Reading Reviews From Member: Usako99
  
25 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Usako99The Bet: The Bet

23rd April 2008:
*lol* Awsome, I'm not usually into slash but that was great. Very funny and nice twist and the end... good job you're a great author.

;-)

Author's Response: Teehee. Thanks. It was my first try at writing something slashy. Thanks for reading. I'm glad you enjoyed it! (o:

 Report Review

Review #2, by Usako99Inimical: Nothing Inimical

23rd April 2008:
Awesometastic!!! Great job well written and very discriptive, I was busy reading when I should have been working *lol* I can't wait to read more of your work!

Author's Response: Haha! Thank you! I think I'm glad I could provide a distraction from work...??? Thanks or reading. (o:

 Report Review

Review #3, by Usako99Unsung Hero: Chapter 43

20th April 2008:
Awsome story!!! Ah! What happens next I can't wait!! Alas, I know I have to. I usually wait for stories to be finished before I start reading them, however I noticed your story was a favorite of several loyal H/Hr shippers so I checked it out. Now I am stuck waiting for an update. Keep up the awesometastic work and I can't wait to read again. Oh how I wish this site had a story alert. *sigh* Oh well... *waits impatently*...*taps desk with fingers*... Updated yet?...no? *sigh*

10 out of 10!!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Usako99Her Sacrifice: Her Sacrifice

18th April 2008:
Very well written great job!

Author's Response: Thank you.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Usako99Confessions of a Teenage Witch: Confessions of a Teenage Witch

16th March 2008:
Very well written, I liked it alot! Great job. Ok, who should be with who... well that's easy H/Hr, D/G and R/L. :-) See not hard at all!

Author's Response: Lol thanks hun.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Usako99Save Me: For Her Kiss

8th February 2008:
Very good and well written, you captured each of their charaters, great job!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Usako99The Things We Don't Say: It Could Be...

30th December 2007:
Beautiful and great job 10/10 for the whole story *grin*

Author's Response: Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Usako99The Things We Don't Say: A Heart Named 'HJP'

30th December 2007:
Wonderful job, can't wait to read the next chapter *runs off to read the next chapter*

 Report Review

Review #9, by Usako99The Things We Don't Say: Pull Yourself Together

30th December 2007:
Great so far can't wait to read the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Usako99All I Want For Christmas Is You: All I Want For Christmas Is You

30th December 2007:
very cute and romantic, great job!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, much appreciated! =D L xxx

 Report Review

Review #11, by Usako99Hurt at First: How I Feel...Cuz I'm Over It

10th November 2007:
Nice... well written.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Usako99Harry Potter and the Fight of Logic VS. Love: New Acquaintances

10th November 2007:
Ok I'm here to answer what you want to here *clears throat* I think I see where you may be going (not that you don't hold that possiblity of surprising me) The plot is fine, I like the closness of Harry and Hermione's relationship... I have this feeling that you're going to have him pull away from her. I only hope that you allow them a decent amount of time together before you pull them apart, just because so much of the story is the building of their tension and it would suck to have like, 20 chapters of them about to kiss, one chapter of them kissing and then they break up the next chapter. I admit that would kind of annoy me *laughs* although I admit being guilty of similar, boy its interesting looking at it from the side of the reader again *smile* I like the new teacher, a little rough around the edges, his character type seems oddly close to that of Harry's, but I'm sure that you probably did this on purpose. He was a git at first but he showed his human side and I like him. I was also fond of the small observence that he made about the Slytherin students. Well that's what I have for now, I'll review again next chapter. *grin*...er... you don't like my grins anymore huh... *clears throat* *taps chin*.*smiles*...*pulls into a grin* Aww, heck I can't help it. *huge grin*

Author's Response: Sweet! Glad to hear you liked the new professor. He's definitely different. His true character will win out in the end, but there will be a lot of back and forth with him. He does share certain similarities with Harry, but his comprehension is completely different than Harry's.

Don't worry about the relationship. It's all going to work out. I would never do that. *grins*

And enough of the grins! lol jokes.

Thanks again for the review, and I would check out more of your chapters, but it's easier just to wait here rather than kill all my homework time reading ahead! At least here it's only one chapter at a time, but it is really tempting to find out what happens! lol My next chapter should hopefully be up either today or tomorrow. I just had a problem with a song title in the chapter and it got rejected.


 Report Review

Review #13, by Usako99The One That Got Away: Motives

4th November 2007:
Wonderful story and officially added to my favorites! 10/10

 Report Review

Review #14, by Usako99Harry Potter and the Fight of Logic VS. Love: Returning Home

30th October 2007:
Ok, here it goes, I've read all the chapters and in response to what I think of the charater development I'm mixed. I really like the relationship between the two the easy banter and hidden feelings. I guess I wouldn't have been opposed to them at least kissing by now but I can still see what you're trying to do. I know that you say that it's coming and I hope that it's coming soon.. after all they've already said that they love one another and the near kisses are getting a bit frustrating. My only other suggestion would be to break up some of the bigger paragraphs they get a bit hard to read all the way through.

But other than that I think the story is great, the plot it wonderful you gave excellent reasons why Harry should get head boy even though he never even made perfect, most people just throw him into the position. I like the interaction with the side charaters and I think that Harry's new powers are kick arse!! Your doing a great job and I can't wait to read the next chapter. As for finishing my story don't worry about that I already have up to chapter twenty written... so, I'm good. I'll let you in on a little secret if you go to FF.net and search under Nikki99 I have up to chapter 16 posted there as well as a few of my other stories that I haven't been able to post here yet due to the validation thing. I only ask that you review there also *smile* Thanks for asking my opinion and keep the FF.net infor between us... and of course your reviewers *lol*

Author's Response: First of all, thank you very much for the detailed review, I really appreciate it.

I'm glad you really like the character interaction. There will also be a new character introduced so I hope you like the interaction with them as well. And as for the Head Boy I'm happy that you like my reasoning.

I'm also glad you like the new powers. I'm surprised that no one has tried to speculate where the new ones are coming from.

As for the relationship, don't worry, I think I will let you in on a secret as well(well you and anyone who is reading these). I've written up to chapter 20 (currently writing 21), and though there are no more near misses that I can remember there is something better. I promise. Though I have to admit you will need to wait until chapter 20 for the actual action, they admit it to themselves and one even hints at it to the other, kind of testing the waters.

I will have to take a look at FF.net because I've never actually been there. Now I have a reason to go there though. But don't worry, it's just between us ;) lol

Thanks again for the awesome review.


 Report Review

Review #15, by Usako99Harry Potter and the Fight of Logic VS. Love: Off to the Burrow

27th October 2007:
I normaly wouldn't review until I've read all of the chapters but I really liked this one. That was a great fight scene and having Harry whip the Auror's was a nice touch 10/10

Author's Response: I'm glad to hear you like it, and yes I know what it's like to have reviews as an author. Good ones are even better! lol

Thanks for reviewing, I appreciate it from another author, expecially ones that I like their stories. Thank you again for reviewing, and I hope you get the chance to review for the later chapters as well. I would like to hear you opinion on the relationship speed in particular. I've had a lot of disagreements on it. I just hope it doesn't slow you down from putting out your next chapter. :)


 Report Review

Review #16, by Usako99My Darling, Who Knew?: You Said Forever and Ever

26th October 2007:
I think the ending was a bit confusing (did you mean the entry to be the last part of the song or the whole song or what?) But other than that I love the story, lots of emotion. You did a great job!!!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Usako99Harry Potter and the Dream of Reality: Chapter 10

20th October 2007:
Great job! Very sweet and well written. Keep up the good work, I can't wait to check out your next story. 10 out of 10

Author's Response: Thanks ^_^
Hope my next story turns out just as good, if not better. Its starting to come along faster, although no promises because I have no idea what all I'm going to include


 Report Review

Review #18, by Usako99Long Black Hair: Skin

18th October 2007:
Very sweet, I like the thing you did with the hair.

Author's Response: Thank you.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Usako99We Stand United: The End

15th October 2007:
It was nice, I was a little disappointed at the lack of H/Hr action. Sure they said they loved eachother but couldn't you seal it with a kiss or something :-( But other than that it was a very good story, very well written with great descriptions. Keep up the great work!

Author's Response: Thank you very much. I didn't want to crowd the story with it and it was my first romancy type : ) Thank you for the review though.

 Report Review

Review #20, by Usako99Hidden Agenda: Epilogue

15th October 2007:
Loved it! Very well written, great charater build up and descriptions! You are a very talented author and I can't wait to read your next story!!! 10 out of 10!! Keep up the great work!

P.S. You got it right, Harry should always get the girl... however, Draco/Ginny wouldn't have been so bad.

 Report Review

Review #21, by Usako99Make it Better: Make it Better

7th October 2007:
Very sweet and well written. You're a great author, 10 out of 10!!

Author's Response: Thank you vey much. What a compliment : )

 Report Review

Review #22, by Usako99Common Room Lessons: Common Room Lessons

7th October 2007:
"Besides if some ruggedly handsome author was writing a story about us right now don’t you think he’d be getting a little tired of having to write about you apologizing?” ~ very cute. I like the fic I just wished that there were a bit of romance. Great job, I will be sure to check out your other stories!!

Author's Response: Thanks alot that is really nice


 Report Review

Review #23, by Usako99Reunion: Conversations and Closure

6th October 2007:
Very nice and well written! Great story, keep writing! 10 out of 10!

Author's Response: Thank you so much. There is a sequel to Reunion (Forever Love), unfortunatly the MODs will not allow me to post it... I will have it up on the myspace listed in my profile soon.
Thanks for the review
~Moondanser~


 Report Review

Review #24, by Usako99The List: Epilogue

12th September 2007:
10 out of 10 Great Story!!!

Author's Response: Thank you!! And are you by any chance a Sailor Moon fan? Sorry if that seems random. I was just looking at your username "Usako," and I can't think of anywhere else where you could get it from. *Laughs* Thanks for reviewing! :-)

 Report Review

Review #25, by Usako99I Believe in Yesterday: I Believe in Yesterday

6th September 2007:
I liked it, I would love if you did a sequel with Hermione, that would be great. Keep up the good work.

Author's Response: A sequel, thanks I'll keep that in mind. Try and come up with some different ideas for it. Thank you very much for the review!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login