Reading Reviews From Member: Fizzy Fitz
  
11 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Fizzy FitzIn My Time of Dying: Giants

4th May 2010:
Any critique has fled from my brain, I'm just distracted by the adorable-ness that is Sirius and James' friendship.

I think you did fine with the battle scene, however, because it had a different twist on it (like all your battle scenes(awesome!)) and there is only so much you can describe. And now, it is done! Relief for you.

One thing I noticed was that Sirius seemed to get back fairly quickly to the Order, maybe I just didn't realize how long it took to get everyone together. But I liked how James took into account that Sirius might've run.

Author's Response: LOL. I love writing those two, and I don't know why. It must be really, really nice to be such good friends.

And I'm glad you liked the battle scenes! I do tend to write them with a different focus than on the battle itself, but sometimes I'm not overly happy with that. Sometimes, I'd really like to just write the battle and have it turn out the way I pictured. But I'm starting to look upon what it is more favorably now that some time has passed.

Thanks for pointing that out - I will look into the timing and see if there isn't something I can do to fix it. I know I mentioned that they had searched the beach and all the areas Sirius was known to frequent, but maybe I should have put more emphasis/detail into that.


 Report Review

Review #2, by Fizzy FitzIn My Time of Dying: The Vampire Mission

31st January 2009:
An outstanding ten out of ten for you, as well as a review because I never review, like seriously, it's a rare occurence. Question though, it says on "Bibbs"'s account that they're writing under Stag Night, confused the hell out of me but if it's you, the same person who wrote the story that I loved so much,(something Little Things?)the one about marauders during school, focued on them not relationships, really well-written, portrayed characters amazingly...I miss that story (though this one is fantacular most definitely).
Anyway well-written this is, can't offer any tips cause I suck at writing, realio, trulio, love your character portrayed-ness.

Author's Response: Hello!

Oh yes. I am Bibbs. I'm sorry if I confused you :) The story was 'These Little Wonders', sound familiar? I'm glad you enjoyed it so much, and I have to admit, I'm glad you actually miss the beast. I'm also glad you came to read this one and have enjoyed it. Hopefully you'll find it to be better than that old story!! :D I deleted it, because I had gotten into some other things, developed some new interests, wasn't really writing anymore. I felt bad for never updating when I had such loyal readers. I deleted all my old fics for that reason. I just didn't think I'd be back.

Of course I couldn't stay away. When I came back, I decided to start fresh on a new account. This is one that I had created a long time ago and was simply laying around.


 Report Review

Review #3, by Fizzy FitzIn My Time of Dying: The Graduation Feast

9th October 2008:
I'm so glad you have a blog or else I wouldn't have known what the hell was going on with one of my favorite stories, but now...I do! Huzzah!
I love all your versions of this story so I have no worries you'll be awesome once again and write a spectatular story...Huzzah!
As well you should feel doubly special because I don't review that much...once more...Huzzah!

Author's Response: Yeah I made a blog lol. I'm glad you found it, I was worried about people who favorited, and if they'd ever find it again.

I do have a lot of versions... haha. That's why I don't use beta's. It's a waste of their time! I enjoy writing each version a little more than the last though :)

And thank you for coming to review for me, even if you aren't a big reviewer! (I'm not much of one either >.


 Report Review

Review #4, by Fizzy FitzSwitching with Sirius: A Rush Of Reality

11th May 2008:
Are you continuing this story at all because it only me a couple of days to read it all up to this chapter it was beyond good. I really hope you haven't stopped because there is still a whole lot left unanswered and it really is an amazing story.
K' see ya i'm hungry and lunch is calling my name.

Author's Response: I am not finishing it, I just can't anymore. I am sorry.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Fizzy FitzThe Way We Are Part 4: Chapter 104

9th May 2008:
I don't have anything profound either except to say that this really is an awesome story and i can't wait till you start posting again.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Fizzy FitzThings Aren't Always Black and White: Chapter One - The Gathering

11th April 2008:
You added this story to hpff too?!?! Awesome! I guess it wasn't really a question considering it is on this site so. Just want to say you have a awesome story, I've read it on Fanfiction.net and I love it and I can't wait for the next chapter though Sirius does seem a little arrogant-er than I like but Im not writing this story so forget I said that.

Author's Response: Aw thank you SO much! *blushes* Aw Sirius isn't all that arrogant really, he just likes to think he is ;).

 Report Review

Review #7, by Fizzy FitzThoughts in the Abyss: Chapter II: Signs and Returns

3rd April 2008:
awesome. That word doesn't even begin to fully say how, whatever the word is, this story is. Really it doesn't. I love your stories, even though they sort of have a dark feel to most of them, I'm absoultely(?) in love with them, especially your Sirius-centered stories and out of those the Marauder era stories and before James and Lily die, because that's too sad when you think of what happened to Sirius because frankly he didn't deserve everything. I'm kinda rambling on here so I'll shall say ttfn because I also like Tigger.
P.S. I can't wait for the next chapter because I want to see what James's reaction to Sirius missing will be.

Author's Response: Firstly, thank you so very much for reviewing, Fizzy Fitz. I absolutely loved your review, and I'm glad that you're enjoying this fic.

Yeah, I know my stories tend to be quite dark, but fluff has never really been my thing. I like it every once in awhile, but I can really only appreciate it a great deal when there's a lot of angst and darkness before hand. It seems to make that fluffy, happy ending so much better, as far as I'm concerned.

And yeah, Sirius is my absolute FAVOURITE character, and I, too, agree that he didn't deserve everything that happened to him in canon. But with all of that, it makes his character so much deeper, and that's just fun for me to explore. His head is an interesting place to be.

Oh, and the next chapter is coming very soon, and it will have part of James's reaction. I hope you like it!

And as you can see, I, too, like to ramble ;) so don't worry about that!

Once again, thank you.

~Megan


 Report Review

Review #8, by Fizzy FitzThe Way We Are Part Two: Chapter 29

20th December 2007:
i think i already said this but Princess Bride!!! Wo!

Author's Response: You did, but very cool that you noticed both times. I'm not sure if I reference that movie again or not, at least in this part of the story.

Anyway, thanks for leaving a message.


 Report Review

Review #9, by Fizzy FitzThe Way We Are Part One: Chapter 12

19th December 2007:
Princess Bride! I love you!!!

Author's Response: Hee hee. Awesome book and movie! Welcome to the story.

Thank you.


 Report Review

Review #10, by Fizzy FitzMy Marauder: Chapter 4

15th December 2007:
I agree but I loved the whole broom flying scene, it was so sweet. Sirius was so sweet.

Author's Response: Yeah that scene was cute and fun to write. Sirius is a big ol' sweetie!
Thanks for reading and reviewing!!~Cady


 Report Review

Review #11, by Fizzy FitzHoliday of Fools: Prologue

26th October 2007:
good start when are you going to continue writing this story?

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login