Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews From Member: AppreciativeReader
  
416 Reviews Found

Review #1, by AppreciativeReaderBehind the Scenes: YEAR 2: Of Malfoys and Mysteries

22nd October 2017:
I love the story so far. Please do not abandon it and continue. Even if it is a short story too, please continue. It's unique and I loved how you have portrayed the characters of Malfoy family - just not too much out of character.
Will eagerly look forward to updates.

Author's Response: I'm so sorry. I got frustrated by having to document EVERY time I reference an event that happened in the books :( I actually have it written through Year 6, I just have to edit the chapters back so much to conform with the new rules of this site so I don't get rejected. I will post more, I promise. I was thinking of writing this story as one long chapter since I have had to cut so much content to fit the guidelines.

 Report Review

Review #2, by AppreciativeReaderWrapped in Red: Epilogue

17th October 2017:
Superb ending. Loved the way you have concluded the story.
I have enjoyed the story very much.

 Report Review

Review #3, by AppreciativeReaderOf Fate: BROWN: of Seed

13th October 2017:
Loved this chapter very much. I am already in love with this story and the characters play out real well.
Will continue to flow and look forward to updates.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you're enjoying it, and I appreciate the kind words.

 Report Review

Review #4, by AppreciativeReaderOf Fate: BLUE: of Memory

3rd October 2017:
Loved the beginning. Would continue to look for updates in future.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm trying to update as quickly as possible, hopefully at most 2 weeks between chapters.

 Report Review

Review #5, by AppreciativeReaderBlinded: Doubt

1st May 2017:
Thank you for another wonderful chapter. I read it when I was attending a lecture at college (could not resist the call of a new chapter to the story) :) and then re-read the chapter at leisure in the break.
I am happy to read another chapter you have in your story.
The ending was a bit of cliff hanging and also now curious about the mystery behind the Ravenclaw's Rowena.
Will wait for next update.

Author's Response: My dear AppreciativeReader,

I am thrilled to hear from you, as always, and to know that you enjoyed the chapter update. You are right--the ending of this chapter was a bit more ambiguous than I typically like to leave it, especially since I'm so slow at updating. But, to give you a bit of insight, more than anything with this chapter, I wanted to give a glimpse into Draco and Hermione's relationship, and how they are both handling the pressure of being in a new place, a new time. I think by now it is obvious that they both have strong feelings for one another, but of course it is not that simple with the rebound, because the whole experience is making them question what they know is real, or what they think is true, including their feelings for one another. I hope the chapter keeps adding to, and nuancing what we know about memory travel (and its travails), about the elements and specifically the rebound. I'm also really glad to hear you're curious to know more about Ravenclaw. I feel like I've just dropped her in a bit, and as a result may go back and revise--to smooth out the transition to her storyline a bit. But, between you and me, she's kind of the last piece of the puzzle--and I really hope you enjoy how things unfold. I think it is going to take me a few chapters to really net out all the details around Ravenclaw, so we have a ways to go yet, but I'm excited to finally have a go at the Founders a bit, and hope you stick with me as I do! This is what I've been working towards for a couple of chapters now, and it's finally here! Hope this helps with the cliff-hanger, and thanks again for your support, and avid readership. Wishing you a wonderful day!

Yours truly,
ffleur


 Report Review

Review #6, by AppreciativeReaderCan He Be Saved: Blind Date

23rd April 2017:
Love the story so far. Can't wait to see how Hermione counter-acts the curse.
It will be interesting to see Ron go off when the news is out.

 Report Review

Review #7, by AppreciativeReaderCan He Be Saved: Chapter 1

15th April 2017:
Interesting start. Waiting for the next chapter to see how the story goes.
Do update soon.

Author's Response: Thank you! I try updating once a week at minimum! The holidays with easter and my daughters birthday sort of killed me but I'll be submitting another chapter today or tomorrow for validation

 Report Review

Review #8, by AppreciativeReaderLife After: Chapter Two

19th January 2017:
Intriguing story so far.

Author's Response: Thank you! Hope you'll enjoy the next chapter, waiting for it to be validated.

 Report Review

Review #9, by AppreciativeReaderThe five year old meddler.: Henry the Hippogriff

5th January 2017:
Happy New Year.

Glad to see read a new chapter to the story. Loved the wisdom of the 5 year old about feeling sad for something which you had loved sometime earlier in life.

Love the story so far. Hope to read another chapter soon.

 Report Review

Review #10, by AppreciativeReaderHidden: Fateful Night

19th December 2016:
Please continue the story.

The story thus far has generated a considerable intrigue in it. Your style of writing is elegant, no un-necessary dramatics, the style reminds me of subtle & dignified way of introducing characters and then moving on to the next.

I will look forward to the chapter 5 eagerly.

Author's Response: thank u... i'll write more


 Report Review

Review #11, by AppreciativeReaderHidden: Confusion

19th December 2016:
The story is getting interesting. I had though you had given up on the story as I did not see any updates for a long time after the 2nd chapter.

Please continue the story.

Happy Holidays and a Happy New Year.

Author's Response: don't worry.. i would never give upon this story... this is just my life

 Report Review

Review #12, by AppreciativeReaderI Love to Hate You: 7th Year

12th December 2016:
Poor Blaise. But he is one friend I would love to have.
Enjoyed the story very much. You made my day.

Author's Response: Thank you! Blaise is pretty cool. - Alex

 Report Review

Review #13, by AppreciativeReaderOf Secrets and Roses: Chapter 19

3rd October 2016:
Wow. Finally the secret is out. Now I am impatient to read the next chapter.
very well written story. One of my top-10 favorites.

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much! It makes me so happy that you are enjoying this story. Luckily, I have a mid semester break soon in school so I am planning on getting the next chapter up then. I promise I won't keep you waiting too long! xx

 Report Review

Review #14, by AppreciativeReaderOf Secrets and Roses: Chapter 18

18th September 2016:
Waiting on the edge to read the secret finally.
You are a good story writer and have kept us engaged all the time.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your review! I try to keep readers on the edge and asking for more. I'm still writing the next chapter and trying to perfect it to how I want it. I'm so excited for everyone to find out!

 Report Review

Review #15, by AppreciativeReaderReading Between the Lines: Chapter 24

9th September 2016:
Aww. The fantastic chapter ended to sooon.

Cant wait to read the next one.

Author's Response: Thanks again for the continued reviews! Hoping to get a few more chapters up quickly now that I've gotten myself out of the corner I'd written into! ;-)

 Report Review

Review #16, by AppreciativeReaderFaults and Prejudices: Chapter 17: Laura Beatriz Morandi

7th September 2016:
The story is most engaging. Have been following it since chapter-1. Loved everything about Hermione's upbringing of Rose as a Gryffindor.
Eagerly waiting to read what evil plans Narcissa and Mr Malfoy will come up with.

Author's Response: It makes me happy to know people have stuck wit this fanfiction despite my erratic uploads. I've been loving writing Lucius and Narcissa, they are wonderful characters to play with. I hope you enjoy these next two chapters!

 Report Review

Review #17, by AppreciativeReaderThe five year old meddler.: Sleeping nannies and boredom!

28th August 2016:
Loved the beginning of the story. Will wait for updates.

Author's Response: Sorry for the late update ... But will pick up soon.

 Report Review

Review #18, by AppreciativeReaderReading Between the Lines: Chapter 21

26th August 2016:
The story gets interesting with each chapter. Now I am impatiently waiting for the next update.
Excellent well written. The interaction between various characters is superb.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Updating as fast as the mods can read!

 Report Review

Review #19, by AppreciativeReaderReading Between the Lines: Chapter 18

24th August 2016:
Nice touch last one. Keep Hermione at the Malfoy Manor.

Author's Response: Thanks, where better for Death Eaters to hide than Malfoy Manor? :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by AppreciativeReaderReading Between the Lines: Chapter 16

13th August 2016:
WOW. Loved the ending - Draco's patronus is an otter. Superb.

Author's Response: I figured if I was going to change canon and give Draco a patronus, it had to be for an amazing reason!

 Report Review

Review #21, by AppreciativeReaderBaby Steps: Six Years

11th August 2016:
Fantastic ending to a wonderful story. Light humorous banter kept it very interesting. Love your writing style.
Will Look forward to reading more stories from you.

Author's Response: Thank you for sticking around until the end! Hearing that you enjoyed it makes me happy. I have some one-shots about other characters to post and then I will get to work on the new ones based off this story, which I hope you will enjoy just as much.

 Report Review

Review #22, by AppreciativeReaderOf Secrets and Roses: Chapter 14

5th August 2016:
Ahh... I don't want Cormac to be Rose's father.

With Draco as the father it will be more fun and mystery :) :)

Author's Response: Hi! First of all, thank you so much for the review! It made my day so much better. I will not say much about the identity of Rose's biological father other than keep reading. There is a lot more to this story than you initially think. Next chapter should be up within a week and more will be revealed. Hope you enjoyed!

 Report Review

Review #23, by AppreciativeReaderReading Between the Lines: Chapter 14

5th August 2016:
Ending the chapter with a quote from Anna Karenina by Tolstoy was a great touch. Very apt in the scene.
Very curious to know what will happen next .. kind of waiting "impatiently" for the next update.

Author's Response: So glad you are continuing to enjoy! I'm getting the chapters up as fast at the validaters can read!

 Report Review

Review #24, by AppreciativeReaderBaby Steps: Revelations

5th August 2016:
Loved the chapter very much.

Sad to hear there is only one more chapter left.
Will wait eagerly for the update.

Author's Response: I'm happy you loved it:)
I am also very sad that it is ending but I'm planning some one-shots, I will be asking for your opinions in the next chapter about what I should do! Xx


 Report Review

Review #25, by AppreciativeReaderBaby Steps: Sweet Wines

30th July 2016:
Woo. That was a strange twist in the story. Now I am more eager to read the next chapter sooner.
Loved Hermione's first explanation to Harry of how she got Draco's sweater : :)

Author's Response: I've been planning that twist since the start! New chapter will up be within a few days as always. Glad you enjoyed that part, I had a good laugh while writing it:)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>