoyed the story very much. You made my day.

Author's Response: Thank you! Blaise is pretty cool. - Alex

 Report Review

Review #25, by AppreciativeReaderOf Secrets and Roses: Chapter 19

3rd October 2016:
Wow. Finally the secret is out. Now I am impatient to read the next chapter.
very well written story. One of my top-10 favorites.

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much! It makes me so happy that you are enjoying this story. Luckily, I have a mid semester break soon in school so I am planning on getting the next chapter up then. I promise I won't keep you waiting too long! xx

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>