Reading Reviews From Member: CoyotegurlNikki
  
75 Reviews Found

Review #1, by CoyotegurlNikkiWhen Silver and Emerald Meet: A New Beginning

8th December 2008:
You requested a review in my thread months ago...sorry about my lateness. I'm here now, that's the important part!!

I am really getting into stories written first person right now. It gives us as readers a clearer view into the character and it also leaves some things to imagination. I like how innocent Lily is here, good job on her.

Nikki

Author's Response: Hi! I was wondering what happened to you... but yeah, getting here eventually is the important thing =]

Yeah 1st person is fun to read, in my opinion, and also much easier/more fun to write! I'm glad you enjoyed it... thanks for the review!!!


 Report Review

Review #2, by CoyotegurlNikkiDescent: The Prison

13th October 2008:
*is shocked* I completely forgot that Rosier was a Death Eater. Nice twist there, I like it.

I'm so nervous for Mason right now. He seems innocent (though I can't be sure) and I really want things to turn out ok for him. I'm reading on...


Nikki

Author's Response: I would love to tell you if Mason is innocent or not, but that would ruin half the fun!
I promise you will find out one way or another. but obviously I'm going to keep you guessing for a bit longer!
I'm pleased you like the Rosier twist. He's not exactly going to make Mason's life in prison easy!


 Report Review

Review #3, by CoyotegurlNikkiDescent: The Healer

13th October 2008:
So, this is how Mason and Paige meet. Very interesting to tell you the truth. I thought the scene and the conversation flowed extremely well, it never felt forced.

I'm partial to Mason, he seems like a cutie. Then again I still don't know if he had anything to do with Paige's murder. For an OC/OC your characters really hold their own, nice job on this one!

Nikki

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review.
I'm really pleased you like the characters. A lot of time and preparation went into them, so that means a lot!


 Report Review

Review #4, by CoyotegurlNikkiMagical Things and The Weasley Twins: Rocky Road to Paradise

12th October 2008:
Hi there! Nikki from the forums, here to review.

First I want to say that I like Beth, truly I do. She seems like a ball of fire, then again she seems a bit troubled? I'm not sure she works as both for me. Unless she is using the illusion of being a bit stuck up to disguise her insecurities. That makes sense.

I'm wondering what has made her want to attend this particular school. This chapter has definitely interested me, that's for sure.

Nikki

Author's Response: Hi, Nikki!

I'm glad you like Beth. Although I am a little worried people seem to be thinking she seems a little stuck-up - that's not how I wanted her to seem at all. She just pretends to be, you know what I mean? Probably not :)

Anyway, thank you, and I hope you keep reading. x


 Report Review

Review #5, by CoyotegurlNikkiWe All Falter: Released

11th October 2008:
I've come to review as requested! As I read through this first chapter I began to wonder why there is only one review. It had to be because of the server problems because you have brilliant skills. I related easily to your writing style, it's much like mine in a way.

I can't pick anything out that I didn't particularly care for but there was plenty of things I did like. For instance, I loved the April Fools gag when Sirius proposed. The glass floor and dinner setting is on the verge of being unbelievable though I don't know if it is wrong for the story. I'll chalk it up to opinion...

Adia seems really interesting, I like her. I'm very curious as to why she wants a divorce. Lovely work!

Nikki

Author's Response: Thank you for your kind words. :) And yes, the server problems did erase the wonderful reviews that I had, which is a pity because this story only has one chapter left to be posted.

I'm glad you liked a lot of things. I noticed that this chapter was a sort of make-it-or-break-it chapter for some, so I'm glad it didn't turn you off. As for the glass floor and dinner settings... well, I'd just like to say that I don't know what my imagination comes up with sometimes, and that I'm not nearly as romantic as my stories portray... Ha ha.

Thank you reviewing! :)


 Report Review

Review #6, by CoyotegurlNikkiA Summer Thing: Pompous Gits

11th October 2008:
Can you believe I've never read a story with Oliver Wood in it? I've just realized that. Anyhow, I enjoyed the first chapter. I can't say that I know much about Wood but he seems to be balanced well.

I really liked Cody but I was wondering, if something terribly tragic happened four years ago why did she get on the broom so quickly? I mean I haven't read on so I don't know what said event was. It just seemed that maybe she should have had a bit more of an internal struggle. Maybe she's just a resilient woman, so, I could be getting the wrong idea LOL.

My favorite part was towards the end. Oliver seemed in awe over her after she caught the snitch so quickly, after he'd given her a hard time!

Nice job!

Nikki

Author's Response: Really? You are missing out, I tell you. Try Settling the Score by A Fountain Pen sometime, absolutely lovely Oliver/OC story.

Thanks for pointing that out - I'll definitely draw the scene out a little more when I go back for the major re-write. The event itself wasn't all that major, but because of what it ties in with and reminds her of...

Hehe, Cody will impress him with her awesome Quidditch skills soon!

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #7, by CoyotegurlNikkiDefining Moments: Harry Potter: The Truth At Last

11th October 2008:
I've finally finished reading and I absolutely loved it. I'm in awe over the length. A little over 10,000 words and the story did not lose my interest once.

The use of hypnotherapy was original and at first I wondered how it would fit with Harry but you've done an amazing job at making it flow. Seeing things from Harry in first person was also interesting, nice choice.

My favorite part was the very last paragraph. It was sad knowing the emotions Harry was struggling with and as always he does the noble thing. Great work!!

Nikki

Author's Response: Thanks so much Nikki,

I'm so pleased that you liked it so much despite this chapter's length. I was a bit worried that its sheer size would put people off but I had a lot of plot to cover so, hard as I tried I couldn't condense this much more without it not making any sense.

This is the first time I have written in first person and it was a bit of a challenge, especially taking into account that he also speaks from the POV of a child at different ages.

I'm glad that you found the last paragraph powerful. Yes, he is brave and has to do the right thing but he is also sad and scared, otherwise he would be hardly human. Also, he is young, so he hasn't reach the level of acceptance that Dumbledore did when he faced death. It's kind of sad in my mind because had it not been for him being a Horcrux and for Voldemort's threat over the world, he could have been very happy at that stage; he has great friends a loving girlfriend and tons of money so his life could have been a pretty happy one.

Of course, I don't actually disclose the outcome of his encounter with Voldy and whether or not he does in fact survive.

Thanks so, so much!


 Report Review

Review #8, by CoyotegurlNikkiLies: Chapter 18

10th October 2008:
Yay! A new chapter!

Draco was so adorable in this chapter, I loved it. Ok so Hermione was cute too but I'm partial to Malfoy. Their relationship is finally moving in a good direction. I'm anticipating that it will only get better.

The flying lesson was good, poor Hermione. I'm not afraid of heights but I imagine flying on a broom is a whole different thing. Draco did his best, lol.

Another lovely chapter!

Nikki

Author's Response:
Hi Nikki!

:D I'm glad you liked it!

I never considered myself afraid of heights until I was at the Eagle's Nest and well... the ground was really, really far down. I can't imagine being in midair on only a broom. I'm not partial to rollercoasters either so... I compare it to that lol.

Thanks for the review Nikki! :)


 Report Review

Review #9, by CoyotegurlNikkiCold & Broken: Cold & Broken

9th October 2008:
This was written really well, I have to say. Sometimes slash is hard for me to read but this was beautiful. I like your word choice as far as description goes, just lovely. Well done!

Nikki

Author's Response: Thanks I'm so glad you liked it! I've been working constantly on my descriptive writing, so I'm glad to have improved!

-momoe


 Report Review

Review #10, by CoyotegurlNikkiLies: Chapter 17

7th October 2008:
I can understand how you feel. Sadly my stories suffered the same fate as did many others here. So, here I am leaving you a review on this very lovely chapter. First, let me say that I ADORE this story. It's addictive, in a good way.

I've been having trouble getting back into the groove of things since the site went down, my muse is on a vacation in the Bahamas apparently, HAHA.

Draco keeps kissing Hermione and it makes me giggle every time. Your characters are just as they should be, although, I'm really partial to Hermione in this chapter. Anyway, this story is progressing beautifully and I'll be patiently awaiting the next installment!!

Nikki

Author's Response: Hello Nikki.

Thanks for leaving the review. Thank you very much, I'm very happy you like it. :) I hope it's not too addicting, I'd hate for you to suffer withdrawals. ;)

Yes, I understand that completely. Sometimes I'm a bit slower getting my chapters b/c I'm sitting here staring at the screen and nothing is coming. But usually, once the words start, they don't want to stop. :)

Yeah, I'm a little partial to her myself. She can be a bit stubborn at times though.

Thank you, chapter 18 will be up soon. I'm going to be busy on it for the rest of the day! :)

Thanks Nikki!


 Report Review

Review #11, by CoyotegurlNikkiDescent: The Trial

7th October 2008:
Hello! Nikki from the forums, here to review. Thank you for requesting!

I'm always a sucker for a mystery and my, you have one heck of one started here. I felt bad for Mason even though I don't know if he's actually telling the truth. If he is, how horrible that he is being sent to Azkaban on his best friend's life!

The only complaint that I have is I wanted more HAHA. That's not a bad thing. Lovely start!

Nikki

Author's Response: Hi!
Thank you so much for the lovely review.
Obviously I'm not going to tell you if he did it or not. cause I'm nice like that! hehe

I'm so pleased you like the story!


 Report Review

Review #12, by CoyotegurlNikkiI'm Already There: Head Girl

6th October 2008:
Hello there! Nikki from the forum here to review. I know it's been ages since you requested but with all the site issues I was afraid to leave my review!

I enjoyed this chapter and I must admit to you that I LOVE cliches. Not that I think this chapter is cliche! I love the whole Head Girl/Head Boy situation because it's forced and they have no choice but to live in the same space and tolerate each other.

You write well and you have written Hermione really well. She is my favorite character and you've gotten her dead on! Nice job.

Nikki

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your review! It's been a while since I began this story and I have to say: when I started it, I didn't know what a cliche was. :] But I'm glad that you liked it. Thanks again, I'm really happy you liked my characterization. --DracoFerret11

 Report Review

Review #13, by CoyotegurlNikkiNot Once, Not Ever: Guilt

9th June 2008:
I agree with you totally. This was one of the best chapters so far actually. You, miss, are the only author I know that can make a neglected old fridge interesting. I felt sorry for that silly thing. Imagine that! Hermione was breathtaking in this chapter. Her mind is in a transition I think. Loved that cat's name. Akasha, the mother of all vampires. I don't know if that's where you picked it up or not but I'm a HUGE Anne Rice fan. Anyway, I'm not sure what to think of Nikita yet. She seems like a vixen if I ever saw one. Draco on the other hand is growing into a very complex character. Now don't get me wrong, Hermione is complex as well, but, Draco has all these layers going on. I don't really know what he wants from Nikita besides the obvious. Of course even she is an escape from his father and his son. My favorite part of the entire chapter was the moment with Draco and Hermione at lunch. He mentions he was back and forth between Pansy and Daphne. Hermione's reaction is sweet; almost as sweet as Draco having a good honest laugh over it. My dear Lia, you are probably the best writer I know here and I should be aspiring to reach your level. There is so much beauty and simplicity in this one chapter alone, I can only imagine how the rest will go. I'd be first in line to beta for you, I have oodles of free time, but I'm afraid I may not be good enough!!! I

Author's Response: Nikki, thank you so so much for this review. It has encouraged me to keep writing .. Lately I've been so done on my writing but this is just .. It feels amazing to hear stuff like this. Thank you so much. So much. I feel so good now

 Report Review

Review #14, by CoyotegurlNikkiWhen it rains, it pours: Chapter 4 Draco's POV

31st May 2008:
You have a good idea here. I think the lack of punctuation is throwing me off a bit. Your sentences don't quite seem complete without the periods. The story is great and you shouldn't let a few silly periods take away from that! I dislike leaving constructive critism because I probably need some myself but I'd hate to see your story go unread.

Author's Response: thank you so much. your critism is not as harsh as some of the others i have had to delete so i thank you for that. i know i do need a beta i just dont know how to go about finding one.

 Report Review

Review #15, by CoyotegurlNikkiWhen it rains, it pours: chapter 1

31st May 2008:
This was great. I've been looking for a Draco/Hermione that took a turn into the unknown. It's different! Rain seems to be the theme for this chapter and the last line, "Please god, don't stop the rain." is wonderful. I'm reading on...

Author's Response: thanks!! i was hoping that writing about them from a different view whould make more people want to read my story.

 Report Review

Review #16, by CoyotegurlNikkiNot Once, Not Ever: Aromatherapy

30th May 2008:
Well, here I am again. There was no way I could wait until I got home to read your new chapter so I'm reading from work. I actually laughed out loud a few times. I got a couple odd glances, oh well! Let me just say that I loved the line "Haven't you got enough money?" I could actually see the words leaving Hermione's mouth. (That was a LOL moment!) I felt guilty and betrayed, among other things, while reading the scene at the dinner table, like I was sitting in her place. Draco asking for a job at the library was brilliant and I don't want to call it sweet but I have to, for lack of a better word. (It's Friday, my brain is tired.) I do; however, adore the verse in this chapter. I own two verse novels, which are hard to find unless I order them online. Did you mean Margaret Wild?? I think I've seen a book called Jinx by her. Sorry for the rushed nature of my review. Don't by any means judge my opinion on this chapter by my ramblings. I loved it!!

Author's Response: You couldn't wait! *sighs* I never realized how much that means, but now I'm replying, I can't think of how to say thank you, so it obviously means a lot. I'm rarely ever speechless--sometimes I wish I was, and I'm sure my friends and family were too xP--but my reviewers always seem to be able to leave me with no words. And that's how I feel right now ... I so adore your reviews ^_^ Have I told you that? Because I do--I'm irrevocably and unconditionally in love with them *-*

I made you laugh!? That's excellent! I thrive off making people laugh--I thrive off making people feel my emotions, so that's so good to hear (or read ... Whatever xP)
Yes, Hermione's quite jealous about the money thing. Let's just say, the old Draco would start throwing curses at her if she said that in their past. I'm giggling just thinking about it. I'm glad you could see her say that, though. That means I've kept her in canon, at least a little. You know, I see on the forums everywhere, people saying that original fiction is harder to write than fanfiction. How can that be true, though? Original fiction you have your own characters, own situations, own canons. Here everything's given, sure, but you have to keep that given thing the same otherwise it's not in sync. It makes me nervous just thinking about it.

The table scene was my favourite bit to write in this chapter! It was a bit rushed, I must admit, but I wanted to get this chapter up asap before posting more of the challenge. Now the que is reopened I'm going to be busy writing. *sigh* Life's tough ... *lol* I did the job scene request well, though? That's such a relief, hearing that. That is the most important scene in this novel, really, as you can imagine.

Yes, Margaret Wild wrote Jinx. I'm quite a fan of her works--her writing style is so simple and easy to understand, they're either you hate or you love. It was my first verse novel, to, and I must say, it was excellent. I'm glad you liked that paragraph, though. It was fun to write ^_^

Never mind about the review! I loved it, a lot actually!! Thank you so much for taking the time! I'm happy with any review, truthfully, so don't say sorry! I should be saying sorry, as I lack the words to describe how much it means! Thank you so, so much again for another gorgeous review, and thank you for sticking through this story. It's great having readers like you!

--Mahalia .x.x


 Report Review

Review #17, by CoyotegurlNikkiStained Masquerade: Mysteries and Misery at the Ministry

26th May 2008:
Wow. I had to sit a moment to really plan out what I wanted to say. This is a wonderful plotline and I love it! I'm an avid Dramione reader; however, these are the types I search for when I'm on the site, usually in vain. I could see everything in my mind as you described it, especially Hermione lighting up the cigar. That was brilliant. (Although it's bad for her LOL) It's sad what she has become but war changes people. There is all the opportunity for someone (Draco maybe??) to breath some life back into her or send her further into hell. Either way I love the first chapter and I'm very excited to see where the rest goes!!

Author's Response: Oh,dear, so I left a print on your heart, then? Thank you so much for your wonderful words!
Oh, yes, the smoking part.. It had a dramatic effect!;) I think this simple gesture showed best how much she had changed. I mean she was the healthy, strong Hermione and now she is... another woman.
I always wanted to create a dark Hermione, to show her inner turmoil...
The second chapter is about The Feldons bu Draco makes kinda of dramatic entrance in the third chapter. I have big plans for this story...
Thank you again for this review!


 Report Review

Review #18, by CoyotegurlNikkiOne of us: Chapter 3

25th May 2008:
"The truth was, and she hated to admit it, that Draco Malfoy never changed, he remained very much who he always was – an arrogant bastard. It was Hermione who changed. Or rather, adjusted her views on Draco and his social circle. He was still cocky and rude, conceited and incredibly vain, but he was not a monster after all, he was actually a caring boyfriend and a loving husband, as well as a gentle man… he just didn’t like to show that side of himself to anyone but his closest and dearest people."

The above quote is probably the best description of Draco's personality. I was shocked when I read it because it's exactly how I think of him when I write my story. You succeeded in placing it in words far better than myself!! I am really enjoying the story. Omgosh I just love that little excerpt.

Nikki

Author's Response: Oh I am so happy you liked that, because that part was actually essential to my own attitude toward the story and dramione in general. lol hopefully you will continue to enjoy the rest! thank you so much for taking the time to point that out! :)))

 Report Review

Review #19, by CoyotegurlNikkiFlickering Hope: Flickering Hope

25th May 2008:
The idea that Pansy is "fitting in" to survive seems very plausible. Actually I'd prefer to see her in this light opposed to how I viewed her in the HP books. Never did I think that every person in Slytherin was belonging to the dark side. JK implied it in a way but what you've written here validates my thought. Maybe some didn't have a choice. Pansy and Draco for example. They couldn't change who their parents were or how they were raised. When you are a person of power you have to hold a certain reputation I suppose. Pansy's emotions are so believeable, I love that. She is a character I am slowly getting to know better and this story just elaborates on the few details I already had in my mind. Thank you for telling me about this story, it was worth it!

~Nikki~

Author's Response: Dearest Nikki,
Oh, my ... well, I hadn't expected you to actually read this story, as I didn't know if you read my responses or not. Sometimes I think I waste my time, as you never know if your reviewers do actually read your response. I'm glad you do, though, as I read yours, and that in itself means a lot! I'm also so happy you took the time to read this AND review. How can I thank you enough?! *hugglestightly* Thank you, thank you, so, so much!!
I was nervous putting up this one-shot, as it's my first, and one-shot's aren't really my strong point--I find they don't really express the emotions across well, as they're just too short. Though, don't get me wrong, there are some gorgeous one-shots out there. Alive, by Lady September, is my favourite, by far :)

I'm glad you saw Pasny's side!! I do believe she was just a girl, trying her hardest. As for the rest of the Slytherins ... well, surely they aren't all bad! I doubt even our favourite Malfoy was bad--Lucius and Narcissa, too, for that matter, just as you said--as they just seemed to be just following Voldy because if they didn't ... well, they're dead, aren't they? I'm sure Blaise wasn't bad either ... if not, just a little self-obsessed ... But that's why I love him xP

I'm glad you found my emotions believable! That's my greatest weakness, to be told that. I seem to turn into goo everytime, but I can't get enough of hearing that! Have I said thank you?! Thank you, thank you, thank you, thank you, thank you!!! Really!! I'm so glad you checked out this story and ... *hugs* :D

Kisses and hugs and all the like,
Mahalia.


 Report Review

Review #20, by CoyotegurlNikkiNot Once, Not Ever: Coping

21st May 2008:
I'm wondering if maybe Hermione is developing a slight drinking problem. According to Ron in the second chapter I think, she was sick a lot. Who knows, I could be way off. Draco and Pansy are great in this chapter. I've always seen them as best friends, no matter how annoying she was in school! It's so sad how Lucius is letting the despair get to him. He was determined to be proud and emotionless and it really cost him precious moments with Narcissa and Draco. You'd think he'd have enough will to move on but he's definitely given up. I think it's implied that I loved this chapter as much as the rest!

Author's Response: Whoa! You have an amazing attention to detail! Hermione isn't exactly letting these feelings of Ron pass her by. The fact you've picked up on all her little problems is so flattering on my behalf. It's lovely to have a reader such as yourself =] You're so spot on with her drinking problem, though it doesn't really have a major part in this story. It's just a pain killer for her. *sigh* Poor Hermione.
I love Pansy! Hate her just the same, but I still love her. I think she was best friends with Draco as well, that that annoyingness of hers was just a cover. I've written a one-shot about her, telling her life in DH from softer eyes than the girl we see, so if you like reading Pansy story's I'd love it if you gave it a go =]
You've really caught onto Lucius well. He did miss out on a lot, all because of his stupid bind with Voldemort and his stubborn pride. I adore Lucius, even more than Draco, and I really believe he has a heart. It's sad that he just doesn't accept it though--that even the ones closest to him don't either. Now, as you said, he's just given up.

I'm so pleased this chapter didn't disappoint, and though I've said it countless times, I can't help but say it again: Thank you, thank you, thank you! Really, it means a lot to get feedback, and having it as lovely as that is just wonderful. Thank you so ever much!!


 Report Review

Review #21, by CoyotegurlNikkiNot Once, Not Ever: Sympathy

21st May 2008:
I think having a child really helped change Draco a bit inside. He seems more gracious and apologizing to Hermione was the absolute right thing to do. Although, and you may not be taking it this way, it seems that Hermione is desperately looking for someone to save her from the monotony of being married to Ron. I can't blame her really. :) The fact that Harry doesn't really sympathize with Draco is very realistic and true to his character. The beauty of the chapter is I can see all of the characters as people in their late thirties. Loved it as usual!

Author's Response: I just realised I forgot to say in the last response that I'm sorry about these late responses. I had my exams, and going on here in between studying and homework was only fit to have a quick read and get off. I hope you're not upset, because I am very sorry! Fortunately they're over, and I can respond properly, though :D

Draco has changed, hasn't he? I don't think that it was just Scorpius, though, that caused this change. Daphne definitely had a play in it, Astoria an amazing role in his healing. And if the war didn't deter his feelings towards the dark side, I'm sure the aftermath would've. But, yes, he is way more gracious, almost accepting. As for Hermione ... I definitely see it that way. Her life isn't all flowers at the moment, and she's trying her best to survive. I hate Ron, love Hermione, but I do feel pity for him. Hermione isn't, unlike Draco, being gracious. It's like they've swapped souls, yet have still stayed the same.

I've kept the characters in canon? Omgsh, I love you! I tried really hard making them grown up, yet still the same. It's so wonderful to hear that I did. I keep lapping it up like a little puppy dog xP

Thanks again, dearest!


 Report Review

Review #22, by CoyotegurlNikkiUnrighteous: Into the Snake Pit

21st May 2008:
Well, you're good at cliffhangers which is a good and bad thing LOL. Hermione seems to be slowly getting her inner light back and I love that about this chapter. I can't wait to read the next chapter.

Author's Response: Haha, yes, cliffhangers and I go way back. (: Anyways, I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter, and considering how fast this chapter was validated, the next one may be up sooner than you think. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #23, by CoyotegurlNikkiNot Once, Not Ever: Monster

20th May 2008:
I could see all of these things happening and thats the best thing about this chapter. Of course the Malfoys have emotions and of course they would be used freely after they moved from under the shadow of the Dark Lord. Nice job, once again!!

Author's Response: I love it how you take the time to leave short, but wonderfully sweet reviews--on nearly every single chapter, too! Thank you so, so much, dear!

*gasps* You could see these things happening? That's one of the best praises a writer can get, a reviewer can give. I'm in heaven at the moment, you've made me so happy.

I'm glad you agree that the Malfoy's are just people. They really deserve so much more than they're given credit for. Sad, really :(

Thank you for another beautiful review, and I'm so happy you liked the chapter!! *hugs*


 Report Review

Review #24, by CoyotegurlNikkiNot Once, Not Ever: Decision

20th May 2008:
I really liked the idea of Rose and Albus being good friends with Scorpius. It's almost as if the prejudice wore off after the war. That's just my view on things but I'd agree thats the way the world went. I also loved the conversation between Ginny and Hermione. Those two are the epitome of best friends. Well done!

Author's Response: Hello, dear! It's been a while since I've read your fantastic reviews! It's so good to get them again!!! I love them!
Ah, yeah, the prejudice. Well, it did wear off. I agree with you--that's how I'd like to see things. The war was horrible, and in the past humans should learn that war is a lesson. If anything, that particular war should've taught the wizarding world something. It was disgusting! How could they still be prejudiced after that?!!?
The children are my favourite, despite their background appearances. And Ginny and Hermione ... They are good friends, though Hermione should trust Ginny. She's either being very smart in not telling Ginny, or very stupid. Take your pick.

I'm glad you liked the chapter, and thank you again for the wonderful review!! It made my day!


 Report Review

Review #25, by CoyotegurlNikkiForever And A Day: Forever And A Day

18th May 2008:
Loved it! The imagery in your story is beautiful and you've done an amazing job at capturing the emotions normally associated with loss. I loved how she embraced his memory yet wanted to cast it away at the same time. Sometimes the best inspiration comes at the weirdest times. I usually do my best writing late at night too! Great job!

Author's Response: I was rather hoping I'd captured that realistically...I take it I did, then, and that makes me rather happy. ^^ Thanks for leaving me a review, and I'm glad you enjoyed it. =]

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>