Reading Reviews From Member: Oceansurferg
  
56 Reviews Found

Review #1, by OceansurfergOnce There Was A Darkness: Year Two: Chapter Thirty-One: Made to Be Broken

21st July 2011:
I really liked this chapter! It resolved so many things that were annoying me (in a sense that I really wanted to know what would happen), and gave us some Snape/Shiloh interaction =)

How many more chapters do you think this story will have till the end?

Author's Response: Yes, I do feel that I was able to resolve a lot in this chapter and, of course, I knew everyone was anxious for some Sev and Shi interaction.

The way I have this plotted out Year Two should be 39 chapters. However, I have the feeling that at least one will be split, because of the amount of stuff that's going to go in the chapters. I'm hoping to end at Chapter 40 though. *fingers crossed*

I know, nine chapter is still a lot. Believe me, nobody knows that more than I do. Year 2 just grew and grew and grew. BUT it's nearing the end, I promise.


 Report Review

Review #2, by OceansurfergDaddy : Daddy

31st January 2011:
Ah! It gives me so much hope for what could be of their relationship later on. But I like your usual take of darkness much better despite what you may thing. It makes things far more interesting than most usual plotlines. Plus the idea of something like this for a seven year story... Well not to say those types of fics can't be good, but they get very cliche very fast.

Also, the potion scene literally made me say awww =)

Author's Response: Oh, I totally agree about the take on darkness. I just said that this was very sweet, but I also said I can't write happy things like this very often. Because...as you said, they tend to get cliche fast. I tried to ponder how the story might have occurred after this oneshot and always end up choking on the cliches. Plus, little Shi-Shi wouldn't be the same that she is and we can't have that!

And yes, the potion scene was adorable! Thank you so much for reading!


 Report Review

Review #3, by OceansurfergOnce There Was A Darkness: Year Two: Chapter Twenty-Two: Her Daddy's Eyes

12th October 2010:
Like always, absolutely amazing. You always do something I wasn't expecting, and it's wonderful. And then I always have to go back and read because I know I've missed something by being so caught up in what's going on.

I really could just feel the near heartbreak in Shiloh. Her favorite teacher, as far as she's concerned is a monster, and I think you captured that really well. And thank goodness that Dumbledore can be logical, because he's right. Pushing it really would scare Shiloh more.

I can't wait for the next chapter. You really have me wondering who or even if she will tell. And I've been wondering since the last chapter what her parents' reaction would be.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so glad that you liked it and that I kept it unexpected! Yes, someone had to step in or else Severus would have done more damage than he already has.

And Alan and Elaine's reaction? I suppose we'll have to wait and see.

Thanks for the review and sorry for my dastardly long time in responding.


 Report Review

Review #4, by OceansurfergOnce There Was A Darkness: Year Two: Chapter Twenty-One: All They Ever Wanted

6th October 2010:
Omg, that was amazing! I always figured it would be something with the picture, but omg! And that cliffhanger. You are evil. I will be waiting for the next chapter with fervor.

I also loved that song, and I think it's almost entirely heartbreaking that Shiloh would do that, but I wouldn't expect anything else. And now I'm really wondering what Jacob's problem is.

Amazing chapter.

Author's Response: Yes! I'm evil! *claps hands in delight*

Thanks for reading! Haha.



 Report Review

Review #5, by OceansurfergWeb of Lies: Be Careful What You Wish For

28th July 2010:
I just read up to this point, after looking up Luna/Draco stories, and was very confused for a while. You had me highly convinced that you'd accidentally listed this as a Luna/Draco, which is a pretty good sign that this is a good story. I can't wait to read more! Particularly with the cliffhanger you left off on.

Author's Response: Lol, you aren't the only one who thought that.

I'm really glad that you enjoyed it, I plan on updating as soon as the queue reopens. Thanks for reviewing, I'm glad you liked it!


 Report Review

Review #6, by OceansurfergViktor Krum: Sex God?: Five

6th June 2010:
Perhaps she's just feeling up to some intense practice? lol. Great chapter as always, can't wait for more =)

Author's Response: One can only hope, Carlie :P. I'm absolutely thrilled that you're continuing to enjoy it!

Thank you SO much for taking the time to read and review ♥


 Report Review

Review #7, by OceansurfergStill Delicate: Daughter Dearest

26th March 2010:
Oh wow. I never would have guessed that Daisy was Dolohov's daughter in a million years. But I really hope Rose doesn't go nasty on this and actually let Tom use that information, because it really has nothing to do with her child's well being even if the courts might think so.

 Report Review

Review #8, by OceansurfergViktor Krum: Sex God?: Three

20th March 2010:
I really like this. It's definitely a very unique story, and I can't wait for more.

Author's Response: I'm so pleased to hear that you're enjoying the story! Thank you so much for taking the time to read and leave a review ♥

 Report Review

Review #9, by OceansurfergConventional Wisdom: The Unusual Side of Normalcy

14th March 2010:
Oh wow. That was intense there at the end. I love this story so much, can't wait for the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #10, by OceansurfergAlong Came Sirius: Chapter Thirty–Five: Stupid

8th February 2010:
So glad I read this again. I tend to just favorite things to read once they're finished, but I'll definitely be keeping tabs on this one now. Loved it all so far, and please update soon!

Author's Response: aww thanks so much! :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by OceansurfergAlong Came Sirius: Chapter Twenty-Five: Crashing

7th February 2010:
Finally! I mean, I know that this definitely isn't looking to be ending well for Sirius and Addie at the moment, but her and Jayden are finally over! This makes me smile =) Haha, great so far, can't wait to keep reading.

Author's Response: thanks so much! :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by OceansurfergDelicate: We Don't Do Things The Normal Way

6th February 2010:
I just have to say that I love the line "I'm glad nobody reads my thoughts" because her thoughts are a story that has definitely been read.

 Report Review

Review #13, by OceansurfergConsumed: The Path Out Of The Woods

13th August 2009:
It's been a wonderful story to read. Very interesting and different. Thanks for writing it!

Author's Response: Aww, thanks so much! I'm so very glad to hear that you enjoyed this fic. ^_^ I hope you have a lovely weekend!

Best,
celticbard


 Report Review

Review #14, by OceansurfergVersicolor: Take a Chance and Make it Big

10th August 2009:
Gosh, that reminds me of my first "relationship"... Fifth grade was awesome :) And I love how he just hates Harry. The boy didn't do anything! But I regress. Lovely chapter!

Author's Response: I had my first 'relationship' in Fifth grade as well, lol. It also went something like that . . .

Yeah, his hatred for Harry is a bit unfounded. But he has his father's feminineness, and girls often hate other girls out of jealousy, and that's kind of what's up with Aldan. Not to mention that Harry is the antithesis of Aldan.


 Report Review

Review #15, by OceansurfergStill Delicate: Disclosure

24th May 2009:
Great chapter. I can't wait to see what happens with Brian now that he knows she's a witch.

 Report Review

Review #16, by OceansurfergDelicate: Desperate Times

31st October 2008:
Great Chapter per usual. I loved how hormonal Rose is. She has to be close to giving birth, shouldn't she? Also love that jenny seems to have recognized that Al just made a mistake.

 Report Review

Review #17, by OceansurfergOnce There Was A Darkness: Year Two: Chapter Eight: In The Shadow of Fear

21st May 2008:
I was so glad to come home from school to see this story had been updated. The third year girl, I'm assuming, is Katie Bell... I loved that letter that Shiloh got from the twins. Also, and this just may be me WAAY over thinking things, but maybe she will eventually date Theodore Nott, in the very far away future. I was hopping for a little more on the search, but I understand that that isn't the only thing going on, although that doesn't keep me from wanting anything at all to be found out.

Great chapter, please update soon! 10 billion/10 (If I actually could)

 Report Review

Review #18, by OceansurfergAlong Came Sirius: Chapter Sixteen: Oblivious to the Obvious

27th April 2008:
I liked how Sirius described the love between everyone. If Addie were to actually think about it she would realize that that connection isn't there with her and Jayden but with her and Sirius. I can't really think that Sirius liked her from back when they were young though, I mean, why wouldn't he have talked to her then!

Anyways, great chapter. I'm dieing for more... meatloaf! and the story too. 10/10

Author's Response: yeah, he didn't like her then, he just saved her. haha. thanks!!! haha. meatloaf. =]

 Report Review

Review #19, by OceansurfergAs Stupid As Me: Chapter Fourteen: So Sick

23rd April 2008:
I'm starting to get annoyed with the cliffies... But still... WHO ARE THOSE MEN! Okay, now that that's over... I've been sick over a dilemma before too (thankfully not involving boys), and when I was sick it was as horrible as she described it, so you definitely wrote that well. I really want her to just figure out that she can't forget Ron or anything, I mean this IS Hermione, right? Great Chapter, I can't wait for more!

Author's Response: hahaha. yeah, i am actually going through something with boys that is just insane. haha. thanks!!!

 Report Review

Review #20, by OceansurfergOnce There Was A Darkness: Year Two: Chapter Seven: P.S. My Name Is Shadow

16th April 2008:
I was really excited when I started reading that first paragraph, because, well, I wanted her to find out anything at all. Unfortunately she didn't, but it still made me a nervous wreck until it got to the part with Fred and George. I'm surprised that she doesn't realize that she likes him yet. And Shadow... It definitely fits her. Oh, and at the begining again (jumping all over the place today) when she came to the part about not asking Snape for permission, I just got really upset that she didn't ask. But my theory is that she will in the end. Don't spoil anything though.

Thanks for the chapter. Can't wait for more. 10/10

Author's Response: I'm glad that I grabbed your attention so easily, because that's what I meant to do. I am, however, sorry to disappoint my readers...again. The search for each other still continue.

I'm glad you like the name for her. I was afraid it was going to be cliché, but everone seems to like it. I, too, think it fits her.

And of course, I won't spoil anything. It's interesting to hear your theories, though.

Thanks for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #21, by OceansurfergDelicate: It Can't Get Any Worse...Right?

7th April 2008:
I was laughing really hard when she said she didn't get peoples reactions to 'S.P.E.R.M.' Best joke I've seen in a while. Ah, hormones. They always make detentions more fun, don't they? Great chapter, can't wait for more.

Author's Response: Hehe, Thanks for reviewing! (",)

 Report Review

Review #22, by OceansurfergAlong Came Sirius: Chapter Fifteen: Saving Secrets

5th April 2008:
I really can't imagine why Adara didn't think to just stay in the lockers in the first place. She's a bit of a dumb Ravenclaw. That preview makes me want the next chapter super quick (well not super quick, but you get the idea). Thanks for another great chapter

Author's Response: haha. because she was sick and needed to get back into the castle. haha. =]

 Report Review

Review #23, by OceansurfergAs Stupid As Me: Chapter Thirteen: Help Hurts

25th March 2008:
I agree with Hermione on this, Ginny's help didn't do any good. Good chapter, and since you have the next one written (unless I have no skill at interpretation) Can you put it up right after Along Came Sirius is updated? Oh and that wand thing is kind of sad, I don't even think Fletcher would stoop that low. Man, I walked away from this review for a half hour.

Author's Response: haha. yeah. but good intentions. haha. i do, and and i will. haha. thanks!

 Report Review

Review #24, by OceansurfergUnder the full moon: Chapter 11

25th March 2008:
This story definitely has a good plot. However, I would like to ask if you use a beta, because, when lucky to get a good one, stories that are good in some areas, and not-so-good in others can get a bit more balanced. If you don't have one I would definitely recommend getting one. Keep up the work, everyone starts somewhere before becoming great!

Author's Response: Errr... what's a beta?? ^^'
ehehe thanks btw! :D It's my first ever story and I'm glad that you like it


 Report Review

Review #25, by OceansurfergHalfway To Infinity: Chapter Twenty-Four: Lottie's Flight

25th March 2008:
I felt ready to strangle Lottie for her stupidity. Of course I can't really do that, but... And what did they mean by 'training'... Yes I do like to use '...'s... She's getting about as much leeway as Harry Potter! If not more, and that's saying something... And I was rereading, so I came across this one part, and anyway, I think that they're going to have Lottie replace Palmyitor. Great chapter, please, try to avoid things that would make the chapters take forever...

Author's Response: Hahahah yeah, Lottie sometimes is pretty rash. Hahaha. Hm... I can't respond to too much in this review without letting a bunch of spoilers slip, but hmm... Hahaha.

I'll try to post soon, but I'm currently out of the country without my own computer. Not to mention I lost my first draft of chapter 25. I'm trying to find a handwritten version of it, but I may have written it directly onto the computer. I'll try to be as quick as possible!

Thanks for the review!
Eponine


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>