Reading Reviews From Member: HermioneFanFicWriter
  
30 Reviews Found

Review #1, by HermioneFanFicWriterPushing the brink of insanity.: Never Again

27th December 2008:
Please tell me you'll explain some of this in the sequel, yeah? I want to know about the prophecy, and maybe even what those letters said. Keep it up, and keep the updates rolling!

 Report Review

Review #2, by HermioneFanFicWriterThe Truth is like a Kiss on the lips.: Beauty In the broken

28th October 2008:
Awesome chapter, as always! Just wish it would have been a shorter wait! Please promise me something . . . the next chapter will be out sooner. Oh, and I heard that you were sending out update notifications - if you are, please send me notifications at gabriellagirl902 at aim dot com. (hope you could read that, since I can't write in hyperlinks, it's not allowed)

 Report Review

Review #3, by HermioneFanFicWriterThe Baby Project: Hogsmeade and the Visiting Viktor

12th June 2008:
I truly love your story, but PLEASE FINISH IT!! Yes, my schedule is hectic too, but it's been FOREVER! Please update soon!

 Report Review

Review #4, by HermioneFanFicWriterProfessor Weasley: Confrontations

1st June 2008:
I absolutely love this story, but are you EVER going to actually FINISH it??!!

Author's Response: To be honest, I don't know. I will need to find some inspriation. Not many Charlie/Hermione stories out there and I kind of lost it. Thanks for reading it though! I hope I do get to do some more with it!

 Report Review

Review #5, by HermioneFanFicWriterAdventures as Newlyweds: Chapter Eleven - Maybe I Should Wear Scarves?

30th May 2008:
Absolutely LOVE it!! You are such an awesome writer, and you do such a great job at telling any story. AWESOME job, and keep up the GREAT work!!

By the way, we'll never find out what that page is about, will we?? Hehe. . .

 Report Review

Review #6, by HermioneFanFicWriterThe Truth is like a Kiss on the lips.: Disarray

24th May 2008:
Please please PLEASE keep writing! I absolutely love your stories! 10/10!!:):)

Author's Response: Aww I'm pleased =) I never stop wrting ;-) Nahh, new chapter will be up when I finish answering reviews =) Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #7, by HermioneFanFicWriterAbsence Makes the Heart Grow Fonder: Absence Makes the Heart Grow Fonder

26th April 2008:
I love this! I hope you do another story/one shot on what happened when Ginny couldnt see Harry or James. It would, to mrle, give the story a feeling of completion, but I know how busy you musts, and I'm also going to read your other works. Oh, well, I guess that'll satesfy me for right now! Better get to bed, so 10/10 and KEEP WRITING!! :) :) :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by HermioneFanFicWriterIt Happened One Night: Epilogue

26th April 2008:
I LOVE this story! The plot was absolutely intriguing, and I couldn't put it down!! I had just gotten a new iPod touch, and I was trying HPFF out on it, and I came across this story in my favorites. I had started the first few chapters a while ago, but with 7th grade writing assignments, especially with a language arts teacher that's crazy about reading and writing, well, you being a student yourself (I think) you can probably tell that it was
pandemonium trying to get my writing assignments done in time, and I really didnt have much time to read anything extra. Now that things have settled down a bit, though, I've decided to read it in full, and I'm SK glad I did!! Your plot was great, and I love your unique style of writing! If I'm not mistaken, you put out a one shot sequel to this, possibly, and I just can't wait to read that! KEEP WRITING!! 10/10!!!

 Report Review

Review #9, by HermioneFanFicWriter:

20th March 2008:
Again . . . Love it love it LOVE IT!! :):):):):):):):):):):) 10/10

Author's Response: thxs!

 Report Review

Review #10, by HermioneFanFicWriter:

20th March 2008:
Love it love it LOVE IT! :):):):):):):) 10/10

Author's Response: thxs!

 Report Review

Review #11, by HermioneFanFicWriterParallel: Publicity/Interview/Harry's Dream

13th March 2008:
I like your plot, but first of all, and I'll say it again, the way they speak isn't how they speak in JKR's pieces. Especially James, for being an 11 yr. old, he sure knows a lot of words! And, another point on that, there is no possible way that James could be 11 if Rose was pregnant before Sirius went to Azkaban. He was in there for 13 years, and then out for 3 before he died, Harry was in school for 2 more years, and then came back to Ginny 4 years later, according to your story. That totals to 22 years, give or take 1 or 2, definatly not 11! There are a couple other things that I could say about, but I think this is enough for right now.

Author's Response: I’m glad you like the plot of the story but I need to clear up a few things.

I always intended “Parallel” to be an AU story. I also am not looking to emulate JKR’s writing style. This is also my first HP fic ever, written two years ago, so please cut me some slack, although I have been in fandom over twenty years (since 1986). I have always made it a policy when writing fanfic—especially Harry fanfic—to stick as close to established canon as possible, in every way possible, especially characterisation, if
not dialogue, names of people and places, as well as spells and charms. I’ve studied Britishisms avidly and use them in my Potterfics too.

And naturally the characters wouldn’t talk in the fic as they do in the books. They’re older here, for one thing. You can’t expect people to talk the same way throughout their entire lives. I’m sure even JKR would tell you that. As for the bit about Sirius, Rose and young James, I’ve changed that a bit – everything is happening ten years later than in canon, so Harry can play unofficial godfather to Sirius’s son. And I would think that in the wizarding world that there would be plenty of even eleven-year-olds who would be well-read, speak well and intelligent beyond their years. Hermione can’t be the only one! Also, remember how intelligent both Sirius and Rose were/are (she’s a lawyer in this fic), so it would be only natural that their son would be as well.





 Report Review

Review #12, by HermioneFanFicWriterAdventures as Newlyweds: Chapter Eight Surf, Sunburns and Stupid Sheets

6th March 2008:
I really, truly LOVE this story! Thanks for a great laugh right when I need it.

 Report Review

Review #13, by HermioneFanFicWriter:

20th February 2008:
Great Job! I bet I know where Harry is, but I won't say anything! :) 10/10

Author's Response: haha thanks!

 Report Review

Review #14, by HermioneFanFicWriterParallel: Reunion

13th February 2008:
Well, it's an okay story line, but the way the characters talk just isn't them. If you listen to the way they talk in the books and maybe try and accomidate this in your story, it would make it more plausible.

Author's Response: I appreciate your feedback. All the same, I am fully aware of how Harry and his friends talked in the books--I have read them all umpteen times--but this is not only an AU story, this is set in the future, when Harry and company are adults. Therefore, they would likely talk differently than they did as teenagers. This also happens to be the first HP fic I've ever done, so please cut me some slack, okay? (Another person said the same thing about the story and I told them basically what I'm telling you.)

 Report Review

Review #15, by HermioneFanFicWriterWill you Marry me? OUCH!: Will you marry me?

13th February 2008:
Oh, yes, you HAVE TO CONTINUE!!! You need to answer what else he planned to do, although I have a few answers of my own, one in particular that keeps popping up in my mind.

Also, no, I cannot see the chapter pics. I'm sorry that I haven't been reviewing every chapter, but I tell you, I check just about every day for an update from you, I LOVE your work! Keep going, please, and I'll keep checking up every day!

Author's Response: Aww, your completely amazing! Sorry I haven't updated anything at all for such a loong time, it's just school and everything has been such a hassle! Hopefully, I will write more over the summer!
Thanks so much for your review!
Luv AK


 Report Review

Review #16, by HermioneFanFicWriterAdventures as Newlyweds: Chapter Seven - Honeymoon Headaches

10th February 2008:
I LOVE this story, get the next chapter up NOW!!!

 Report Review

Review #17, by HermioneFanFicWriterThe Right Moment: The Right Moment

21st December 2007:
I love your stories! Keep writing, and 10/10!

 Report Review

Review #18, by HermioneFanFicWriterNever Tickle A Sleeping Dragon: Revelations

19th December 2007:
I truly LOVE this story, even though it doesn't follow what JKR wrote, and I'm partial to them. But, hey, who says you can't have a good story of your own writing? I certainly don't!! I've read this story now about 3 times, I think, and that's the second highest amount of times reading any Fan Fic that I've read once!! Great Job, 10/10! :)

Author's Response: i hope you will keep in mind that this story was written before JK Rowling published her sixth book. That is the reason why it does not follow so closely what she expressed for hers. i wrote this as Harry's seventh year after she published the book about his fifth. Thanks for reading... and re-reading... and reading again. i hope you will take a moment to go and read the new one i am writing that is about to go up to 34 chapters tonight. Happy reading.

 Report Review

Review #19, by HermioneFanFicWriterAdventures as Newlyweds: Chapter Four With This Ring. . . .

18th December 2007:
I truly LOVE this . . . would you call it series? Ah, well . . . It's really a great story, and I love the writing of it!

I must say I envy you, I've had only 45 reviews, total for my story, and you have 51 in this chapter alone! I sometimes get frustrated, but then I think, 'Hey, I should at least be grateful that the reviews are good and not saying, 'This story is hideous!!'" Ah, well! Congratulations on another extremely successful story, and please continue!

In case you didn't pick up, 10/10!!

 Report Review

Review #20, by HermioneFanFicWriterWill you Marry me? OUCH!: Two seekers:One Snitch

16th December 2007:
Please get the rest up quickly!!! I need to find out what happens!

11/10

Author's Response: Okay I will try to do before they close the validation thing for x-mas but I just came back from the hospital and everything, so I'm on slow recovery...thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #21, by HermioneFanFicWriterThe Life of Ginny Weasley-An Autobiography: Christmas

10th December 2007:
This is an awesome story! I hope you continue it! BTW, regarding the comment you made in your A/N about school, are you still in school, or do you teach, or something like that? I wasn't sure, but if you are a student, from one student author to another, GREAT STORY!

 Report Review

Review #22, by HermioneFanFicWriterOne Good Day: Chapter 6: Fireside and Moonlight

26th November 2007:
I loved this story, and that's all I have to say. Great Job! 10/10

 Report Review

Review #23, by HermioneFanFicWriterEpilogues Part I: Shadows: Chapter 6: Home

26th November 2007:
I LOVED this story! I can't wait to read the continuation, there is a continuation, right? There better be, and if there isn't, well, just let's say get writing, or so help me if I was a witch I would hex you into the next universe!! :) This is a good review, I'm giving it a 10/10!! Awesome!

 Report Review

Review #24, by HermioneFanFicWriterEmerald Dreams: Christmas Comes Early

24th November 2007:
OMG, finish it quickly!! I'm in suspense, and I hate it!! Your story's great, though, incase you haven't picked up on it.

 Report Review

Review #25, by HermioneFanFicWriterAnother Wedding Story: Hermione

24th November 2007:
Great Story! Write more quickly!

Author's Response: i know i feel so bad for all my readers... I'm too lazy!! grawrrr

xxJINX


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>