Reading Reviews From Member: crazybibliophile
  
640 Reviews Found

Review #1, by crazybibliophileMy Sister's Fiancé: Chapter Seventeen: Unexpected, Part I

28th June 2010:
TEDDY WHAT ARE YOU DOOOING

crazy teddy is crazy! ahahaha.
victoire is going to throw a fit if she hears about that.

this chapter is amazingly fantabulous, can't wait for more!

oh, also. i feel sorry for hayes. poor baby.
but then again dominique is pretty justified in being upset - even if he's not in a relationship with his wife anymore, if he's started to date again then it's really something you should tell your partner about. if she was his ex-wife it'd be more forgivable i guess. but yeah. dominique's been betrayed a lot, poor thing.

 Report Review

Review #2, by crazybibliophileStill Delicate: Trials and Tribulations

18th April 2010:
oh man, that was so intense.

i'm actually shaking.

i really admire the way you manage to draw your audience in... it is madly easy to identify with rose, her emotions are very clear. you are an amazing writer. wow.

i'd give a longer review, but... yeah, the aforementioned shaking, and i'm still processing the insane wonderfulness that was this chapter. whoo.

 Report Review

Review #3, by crazybibliophileMismatched: What You Stole

24th December 2009:
aww.

I just stumbled on this story and read the whole thing, and it's absolutely adorable. I love your style - it's so sweet and hilarious, and random and cute and gah this was such fun to read. :D

I love your characterisation of Rose - she's quirky and awesome, and it's nice to have a Rose that's so very unstereotypical. I love the fact that she's a nerd. I love her evil plotting.

The Sarah subplot turned up a bit abruptly, but it's believable because of the progression of your storyline - it's a tad disjointed but it works so well. I love Sarah, she's a great character - your characters are all so original.

And Scorpius. Scorpius is just brilliant.

Looking forward to more of this. :D

Author's Response: thank you so, so, so, very much! this review was quite amazing! lol i'm extremely pleased you like the character so much and have taken to the story along with its disjointed and rather zany plot haha.

watch out for updates and thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #4, by crazybibliophileMy Sister's Fiancé: Chapter Twelve: Buzzkill

22nd December 2009:
yay it's a girl! it's so nice that dominique can be excited about the baby even though the circumstances surrounding her conception weren't exactly ideal. at least dominique isn't holding it against the kid, even if it seems like other people are... *cough* victoire *cough*

and oh god, i hope hayes doesn't do anything stupid. i love hayes. if he blows up at dominique just because of a misunderstanding with teddy then that would just be tragic. this is why apparating straight into someone's house is rude. :(

seriously though. teddy. TEDDY YOU IDIOT. what the heck is WRONG with him? he's engaged - or, well dating at least - dominique's sister, and he's being all weird about dominique dating someone else? what? he might be the kid's biological father but that doesn't mean that he's ready to be her actual father. and it's absolutely despicable of him to be so horrible to dominique after she basically gave up her entire relationship with her sister so that victoire would take him back. D:

gaah. can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: i knoww. i just can't imagine anyone being truly depressed after seeing their baby, especially not my dominique. haha i'm glad you like my story, i enjoy your commentary. :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by crazybibliophileMy Sister's Fiancé: Chapter Eleven: Fancy

11th November 2009:
Hayes is so adorable. I actually love him to bits - I really hope that he and Dominique work out. I hope that Teddy and Victoire work it out too, I guess, though they're both being idiots right now. :(

Anyway - this was such a sweet chapter. The first date was just hysterical, and perfect in an absolutely hysterical way - I love that Hayes just randomly dragged her out of the restaurant to get macaroni, he is such an awesome character.

I'm kind of hoping that Victoire and Dominique will manage to patch up their relationship - if only for the baby's sake - but I get the feeling it won't happen for a while. Teddy actually seems to be pretty irresponsible at the moment, though that might just be because this story is from Dominique's perspective.

Anyway, I love this story, I hope you update soon. :D

 Report Review

Review #6, by crazybibliophileFeline: By the sweat on her brow

29th October 2009:
I don't really have time to leave a decently long review, much as I'd love to, but I just wanted to let you know that this is a really fascinating beginning and I can't wait to see where you go with this.

Also, anything with Blaise in it is automatically fantastic. :D

Author's Response: Thankyou so much!

You're my favourite fanfic author, so I (if not so discreetly) "squee-d" a little when I saw your review :)

And, yes, anything with Blaise is awesome. *blows up balloons with his face on them and sticks them to my stories*

Thankyou for leaving a review,

Jess Xx


 Report Review

Review #7, by crazybibliophileMy Sister's Fiancé: Chapter Ten: Sacrifice

10th September 2009:
Oh Dominique. *loves*

I can't believe she did that. Well, I can believe she did that, because it's just the sort of thing she'd do. But telling Victoire that she seduced Teddy? Aw, man, poor Dominique. The poor thing. Seriously, that's so awful for her - yeah, so Teddy's in the clear, but she's probably ruined any chance of reconciliation in the near future with her sister.

I'm really not liking Victoire at the moment. Yeah, so she's in a horrible situation, and it can be argued that she's the victim, but it seems like everyone's taking her side and she's not even making an effort to fix things. Even Fleur's on her side, which I think is horrible of her as a mother, even if she doesn't know everything about the circumstances.

Teddy should get more blame. He was the instigator of the "incident", even if Dominique went along with it, but they were both drunk and now Dominique's the pregnant one, and he's not exactly trying to be responsible. *frowns at Teddy* At the moment I don't think he's really mature enough to have full parental rights. And I definitely don't think Victoire should be let anywhere near the baby what with her current attitude... but whatever, I guess it's up to Dominique right? :)

Hayes is adorable. Hayes is MADE of adorable adorableness. I want a Hayes. :D

Awesome chapter!

Author's Response: haha aww thank you so much! i'm really glad you like my story. i love long reviews :D

 Report Review

Review #8, by crazybibliophileHe Just Won't Quit: Transfigured Elephants

4th September 2009:
eek, what was the banned word?

since they don't actually tell us what the banned words are, I'm always paranoid that I'm going to accidentally use one. obviously you can't really say it in a review reply... but are you able to, er, imply it heavily? plus there's the problem of swearwords having slightly different connotations in different regions, particularly in different countries... *sigh* that's the awesome thing about HP though, if you want to have someone swear then they can just be like "MERLIN'S BAGGY UNDERWEAR" and it's all good. xD

this chapter is of course made of awesome. (i just realised that I spent all those words rambling about swearing in fic rather than actually commenting on your story.)

"There is something about getting that exasperated parental-like look from a little first year who's only half your height."

lol I love Burnsy, he's hysterical.

I adore that you brought Kit's sisters into the story, finally - I mean they haven't actually made a proper appearance yet, apart from letters. I think. :D

Congratulations on TA status!

 Report Review

Review #9, by crazybibliophileRunning With Wolves : The Journals and Correspondences of Cerridwyn Lupin (Year 2): The End

31st August 2009:
"What made him especially conspicuous was that he bawled through the entire ceremony, blowing his nose loudly into his tablecloth sized handkerchief. I felt sorry for the people in the back row."

Hagrid's such a sweetheart. I can just see him sitting there sobbing his eyes out. :)

It was still fairly early when there was a disturbance in the form of a naked man running through the ball room. I only saw him from behind but I was pretty sure I recognized the brown, curly hair.

"I'd recognize that butt anywhere!" I heard Tonks exclaim from somewhere out of my immediate view.

"What is Streak doing here?" I asked Remus.

Oh that is so typical of him. I adore Streak. He's so funny! And oh dear. Severus. It's probably best that Remus knows about his and Kerri's relationship before they both go to teach, but... oh dear oh dear. What a horrible thing for him to do, abandoning her like that. And after they only recently found out about each other... I wonder though, will Remus knowing about their parentage prevent Severus from blurting out the secret of his lycanthropy?

This story was so amazing, I can't wait to go on to read the next one. :)

Author's Response: No, it won't stop Snape from blabbing about Remus's illness. At that point he'll be so furious that he won't care one way or another.

And thanks. I'm glad you enjoyed it. Thanks for all the reviews.


 Report Review

Review #10, by crazybibliophileRunning With Wolves : The Journals and Correspondences of Cerridwyn Lupin (Year 2): The Chamber of Secrets

31st August 2009:
I always wondered why no one investigated the Chamber further in canon... you'd think they'd be at least a bit curious about it. And it seems kind of gross to leave a huge basilisk carcass rotting away in the bowels of the school - not to mention wasteful, given how useful and rare basilisk parts would be as potions ingredients.

And I love Severus's enthusiasm. He's like a little kid, it's so funny.

Looking back it does seem a little callous of Harry to have killed the basilisk without trying to talk to it - yeah, it was trying to kill him, but... still. You'd think he would have been able to reason with it somehow. I don't think it said anything during that whole scene in canon - maybe it was enspelled.

"A teenager --- frozen in time forever." said Severus with a shudder. "Proceed."

Never thought about it like that. He must despise all the teenage ghosts wandering around the place. xD

Author's Response: This is the last Kerri-Snape bonding chapter before things turn really nasty. They're about to spend a solid year feuding with each other.

And yes, there are a lot of unanswered questions about the Chamber of Secrets. It's kind of nice because it gave me a lot of material to play with.


 Report Review

Review #11, by crazybibliophileRunning With Wolves : The Journals and Correspondences of Cerridwyn Lupin (Year 2): Kerri's Revelation

31st August 2009:
OH MY GOD OH MY GOD OH MY GOD SHE TOLD HIM.

FINALLY.

I love Remus's reaction. I just... love him. I love that instead of being all "OMGWTFNOOO" he was just like "Hmm, I'm surprised that was physically possible."

HAHAHA I LOVE HIM.

"You're exactly perfect for me. I love you --- I've told you that, haven't I? I didn't bandy those words around recklessly. I meant them."

HE IS SO UTTERLY ADORABLE.

I MUST EXPRESS MY ADORATION WITH CAPSLOCK.

Author's Response: I wrote this scene over a year in advance because I couldn't wait. I have pre-written scenes from all of the future stories in the series as well as an uncompleted short story that would take place years into the future when Remus is sixty and Kerri is forty --- eight, I think.

 Report Review

Review #12, by crazybibliophileRunning With Wolves : The Journals and Correspondences of Cerridwyn Lupin (Year 2): Ideas

31st August 2009:
Suddenly a pair of young male centaurs came thundering in at full tilt, bows raised. "Ah-ha ! We have found you again, human contraption!"

There was the sound of an engine revving and I watched in bemusement as Mr. Weasley's car gunned across the little stream and around the shoulder of the hill, the centaurs in pursuit.

"Haven't they gotten bored with that yet?"

LOL. That is just such a hilarious image.

And it's awesome that Dumbledore's letting Mary Ann stay at the school - I'm assuming that that's what will happen, unless Jillian agrees to be turned and Ryann agrees to adopt her? Can't wait to see how that pans out.

Also, Gilderoy and Percy amuse me.

Author's Response: I actually have plans for Mr. Weasley's car. I meant to do it in this story but ran out of time so I'm planning it for the third story.

 Report Review

Review #13, by crazybibliophileRunning With Wolves : The Journals and Correspondences of Cerridwyn Lupin (Year 2): Afterward

30th August 2009:
"On the other hand, he spared no comment at all for Mary Ann who came streaking out into the yard and threw herself into my arms like a ton of bricks. "You're so stupid, Kerri!" she howled before running back into the house with suspiciously moist eyes."

Aw. She's a softy really. xD

I loved the boys' interaction with Hagrid, it was really very cute. Hagrid's so adorable. It's kind of sad that if Kerri teaches Care of Magical Creatures he'll never get the post - but then again, he's not really suited for conventional teaching.

"He wants your body." Mary Ann told Tonks, distractedly slapping Basil on the arm as he pushed past her. "Don't give in. His stupidity might rub off on you."

hahaha they're so priceless. I'd think Basil was horrible for being so mean to a young teenager, but he has is reasons and also - it's hilarious. xD

Author's Response: Mary Ann is like Harry. Harry could have become a bitter little monster from the way the Dursleys' treated him. Mary Ann could have literally been a monster if she'd allowed herself to become one. She's rougher around the edges than Harry is, but she's good at heart.

I devised a solution to the conflict that would be created by Kerri stealing Hagrid's job. It's in the third story. Bella Portia didn't like the way I resolved it but it was a necessary maneuver to keep it as canon as possible.

Mary Ann and Basil amused me through the whole story but it did become difficult to keep coming up with new zingers.


 Report Review

Review #14, by crazybibliophileRunning With Wolves : The Journals and Correspondences of Cerridwyn Lupin (Year 2): The Accident

30th August 2009:
"McNair's invisibility cloak." she laughed, disappearing beneath it. "How do I look?"

"You.did.what?"

I'm torn between being horrified and thinking that McNair deserved it.

Go Kerri for incinerating the cloak though. McNair's despicable - harassing a fourteen-year-old female werewolf is wrong on so many levels. Still, it got her in trouble; a more subtle and anonymous revenge would probably have been more sensible.

"So Tonks is related to two families full of lunatics." I said more cheerfully than perhaps was decent. It's just nice to not be the only one.

LOL. Still, it's true, she's hardly the only person in the world with undesirable relatives. I sometimes think she makes too much of a big deal about it - it's only a handful of DNA - but then again, most people aren't fathered by mass-murdering psychotic terrorists intent on immortality. It'sone thing to be related to a Death Eater; it's another thing entirely to be related to the LEADER of the Death Eaters.

Also, McNair is an idiot and if it was him that landed Kerri in hospital, it was extraordinarily stupid of him to do something that she'll immediately suspect was due to him. Severus is so adorable though, coming to visit her.

Author's Response: Kerri obsesses over her parentage in the way Remus obsesses over the werewolf thing. That's why they're perfect for each other. Each sees the good in the other beyond their various issues.

 Report Review

Review #15, by crazybibliophileRunning With Wolves : The Journals and Correspondences of Cerridwyn Lupin (Year 2): Fenrir's Revenge

30th August 2009:
"Unfortunately, Lockhart was there too. He got completely innebriated, started ranting about how he felt sorry for me being all alone, and asked out Madam Rosmerta on my behalf."

BAHAHAHA.

I'm imaginging Severus's face right now.

It's very amusing.

"It all comes back to the Ministry, Remus. They act like it's a mercy to give werewolves birth control since they can't afford to have children when it's their laws that make it impossible for werewolves to get decent jobs. It all goes around in a circle."

Like I said. The Ministry is stupid.

Author's Response: No one is going to be happier to see Lockhart go at the end of the year than Snape.

And yes, the Ministry is stupid. Look at the mess Fudge caused by not listening to Dumbledore.


 Report Review

Review #16, by crazybibliophileRunning With Wolves : The Journals and Correspondences of Cerridwyn Lupin (Year 2): Winter

30th August 2009:
"To think I was dreading meeting his parents, and now I'll never meet his father. I was dreading it, but anything is preferable to this."

Oh poor Kerri. And poor remus. And poor Remus's dad. And after she got all dressed up too - what an awful time for it to happen. (That sounds shallow. But still. He died on Valentine's Day? Poor Remus's mum!)

And I hate that there were so many people who were friends with Remus's dad who were so willing to slander his son.

Author's Response: Well, some of them probably do mean well. From their point of view he's been neglecting his parents. They don't realize he's been trying to protect them from certain stigma. And too, gossip is just human nature.

 Report Review

Review #17, by crazybibliophileRunning With Wolves : The Journals and Correspondences of Cerridwyn Lupin (Year 2): Easy Come Easy Go

30th August 2009:
"The only way I think Fenrir and his family could be any real danger is if they all ganged up and ambushed me. "

*shakes head*

I get the feeling that this is foreshadowing something nasty.

Kerri puts way too much faith in Hogwarts graduates. I guess it makes sense, since she's so attached to the school, but there are plenty of Hogwarts graduates in the wolrd and none of them have ever managed to do anything about Fenrir.

"So you were discussing technique for playing with your broomsticks." Tonks managed to say.

LOL, poor Tonks having to keep a straight face - those boys are hilarious, they really are, no one else would manage to get fired for THAT.

"Hermione got out o' the hospital wing today." said Hagrid cheerfully.

"Who?"

I always forget that Kerri doesn't automatically know who all the Hogwarts kids are. *bashes self on head*

Author's Response: I took time to read the ratings regulations before I inserted the playing with the broomsticks scene. I wasn't sure it was going to be legal in a 15+ story but it is. Blame Tonks. She started it.





 Report Review

Review #18, by crazybibliophileRunning With Wolves : The Journals and Correspondences of Cerridwyn Lupin (Year 2): Odds and Ends

30th August 2009:
"I'm sorry about that fuss with Sheila the other day." said Fenrir as he approached. "If she does it again, I'll kill her."

He is so CRAZY. Kerri really is a bit naive in thinking that his bark's worse than his bite.

"It's true that if I get the chance I'll rip his wife and children to shreds, but so what? He started it."

Um. Yeah. Naive.

Author's Response: Yes, Kerri is being completely naive. One of her character flaws is that she tends to be a little too sure of herself.

 Report Review

Review #19, by crazybibliophileRunning With Wolves : The Journals and Correspondences of Cerridwyn Lupin (Year 2): The Sewers

30th August 2009:
"Tonks came by in the afternoon to tell Mary Ann and I about her interview at the Ministry. She was looking quite professional with her blonde, chin length hair and her modestly cut robes in a demure shade of blue."

If you think about it, I suppose it'd actually be incredibly difficult to recognise Tonks if you didn't already know her quite well. I mean, she changes her entire look practically five times an hour - and it's not just hair, either, because she can change her actual facial structure and eye colour and everything. So you'd end up identifying her by something like the pink hair, I guess, except that she doesn't always have that either.


"So you're not --- " I began.

"Going to let the big crybaby get his way?" Mary Ann finished for me.

Oh god, she's just hysterical. I love how shameless she is. xD

"Not my department, sorry."

"That's what they all say."

God though, Fenrir's a fairly well-known serial killer and child-attacker, and he can usually be found in the same spot - I mean all you'd have to do is wander down to the commune and be like "Where does Fenrir Greyback live?" Kerri sees him all the time, it really wouldn't be that hard for a few Aurors to go and catch him. The Ministry is stupid.

The rat made a fantastic flying leap, arching over my head in a jump it probably would not have been capable of without the aid of the curse. It collided with an invisible shield charm that Severus had clearly cast nonverbally, slid down what appeared to be thin air, and landed in the canal with a splash.

Severus was smirking and I couldn't help but laugh. "How did you know?" I asked.

HAHAHA oh god that one made me laugh out loud.

Author's Response: How does anyone really know what Tonks actually looks like? Since it's natural to her to change her appearance, does she even know what she looks like? Is there a particular form that is really her, as opposed to any of the others that she adopts? Tonks is an interesting character.

The Fenrir thing. I had a problem once where a crime was committed against my elderly father by a woman who took advantage of him. It was an elder abuse case, or would have been had the police not botched it. One example was when they 'couldn't find her'. I looked up one of her relations in the phone book, drove by his house, and saw her sitting out front. I found her, but the police couldn't. It's probably a similar case with Fenrir.


 Report Review

Review #20, by crazybibliophileRunning With Wolves : The Journals and Correspondences of Cerridwyn Lupin (Year 2): Mary Ann's Family

30th August 2009:
"I - will - kill - you." she said clearly, baring her teeth at me.

Oh wow. She really is psychotic. I mean, you'd have to be a bit nuts if you were forced to hang around Fenrir all the time, but I got the impression that a lot of the women hated Fenrir- obviously though, Sheila's just as crazy as he is.

I wonder why she decided to suddenly have an interest in her daughter's welfare? Specially since Fenrir already knew about the arrangement, and didn't seem to care much. And it's not like Kerri would have stopped her from seeing Mary Ann if she'd just knocked and asked like any normal person.

It seems odd somehow that someone could be even more insane when sober than when drunk.

"Like chase women." said Streak. "And believe me, he does have to chase them because they sure do run. Like Tonks. We haven't seen her in weeks."

"You're out of the band." said Basil angrily.

Haha I love them.

Author's Response: Mary Ann's mother is the equivalent of a drug addicted mother in the Muggle world. They might have maternal instincts and may even love their children, but they obviously aren't fit to be raising them. This incident is based on something that I witnessed years ago when I was a kid. The mother of a classmate was completely strung out on drugs and chased the girl all over the parking lot. A lot of what ends up in this story is based on personal experience.

 Report Review

Review #21, by crazybibliophileRunning With Wolves : The Journals and Correspondences of Cerridwyn Lupin (Year 2): Kerri's Family

30th August 2009:
Haha. I was thinking that Gilderoy's Boggart would be something entirely superficial, like, I dunno - a bad hair day or something. I wonder how a Boggart would represent that though? They don't actually seem to have limitations, but some fears are so abstract that they'd be impossible to personify.

Also, I always got the feeling that Remus's Boggart lesson in third year could very easily have gone spectacularly wrong very quickly, especially in the generation that came straight after a decades-long war. What if someone had had a fear like Mrs Weasley and the whole room was filled with dead bodies? And I'm sure Harry wouldn't have been the only one whose worst fear might have been Voldemort.

Anyway - Gilderoy being deathly afraid of werewolves is a nice touch. I do hope it was because of Remus.

"We happened to find ourselves near a broom closet. I had no idea there was a boggart inside." said Severus, his tone unconvincing.

- LOL.

And it's very interesting the Kerry has other family. I wonder why she didn't think to research it before? I suppose she would have assumed that her mother would have told her... Does Kerri's mother know that she has nieces and nephews and all that?

Author's Response: You know I'm missing Lockhart in year three. I was able to play with him for two straight years but now he's gone. His things have to be packed up and moved from Remus's office in the third story but I suppose that's the last time I'll get to make fun of him.

Kerri's mother has had no contact with her family so she has no clue at all. Kerri is going to meet them in year three though.


 Report Review

Review #22, by crazybibliophileRunning With Wolves : The Journals and Correspondences of Cerridwyn Lupin (Year 2): Errand Day, Part Two

30th August 2009:
"The moon is in the fourth house."

Hahaha. Centaur Distraction For Dummies.

Also -

Again he looked up at the stars as though they were spelling out HUMANS ARE OBNOXIOUS --- AVOID AT ALL COSTS !!!

HAHAHAHAHA.

Oh I love Magorian. *huggles*

And Kerri is still made of awesome.

Author's Response: I had a lot of fun with this part.

 Report Review

Review #23, by crazybibliophileRunning With Wolves : The Journals and Correspondences of Cerridwyn Lupin (Year 2): Errand Day, Part One

30th August 2009:
"It's not fair. It's bad enough that it had to happen, but for the law to essentially protect Fenrir like that... They're supposed to protect victims -- not criminals."

It's so insane that the Ministry's so willing to convict innocent people, like Sirius and harmless werewolves, and yet they're completely incompetent when it comes to catching actual criminals. Their judicial system is rubbish.

Also, Mary Ann is awesome and I love that she half-destroyed Ollivander's shop. I bet that she wouldn't have been the first one to do it though. xD

Author's Response: A lot of the haplessness of the Ministry in my story comes from the haplessness of police that I've had to deal with in the past. The laws are supposed to protect the victims but that's not always how things work.

 Report Review

Review #24, by crazybibliophileRunning With Wolves : The Journals and Correspondences of Cerridwyn Lupin (Year 2): The Planning Stages

30th August 2009:
"Probably Marcus Mandolin. They carted him off back in August." I remembered.

"What for?"

"Being a werewolf."

I hate that it's so easy for the Ministry to get away with awful stuff like that. And yet it's really very plausible from what JKR told us in canon - I always wondered why Hermione picked house elf rights to agonise over when she'd already been exposed to the issue of werewolf rights. I mean, sure, house elf rights is a worthy cause and all, but it's something that no one really cares about and which the elves themselves don't want halp with. Whereas werewolf rights - Hermione actually could have made a difference there.

Author's Response: Wow...I need to check reviews more often. You've been busy.

I've thought the same thing about Hermione and her house elf obsession. I'm kind of with Ron on that. The house elves are perfectly happy the way things are. Pass laws so that they aren't outright abused but don't stress them out by shoving clothes off on them instead. Fight for werewolves instead. But then it would have been SPWW which doesn't have the same ring as SPEW.


 Report Review

Review #25, by crazybibliophileThe Gift : Of Cats and Cults

11th August 2009:
OMG YOU YOU WROTE FIC AND I MISSED IT AND YOU RECOMMENDED MY STUFF.

*takes deep breath*

Um, yeah. I need to pay more attention to your author page. :D

And also, the growing trend of closet-hiding in fic isn't just you, I've written it a couple of times and I've been seeing more and more of it recently, though usually only in Harry Potter fic - I wonder what that says about us as a fandom? 0.o

Also YAY! You wrote another humour story! This was hysterical, I adore your writing.

"It's Sirius logic. There is no argument."

So very true. xD

"Cult or cat, Prongs. Your choice."

Haha priceless.

"Padfoot," James replied, "I think you've lost your mind."

You know, I can keep doing this all day - quoting things and laughing at them and then quoting some more. Only I'd end up copy-pasting the entire fic, and I'm not sure this little review box is big enough for that. So... anyway...

Lily's 'affectionate nickname' of "Stalker" made me laugh. But what else would you call James? Sirius is so hilariously funny here that I can't even put it into words - he's just so very SIRIUS, I think you capture him perfectly. :)

And the ending was so cute. I love Lily. I love her reaction. And this was adorable. :)

Author's Response: crazybibliophile mah loff it's been far too long xD

Maybe we are a closet fandom. We just enjoy hiding in tiny places. Because that's totally normal.

And yuss another humor story after ... ah lets not count how long - hides - I've had a very hard time getting back into this up until just about now. Not entirely sure what got in the way. Guess it's just one of those things where you say

"What happened?"

"What always happens? Life."

-rolls eyes-

I'm glad you enjoyed it though loff. I really need to get time to read all your stuff again. I remember I used to rush home to get the chance to sit and read it and just laugh hysterically because you are seriously one of the best writers on this site. So amusing on every level.

I hope you're doing well < 3


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>