Reading Reviews From Member: AppreciativeReader
  
409 Reviews Found

Review #1, by AppreciativeReaderReading Between the Lines: Chapter 13

29th July 2016:
Wow that was one fantastic chapter. Can't imagine how Draco would have felt when Ginny caught them. Left the chapter at a very crucial point.

How was the convention?

Author's Response: I didn't want to stop the chapter at that spot, but as it was the longest one I've written, I figured I'd better cut it there, ha ha!

The convention was excellent! Thanks again for all the reviews!


 Report Review

Review #2, by AppreciativeReaderBaby Steps: Visiting Hours

28th July 2016:
Superb chapter. Loved the interaction with Draco and his mother.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed their interaction, it was something I rewrote a few times to get it right.

 Report Review

Review #3, by AppreciativeReaderBetter Dig Two: Earned It

26th July 2016:
Fantastic first meeting interaction between Draco and his son. Will wait for future updates.

 Report Review

Review #4, by AppreciativeReaderReading Between the Lines: Chapter 12

23rd July 2016:
Thank you Lady Tartan for your kind words.

Its the story and the writing skills that make this story my favorite. It does not have the usual OOC and its a unique blend around the snippets from the Harry Potter series.
Loved the way you had blended the knife into a very unique sash for holding the medal of honor. The dress with one sleeve and the references to various quotes from books, make it worth reading, not missing new chapter and waiting for next updates.

Have a great time at the Comic Con. Until next chapter :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Hoping to have the next chapter in the queue this evening!

 Report Review

Review #5, by AppreciativeReaderBetter Dig Two: Play Nice

21st July 2016:
Superb chapter. Enjoyed it very much.

 Report Review

Review #6, by AppreciativeReaderBaby Steps: Diaper Bags

19th July 2016:
I love the story so far. Harry 's antics are priceless. Cant wait to see Draco's reaction to park. Hope some kid drags him to play.

Author's Response: The park was my favorite chapter to write so far:) I hope you enjoy it!

 Report Review

Review #7, by AppreciativeReaderReading Between the Lines: Chapter 11

18th July 2016:
WOW Bellatrix's knife holding the medal - that is very deep. Draco is truly trying to atone and with lots of thoughts. I loved the chapter the end especially.

Author's Response: Thanks! I wanted to make the brooch something more important than just a piece of jewelry, since obviously Draco can afford to buy all kinds of trinkets for Hermione.

 Report Review

Review #8, by AppreciativeReaderBaby Steps: Waiting Rooms

14th July 2016:
Superb chapter. I can just imagine Draco's face when Molly hugged him :) :)
Nice style of writing with good humor makes the story unique.
Will wait for next update.

Author's Response: So happy you enjoyed the humour:) next chapter will be up later today or tomorrow it's in waiting:) looking forward to hear your thoughts!

 Report Review

Review #9, by AppreciativeReaderReading Between the Lines: Chapter 10

14th July 2016:
Very well written chapter. I can visualize the ceremony.
A diehard fan of Dramione and your story.

Author's Response: Awe! Thanks so much!!!

 Report Review

Review #10, by AppreciativeReaderThe Unknown : Best Friends

12th July 2016:
That's a big cliff hanger in the first chapter itself and it has got me hooked to the story. Nice beginning. Will look forward to read more chapters.

Author's Response: Thank you so much !

 Report Review

Review #11, by AppreciativeReaderReading Between the Lines: Chapter 9

11th July 2016:
Fantastic - only one word to describe all the chapters so far.

Author's Response: Awe, thanks so much! I really appreciate you taking the time to leave me a note! :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by AppreciativeReaderBaby Steps: Bulgarian Binds

10th July 2016:
Have enjoyed the story very much so far.

Author's Response: Thank you so much:)

 Report Review

Review #13, by AppreciativeReaderReading Between the Lines: Chapter 5

6th July 2016:
WOW. Fantastic chapter. Enjoyed it very much. Will have to read it all over again ones more to absorb it. Love the group teasing Hermione having a crush - Luna's character well brought out in those few lines.

Author's Response: Thanks! I really had fun writing this one!

 Report Review

Review #14, by AppreciativeReaderRefuge at the Malfoy Manor : Day One at Malfoy Manor

30th June 2016:
Nice to know that Hermione can get lost and need directions to her room.
Waiting eagerly to read next chapters.

Author's Response: Thank you!! We will be updating shortly!

-Xoxo Slytherin Queen


 Report Review

Review #15, by AppreciativeReaderReading Between the Lines: Chapter 3

30th June 2016:
I love the story so far. Its not too OOC and is developing well. Love all the quotes from various books - some I remember, some new. You have done great so far in all the chapters. By far this was the best amongst the 3 so far.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm really trying to keep Hermione true to Hermione, but I figure post Battle of Hogwarts she'd probably be struggling a bit with who she is!

 Report Review

Review #16, by AppreciativeReaderBlinded: When (Part I)

29th June 2016:
Great to read another chapter to the story. Will always be my favorite.

Author's Response: And you AppreciativeReader will always have a special place in my heart. Thanks for sticking with me these many years. I wouldn't have reached this writing anniversary without the encouragement of dear readers like you. I hope you enjoy the chapters to come. More soon, ffleur

 Report Review

Review #17, by AppreciativeReaderFaults and Prejudices: Chapter 12: A Mother's Job

24th May 2016:
Love the story so far. Very intriguing.

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm glad you enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #18, by AppreciativeReaderFaults and Prejudices: Chapter 11: Tiny Office Talks

19th May 2016:
eagerly waiting for the next update.

Author's Response: Thank you. I just finished chapter 13 and there are a lot more coming. I'm glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #19, by AppreciativeReaderBeltane Night: III: Lore

31st December 2015:
Please please update. Its a very engaging story and the plot is very unique, unlike any Dramione that has been written before.

Will eagerly wait for updates.

Happy New Year.

 Report Review

Review #20, by AppreciativeReaderWrapped in Red: Chapter 8: One Last Breath

22nd December 2015:
WOW, that's the only word I can use to review last 2 chapters.

Merry Christmas and Happy Holidays.

Happy New Year In Advance.

Author's Response: Thanks so much, I'm so pleased you're enjoying the story and I hope you enjoy the rest when the queue opens up again.

xx-Ellie


 Report Review

Review #21, by AppreciativeReaderWrapped in Red: Chapter 6: Tis the Season

15th December 2015:
Awww... Huge cliff hanger.
Loved the snow fight.

Now I wonder if Nott has planned something to get Draco and Hermione together :)

Author's Response: Nott can be tricksy, we'll have to see what he has up his sleeve

 Report Review

Review #22, by AppreciativeReaderWrapped in Red: Chapter Four: Wrapped in Red

3rd December 2015:
That is a unique twist. Can't wait to read Draco's reaction to his gifts.

Happy Holidays in Advance.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #23, by AppreciativeReaderWrapped in Red: Chapter 3: Mistletoe Mishap

2nd December 2015:
Enjoying the story very much.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading and reviewing. I'm pleased you like the fic.

 Report Review

Review #24, by AppreciativeReaderBetter Dig Two: Makes Me Wonder

1st December 2015:
Cant wait to read the next update.

Author's Response: Me too, me too. It's still being written, though it's mostly complete. I hope to post more again soon. Thanks so much for reading and reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #25, by AppreciativeReaderThe Five Stages of Grief: Masquerade

21st October 2015:
WOW. That was a fantastic end to the chapter. I want to read how Hermione knew it was Draco.
You composition and the vision of the winter-ball decoration actually brought the story to life.
I hope you will update and continue the story.

Author's Response: Thank you! It means a lot to hear that and definitely influences my creativity!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>