Reading Reviews From Member: AppreciativeReader
  
394 Reviews Found

Review #1, by AppreciativeReaderBlinded: The Worst of Times

23rd July 2015:
Hi, its just great to get another update to the story. I am hooked to the story. The suspense is killing. Wonder how it will turn out.
Waiting eagerly for new ones.

Author's Response: Dearest Appreciative Reader,

I'm so so glad you enjoyed this chapter and that I have you hooked. I know you were waiting for an update and tried to get this out to you as fast as I could. Will do my best to update soon. So many things to think about with the next chapter, which I hope to be action packed as the past and present begin to collide. More to come! Thanks again for your read, review, and continued support!

Best,
ffleur


 Report Review

Review #2, by AppreciativeReaderBlood Bound: Six

1st June 2015:
Intriguing end to the chapter. Eagerly waiting for the meeting of Draco & Hermione with Draco's mother and seeing her reaction.

Very aptly you have described Hermione's fire elemental power with a slight humour in it - setting Headmaster's chair on fire :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so glad I'm getting good reviews for this chapter, I was so nervous about it. I'm glad you are enjoying the story! It just gets better from here on out, in my incredibly biased opinion :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by AppreciativeReaderThe Accursed Twenty-Eight: Chapter 10: Signature of a Soulmate

31st May 2015:
It was a fantastic chapter.
I had to read the story from beginning again and it was wonderful.
Will eagerly wait for the updates.

Author's Response: Thanks so much. I'm glad you're enjoying it =)

 Report Review

Review #4, by AppreciativeReaderBlood Bound: Four

20th May 2015:
WOW. that was one fantastic chapter.

Liked the idea of Hermione and Draco sharing their secrets with their best pals Ginny, Blaise and Pansy. Wonder how their reactions will be.

Fantastic chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I already have all of that written and it's pretty interesting, in my opinion, but a lot of it is still a few chapters away.

 Report Review

Review #5, by AppreciativeReaderBlinded: Letting Go

17th May 2015:
WOW. I could not believe my eyes when I saw the update to the story after so many years. :):):)

Strange coincidence, I had just re-read the story from start minus this new chapter on Tuesday and was "hoping" "wishing" that you would update and continue with the story. Seems like I got my wish.

Please don't abandon the story.
You have a gift of writing and bringing the characters to life.

Author's Response: My dear AppreciativeReader! How lovely it is to hear from you. I was hoping you would still be around the site. You have been with my story from the beginning and I was eager to hear what you thought about this latest chapter. It is so funny that you re-read the story around Tuesday of last week (thank you for that btw!), because that is the day when inspiration struck. I had been fiddling around with a few plot points for awhile now, a bit stuck--and then it came to me, perhaps in part thanks to you! I hope this did not disappoint, and I hope to update again soon. I promise not to abandon the story! Not a chance.

Wishing you well--
ffleur


 Report Review

Review #6, by AppreciativeReaderThe Accursed Twenty-Eight: Chapter 9: Lover's Quarrel

12th May 2015:
Fantastic Chapter. I practically read it in one breath, then read it all over again.

The interactions between Draco and Hermione are fantastic. Like how the story is slowly building up.

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you like it. I will update again really soon, hopefully

 Report Review

Review #7, by AppreciativeReaderBlood Bound: Two

28th April 2015:
Superb chapter, very unique concept. Left you wanting to know what happens with next :) :)

Author's Response: Thank you! Sorry about the end of the chapter being kind of a cliff-hanger but I had to end it there or it would have went on for ages haha

 Report Review

Review #8, by AppreciativeReaderThe Accursed Twenty-Eight: Chapter 8: Bewildering Interactions

25th April 2015:
OH WOW.

And the chapter ended too soon. :( :(

Please please update soon.

Author's Response: Thanks for reading. I'll update again soon =)

 Report Review

Review #9, by AppreciativeReaderAdaline: The Agreement

22nd April 2015:
Nice beginning. Will definitely follow it.

 Report Review

Review #10, by AppreciativeReaderBlood Bound: One

21st April 2015:
Curious to know where this will lead too.

Great beginning.

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #11, by AppreciativeReaderMelting Into You: Chapter 3: Hatching a Plan

17th April 2015:
Loved the drunk ooops slightly tipsy Hermione. Can't wait for the next update.
I know everyone says it -- "But please please update soon".
:)

Author's Response: Hey,

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing. I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter and I hope to update again soon. =)


 Report Review

Review #12, by AppreciativeReaderThe Accursed Twenty-Eight: Chapter 7: The Agony of Restraint

2nd April 2015:
Oh wow. Need to read the chapter again. All the emotions that Draco is going through - the way you had penned them is great.
Wish we had loyal friends as Draco in Blaise, Theo and Pansy.
Wonderful chapter. Will wait for the next update.
A powerful and unique story.

Author's Response: Hey,
Thanks, I'm glad you enjoyed it. Sorry about the cliffhanger. More soon.

xx-Wolfgirl


 Report Review

Review #13, by AppreciativeReaderMelting Into You: Chapter 1: Hell Hath No Fury

19th March 2015:
Interesting start to the story, will definitely follow the story.

Author's Response: Hey,

Thanks, I'm glad you like it


 Report Review

Review #14, by AppreciativeReaderThe Accursed Twenty-Eight: Chapter 6: Dragons and Veela and Trolls, Oh My!

19th March 2015:
Very unique and intriguing story, unlike any other Dramione story.
Looking forward to new chapters to the story.

Author's Response: Hey,

Thanks for reviewing. I hope to update again soon.

xx-Wolfgirl


 Report Review

Review #15, by AppreciativeReaderTrading Favours: Off the Beaten Track

19th March 2015:
Fantastic chapter.

Curious to know about Hermione's encounter with Stevenson.
Will wait for updates.

Author's Response: Hermione's encounter with Stevenson ... it's a touch subject, I'm still trying to decide just how much of it I'm going to include in the story. But, we'll see.

 Report Review

Review #16, by AppreciativeReaderTrading Favours: Flight Not Fight

19th March 2015:
Superb chapter as always. Loved the conversation between Draco and Blaise.
Nice to have the story from Draco's POV also.

Author's Response: Ahhh thank you so much. I'm so glad you're enjoying the story.

 Report Review

Review #17, by AppreciativeReaderBound in Matrimony: And it just keeps getting better!

13th March 2015:
Hi, just a gentle reminder, please don't abandon the story.
I have been following it since the start, do update soon.

 Report Review

Review #18, by AppreciativeReaderTrading Favours: The First Day

11th March 2015:
Was following the story since published. But I enjoyed this chapter very much.
Great beginning.

Author's Response: Thank you so much, I'm glad you're enjoying it.

 Report Review

Review #19, by AppreciativeReaderThe Accursed Twenty-Eight: Chapter 5: A Not-So-Seductive Mystery

7th March 2015:
God... Just when things are getting interesting, the chapter end ... :( I am so sad...

But it was a wonderful chapter. Please don't abandon the story, its very unique and one of my favorites. I am sure there are others like me who love your story. So for us fans - please update soon.

Author's Response: Hey,

thanks for reviewing. I'm glad you like it.


 Report Review

Review #20, by AppreciativeReaderGuarded Hearts: Chapter One: The Illusion of Safety

7th March 2015:
WO.. that was a fantastic chapter. Worth the wait.

Please update soon.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you feel that way!

Amanda :)


 Report Review

Review #21, by AppreciativeReaderThe Memory Book: Targets

1st March 2015:
interesting. I am very intrigued with the direction of the story line.

 Report Review

Review #22, by AppreciativeReaderThe Accursed Twenty-Eight: Chapter 4: Infuriating Urges

20th February 2015:
Just fantastic. I still have a smile on my face long after reading the chapter.

This is a very unique Dramoine story and I love it very much. The humor in it all the more.

Excellent narration and story. You are have a way of describing the characters.

Author's Response: Thanks. I'm glad you like it and hope you will enjoy the rest of the story.

xx-Wolfgirl


 Report Review

Review #23, by AppreciativeReaderGuarded Hearts: Prologue: The Choice

15th February 2015:
Nice beginning. Very interesting. Would definitely continue to read.

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing! I'm glad you're intrigued. I've really had fun coming up with the concept for the story, and I'm excited to share it with everyone.

Amanda


 Report Review

Review #24, by AppreciativeReaderThe Accursed Twenty-Eight: Chapter 3: An Unexpected Encounter

31st January 2015:
WOW. Is the only word to express my feelings after reading the chapter.
Sorry to say this --- but please update soon. Can't wait to read what happens next.

Excellent narration.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading and reviewing. I'm glad you like it. I'll update again soon :-)

 Report Review

Review #25, by AppreciativeReaderJaded: The hardest part of letting go

9th December 2014:
Awww... that was a sad tale of Draco loosing Iris.

This chapter was a little solemn. Liked the lighter notes in chapter.

As always waiting for next update.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it! :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>