Reading Reviews From Member: AppreciativeReader
  
418 Reviews Found

Review #1, by AppreciativeReaderThe five year old meddler.: Sleeping nannies and boredom!

28th August 2016:
Loved the beginning of the story. Will wait for updates.

 Report Review

Review #2, by AppreciativeReaderReading Between the Lines: Chapter 21

26th August 2016:
The story gets interesting with each chapter. Now I am impatiently waiting for the next update.
Excellent well written. The interaction between various characters is superb.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Updating as fast as the mods can read!

 Report Review

Review #3, by AppreciativeReaderReading Between the Lines: Chapter 18

24th August 2016:
Nice touch last one. Keep Hermione at the Malfoy Manor.

Author's Response: Thanks, where better for Death Eaters to hide than Malfoy Manor? :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by AppreciativeReaderReading Between the Lines: Chapter 16

13th August 2016:
WOW. Loved the ending - Draco's patronus is an otter. Superb.

Author's Response: I figured if I was going to change canon and give Draco a patronus, it had to be for an amazing reason!

 Report Review

Review #5, by AppreciativeReaderBaby Steps: Six Years

11th August 2016:
Fantastic ending to a wonderful story. Light humorous banter kept it very interesting. Love your writing style.
Will Look forward to reading more stories from you.

Author's Response: Thank you for sticking around until the end! Hearing that you enjoyed it makes me happy. I have some one-shots about other characters to post and then I will get to work on the new ones based off this story, which I hope you will enjoy just as much.

 Report Review

Review #6, by AppreciativeReaderOf Secrets and Roses: Chapter 14

5th August 2016:
Ahh... I don't want Cormac to be Rose's father.

With Draco as the father it will be more fun and mystery :) :)

Author's Response: Hi! First of all, thank you so much for the review! It made my day so much better. I will not say much about the identity of Rose's biological father other than keep reading. There is a lot more to this story than you initially think. Next chapter should be up within a week and more will be revealed. Hope you enjoyed!

 Report Review

Review #7, by AppreciativeReaderReading Between the Lines: Chapter 14

5th August 2016:
Ending the chapter with a quote from Anna Karenina by Tolstoy was a great touch. Very apt in the scene.
Very curious to know what will happen next .. kind of waiting "impatiently" for the next update.

Author's Response: So glad you are continuing to enjoy! I'm getting the chapters up as fast at the validaters can read!

 Report Review

Review #8, by AppreciativeReaderBaby Steps: Revelations

5th August 2016:
Loved the chapter very much.

Sad to hear there is only one more chapter left.
Will wait eagerly for the update.

Author's Response: I'm happy you loved it:)
I am also very sad that it is ending but I'm planning some one-shots, I will be asking for your opinions in the next chapter about what I should do! Xx


 Report Review

Review #9, by AppreciativeReaderBaby Steps: Sweet Wines

30th July 2016:
Woo. That was a strange twist in the story. Now I am more eager to read the next chapter sooner.
Loved Hermione's first explanation to Harry of how she got Draco's sweater : :)

Author's Response: I've been planning that twist since the start! New chapter will up be within a few days as always. Glad you enjoyed that part, I had a good laugh while writing it:)

 Report Review

Review #10, by AppreciativeReaderReading Between the Lines: Chapter 13

29th July 2016:
Wow that was one fantastic chapter. Can't imagine how Draco would have felt when Ginny caught them. Left the chapter at a very crucial point.

How was the convention?

Author's Response: I didn't want to stop the chapter at that spot, but as it was the longest one I've written, I figured I'd better cut it there, ha ha!

The convention was excellent! Thanks again for all the reviews!


 Report Review

Review #11, by AppreciativeReaderBaby Steps: Visiting Hours

28th July 2016:
Superb chapter. Loved the interaction with Draco and his mother.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed their interaction, it was something I rewrote a few times to get it right.

 Report Review

Review #12, by AppreciativeReaderBetter Dig Two: Earned It

26th July 2016:
Fantastic first meeting interaction between Draco and his son. Will wait for future updates.

 Report Review

Review #13, by AppreciativeReaderReading Between the Lines: Chapter 12

23rd July 2016:
Thank you Lady Tartan for your kind words.

Its the story and the writing skills that make this story my favorite. It does not have the usual OOC and its a unique blend around the snippets from the Harry Potter series.
Loved the way you had blended the knife into a very unique sash for holding the medal of honor. The dress with one sleeve and the references to various quotes from books, make it worth reading, not missing new chapter and waiting for next updates.

Have a great time at the Comic Con. Until next chapter :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Hoping to have the next chapter in the queue this evening!

 Report Review

Review #14, by AppreciativeReaderBetter Dig Two: Play Nice

21st July 2016:
Superb chapter. Enjoyed it very much.

 Report Review

Review #15, by AppreciativeReaderBaby Steps: Diaper Bags

19th July 2016:
I love the story so far. Harry 's antics are priceless. Cant wait to see Draco's reaction to park. Hope some kid drags him to play.

Author's Response: The park was my favorite chapter to write so far:) I hope you enjoy it!

 Report Review

Review #16, by AppreciativeReaderReading Between the Lines: Chapter 11

18th July 2016:
WOW Bellatrix's knife holding the medal - that is very deep. Draco is truly trying to atone and with lots of thoughts. I loved the chapter the end especially.

Author's Response: Thanks! I wanted to make the brooch something more important than just a piece of jewelry, since obviously Draco can afford to buy all kinds of trinkets for Hermione.

 Report Review

Review #17, by AppreciativeReaderBaby Steps: Waiting Rooms

14th July 2016:
Superb chapter. I can just imagine Draco's face when Molly hugged him :) :)
Nice style of writing with good humor makes the story unique.
Will wait for next update.

Author's Response: So happy you enjoyed the humour:) next chapter will be up later today or tomorrow it's in waiting:) looking forward to hear your thoughts!

 Report Review

Review #18, by AppreciativeReaderReading Between the Lines: Chapter 10

14th July 2016:
Very well written chapter. I can visualize the ceremony.
A diehard fan of Dramione and your story.

Author's Response: Awe! Thanks so much!!!

 Report Review

Review #19, by AppreciativeReaderThe Unknown : Best Friends

12th July 2016:
That's a big cliff hanger in the first chapter itself and it has got me hooked to the story. Nice beginning. Will look forward to read more chapters.

Author's Response: Thank you so much !

 Report Review

Review #20, by AppreciativeReaderReading Between the Lines: Chapter 9

11th July 2016:
Fantastic - only one word to describe all the chapters so far.

Author's Response: Awe, thanks so much! I really appreciate you taking the time to leave me a note! :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by AppreciativeReaderBaby Steps: Bulgarian Binds

10th July 2016:
Have enjoyed the story very much so far.

Author's Response: Thank you so much:)

 Report Review

Review #22, by AppreciativeReaderReading Between the Lines: Chapter 5

6th July 2016:
WOW. Fantastic chapter. Enjoyed it very much. Will have to read it all over again ones more to absorb it. Love the group teasing Hermione having a crush - Luna's character well brought out in those few lines.

Author's Response: Thanks! I really had fun writing this one!

 Report Review

Review #23, by AppreciativeReaderRefuge at the Malfoy Manor : Day One at Malfoy Manor

30th June 2016:
Nice to know that Hermione can get lost and need directions to her room.
Waiting eagerly to read next chapters.

Author's Response: Thank you!! We will be updating shortly!

-Xoxo Slytherin Queen


 Report Review

Review #24, by AppreciativeReaderReading Between the Lines: Chapter 3

30th June 2016:
I love the story so far. Its not too OOC and is developing well. Love all the quotes from various books - some I remember, some new. You have done great so far in all the chapters. By far this was the best amongst the 3 so far.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm really trying to keep Hermione true to Hermione, but I figure post Battle of Hogwarts she'd probably be struggling a bit with who she is!

 Report Review

Review #25, by AppreciativeReaderBlinded: When (Part I)

29th June 2016:
Great to read another chapter to the story. Will always be my favorite.

Author's Response: And you AppreciativeReader will always have a special place in my heart. Thanks for sticking with me these many years. I wouldn't have reached this writing anniversary without the encouragement of dear readers like you. I hope you enjoy the chapters to come. More soon, ffleur

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>