Reading Reviews From Member: forcebev23
  
28 Reviews Found

Review #1, by forcebev23Ranny: Lancelot

6th September 2011:
Brilliant! I absolutely can't wait till the next chapter comes out. For some reason I can't help but picture Scorpius as a gay best friend type. I find it quite funny because he's obviously straight. I'm very curious as to how everything sorts itself out, especially amongst the boys, Tom, Perry, Al.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm so glad that you're enjoying this chapter! I hope that you like the rest!
Oh gosh, that made me chuckle, I've never actually heard that before, but I love it! I guess I can see it too now! :D
Thank you again. :)


 Report Review

Review #2, by forcebev23Ranny: Mother Hulda

3rd September 2011:
I don't get the significance of the flowers at the beginning

Author's Response: The flowers are from Perry, they're to portray that Marilyn is in fact likable, just not by Ranny :)
Thank you for the review! I hope that you enjoy the rest!


 Report Review

Review #3, by forcebev23Ranny: Maleficent

23rd August 2011:
Hmm, I haven't decided who I most like Ranny with, but I'm very pleased that she (at this rate) won't end up with either Albus or Scorpius :)

Author's Response: Thank you for the review! I always had one pairing in mind while writing this story, and I hope that you'll like it :) I'm actually really pleased that you haven't made your mind up yet, most have a set pairing and I feel a bit torn about upsetting people!
Thank you again, I hope that you enjoy the rest!


 Report Review

Review #4, by forcebev23Déjà Vu: More Pranks, Christmas Dinners and The Almost-Full Truth

3rd June 2011:
Yay an update! I love this story, so I'm always excited for a new chapter. There were a few things that seemed a bit off kilter or that didn't make sense to me. First, at the end of the last chapter, James said something like, "if you didn't like my girlfriend you could have just told me." This to me, implied that he was fine without her and going to ditch her. In fact, I thought he ended it there.

Second, the interaction between Artemis and James at the end seemed odd. I really liked his reasonings and I thought it was very believable that you made them not get together now/him reject her. But they had that moment at dinner and then they waffle back and forth. I'm not sure if it is just their confused feelings and will be clarified later. More than anything I'm confused at James and Sarah's relationship. Please help!

Ok now I'm ranting. I trust that you know what you are doing and will clarify ALL relationships in the future. and I'll leave you be.

 Report Review

Review #5, by forcebev23Déjà Vu: Time, Stars and ‘Panda-who’s?’ Box

14th May 2010:
Gah, she's being stupid I just want to shake her! This predicament is making me terrible sad. Please fix it soon :(

I just discovered this story and read it all in a row up to this point. I love it. It's interesting and frustrating that she is a Seer yet never seems to know what's coming.

 Report Review

Review #6, by forcebev23All Hail The Heartbreaker: Crush

29th November 2009:
I'm slightly confused. Okay a lot confused. I'm sorry I love the story but what happened to the other vampire guy from last chapter, was that the guy from the middle portion? Also, how did she die? And what was the bargain between the vampire and her?

Author's Response: It's okay to be confused! The deal was she could stay until Sky gave birth, than she would make her final decision.

"Join me or die."

Does that clear things up a bit?


 Report Review

Review #7, by forcebev23All Hail The Heartbreaker: Fight fight fight

22nd November 2009:
I love it. and i sort of kinda cried at the end. i'm a sap though. I'm very sad that it is almost over and i don't know how you are going to end everything in one chapter but and i send lots of luck your way with dealing with everything!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Aww, I didn't mean to make you cry ;) And thank you, I'm trying my best !

 Report Review

Review #8, by forcebev23The Quidditch Commandments: Ravenclaw: The Only Interesting Game Plans are the Insane Ones

27th October 2009:
loved it as usual, although i'm convinced they are plotting something (perhaps realting to Jeremy and Jill?). Will you tell us what he said eventually? It doesn't have to be until the end, but I'd love to know the magic words. I am slightly confused at the random appearanced of the brother. He's barely been in the story, but seems important when he is. I'm also very curoius as to where you are going from here (there's no cliffhanger or hint!). I suppose I'll just have to be patient.

Only one confusing grammar thing that I really noticed. When you said, "and I swore, it hissed at me from under Samuels’ hand" I took it to mean that she was cursing, and I'm pretty sure that's not what you mean but in case you care to change it.

Can't wait until the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #9, by forcebev23Still Delicate: Repercussions

23rd September 2009:
I'm so happy there is a new chapter!! I am really starting to hate Rose though. Not so much blatent hatred, more like...disappointed or upset. I feel that Jenny hit the nail on the head. Rose needs to grow up. I'm not trying to bash your character, in fact I think she's brilliant, but I think she needed someone to tell her what's up like Jenny did. She's lazy (still works at St Mungo's) and blames everything on having Aiden. She needs to straighten out her life and sort herself out. I'm really looking forward to the next chapters to see how everything plays out!

 Report Review

Review #10, by forcebev23Heart Shaped Parchment: Heart Shaped Parchment

11th August 2009:
Oooo this definitely deserves a sequal!

 Report Review

Review #11, by forcebev23The Quidditch Commandments: Ravenclaw: Minor Obstacles Affect the Game, Major Ones Altar It Entirely

29th July 2009:
I absolutely loved this chapter. One of my favorite lines was: "I think in my defence, I'm a little bit confused." I thought that whole situation was hilarious. She is so stubborn! I'm just waiting for him to sit her down, make her shut up and explain things to her. I can't quite understand why she is so adamant about NOT liking him. I mean, she has all this proof (absolute mountains of it) that he basically loves her and she basically loves him but she just ignores it? I don't know if ignore is the right word but you get the idea. I'm also waiting for Emma to call Jill out on her little crush. I actually though she was going to to divert her attention from the interrogation in the hospital wing. And what will happen to Davies? I can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Dear forcebev23,
Thank you so very much for reading and reviewing! I guess the whole reason Emma tries so hard not to like him is because she hates being seen as a hypocrite. I know, very weak excuse, but she's just one of those people who doesn't like to give in too easily, and if she can prevent it then she will. But of course, knowing Samuels' motives, she will most likely fail :) I'm so happy to hear that you love the story, and I thank you once again!
Your Obedient Servant,
The Phantom


 Report Review

Review #12, by forcebev23Deception: An Eye for an Eye

21st June 2009:
Firstly, congrats on the grades! I loved the chapter, the length makes up for the wait, don't worry. :] I love that you keep her awkward (like running into the wall, haha I loved that part). I can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Aw, thank you very much. And I'm happy you thought the length made up for that horrendous wait time. From the looks of what I've got planned for the rest of the story, the chapters are probably generally going to be longer. (I'm putting more into them.)

Thanks for sticking with me. I really, really appreciate it.


 Report Review

Review #13, by forcebev23The Quidditch Commandments: Ravenclaw: Players Must Bear The Consequences Of Their Actions

30th May 2009:
This was an error I noticed: “Then get on the bloody broom.” I ordered, his voice deep with irritation.

I loved this chapter. So much confusion so I can't wait for the next chapter to get some of the questions answered. She is finally starting to realize that she needs to stop being judgemental of him, especially when that's not him.

Author's Response: Dear forcebev23,
Sorry for the error! I fixed it right away! And beside the fact that I cannot edit for my life, yes, confusion will be cleared up soon. Working on the next chapter right now (sorry for such a long wait!), and I hope it will be to your liking;) Thanks again reading and reviewing!
Your Obedient Servant,
The Phantom


 Report Review

Review #14, by forcebev23The Quidditch Commandments: Ravenclaw: Challenges Are Made To Be Accepted, Not Refused

23rd February 2009:
I can not wait for the next chapter! Your preview has me hooked! Loved this one as always keep it up!

Author's Response: Dear forcebev23,
Thank you so very much! I'm so thrilled to hear that you like it!
Your Obedient Servant,
The Phantom


 Report Review

Review #15, by forcebev23Hide and Seek: Riffraff Reserves

20th February 2009:
Yay! It's up!I haven't had time to check until now and there are two chapters! You are my favorite person. I love the story so far can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Aw thanks so much! I'm glad you found it all right. I was worried people wouldn't find it since it wasn't already favorited by them. But yay! Glad you like it! Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #16, by forcebev23Protection: Here Comes The Sun

17th February 2009:
This sentence is off: "But all her felt was her" I think it's supposed to say 'but all he felt'.

I loved this chapter as always. I love the length of you chapters because it makes up for the wait. Can't wait for the next one! It seems like you are beginning the end. Are you? Do you know how many chapters are left?

 Report Review

Review #17, by forcebev23Keep Away: False Charm of Cutlery

27th December 2008:
Loved it...as usual. Especially the part where Oliver was fumbling over his words. It was adorable. Heehee. I love that they were so awkward in the resturaunt then moved to the Quidditch pitch. Like Oliver said, it is so much more "them."

I loved the Holloween discussion too. It was a bit hilarious! :]

Keep it up. I can't believe that there are only two more chapters left. It quite a depressing thought. Can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Haha, I reread the story a month or so ago with the intention of making sure every lose end was tied up and I really felt like the costumes were an important part of the development of the relationship between Jane and Oliver and needed to make an appearance again (similar to the leg jokes). I'm glad you enjoyed it. And I agree, it's a rather depressing thought, isn't it? I should just keep going forever and ever.

 Report Review

Review #18, by forcebev23The War We Fought: The War We Fought

2nd June 2008:
Oooo I loved it! It was kind of eerie, but they definatley suit each other the way that you wrote them. One thing that confused me, "Years later the baby cried out in King’s Cross, preserved only by the war they fought that night." Does that refer to Harry or their child? Because I don't remember Harry at King's Cross as a baby, but I could be wrong. = /

Author's Response: Thank you for the lovely review :D I'm glad this conveyed something to you-errie/dark was what I was aiming for :) As for the baby thing here's the answer:
" The baby is represented by the part of the soul left in harry -preserved by the feelings Tom had for Mcgonagall."

Hope that clears things up, thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #19, by forcebev23Under the surface: Under the surface

2nd June 2008:
I really like this story. It is the first of this ship that I have read and I was not at all dissappointed!

Author's Response: Aw, thank you! I know, it's a pretty weird ship, but you just can't help but love it... :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by forcebev23Protection: Revelations

22nd May 2008:
That was amazing. Prior to this chapter I had though that Dumbledore was slightly out of character, but I really liked him in this chapter. Also, I thought you did an excellent job transitioning in and out of the flashbacks. I can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: It is a different take on Dumbledore...but he works for me within the context of the story, so I'm glad he came more into focus for you in this chapter. :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by forcebev23Once Again: And Then There Was One

10th March 2008:
I loved the line about Lily's eyes engulfing James as ha died. One of my favorites of the story!

Author's Response: Yeah, that bit came to me while I was editing and I thought it had the right effect.

 Report Review

Review #22, by forcebev23Once Again: Sirius Goes Home

9th March 2008:
I haven't finished the story yet, but this is probably my favorite chapter so far. I was crying. It was so good!

Author's Response: Aw, that is really nice of you to say. I liked this chapter, but there are definitely some near the end that I like more. :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by forcebev23Seven Years: Seven Years

28th February 2008:
Oh my gosh that was so cute! I loved it. I loved that it made me feel so many emotions, I was scared sad, frightened, excited, nervous all in the same story. Great job!

Author's Response: Oh thank you :D I was trying to create something that brought about a whirlwind of emotions. I'm happy to hear I suceeded with at least one person :). But thank you so much for reviewing. Once Spring Break comes I'll try and get more up :).

~Leo


 Report Review

Review #24, by forcebev23A Walk In The Rain: I Fancy You

16th December 2007:
oh i loved it! you should definatley do a sequal. = ]

Author's Response: meh, i was planning on it...now i'm not too sure!

 Report Review

Review #25, by forcebev23Lovesick: Chapter 22

26th November 2007:
I loved it. I'm excited to see how James reacts when he finds out Lily is tutoring Snape. = P

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>