Reading Reviews From Member: Angharad Lledrith
  
40 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Angharad LledrithOblivious: Unexpected

21st December 2011:
That was one of the most romantic kisses I've ever read :P Loving this story, I think you've written these characters really well and it's pretty funny! Looking forward to the next chapter.

Author's Response: Haha aw really? :P Thank you very much for the lovely review!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Angharad LledrithShadow of the Moon: chapter one

28th September 2011:
I love this idea, and really want to know what happens next and where the story goes! Have yet to find a decent Teddy/Victoire, maybe this could be it... Great opener.
Angharad xx

Author's Response: thank you so much. I am really pleased you are enjoying it so far! oh, I hope so, lol. I wanted to do something a little different with them.

xx


 Report Review

Review #3, by Angharad LledrithFrivolous Thoughts: Explosions

14th September 2011:
I am really enjoying this story! I've never read a Hermione/FredorGeorge properly before but I'm addicted to the way you write; it's very easy to suspend my disbelief and follow the relationship. You've written it so that it's completely believable. And I love the mega drama at the end of this chapter :P
Angharad xx

Author's Response: Oh, thank you! That really is one of the greatest compliments I've ever received. I just love when people say they're addicted to the WAY I write, eep, :D Sorry, I'm just a little crazy.

Gah, I'm glad! I had forgotten what happens in this chapter when I was going to post it, and I got to the end and was like OH! Everyone is in for a major surprise. So, thank you! :D


 Report Review

Review #4, by Angharad LledrithGrazed Knees: xx.

1st June 2011:
I've been following this story from the beginning and I'm not sure if I've left a review yet. If I haven't, it's very remiss of me as this story is literally magical! The way Draco and Hermione were brought together is believable and sweet (without going over the top) and as the story goes on you can see the relationship developing and maturing just as it should. When I started reading this latest chapter I smiled; you've got a way of drawing in the reader straight away. I can tell that you enjoy writing it, it definitely comes through. And a great taste in music always helps, of course! Keep writing, I'm looking forward to seeing how this plays out :)

Author's Response: Wow. This is one of those reviews that I just want to print out and stick to my wall. It really brightened my morning. Thank you so very much for reading and reviewing. It means the world to me.
And I'm so happy that you've enjoyed this so much so far, :) I hope you continue to!


 Report Review

Review #5, by Angharad LledrithI'll love you 'til the end...: From the day we met...

19th April 2011:
I love this idea, really looking forward to the rest of the story :) I really like your writing style as well, the descriptions are lovely and Teddy's immediately gorgeous!

Angharad

Author's Response: Thank you! and I agree Teddy is adorable :D

 Report Review

Review #6, by Angharad LledrithGrazed Knees: vi.

27th March 2011:
I haven't been on HPFF for ages and found this story on a random search this morning. I started reading and couldn't stop until I'd finished the latest chapter! Your story is compelling and you've followed the canon really closely, which is perfect :) It's also one of the most romantic stories I've read, the descriptions are amazing and draw the reader in. More please!!

Author's Response: Wow! This was just such a lovely review to wake up to. Thank you so much for taking the time to read all of the chapters and leave this. It means the world to me, :)
I hope you come back and read more! I'll surely be posting quite a bit for this story.
Thank you again, :D


 Report Review

Review #7, by Angharad LledrithThe Trouble with Dentistry: Chapter 1

14th March 2010:
I like this idea, it's funny and the tone is just right, and I definitely think you should carry on with it, see where it goes!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Angharad LledrithThe Complicated Life of Mirabelle Rose: Life is Complicated

18th September 2009:
Reading this after seeing it won a Dobby - it's well-deserved!

Author's Response: Aw! Thanks so much! I was shocked lol... I checked the award listings on a whim and I'm glad I did!=P

 Report Review

Review #9, by Angharad LledrithHarry Potter and the Summer After the War: The End

14th September 2009:
I've been searching for ages trying to find a good fic that carries on from the War, and this is the first one I've really liked! THis chapter is well written, flows brilliantly and - I'm hooked!

Author's Response: Angharad Lledrith,

Thanks. I hope you like the rest as well.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #10, by Angharad LledrithDiagnose Your Own Magical Maladies.: The Dance

13th September 2009:
Hmm... I love this story, but this chapter was incredibly OOC, making it difficult and odd to read! Sorry, it's a good idea, but I am a stickler for canon! Great writing style :)

Author's Response: I'm sorry to hear that you feel that way. I do my best, but it has to be OOC to a certain extent if it's a Dramione, which I did say it was in the beginning. Thanks for the review though.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Angharad LledrithMore Reasons than Not: Alone Together

23rd July 2009:
I'm rereading this story - I think for the third time now? - after the updates, and I have to say it's improved massively. It's clear how much your writing's developed and I think it's good that you've gone over it again to make it perfect, as good as the sequel. Well done!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Angharad LledrithDelicate: Call Me Mum

12th June 2009:
Wow! I'm sorry I haven't reviewed before. I think I only started reading this two days ago, when I should have been revising for my last couple of GCSE exams, but I was hooked! This really is incredibly addictive and I love the plot twists and the way you've stuck to the canon. I think you've also waay put me off ever having kids in the near future! Lol. Okay, so it's 11pm and I should be getting to bed, but I can't resist - I'm going to start on the sequel! Congratulation on a successful fanfic, you deserve all the praise you get.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Angharad LledrithWhat It's Worth: Here We Go Again

23rd April 2009:
I've missed Molly and Arthur so much! I love all the characters you've created and the story flows great :)
Can't wait for the next chapter!

Angharad

Author's Response: Thank you! I just posted the new chapter :) Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Angharad LledrithPirates: Schemes, Screwy Politics, and... Sewing?

9th March 2009:
Haha! It's so funny at the end... The tone seems different in this chapter but I really like it, and I can see Hermione's storyline is going to be verrry fun!

Author's Response: Haha :) The tone is a little odd, isn't it? I'm so happy you're enjoying it though. Hermione is loads of fun. Just wait till the next chapter!
~Greta


 Report Review

Review #15, by Angharad LledrithPirates: The Lock

23rd February 2009:
Wow! This is an amazing chapter; the descriptions appeal to the senses and you can feel the heat between the two. The fighting scene is dramatic and powerful, and I'm sure I'm not the only reader mentally yelling for them to kiss!!

Author's Response: Wow, thank you! This is one of the best review I've read out of the... 50 I've responded to so far? :) You make me grin. I'm so happy you're enjoying yourself :) And maybe the other readers too, if they weren't so set on killing me for not letting them kiss. HAHA! :) Thanks for reviewing, love!

~Greta


 Report Review

Review #16, by Angharad LledrithPirates: The Flower Monster

23rd February 2009:
Poor Draco, he's never going to be able to forget the 'ferret incident', is he? Reading on...

Author's Response: Haha :) I suppose not, when people keep making fun of him about it. Poor tyke :P

~Greta


 Report Review

Review #17, by Angharad LledrithPirates: Doomed

21st February 2009:
I really like this. You've built up tension and anticipation, and the fight scene reads brilliantly. Just one thing - why does everyone say 'jolly' all the time? :D

Author's Response: Thanks!!! I'm glad you're enjoying yourself. They say jolly because they're trying to get into the role. At first, it's all fun and games, until they realize it's way more serious than it really is, so steadily, the mocking of the game ends :) You'll see what I mean :) Great question, though!

~Greta


 Report Review

Review #18, by Angharad LledrithPirates: The Ships

21st February 2009:
I really like the descriptions of the ships, and the banter between Draco and Hermione! I'm getting just a bit excited about what's going to happen!

Author's Response: Thanks :) It's so much fun isn't it? I'm happy you like it! And thanks for taking the time to review!!!

~Greta


 Report Review

Review #19, by Angharad LledrithPirates: The Beginning

21st February 2009:
Wow! I love this idea, and this is one of the few fics I've read in ages that makes sense, flows really well and is just plain well-written.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! :) Wow, I'm happy you love the idea. I was afraid that so many people would be opposed to the story! But turns out they like it? haha :) Thank you so much for reading. I hope you enjoy the rest as much as this chapter!

~Greta


 Report Review

Review #20, by Angharad LledrithWhen Luna met Rolf: Epilogue

8th February 2009:
Wow, that was brilliant! I loved the storyline and the descriptions were fantastic :)

Angharad

 Report Review

Review #21, by Angharad LledrithSister Potter 2: When a Heart is Stolen: Complications

3rd February 2009:
Ooh it all looks so bleak! This is really powerful!

Author's Response: thank you!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Angharad LledrithSister Potter 2: When a Heart is Stolen: The Love He Always Wanted

31st January 2009:
Woop finally! I love this story... and it gets more and more interesting! On to the next...

Author's Response: thank you!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Angharad LledrithLust, War And... Love? : Twelfth Night After Christmas

19th December 2008:
This is really well written and enjoyable - I love the ideas, and the imagery is really clear!

Angharad x

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing! Hopefully, the next chapter will be up soon. I've got the whole story sketched out and the next few chapters drafted as well. Reviews and critique are very much appreciated. :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by Angharad LledrithWhen Luna met Rolf: Stairway to Heaven

15th December 2008:
I am enjoying this story very much - well done! You're brilliant at descriptions and the plotline is brilliant - I love Rolf Scamander's character!

Angharad xxx

 Report Review

Review #25, by Angharad LledrithHogwarts Redux: Finale

5th October 2008:
Wow, I love this... Sad it's come to an end, but can't wait for the sequel. Brilliant!

xx

Author's Response: Thank you so much, and thanks for the review! I am sad too, but that's why there's a sequel. Possibly two sequels, as a matter of fact...

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>