Reading Reviews From Member: heart portry
  
101 Reviews Found

Review #1, by heart portryFamily: Quidditch

25th September 2010:
Hey there,
Really enjoying this so far - hope it wont be too long before you update! Few grammar mistakes (Sorry!), but I was quite into the story so wasn't too bothered! Hoping it moves on a bit quicker and that H&H's relationship starts very soon, oh and that Ali finds someone that isn't Ron! C x

Author's Response: haha yeah grammar and i don't get along. i know where they're going to hook up (now that chapter will be jammed pack with goodies :D), but it's gonna take a bit to get there. haha gotcha no ron haha. don't work i have who they date, who they marry, & the name of all the main characters future kids planned out. we're all good (:

 Report Review

Review #2, by heart portryHe Nearly Killed the Cat: He Nearly Killed the Cat

20th September 2009:
Aarrhh really like it! Short and very sweet - can picture it all.

CA x

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #3, by heart portryHarry Potter and the Lost Souls: The New Professor

6th September 2009:
Hi there,
I'm enjoying this so far - hopefully you will update soon! Like this slightly more 'normal' Harry. Like that he and Hermione seem to be skirting around each other, don't like that Ginny is all over our Harry - really don't agree with JK on her pairings!!
Great 'cliffy' looking forward to DADA class!!
Will check back soon for more.

CA x

Author's Response: I am no longer posting this story on this website because the restrictions are too broad and I cannot have any kind of intimate scenes without having the chapters edited. If you wish to continue to read this story, please go to: www. fanfiction. net~gohansonna2.

 Report Review

Review #4, by heart portry.You.Don't.Know.Us.: The Riddles begin to be revealed.

20th August 2009:
Hi there,
Really enjoying this so far, especially 'cos it's different! Hope you plan to continue and am looking forward to your update.

CA x

 Report Review

Review #5, by heart portryCats and Dogs: Chapter one: The Beginning

14th July 2009:
Hi there,
Really like the idea - hope that you are going to write more!?
Will keep an eye out.
CA x

Author's Response: thanks for the review=)
yeah i am going to write more=))
hope you\\\'ll keep on reading=)


 Report Review

Review #6, by heart portryBlack is for Dread: Black is for Dread

14th July 2009:
Hi,
Really enjoyed this - I like Draco and thought that this could easily have been in the book as he contemplates his future, maybe while stressing about the wardrobe.
Is there a follow up where he makes his choice!? It's easily good enough for one really emotional and very well written.
CA x

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed it. As it is, there is no follow-up. =( I really haven't had much time, as I'm attempting to work on my WIP fics right now.

Thanks so much for the wonderous review!

--Kate/RP =)


 Report Review

Review #7, by heart portryDumbledore's Secret: Truth

30th May 2009:
Hi there,
Like this - it's orginal and interesting so far, hope you are posting more soon. Let me know when you do!
CA x

 Report Review

Review #8, by heart portryHarry McGonagall: Navigating the Darkness

16th May 2009:
Hi there,
Really enjoying this story - not sure if I have reviewed before (sorry!) I hope you're planning to update soon!? Personally love the H&H romance and hate with a passion H&G!!
Keep up the great writing
CA x

 Report Review

Review #9, by heart portryChristmas Surprises: Christmas Surprises

10th May 2009:
Hi there,
Aaarrhhh really liked this - you thinking about doing a part 2 how the evening went!?
Will keep an eye out on your profile for more
CA x

Author's Response: I wasn't really planning on doing a part two, but I am planning on writing my own fanfic, I just need to find the time to write it haha. Yes, please do keep an eye out :]

 Report Review

Review #10, by heart portryArmistice: Unfaithful Companion

3rd May 2009:
Hi there,
Really enjoying this so far. Well written and something that's different. Love that it's not H&G and that he has grown up with friends other than Ron and Hermione. Can't wait for more pls mail me when you update if you have a list.
Thx! CA x

Author's Response: Hello there! Thank you so much!! I'm really glad to hear it! I will try to find you on the forums and I will shoot you a PM if I do, but you didn't provide your e-mail so I can't really e-mail you. But I will do my best. ;)

Although I must warn you that this story is - ultimately - a Harry/Ginny. I hope this works for you and that you will continue reading. I guess we will see!!

Thanks!

-Drue


 Report Review

Review #11, by heart portryDudleys Witch: Back from the litter box

30th April 2009:
Hi there,
Good so far! Like the potential - not a big H&G fan so will remain hopeful for something else there.Hope to see more soon and if you are in Fort Bragg - hope you get to stay there, safer, take care!
CA x

 Report Review

Review #12, by heart portryArmistice: Treason

26th April 2009:
Hi there,
Really enjoying this - it's very different and I like that. I hope you update quickly! Great writing can't wait to read more.
CA x

 Report Review

Review #13, by heart portryHarry Potter and the Pyramid of Phyre: In the Mouth of Madness

23rd April 2009:
Hi there,
Really enjoying this! Can't wait for the end of the maze, which has been fantastic and the explaination of a 7 year absence. I was hoping that this wouldn't be a Harry and Ginny though and I now wonder if it is!???
Keep the chapters coming - quickly!!!
CA x

 Report Review

Review #14, by heart portryPolyjuice: chapter 3

17th April 2009:
Arh, like it! Love H&Hr much more realistic than H&R in my opinion! Very sweet.
CA x

Author's Response: Thanks for the nice review. I had 17 reviews for this story and then the site crashed and I lost all but 1. At 1 review everybody passes this story over, but you didn't, so thank you!

 Report Review

Review #15, by heart portryHermione Granger and the Death Eater's Baby: Chapter Fourteen

17th April 2009:
Hi there,
Really quite enjoying this! I like the independant Hermione but I was/am hoping that she ends up with Harry - not a big H&G fan and Draco's using her and Ron well, enough said!
Will check back for the next installment!
CA x

Author's Response: huh, I've never thought about making it HG/HP. I'll have to think about that...

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #16, by heart portryIn the Room of Requirement with Draco Malfoy: Chapter 2

17th April 2009:
Arh, liked that, shame it's so short and sweet. Again well written and very enjoyable. Keep up the good work!
CA x

Author's Response: Your kind reviews made my day!:)
I'm so grateful for your feedback!
Thanx for the encouragement!
Hugs xxx


 Report Review

Review #17, by heart portryIn the Broom Cupboard with Draco Malfoy: In the Broom Cupboard with Draco Malfoy

17th April 2009:
Hi there,
Really enjoyed this - shame it was so short, but I've noticed there is a sequel so I am off to read this now! Well written especially as you say English is your second language, well done!
CA x

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the nice review, especially for the part referring to my English!:) It really means a lot to me!:)
I hope you won't be disappointed in the sequel, either!:)
Hugs xxx


 Report Review

Review #18, by heart portryHarry Potter and The Tomb of Hogwarts: Chapter 30 - Quills and Wands

11th April 2009:
Hi there,
I know you haven't updated this in quite some time (!) but I have really enjoyed it to date. It's really well written and I would like to find out more, so I thought if you were still on here you may see this and let me know. If you have finished it somewhere else maybe or ever plan to get it done on here.
CA x

 Report Review

Review #19, by heart portryDudley Evans: Dragon Bones

7th April 2009:
Hi there,
Really enjoyed this to date, hope you are going to continue with it! this is well written and I am looking forward to Ch7!??
Hopefully dear Dud's will really learn something before the year is out!
CA x

Author's Response: Thanks. It may be awhile before I can continue with this story.

 Report Review

Review #20, by heart portryHarry McGonagall: Acclimating to France

6th April 2009:
Hi there,
I am really, really enjoying this and have sadly caught up to where you are! Love that you have kept most of the story the same and just adjusted to fit in. Also love that Harry's two 'new cousins' are together! Really well written and can't wait to see what happens next.

If you mail when you update please add me to your list I hope we don't have to wait long for the next chapter!??

CA xx

 Report Review

Review #21, by heart portryStalker and Love: Party

16th March 2009:
Hi
Enjoyed this, like the almost hatred turning to protection and then the inevitable love. Bless, will see your other stories.
CA x

 Report Review

Review #22, by heart portryBlood-Ties: Blood-Ties

16th March 2009:
Hi
Enjoyed this I like the darkness of it and yet it has a happy ending, if a bit short! Strange but I am really getting to love the idea of Harry and Draco thanks to fanfics!
Well done, another great story - will keep checking your page out!
CA x

 Report Review

Review #23, by heart portrySECRETS FROM THE PAST: A New Start - 2nd part -

16th March 2009:
Hi there,
Just clearing my 'favs' and realised I didn't review this. Sorry, but better late than never! I really enjoyed it, like the Mark Evans character, that he was good and bad. Also the 'end of Sirius' was done nicely. It's really well written and I will check out your other stories soon,
CA x

 Report Review

Review #24, by heart portryFigured You Out: EPILOGUE

16th March 2009:
Hi there,
Just clearing my 'fav's' and realised that I hadn't reviewed this! Sorry! I loved it, really like Remus and Amber great OC that you've come up with. H&H together is a biggie for me as well. Really well written and easy to read - you planning on continuing the happy family!? Let me know!
Great work will check out your page now!
CA xx

Author's Response: I'm happy you enjoyed it! I am planning on a small Snape/Daisy Evans, sort of a prologue thing. It's a little hard to get into Snape as a younger man and Daisy, I can tell, is a character I will love to write.

 Report Review

Review #25, by heart portry'Twas The Day Before Christmas: Chapter Ten - Father Christmas, The Elves, and a Kiss (not necessarily in that order)

16th March 2009:
Hi there,
Enjoyed this - just a bit gutted that they forgave Ginny! Oh well. Well written and I like that Hermione's parents are in the story they seem like fun! Will check out your other stories soon.
CA x

Author's Response: Hi,

It's Christmas and Ginny was trying. And she did take out one of Hermione's attackers rather permanently.

As Kreacher pointed out, she's not a bad witch, she's simply obsessing over the wrong wizard.

I've written the Grangers into several stories now, they seem to be likeable when I look at them.

I hope you enjoy the other stories.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>