Reading Reviews From Member: aberforthisababe
  
30 Reviews Found

Review #1, by aberforthisababeWith Pleasure: Worthy

7th June 2008:
this is really good! i checked it out on the strength of your other - the life and death brigade - and this is also really good. ih ope you keep going!

Author's Response: OOoO a double fan, I like those. Thanks for checking both out and leaving a review.

 Report Review

Review #2, by aberforthisababeA Twisted Hierarchy: Repairing Friendships

6th May 2008:
it was a good chapter, but didn't really explain very much...

can the next one be james? i know you are no longer taking requests, but i think it would be good to have one from his perspective again.

Author's Response: Perhaps, but not all chapters can have loads of information in them. That'd be a little overwhelming, don't you think? :) And yes, I think the next chapter is going to be from James's POV. Thanks for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #3, by aberforthisababeThe Life and Death Brigade: There's Always a Morning After

1st May 2008:
wow i just discovered your story and i like it second only to match. ... it is seriously fantastic! keep it up, i can't wait to see what happens next!

Author's Response: I will hold off from gushing about match to say thank you, and that I'm glad you like

 Report Review

Review #4, by aberforthisababeWishful Thinking: The truth comes out and conversations with an old friend

17th April 2008:
yeah it was good. please update sooner though? i really want to find out what happens next.

Author's Response: Okay! I really am trying to update as soon as I can. I just have a lot on my plate at the moment.

 Report Review

Review #5, by aberforthisababeIf you say Best Friends: Once I Had A Love

28th March 2008:
really good! i like the story very much

Author's Response: thank you very much :)
p.s. i like your name ;)


 Report Review

Review #6, by aberforthisababeLife's Not Always Black and White~ A Marauders Story: My Ego is Bigger Than Yours

14th March 2008:
well i suppose now lore thinks friendship is off the cards, she might be inclined to tell him she is in love with him...nothing to lose!

 Report Review

Review #7, by aberforthisababeLife's Not Always Black and White~ A Marauders Story: The Fallout, Part II

6th March 2008:
finally! thank god! but how will lore find out? shes either in denial or way too humble so it'll have to be sirius who makes a move.

 Report Review

Review #8, by aberforthisababe36 Years Difference: Transfiguration

6th March 2008:
yes i so love! keep it up!

Author's Response: Thanks a bigillion! = )!

 Report Review

Review #9, by aberforthisababeDeception: Rain Rain, Go Away

6th March 2008:
not bad at all. i quite like the slow descent into losing herself that you've got going on. and at the same time i want to scream at her YOU FOOL!

Author's Response: You're right. She may start to wonder if the Plan was really a good idea.

 Report Review

Review #10, by aberforthisababeLife's Not Always Black and White~ A Marauders Story: Sparkless

9th February 2008:
lorelai's insistence of not being with sirius is getting irritating, but i still like her so props to you for that. i love sirius too, (does anyone NOT) and next can we please have sirius' take on that little revelation?

Author's Response: Haha, no... sorry. It's a story about Lorelei, so a chapter from Sirius's perspective can only happen once in a while.

 Report Review

Review #11, by aberforthisababeGirlfriend: The Magical Mirror in James's Pocket

8th February 2008:
really funny love it

Author's Response: Thanks

 Report Review

Review #12, by aberforthisababeNot your Ordinary Fairytale: Damsels in Distress

8th February 2008:
keep updating, the story is great! wow lots of drama! my main question is: will kale hit it off with the marauders? can't waiyt to find out

Author's Response: Omg, thanks for the review! You made my day, lol. I promise to keep udating, I'm soo glad you like it! Drama, drama, drama, oh the joys of the word! As for your main question, you'll figure out soon! Can't wait to here from you again!

Sincerely dramatic,

Ashley


 Report Review

Review #13, by aberforthisababeCalista: Good Old Terra Firma

8th February 2008:
it was good, i liked the bit with the potion. it wasn't overdone or extraodinarily trite as those sorts of things usually are. so nice work

Author's Response: thanks so much for the review, i'm glad that you enjoyed it! :)

~Calluna~ x


 Report Review

Review #14, by aberforthisababe36 Years Difference: The Swan, the Duck and the Pigeon

7th February 2008:
love the bread joke. very funny.

i do like your story but what was that thing with the toad? seriously!

anyway, i just thought is this story au, like, are you going to change the future? i hope so, only its compicated, so i dunno what'll happen! paradoxical!

but the story is great

Author's Response: Teddy and Lesley will defintely impact the future, but I'm biting my nails trying to figure out just how far to take it... I don't want to mess with the actual Harry Potter... and it would get SO complicated... we'll just have to see= )

 Report Review

Review #15, by aberforthisababeBroken Trust: Chapter Seven

5th February 2008:
yay! faye has a backbone finally!

Author's Response: Haha, yes, Faye seems to be growing up a bit! Thank you for the lovely review!

 Report Review

Review #16, by aberforthisababeLetters to Lindsay: Good, Clean Hypothetical Fun

2nd February 2008:
please please please update! it's been forever and im dying for the next instalment in your wonderful story, which feels as though it is coming to an end sadly enough. but ithink more is necessary please!

 Report Review

Review #17, by aberforthisababeGrady: My Resolution

17th January 2008:
yay finally he has taken his head out of his ass!

Author's Response: i know. that's grady for you. does what he wants when he wants.

 Report Review

Review #18, by aberforthisababeGrady: My Mistakes

11th January 2008:
oh oh oh grady is a stupid $%&*$%!

i can feel annette's pain!

Author's Response: lol poor annette is everyone starting to like her now?

 Report Review

Review #19, by aberforthisababeA Twisted Hierarchy: Dishing Out the Dirt

4th January 2008:
thanks for the update, the story is great!

james please

Author's Response: Why thank you.

 Report Review

Review #20, by aberforthisababeGrady: My Big Return

4th January 2008:
way to make a cliffhanger! seriously! i am now absolutely DYING to read the next bit...

please please please soon! Technically next week is in, like, three days, so that's ok.

and don't be worried, i thought it was a great chapter!

Author's Response: ahh thanks! I know but i was thinking along the lines of like next friday... i know it's terrible but i want to make the most of my winter break!

 Report Review

Review #21, by aberforthisababeGrady: My Embarrassment

21st December 2007:
no, it is a good chapter. im glad about the s/r! i love your story and im going to a place where there are no computers for three weeks starting tomorrow! i don't know how i'll survive! thanks for updating so quickly you are the best!

Author's Response: thats the worst news i've heard all day. lol

 Report Review

Review #22, by aberforthisababeGrady: My Hopelessness

17th December 2007:
oh! love it!

i don't know what you mean about not being happy with some! its fabulous!

Author's Response: the kissing part was so-so. I didn't know how annette would react bcuz that girl is so hard to write. She's a mystery even to me. so i just let her kiss him so i wouldn't have to deal with it. It's horrible to admit but i sat at the computer for an hour just wondering what I was going to do and then i realized I had to type a term paper. So i just went with it.

 Report Review

Review #23, by aberforthisababeThe Colour Pink: Masquerade: Seething Shadows, Spinning Lies...

17th December 2007:
REALLY good chapter! whats with the sister thing? Either this is going to become WAY more AU or it means Hermione... Ican't wait! I hope you'll get it up in January (after the validation lines open again!)

Author's Response: Aww, I'm glad you like this chapter. And, with Harry's Sister thing...I hope it doesn't make you think of this story as That Much Less Realistic (Becuase I am going to TRY and make it seem plausible), but this story WAS writting for a 'How Cliched Can You Get' challenge after all...lol.

PS. I just got Trusted Author status...hopefully I'll be able to update again during the break!


 Report Review

Review #24, by aberforthisababeGrady: My Astonishment

15th December 2007:
really good feel good fluff chapter! thats what we like to see! yay!

 Report Review

Review #25, by aberforthisababeA Sirius Problem: The truth

10th December 2007:
oohhh! finally they might get together! he's a good guy after all! mushy and sort of pathetic, but still a good guy!

yay!

Author's Response: oh yes, he IS a good guy!! Thank you so much for reviewing!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>