Reading Reviews From Member: kiwigirl
  
405 Reviews Found

Review #1, by kiwigirlThrough the Looking Glass: Chapter Seven

29th May 2008:
THis is a wonderful story! ONe little typo- When Remus is talking about the 'mental Avada Kedavras' you write 'Avada Kadavra'. It should be Avada Kedavra. Apart from that the chapter was wonderful. UPdate soon!

xxoo

kiwigirl

Author's Response: oh..i see what your talking about..i'll fix that soon ^_^ thanks for reviewing and updates will come soon!

 Report Review

Review #2, by kiwigirlCinderella?: A bit of a mistake

26th May 2008:
Sav-

Ah hah hah hah hah.

HIlarious. I can't wait to see what happened to Sirius! Watch him turn up in the girls bathroom! That would be really funny!

How was DC? I ran the Bolder Boulder today with Elia so she told me all about it. Was it fun pulling Ms. Wheeler into the hot tub? I bet it was!!

See you tomorrow!

xxoo

kiwigirl

Author's Response: yes sirius is going to have lots of fun where he's gone! hehehehe!! dc was cool, elia was sooo crazy! i didn't pull ms. wheeler in, i was in the pool having will beat me up! thanks for the review as always!

 Report Review

Review #3, by kiwigirlShadow of a Hero: Chapter 7: Dead Men Tell No Tales

12th May 2008:
OH no!

Sob sob sob sob sob sob sob .

This is terrible! There are no words to describe how sad I feel,

How could you!!!

Hermione!

Sob sob.

Is Arthur dead? Please no. As soon as Molly left, I knew he would die. Oh, please let him not be dead! Please please please! Oh, I am so depressed now. This is absolutely terrible!

Watch Draco die. Oh, no.

Sob sob.

This has ruined my day. But, I'm still so glad you updated. Update even faster! The wait is far too long! Oh, please. You can't leave me hanging like this!

Sob sob.

Great chapter, apart from the everybody-dies part.

10/10 (100 trillion over 10)

kiwigirl

Author's Response: kiwigirl,

I know I say it every time you review, but I swear I look forward to reading them. You're fantastically nutty, and I adore it!

That's a lot of sobbing, by the way. Should I be concerned that you will reenact Alice in Wonderland and drown the rest of my reviewers in your tears?

*provides lifeboats just in case*

I cannot answer your questions, unfortunately, because they will become crucial points later on- sorry! However, I can tell you that I will do my absolute best to update as soon as humanly possible. I'm also going to thank you again for being so faithful in your reading and reviewing. I really, truly, appreciate it.

Thanks for the trillions- you make me blush!

~C/PH1


 Report Review

Review #4, by kiwigirlSeven Is Lucky: Seven is Lucky

14th April 2008:
Oh Sav, this is so cute! A wonderful story. I really like it!

Can't wait for the epilogue!

kiwigirl

Author's Response: thanks for the review soph!! epilogue will be out eventually, but i don't know when ill have time to write it.

 Report Review

Review #5, by kiwigirlThe Bravest of them All: Feeding them their own medicine

6th April 2008:
Oh Sav, this is brilliant!

I love what you did to the Marauders! Dumbledore's awesome, don't you agree? Lovely boxers, sweetie. Wonderful mental image...

Lola is wonderfully portrayed. The kitten tatoo was so random, but so hilarious. Lola is such a... well I can't say it but it rhymes with witch! She's such a (witch)y witch! Heh heh, it rhymes! LOL

I took five pages of notes today for the research paper! Aren't you just so amazed! 21 was an awesome movie, wasn't it. I loved the interviewers face at the end. "Do I 'jump off the page'?" We need to see The Other Boleyn Girl, as well.

Anywho, the chappie was wonderful, and I didn't see any mistakes.

xxoo

kiwigirl

Author's Response: okay, soph, calm down, i responded to your review! lol! i love writing about mean characters, so Lola was so much fun to write about! they'll be much more of her in stories to come! hah, i have eight pages of notes. hehehe! are you going to update any of your stories soon? look out for Seven is Lucky chapter which should be out tomorrow or so!
xoxo
hjplover


 Report Review

Review #6, by kiwigirl7 Minutes in Heaven: Why? ... Why not?

6th April 2008:
Ha ha, sucks for Ron. heh heh
kiwigirl

Author's Response: lol yes it does but we will see what happens to him

 Report Review

Review #7, by kiwigirl7 Minutes in Heaven: Kisses or disses

6th April 2008:
Ha ha, funny!

kiwigirl

Author's Response: thank you for reviewing

 Report Review

Review #8, by kiwigirlCinderella?: Going to Hogwarts

18th March 2008:
Dearest Sav-

Wonderful. I am really liking this story. Of course, I've already read it so there will be no edits in this review. Just know it was realy good!

kiwigirl

Author's Response: thanks!! how are you feeling? im going to write so much over break so look out for it!! feel better and have fun!

 Report Review

Review #9, by kiwigirlShadow of a Hero: Chapter 6: From Bad to Worse

23rd February 2008:
Oh, this is terrible! Hermione might be alive though! Wonderful. It was slightly confusing, but very good anyway.

kiwigirl

Author's Response: kiwigirl(!)

I get so excited when you review- you're ever so faithful! Hermione is alive at this moment, so you should be happy. :) Slightly confusing is what I was aiming for, lol, so I'm glad. *evil laughter*

Thanks for being so faithful in reviewing!

~C/PH1


 Report Review

Review #10, by kiwigirlCinderella?: Meeting Sirius

23rd February 2008:
Dearest Sav-

Wonderful. I already gave you my edits, so this review will be pretty short.

One small thing-

When Sirius is telling Anastasia about how some people shouldn't be allowed in, you put a question mark-

"...Though some don’t deserve it?"

I think that that is a small mistake. Also, we are callilng her Annie, right? I hope so!

Wonderful as always!

kiwigirl

Author's Response: opps! my mistake, if i remember, ill fix that when i next update that story. i think james will call her annie sometimes, but mostly it'll be ana!

 Report Review

Review #11, by kiwigirlLooking Back: Looking Back

21st February 2008:
Interesting. It was very sad, and heartfelt. I like it alot!

kiwigirl

Author's Response: Thanks

 Report Review

Review #12, by kiwigirlWe Three Kings: We Three Kings

21st February 2008:
Oh, this was really sweet! Wonderful story!

kiwigirl

 Report Review

Review #13, by kiwigirlFrench Knickers: Things going bump in the evening

21st February 2008:
HA that was hilarious!Wonderfulstory... add more!

kiwigirl

 Report Review

Review #14, by kiwigirlMail: The First and the Last

21st February 2008:
This is wonderful! I love it so much! Maybe Gwideh... as in giddy? Giddy with love? I have no idea!

kiwigirl

Author's Response: Thank you thank you thank you! You are so sweet!
hahha No Giwdeh is Hedwig spelled backwards! ;)
Thanks for reading/reviewing!
xx
Indira


 Report Review

Review #15, by kiwigirlSeven Is Lucky: It can't be true

19th February 2008:
Buon Giorno Savage Seductive Sav.

Brilliant chappie. Rather inspired. You rounded it off quite nicely. Now, onto constructive feedback.

The Ending-

Since you're going to add another few chapters, don't worry about it being lacking. It'll be wonderful no matter what.

Updating-

I personally have no preference, but I prefer to read longer chapters, personally. Otherwise it ends to quickly! But then again, that's just me, and you know how I am around books!

Overall Chapter-

I liked it alot, but I think the Quidditch match was a bit lacking. For the space you fit it in, it was pretty good, but maybe later on come back and expand on it. I know I'd like that.

Also, maybe have Lily talk more about it with Sirius, you know sort of throw everything at him and leave Sirius totally bewildered and not a little afraid for Lily's sanity. I don't know, it might be funny.

Following Chapter(s)-

If you come up with more ideas, maybe have L&J break up, get back together, etc. Except, of course, with Slytherin trouble, and what about this- A Sybill/Sirius relationship? Hmm... No, never mind. I can't see him with the old bat. Yes, she isn't old an battish yet, but just you wait... Heh heh. It could be interesting, anyway.

Next chapter, maybe gloss over some problems in the relationship, and maybe have them go to detention together. I'm really not that sure!

Epilogue (?)-

Possibly add an epilogue about the wedding, or Harry, or their last moments. Or a bit of everything!

All in all-

Wonderful story, update soon, put up your banner, post Cinderella?, etc.

xxoo

kiwigirl

Author's Response: Goodness Soph, how long did that actually take you? Now, to answer all of the very long and wonderful review.

I think i'll make the chapters longer, i just get guilty when i haven't updated in awhile. so, we'll see how that goes.

It will certainly have a couple more chapters, maybe about... say four? but it could just be three. it will not be very much longer because i've been writing this story for almost a year and it's starting to get a little tedious, but i still like it!

For the Quidditch match part, i actually find the matches kind of boring to read. in most stories i tend to skim them. i might add a little more goal scoring, i was just slightly hesitant about who was on the team, so it'll take me awhile to figure that out.

For the part with Sirius, i felt like she sure put a lot of him, but you know, that could actually be funny if i put lots more in. so maybe i will eventually, but im not so sure.

For sbyill, i don't really know. like i told you earlier today, she will be included in the epilogue, but i don't know if im going to put her and sirius together. but we'll have to see.... i don't think lily and james will break up. i feel like they've already gone through so much that they don't need a break up on top of that. besides, lots of other stories have that and i really am trying to be as original as possible.

there will definitely be an epilogue, but i most likely will not include their deaths. i find that extremely depressing and after writing about them for so long, i feel like it would be awful to just kill them. but the endings for everyone's stories will be in the epilogue, if just briefly.

Cinderella?'s chapter is in validation, a temporary banner is up, and updates will be as soon as i can get it up.

Goodness, i did a response almost as long as yours!! that was actually quite fun! see you tonight!


xoxo

hjplover


 Report Review

Review #16, by kiwigirlSnappy Retorts for Dummies: Snappy Retorts for Dummies

18th February 2008:
Hah, that was hilarious! Wonderful job!

kiwigirl

Author's Response: THANKS so much, kiwigirl? BTW, d'you come from NZ?
GO4TheABs


 Report Review

Review #17, by kiwigirlEncontrando mi Familia: Christmas Surprises

18th February 2008:
buon giorno savi. Haven't i already left a review for this chapter? I thought I had.Oh, well. Yes, I am reading hpff, but i'm not writing right now. I will probably do a huge amount over summer, and when I get back into internet access, I will probably have a billion other stories. Well, ciao!

xxoo

The Supreme Poobah, aka kiwigirl ;)

Author's Response: so you aren't done with the site! i knew it! hehehe! i absolutely adore the banners you made!! they are fantastic!! i think ill try to put one up today!

 Report Review

Review #18, by kiwigirlThe Bravest of them All: Outsmarting The Marauders

9th February 2008:
Oh, Sav darling this is wonderful! Afew little questions-

When Bella is turning the marauders hair colors, you don't actually say that she turned James' hair any color. You just say- oh, never mind. I see it now. Forest green. Sorry Sav, just a little brain fereze there.

When McGonagall asked if Bella could vanish people, she should've vanished Sirius! That would've been hilarious. But, maybe Bella isn't that bad... NOT!!

Finally, when we first meet Lola and Genny, I found the conversation almost too brief. Are we going to have more to do with them later? Yes, I read your A/N but is Lola just going to be your typicall... well, you know what I mean!

Very good job darling!

xxoo

kiwigirl

Author's Response: ok responses to your questions
that was a little mess up with the james hair colour, but i hopefully will eventually fix it! lol!
i was thinking of her doing sirius, but i don't really know why i just decided her to do it on herself.
Lola and Genny will definitely be coming back! they're sooo much fun to write about! i actually might do a one-shot or short story with lola. it's been in my head for a little while, but it might never happen.
anyway, i hope that answers your questions and im on the sixth book of the mediator series, so ill give you the other one's tomorrow!
xoxo
sav


 Report Review

Review #19, by kiwigirlA Deafening Silence: Amazed

3rd February 2008:
very good! I really like this story! However, I do want to know much more about what Clover is actually doing. I think that I might find out more about that in the next chapter!
kiwigirl

 Report Review

Review #20, by kiwigirlThen Shall I Know: And No Flash Photography!

2nd February 2008:
This is so good! I really admire Remus for the way he treats everybody. Wonderful.
kiwigirl

 Report Review

Review #21, by kiwigirlWe Gryffies: Flight of the Dawlish

30th January 2008:
This is great! i LOVE it!
kiwigirl

Author's Response: Thank you so much for ALL of your reviews!

 Report Review

Review #22, by kiwigirlWe Gryffies: Like The Cry Of A Terminally Ill Cat

30th January 2008:
Ha ha, this is hilarious. I love the dying cat part. Very original and wonderful!
kiwigirl

Author's Response: I strive to make this story unlike all the others =). Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #23, by kiwigirlWe Gryffies: Mano a Womano

30th January 2008:
Very nice! Thank Merlin he finally asked Tegan out! Oh, the joy!
kiwigirl

Author's Response: It was high time for James to get a move on, eh? Thanks again for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #24, by kiwigirlWe Gryffies: Thatís So Albus!

30th January 2008:
That's so Albus! Very good, however I found one teensy typo-

"must not be dnied his or her inalienable right to respect, Quidditch, and the pursuit of pie.‚ÄĚ

The 'dnied' should probably be denied, right? Very good though!

That's so Albus!

kiwigirl

Author's Response: Ooh, I'm glad you pointed that out to me. Typos most certainly are NOT so Albus.

 Report Review

Review #25, by kiwigirlWe Gryffies: Pickiní Fights With Slytherins

29th January 2008:
This was pretty good. I really like this story!

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>