Reading Reviews From Member: The_Nameless_One
  
154 Reviews Found

Review #1, by The_Nameless_OneThe Duck Thinks "Quack": The Duck Thinks "Quack"

15th July 2010:
This was really sweet! Honestly, I had no idea what it was going to be about...I just read it because the title sounded interesting. =P But I really liked it. Good job! =)

Author's Response: Haha, I'm glad that the title drew you in, and thanks for reviewing! :D

 Report Review

Review #2, by The_Nameless_OneA Question: A Question

15th July 2010:
This was really sweet! I liked it a lot. =)

Author's Response: I'm very glad you did! Thanks for the review! ~

 Report Review

Review #3, by The_Nameless_OneEnvy and Denial: Remus' Secret

26th February 2010:
This is an awesome story. Keep it up. =)

Author's Response: thank you, and love ur username.

 Report Review

Review #4, by The_Nameless_OneRon Weasley, Child-Minder Extraordinaire : Uncle

26th February 2010:
I liked this. The ending was really sweet. =)

Author's Response: thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by The_Nameless_OneDaddy Don't Cry: Daddy Don't Cry

26th September 2009:
This was really beautiful. Both the flashbacks and the real-time scenes were perfect, and great choice of song. I loved this. =)

 Report Review

Review #6, by The_Nameless_OnePost Battle: Post battle

5th September 2009:
This was really good. I liked tidbit about Shell Cottage; it was a nice touch. (Well, it's sad, but it added to the story. =P)

 Report Review

Review #7, by The_Nameless_OneT-shirt?: T-shirt.

5th September 2009:
This was really cute. Cheesy but cute! It was funny when he offered her the t-shirt; made it a little more original too. Good job. =)

 Report Review

Review #8, by The_Nameless_OnePajama Pants: Pajama Pants

2nd July 2009:
This is sweet. Especially the part about Ginny doodling "Mrs. Harry Potter" =)

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reviewing!!

 Report Review

Review #9, by The_Nameless_OneWhatever it Takes: Whatever it Takes

2nd July 2009:
I like the concept of this story but I think it could've been written a little better; it sounds a little too...dramatic? The dialogue is beautiful, but it doesn't sound very realistic or true to character. Maybe you could try to revise it, and also include a bit about where and when this takes place. The more descriptive the better; you have great details in here. =)

Author's Response: Too dramatic? Really? Well, I\\\'m too busy to look over it now, maybe I will later, but it\\\'s no guarantee.

Thank, though. :P

-Padfoot7


 Report Review

Review #10, by The_Nameless_OneTogether, Apart: The Burrow

15th June 2009:
I LOVE this story!!! It's pretty much just how I imagine Harry & Ginny after the battle. WRITE MORE. =)

and I love your author's note at the end lmao :D

 Report Review

Review #11, by The_Nameless_OneYou don't mess with Ginny Weasly: Truth or Dare

15th June 2009:
This was really funny! =) Just check for a few grammatical errors. And you spelled "Weasley" wrong.

Author's Response: thanks, i didn't catch that one, but i did catch that instead of the name Pavarti, i put the twin's last name patil.

 Report Review

Review #12, by The_Nameless_OneMay 1 1998, We Remember: “We Remember…”

13th April 2009:
Very well written. Just watch some grammar things (like to/too, had stoleN, and a few other things I forget) and you misspelled Charlie Weasley's name.

But really, it was very good. I thought you captured all the characters well. Good description of George. I'm always looking for post-war one-shots and this one was really good. I liked it. =)

Author's Response: Thank you... I do enjoy writing the post war time period. There is just so much to work with. Thank you so much for the grammar help. It can be difficult to edit your own work, and so I sppreciate it.



 Report Review

Review #13, by The_Nameless_OneAll That I Have: Now is the Time

13th April 2009:
This is beautiful, I really love it. Especially the end. Great job =)

Author's Response: Thanks! That's exactly how I pictured Harry's death, had he"chosen to go on" in HPDH.

 Report Review

Review #14, by The_Nameless_OneI wont say I'm in Love: Spiked with Hormones

7th April 2009:
Great story!!! The songs fit in perfectly and I really like the story, it's not too cliched or anything. Just make sure that you stay in the same POV (sometimes you write "I" and other times "Lily"), but other than that great job. I can't wait to read more =)

Author's Response: yeah...I realized that. I started out the story firmly in Lily's POV because I wanted it like that, I wanted her to be telling the story. But I always reverted back to the 'Lily' and 'she' things. Oh well, I'll go back andfix it when I have time

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #15, by The_Nameless_OneA BOY AND HIS AUTHOR: A BOY AND HIS AUTHOR

6th April 2009:
Haha I liked this a lot! Very creative. Just watch out for some grammatical things. But really, great job =)

Author's Response: thank you, and yes I'm the horror of the land of grammar, thank god for editors... haha

 Report Review

Review #16, by The_Nameless_OneLetters from Afar: You arrogant son of a--

4th April 2009:
This is really nice. James's letters were so sweet! =)

Author's Response: Why thank you.

 Report Review

Review #17, by The_Nameless_OneAll Was Well: Welcome

6th March 2009:
It's very sweet when James is born. Especially Harry crying.

I thought Ginny's sobbing and all that seemed a little out of character (because she's usually really tough), but then again, I've never gone through childbirth. (And whenever I read something like this it makes me scared to have kids. =P)

Anyway, good job. I've been spoiled reading 9 chapters in a row. Now I actually have to wait for the next one =P

Author's Response: I wanted it to seem a bit out of character, and Harry thinks so too. I think it worked, ultimately. Thanks for the review! The next chapter IS up now!

 Report Review

Review #18, by The_Nameless_OneAll Was Well: Family Reunion

6th March 2009:
I liked the visit but I think it could've been better if you explained more why Harry wanted to visit the Dursleys. I liked the scene but it was kinda random?

Author's Response: I thought I explained it okay, Harry is looking for family. He's trying to sort out what family is. He's freaking out about being a father and thinking he'll be hopeless. The Dursleys represent everything bad a family could be. Visiting them was like a cautionary tale. Something he had to do to be sure he would be an okay dad. And hello, I think he's a champion dad! So yeah... it makes sense in my head!

 Report Review

Review #19, by The_Nameless_OneAll Was Well: Knots

6th March 2009:
Great chapter! I LOVED when Teddy was like "Can I see it?" hahaha. Can't wait to read more =)

 Report Review

Review #20, by The_Nameless_OneAll Was Well: A Ghost and the Glow

6th March 2009:
I did like the wedding. The whole "Let's get married today" thing was kinda random lol, it caught me off-guard, but it worked. =)

I would've liked to see more of the wedding, but I do like the way you wrote it as all being a blur. That kept it from being too cliched, as you said yourself. So it's probably better that way. However, I think it could've been better if you included more of the aftermath of the wedding. Conversations, maybe? Or something like that. It was just a little short.

And I do like the name Babbity =)

 Report Review

Review #21, by The_Nameless_OneAll Was Well: Good Morning

6th March 2009:
I just came across this story and I REALLY like it! There's something about your writing style that's great. I loved the flashback. Not too cliche, and Harry and Ginny both seem to be in character to me. Great job so far, I'm looking forward to reading the next few chapters. =)

 Report Review

Review #22, by The_Nameless_OneChild Related Sentiment: Child Related Sentiment

3rd March 2009:
Aww I liked it. Funny ending, and I thought you wrote the awkwardness of the conversation really well.

Author's Response: :) thank you !

Gotta love a bit of awkwardness. :D


 Report Review

Review #23, by The_Nameless_OneNew Year Resolutions: I Love You

3rd March 2009:
Good job, this was really sweet. I liked Ron's little "That's an inappropriate dress!" Haha =)

Author's Response: Thanks. :)

-Padfoot7


 Report Review

Review #24, by The_Nameless_OneLiterate: Literate

3rd March 2009:
Interesting view of Ginny. Good descriptions! I loved how you used very descriptive words to parallel the idea of her love of reading.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm so glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #25, by The_Nameless_OneCourting on a Winter's Day: Courting on a Winter's Day

3rd March 2009:
It's sweet. Good job =)

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>