Reading Reviews From Member: AuburnFair
  
153 Reviews Found

Review #1, by AuburnFairSplinter: I.

19th November 2008:
ali! i love this so much! oh my goodness! you make Lily seem so human and vulnerable... not like this perfect person, you know? i love how she's fleshed out, it's great. i also love the way you subtley hint at her realtionships with people like Petunia (the sandwich thing = not a strong bond) and Snape (just a quick mention that is more powerful than a paragraph) you are such a good writer ali! and this story is amazing, i'm already hooked! i want to know what the terrible plan is! i can't wait to read your nano story!



Author's Response: AUBURN. ILU.
Thank you so much! That was what I wanted to do - make her seem human, I mean. And LOL. I actually didn't mean to 'subtly hint' as you put it, but if it works, then, er...of course I did! Was planned all along. XP
Thanks Aubs. That's a real compliment coming from you. -blushes-
XD I want to know the plan as well. I have this awful habit of making things up as I go along. It didn't work for my nano either - which, by the way, you will not want to read. -headdesk- If I even finish it, that is.


 Report Review

Review #2, by AuburnFairThe M Word: Parceltongue

3rd June 2008:
I know I always say this... but I am so freaking addicted to this story! I love love it... your writing is so fantastic :)

Author's Response: Thank you, dear! I love hearing that, so thank you. :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by AuburnFairThe M Word: Plan B

21st May 2008:
OMG! That was terrifying! Hermione is so brave. I just have to know what happens now.

For real, like you have to update ASAP!

Author's Response: Thanks. :) I'll post the next chapter on the 1st when validation opens up again.

 Report Review

Review #4, by AuburnFairArabesque: Of the Nature of the Ultimate Sacrifice

8th May 2008:
you have to update. I am dying with anticipation.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading!! I really appreciate your support!!!

 Report Review

Review #5, by AuburnFairLady Malfoy: The Aftermath

4th May 2008:
No, that wasn't uneventful...it was informative! I thought it was fantastic, this story is very suspensful. I can't wait to see what happens next! Keep it up :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by AuburnFairIf Only I Remembered...: Why?

28th April 2008:
Wow! This is really picking up. It was an intense chapter...though I will admit that I laughed out loud when Lily accidently kicked Severus instead of Lucius.
I'm sad that this story is ending...but it's really good. Can't wait for the next three chapters!

Author's Response: Well I had to add some humor in there somewhere, since the beginning was a little... yeah :P

I'm glad you're still liking it and I'm working on the next chapter now :)


 Report Review

Review #7, by AuburnFairIf Only I Remembered...: Love and Hate

28th April 2008:
What? How did I miss this chapter? Well, it was good. Short...but good. :)

Author's Response: Haha, well thanks!

 Report Review

Review #8, by AuburnFairThe M Word: The Western Tower

28th April 2008:
Wow, that's really intense. I'm seriously so mad that there is not another chapter to read. I'm not even kidding...I love this story that much. I don't even know what to say. Fabulous job.

Author's Response: Haha thanks. I'll post the next chapter for you ASAP. :]

 Report Review

Review #9, by AuburnFairThe M Word: So Sick

21st April 2008:
GO HERMIONE! woot woot!

I love this story. I really do, I don't think I could be any more addicted to it. Gosh. This was brilliant, when I read the part about the beds I felt sure that they were done for, but apparently not! You are a fantastic writer, keep it up.

Author's Response: Thank you dear. Happy you're enjoying it. :]

 Report Review

Review #10, by AuburnFairThe M Word: Dead Man's Float

21st April 2008:
Psh. Creepy? I thought it was fantastic! Sorry it took me so long to review, I've been busy busy. I loved it though, fantastic job.

Author's Response: Haha thanks. :]

 Report Review

Review #11, by AuburnFairLady Malfoy: The Shadows within the Darkness

9th April 2008:
Wow, this kind of reminds me of Jane Eyre! I loved it...very suspenseful.

 Report Review

Review #12, by AuburnFairThe M Word: The Advanced Students

23rd March 2008:
I KNEW IT I KNEW IT I KNEW IT! Aha! I'm sure I'm not the only person who knew it...but I feel pretty smart right now. That was a fantastic chapter madam! I read through all of these chapters on the edge of my seat they are so flippin fantastic! Cloning the students, oh my goodness. That's just crazy. I knew Harry would never hurt Hermione like that. Good. Now what is with that crazy old man, I just can't figure him out. Dang. lol. Well, I still love this story, it is magnifico. :)

Author's Response: Thank you, dear. :] I'm glad your prediction turned out to be true; that's always fun. :]

 Report Review

Review #13, by AuburnFairThe M Word: Veritaserum

2nd March 2008:
Wow. That was amazing. you seriously have a gift. This is better than fanfiction. This is just fantastic. I can't stand being in the dark...but it's in the best way possible, you know? I wouldn't want you to just put everything out on the tabel, where's the fun in that? So, that's my answer to your question.

Now, back to the story. I thought the romance in this story was brilliant, because it was...I don't know...it wasn't really subtle but it wasn't cheesy or ridiculously overdone. And the incorporation of Veritiserium (SP) was great!

I really can't wait for the next chapter! I love this story.

p.s. I know that the M word is magic! lol.

Author's Response: So it's a good kind of confusion then? Hehe. Thanks for answering my question, I appreciate it.

And I'm glad you liked the whole kiss thing too. :]


 Report Review

Review #14, by AuburnFairBlack Shadows: Turning Point: Sirius

27th February 2008:
This is a very nice one-shot. I thought you captured Sirius's thoughts very well, it seemed pretty acurate to me. I'm sure Jo Rowling herslef would give you a gold star for characterization. I am impressed. Good Job! 10/10

ps, you might think about expanding this into a short story...

 Report Review

Review #15, by AuburnFair:

24th February 2008:
Oh, a hostage situation! (insert eyebrow wiggle here) Sounds quite exciting...I really like the plot you have going here. Keep it up :)

Author's Response: Hehe, yes Hermione is sort of a hostage, but it will all work out... hopefully XD Thanks for taking the time to read and review!

 Report Review

Review #16, by AuburnFairPopulars: The Valmont Secret

23rd February 2008:
Ace is a vampire? Cool! I love vampire stories! My favorites are the twilight series and the blue bloods series (I don't know why I'm telling you this...ok...anyways) This was a highly informative chapter! I can't wait for the rest of the story...I'm sure it's magnificant. Keep up the awesome writing!

Author's Response: Dear AuburnFair,
OMG I love vampire stories too!! I love blue bloods but I have a great passion for TWILIGHT!!! AHHHH!!!! LOVE IT!! Ok, that was my little spazz:) But I'm so excited to write about vampires, after reading them so religiously:) Thanks!
Your Obedient Servant,
The Phantom


 Report Review

Review #17, by AuburnFairPopulars: Tale of the Head Seer

23rd February 2008:
Ooh! Well, to answer your question, I am looking foward to the sweet sixteen party of course! Sounds like these next chapters will be full of scandal...fantastic. This story is great, I'm freaking addicted. I am going to read on now.

Author's Response: Dear AuburnFair,
Oh yes, that sweet sixteen will definitely be a very memorable scene. I'm in the middle of writing it right now so the update shall be up any time now:)
Your Obedient Servant,
The Phantom


 Report Review

Review #18, by AuburnFairPopulars: Power-Struggle

23rd February 2008:
I love it! I love the cliffies, just like the sign off on gossip girl! I'm obsessed with this story...it's great! I loved this line:

Even though Paul whispered it, it seemed as though every ear heard it. And once they did, they all collectively gasped. Oh, the power that one letter from the alphabet could do to the school population.

I think it was a great way to sum up the v's influence over the school. And the whole stare-down between victoire and percy was priceless. I love this story! Great chapter. !0/10

Author's Response: Dear AuburnFair,
Thanks! I like that little line too. I always just stare at my ceiling, trying to think of a clever sentences for the story so thank you for commending me for that! Keep reading!
Your Obedient Servant,
The Phantom


 Report Review

Review #19, by AuburnFairPopulars: Marauders Return

23rd February 2008:
Wow, that was fantastic! I absolutely loved the letter, it was brilliant! That is such a clever idea of a way for the boys to find out who the marauders were. I commend you...lol! This is great, I can't wait to keep reading :) 10/10

Author's Response: Dear AuburnFair,
I'm so glad that you like the story so much! I hope that you continue with it to the end and stay a faithful reader to me!
Your Obedient Servant,
The Phantom


 Report Review

Review #20, by AuburnFairPopulars: Hogwarts: The Next Generation

23rd February 2008:
oooh! Sounds very very interesting. It's kind of like gossip girl in a way. (do you watch that show?) if that's not what you were going for, don't be offended. Its a good thing! I like what you are doing with the next generation, making them socially elite. I'm doing that in my ng fic too! I think it's more fun that way. Well...on to the next chapter :)

Author's Response: Dear AuburnFair,
Ooh thanks! Not offended at all! I was going for more of a gossip girl/ blue bloods/ private kind of thing (if you're in to that stuff). I also think that it's fun to write about the new generation in a way that I know will never happen. It's more entertaining that way :)
Your Obedient Servant,
The Phantom


 Report Review

Review #21, by AuburnFairIf Only I Remembered...: Memories

21st February 2008:
Wow! That was really dramatic. Props :) It was short, but I liked it! That's really bad for poor Lily, how is she going to hide it from Voldie? She doesn't know occlumens, does she? Oh dear. As for Harry...I'm still hoping he's alive. I know that's foolish of me, but still. I am. Well this was a fabulous chapter (as always) keep it up!

Author's Response: Thanks for the encouragement AuburnFair! And as for your questions, you'll just have to wait and see, hehe.

 Report Review

Review #22, by AuburnFairThe M Word: Behind the Black Curtain

20th February 2008:
Woah woah woah, too freaky! Oh my gosh, wow. That is insane! All those bodies, are they using the blood to make them come to life? Oh dear...now you're going to have me wondering. So many mysteries...I love it! And the word that will wipe out all the muggles...is it the "m word"? I bet it is! This is fantastic, I hope you never stop updating this story because I would seriously die if I didn't find out what happened next! Please update soon. :)

Author's Response: I always have people wondering, lol. It's sort of a never ending process ... but I'm glad you liked this chapter. And just so you know in case you may have missed it in previous chapters, "the M word" is "magic." ;]

 Report Review

Review #23, by AuburnFairSparks: Gryffindor!

18th February 2008:
Bahaha! That was great :) I really liked the characterization of Lily, it was good. I also thought your other characters were fab. You know, I would be willing to make you a banner and beta for you. Just leave me a review with your e-mail adress if you are interested!

Author's Response: Ok thanks! That would be great.
x.
prideandvanity


 Report Review

Review #24, by AuburnFairSparks: Goodbye

18th February 2008:
Aw, I love the marauders, they are great :) good chapter.

 Report Review

Review #25, by AuburnFairSparks: A Chance To Start Again

18th February 2008:
Wow, mikahella sounds like quiet a character! Nice prologue.

Author's Response: Yeah, she's a piece of work, really. Thanks!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>