Reading Reviews From Member: HereLiesDobby
  
29 Reviews Found

Review #1, by HereLiesDobbyHey, Fred: Hey, Fred

30th May 2011:
This touched my heart tremendously. Fred and George have always been my favorite characters and I was pretty mad at JK for killing Fred, or rather, "letting him leave" :( I cried pretty much through this entire thing, but in a good way. You really captured the special bond between the Twins and I thank you for that :)

This was beautiful.

Author's Response: Thank you for the beautiful review; I really appreciate it! I'm glad you liked this.

 Report Review

Review #2, by HereLiesDobbyMudbloods: I DON'T Talk To MUDBLOODS!

28th August 2009:
wow, this is really good! i mean, at first, i was skeptical...but wow, it was actually quite powerful at the end! excellent work!

Author's Response: Aww thanks for the review.:)

 Report Review

Review #3, by HereLiesDobbyStill Delicate: Nuptial Catastrophe

28th August 2009:
NO, it CAN'T end there!!! i'm too addicted now! i need more!!! haha

anyway, excellent story...but i can't believe there's not a new chapter yet.it's killing me...really :) anyway, all i can say is: FINALLY! though i'm completely torn for Rose's situation because i'm in the exact same situation (on the boy's not married...only like the girl...and i don't have a kid...but otherwise it's the exact same lol) but i'm rooting for Rose, even though...i don't know if i'll be right...i have a suspicion i won't be...after all, there's always the one person you just can't be with...even if they're the person you're the best with.good luck to Rose!

 Report Review

Review #4, by HereLiesDobbyDelicate: An April Fools Prank Gone Horribly, Horribly Wrong

27th August 2009:
oh no. i was definitely not expecting that ending.

al and james are TERRIBLE! (secretly that prank was freakin amazing!) but terrible terrible Potter boys! Jenny's right to dump him...but i just know they're getting back together...they MJST haha

love it!!!

 Report Review

Review #5, by HereLiesDobbyDelicate: It Can't Get Any Worse...Right?

27th August 2009:
I LOVE Rose :) Sadly, she and I have a very similar thought process (minus the fact that hers is about her being preggers). This story is absolutely amazing! One, because it's the people we all know and love with a TRULY scary thing happening (Voldie coming to kill you--eh, no problem! but a BABY? run awayyy) and I love how you're writing about it and how everyone is interacting...it's amazing!

 Report Review

Review #6, by HereLiesDobbyDelicate: Prologue: The Test

27th August 2009:
I think this is the best chapter I've read in a while. I loved how Rose's imagination went off in imagining what would happen: it was so REAL! It was so funny and just wonderfully written! I can't wait to read more!

 Report Review

Review #7, by HereLiesDobbyArabesque: The Perfect Arabesque

27th August 2009:
oh my gosh, this is the most perfect thing i have ever read. i did wish this story would continue, but this is perfect. the agony and pain is so respelndent in this chapter and it really touches you...makes you feel Hermione's pain. WONDERFUL! my absolute FAVORITE story ever!

Author's Response: Wow thank you so much for such a compliment! I forgot to mention it in the author's note but if you are interested you can track down readings of this on my website (in my author info is a link) ^_^ - thank yo so much for enjoying this.

 Report Review

Review #8, by HereLiesDobbyNow Comes the Night: Sometimes the Night is All We Have

21st August 2009:
no it cant stop here!! it's the BIG DAY! aagghhh!!

but im faithfully waiting! haha

 Report Review

Review #9, by HereLiesDobbyNow Comes the Night: The Consquences From Our Secrets in the Dark

21st August 2009:
oh. my. gosh. i honestly can't say i was expecting all that! i am saying it now: you are AMAZING! your imagination is...just.awesome!! :) this is one of the best stories i've read...expecially in it's complicated/cliffhanger-ness...wow...it's great! i can't wait to continue reading!

 Report Review

Review #10, by HereLiesDobbyRemembrance: One Way or Another...

20th August 2009:
oh my!!

well for one: aw :) i am totally in love with this story! and i really want to hit them all over the head and make them behave! haha but really, it's completely brilliant! :)

and wow, talk about some major cliffhangers!!

 Report Review

Review #11, by HereLiesDobbyComplicated Hexagon: Leaving the Past Behind

20th August 2009:
i am officially crying now. this is so beautiful! you really get into the story!

 Report Review

Review #12, by HereLiesDobbyThestral: Black Memories

17th August 2009:
hhmmm.not really sure about this. you and your wacko mcgriddle-loving best friend must have been on something. couldn't have been the whining and bowel movements of said-best friends kitty could it? oh wait...that was a different mickey d's viist ;)

anyway, it's lovely and wonderful. you've done an excellent job of journeying into draco's change of heart after the 6th book. also, who doesn't want a bit more of our favorite slytherin when we're bored of hearing about the trio's prolonged camping trip? i certainly do :) anyway, a few grammatical errors here and there that i know would bother you...but easy to fix. We've already discussed my other suggestions for this chapter and i'm very pleased with your genius in this story :) i can't wait for the next chapters!

Author's Response: I have four words for you, my RLBFF: Oh, do be quiet!

(But I love you, and you know that)


 Report Review

Review #13, by HereLiesDobbyThe Chudley Cannons: The Yellow Ones Don't Stop

16th August 2009:
oh my gosh, this is sso amazing! For one, it's the CANNONS :) and it's oliver (*sigh*) and cedric and.well the others...but still it's our wonderful quidditch stars from hogwarts all together again.i can't wait to see the rest!

Author's Response: Oh my goodness, thank you! Haha, yes: Oliver and Cedric are amazing! *swoon* I'm glad you liked the chapter and the idea of the story! Thanks bunches for reading and reviewing, hun! :)

Keep it jazzy,
DJjazzyCarlton


 Report Review

Review #14, by HereLiesDobbyAfter Dark: The New D.A.

16th August 2009:
oh to Azkaban.that always makes things interesting :) i must say i was half expecting for Edward to see the picture of Cedric in the R of R and mention it ;) but that's just wishful thinking. Again, another absolutely amazing chapter in an increasingly magnificent story!

Author's Response: Haha, lol! Yes, it certainly does make things interesting! Haha, well Edward is going to be back in the Room of Requirement at some point...maybe he'll bring it up then! ;) Thank you so much for all of your amazing reviews, hun! You've given me more compliments than I deserve but Im so glad you've enjoyed the story thus far! Thanks so much for reading and reviewing! :)

Keep it jazzy,
DJjazzyCarlton


 Report Review

Review #15, by HereLiesDobbyAfter Dark: The Complication

16th August 2009:
aw any mention of Quidditch makes me happy :) another EXCELLENT chapter! and the semi-standoff between Rosalie and Fleur = hahaha! and loved that Teddy is like Tons with his metamorphasis :) ssooo amazing!

Author's Response: Me too! I love quidditch...but I'm not sure how well I write it, lol! :D And there had to be some rivalry between Fleur and Rosalie! I mean, really, haha! Thanks so much for reading and reviewing and I'm thrilled you liked the chapter!! :)

Keep it jazzy,
DJjazzyCarlton


 Report Review

Review #16, by HereLiesDobbyAfter Dark: The Alliance

16th August 2009:
omg MALFOY!

you're incredible.just so you know. the way you incorporate everything so well to make this amazing story just blows me away.

Author's Response: Lol! "Omg, Malfoy!" seems to be a very popular phrase, haha! And aw! Thank you! I'm so glad you like the story so far! Thanks bunches for reading and reviewing, hun! :)

Keep it jazzy,
DJjazzyCarlton


 Report Review

Review #17, by HereLiesDobbyAfter Dark: The Dark Knight

16th August 2009:
Oh dear not GINNY! and if Harry pulls an Edward and breaks up with Ginny (circa New Moon) I'm going to scream.but in an almost happy way because I know it will all be ok.

Ok, so when Ron asks Harry if Edward reminds him of Cedric.oh. my. gosh. I busted out laughing for like 5 minutes...that was truly amazing! and then to follow that up with Neville and Luna's breakup...that was a very crafty piece of work.and i loved it! not the fact that they broke up, of course.

LOVE IT

Author's Response: Poor Ginny...getting into Bella-ey situations...Haha, I'm so glad you found that part funny! I knew when I was writing the chapter I just had to include some Cedric/Edward humor! I honestly love Neville and Luna together but since I'm trying to keep this "canon" they had to break up (plus Neville was trying to do the right thing). And Luna's supposed to get together with...oh what's his name again? ;)

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing and I'm so glad you like the story so far!! :)

Keep it jazzy,
DJjazzyCarlton


 Report Review

Review #18, by HereLiesDobbyAfter Dark: The Shape of Things to Come

16th August 2009:
oh my.could Draco be in league with the bad vampires? hhm it would make it interesting. And so I read on...

Author's Response: Heehee, I guess you will just have to read on! ;) Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!! :)

Keep it jazzy,
DJjazzyCarlton


 Report Review

Review #19, by HereLiesDobbyAfter Dark: The Outsiders: Part 1

16th August 2009:
Just when I thought I had an idea, you throw in Draco's cliffhanger...you rock! btw, LOVE the chapter images, they're amazing!

Author's Response: Ah, Draco...lol. There's always something going on with him...I'm glad you like the chapter images! I absolutely adore them!! Thanks so much for reading and reviewing, hun, and I'm glad you're enjoying the story so far! :)

Keep it jazzy,
DJjazzyCarlton


 Report Review

Review #20, by HereLiesDobbyAfter Dark: The Decision

16th August 2009:
Ah the plot thickens...and becomes even more amazing! I'm so glad that Harry and Draco are starting to put aside their differences...it makes me happy inside :) I LOVE THIS STORY!...just so you know! You are an amazing writer!!

Author's Response: Heehee, so it does! Lol, thank you! I'm glad you liked this chapter and the story so far! You're making me go bright red with your compliments! Thank you! Haha, thanks so much for reading and reviewing! :)

Keep it jazzy,
DJjazzyCarlton


 Report Review

Review #21, by HereLiesDobbyAfter Dark: The Vision and the Prophecy

16th August 2009:
Ok, you have converted me to crossover!.though I don't think any I read will really compare to yours! You have done such an amazing job of the POV from the characters that I'd think you were JKR or Stephanie Meyer! It's amazing! I love the HP relationships (ahh...R/H is the best! and N/L...always wanted to see that!). You really feel Harry's difficult position with going back to school.with everything that made it familiar not being there.but it's still familiar to him. So amazing! Ahhh Trelawney, you'd think she'd take a break and let everyone rest from her last prophecy...but then it wouldn't be Hogwarts!

As for the Twilight portion, it's amazing as well! It's a tad slow, but that's to be expected (until Alice's vision of course) since they don't know anyting about what's happening.but it's excellent!!

I was half expecting Hermione to (when told about Trelawney's prophecy) to pull out the Twilight books and explain what was going on.as I got to the end of the chapter, I realized that would be impossible...but I was expecting it.it made me laugh.

favorite lines so far: "What if it's boring?" -Harry (AWW poor kid)
"I think that we should go to the library" -Harry (such an un-Harry thing to say.love it!)

Author's Response: Lol, yay! And oh my goodness...you are really way too sweet. I don't think I deserve compliments of such high caliber! And haha, yeah! You'd think Trelawney would take some time off, you know, let everyone rest a bit!

I just really wanted the first couple of chapters to be introductory. I wanted to show the way that the characters were going to be written and give a bit more background info; show things that weren't in the books. But even with it's slower pace, I'm glad you liked it! :)

Heehee, I do wonder what would happen if Hermione got hooked on Twilight...it probably wouldn't go well considering Ron is nothing like Edward, lol! And, haha! That is a very un-Harryish thing to say! I guess Hermione's rubbing off on him!

Lol, thanks so much for reading and reviewing!! I'm so glad you're enjoying the story so far! :)

Keep it jazzy,
DJjazzyCarlton


 Report Review

Review #22, by HereLiesDobbyAfter Dark: The End of Summer

16th August 2009:
I admit: I was incredibly skeptical about reading this...but so far, I'm very interested. I don't usually like crossover fanfictions, but you're, so far, is one I am enjoying and will definitely continue to read!

Author's Response: I know what you mean. Even though I think there are a lot of great crossovers here, I'm still a bit hesitant myself! Honestly, I was really unsure about even writing this story in the first place. So I'm glad that you found this one interesting and that you're enjoying it! Thanks so much for reading and reviewing and I hope you enjoy the rest of the story! :)

Keep it jazzy,
DJjazzyCarlton


 Report Review

Review #23, by HereLiesDobbyGive Up This Fight: EPILOGUE

15th August 2009:
I loved the ending! It was so so so so...incredibly sweet. And for the first time, I was actually rooting for Voldemort to kill his father...I still felt a bit of pity for Tom Riddle Sr.but I felt more on his son's side for the first time.an odd feeling isn't it? Sympathizing with Voldemort? Anyway, completely excellent story.original and wonderful!

Author's Response: I'm happy that you enjoyed the ending :) It was sort of my way of giving them a happy ending without going AU. I was rooting for Voldie to kill Tom too, to put an end to his misery. I hear you, I feel bad for Voldemort sometimes too - he's the way he is because of so many things against him. I just want to say thank you for all the lovely reviews you've left me. They were a pleasure to read and I'm so glad that you enjoyed my story!

 Report Review

Review #24, by HereLiesDobbyGive Up This Fight: Whispers in the Night

15th August 2009:
you do such an excellent job in really making the reader feel as if they're in the story. i feel such a connection to Merope. When reading about her in the Harry Potter books, I felt slightly detached from her and not really understanding her, but you've done an enormously credible job of giving her a real personality and I really feel sympathetic to her...despite knowing what she'll later do to herself and to her son...and I really really am angry at Tom, even knowing that he's been under the potion.he's a first-rate jerk. You've done an amazing job of making the story and the characters real! I love it!

Author's Response: I think that's one of the best compliments I've ever received on this story! Thank you so much :) It's incredibly rewarding to hear that you feel a connection to Merope. I definitely wish we had heard more about her in the books and I had been looking forward to reading about how Tom left her and maybe even part of Voldie's birth in Book 7. Too bad! But it's fine because I had so much freedom to imagine what happened myself :) So thrilled that you're enjoying this. Thank you dear!

 Report Review

Review #25, by HereLiesDobbyGive Up This Fight: Long-Forgotten Memories

15th August 2009:
you are amazing! this story keeps gettting more and more intriguing! just when you think you've got it figured out, BAM, you put in another cliffhanger!

Author's Response: Haha :) I'm glad you're enjoying this story! Thanks for your review!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>