Reading Reviews From Member: Evelyn Grey
  
29 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Evelyn GreyThe World, Biscuits And Sirius Black According To Nellie O’Neill.: Izzie’s Mentality, Barney, Fairy’s And Me

5th November 2009:
i missed this. So much. It brightens my day. Nellie is amazing. Please update soon!

(smiles)
Evelyn Grey

Author's Response: Thank you so much, your words brighten my day too :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Evelyn GreyDeath Eater: FAIL

16th July 2009:
Unfortunately I can't. Forums are hard to navigate I agree but this one isn't too hard once you get in the swing of things. I would suggest going to one of the admin. if you have problems. I wish I could be more help but sadly I'm not graphically inclined. I am looking forward to your next chappie though. Good luck with the writing and the banner search. I hope it all works out.

(smiles)
Evelyn Grey

Author's Response: I'm wating on my next chapter to be validated. And seeing harry potter and the half blood prince really kicked me into gear and I need to add another chapter as soon as they validate this one.

I posted it [[my request]] hoping all goes well with it. ^_^ ty for the review!!


 Report Review

Review #3, by Evelyn GreyDeath Eater: Turn on?

14th July 2009:
This is a pretty cool story so far. You make Lucius fairly hot, which is impressive considering I usually hate him, haha. I had all my banners done @ TDA (the-dark-arts dot net) and the Only Glory banner in particular was done by PieIsMyFriend. Keep up the great work!

(smiles)
Evelyn Grey

Author's Response: Thank you. I filled out a banner request but I don't navigate well on forums. I don't think I did it right. haha. I fear one won't be made =[ and thanks for the review this lifts my sprits...new HP movie tomorrow **does happy dance** Is there anyway you could request it sent I obviously don;t know what I'm doing?? JW! thank you again!

-voldemorts_apprentice


 Report Review

Review #4, by Evelyn GreyThe World, Biscuits And Sirius Black According To Nellie O’Neill.: Moss, Dungeons, Revelations and Me

25th June 2009:
I'm so happy you've returned. fabulous new chapters and I'm looking forward to the future installments. Keep up the great work! Nellie is one of my favorite characters.

(smiles)
Evelyn Grey

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm so happy you like it. x

 Report Review

Review #5, by Evelyn GreyNow Comes the Night: Sometimes the Night is All We Have

13th June 2009:
I'm SO HAPPY that you're back! Yay yay yay! This chapter was amazing. I'm kind of bummed that the kids are James' but I kind of figured. So Ruby is James' too then? Aw, that's cute. So far though Violet is my favorite. Gotta love the underdog. This is fabulous and I can't wait to see what the next chapter has. Keep up the amazing work!

(smiles)
Evelyn Grey

 Report Review

Review #6, by Evelyn GreyOvercoming: Practice

22nd January 2009:
Very cute. I'm happy you gave people a more realistic description. Not every beautiful girl is a size 2 and besides that Laura has spunk. Good chapter and enjoyable, looking forward to the next installment. Keep up the great work.

(smiles)
Evelyn Grey

Author's Response: Oh my goodness, thank you so much. c: I'm so glad you like it. I'm making sure that the third chapter is just right, so that should be sent in sometime this weekend. I love hearing your reviews! I love em. c: Tell me if there's anything that I need to work on.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Evelyn GreyOvercoming: Stranger

17th January 2009:
Normally, I try not to read things with only one chapter because I worry about the author not updating, but this was so intriguing I couldn't resist. It didn't disappoint. You writing is awesome and the first chapter definitely leaves you wanting more. Please please please update soon :)

(smiles)
Evelyn Grey

Author's Response: Oh my goodness, thank you so much! This totally just made my day, lol. I will keep updateing because I've got it all written out pretty much. Lol.
Thank you again though!


 Report Review

Review #8, by Evelyn GreySilent Wedding Bells: All We Know Is Falling

10th November 2008:
I miss you! Come back! This is one of my favorites and I just re-read it. It's amazing, your amazing. Please update soon!

(smiles)
Evelyn Grey

Author's Response: Thank you.

I'm trying to work as fast as I possibly can. Unfortunately, the words just won't seem to come. Hopefully, I can get out of this writer's bolck and come back with something wonderful.

Thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #9, by Evelyn GreyThe World, Biscuits And Sirius Black According To Nellie O’Neill.: Pranks, Smurfs, Trouble And Me

7th October 2008:
How i missed this! Very good chapter although I really wish Sirius had let Nellie hit Sarah. Can't wait for the next chapter, and keep up the awesome-ness.

(smiles)
Evelyn Grey

Author's Response: So do I =( Haha. Thanks a lot.

xxx


 Report Review

Review #10, by Evelyn GreyLibrary Assistant: Epilogue

5th October 2008:
Re-review time, love. I'm in a rush today but I'll try to go back and leave one for each chapter eventually. This story is awesome! Completely original idea that was executed wondrously. I can't wait until your second one comes out. I'm going to pounce on it :]
Anyway, your an amazing writer and i look forward to what comes next.

(smiles)
Evelyn Grey

Author's Response: Awww, its fine. I love that you're even thinking about leaving one for each chapter! :]

Thanks so much I am glad that you think this is an original idea and that it was exicuted well. :]

I will try and get the next one out as soon as possible, so just hold in there! :]

Loves ya!
Alex


 Report Review

Review #11, by Evelyn GreyWhispered Regrets: Whispered Regrets

8th June 2008:
awww that was cool.

kudos

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Evelyn GreyKeeping Emma: This Time is Precious

6th June 2008:
aw

you made me cry. Really and Truly I;m so upset right now. I have my graduation from highschool in a few hours and all i will be able to think about is your story...how messed up is that?

Does Allison ever find out about her parents? Does she meet Harry and things like that or does she hear terrible rumors about her father? Or is she non-magical like her mother? What does she look like when she's older.

NO! THE STORY CAN'T BE OVER. lol it was breathtakingly wonderful. Always a fav of mine.

I think you should do a one-shot or something of Allison...because I don't want this story to end.please? for me? lol.

Can't wait to see what stories you come up with next, and I'll be keeping my eye open for that one-shot, haha. j/k

(smiles) +tears after this story

Evelyn Grey

Author's Response: I am writing the sequel, Allison's Story (this is my working title; the title will probably change) now. But I'm glad you enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Evelyn GreySlytherin's Silver Trio: Chapter Five

5th June 2008:
haha - pride and prejudice references make me smile. Which was weird b/c thats the image i got as soon as you brought Humphrey into the story.

Gr, Ron. I wish he'd be more open-minded. Hopefully he'll get there.

Very good and very funny.

Again I'm loving Draco- which is weird for me- but in this story he's just a sweet guy.

can't wait for the next chapter!

(smiles)
Evelyn Grey

Author's Response: Thanks very much!!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Evelyn GreyThe Wizarding Act of 1978: Chapter 8 - Epilogue

5th June 2008:
i hate peter


in now way shape or form will that character ever be redeemable to me...ever


i love your story.now excuse me while i go cry

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it despite what I did. I have gotten quite a few reviews that express ... displeasure ... with what I've done. I just think it was something that HAD to happen. I will be writing the interum 3 years, as well as a conversation post-OOtP with Remus and Harry. I want this to be well rounded but I didn't want it all to be in one story. :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by Evelyn GreyTwo Gentle Souls: High Price

3rd June 2008:
yipee

i love this story, it's so sweet

update soon!

(smiles)
Evelyn Grey

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm glad you enjoyed it, one more chapter to go lol

 Report Review

Review #16, by Evelyn GreyThe Wizarding Act of 1978: Chapter 6 - The Fight

3rd June 2008:
ah

I missed this story. Where have you been? I'm really excited to see what else happens.

can't wait for the next update!

(smiles)
Evelyn Grey

Author's Response: Haha. The month of may was hectic. I moved out of my apartment and into a townhouse and then two weeks later my boss opened his own law firm so we had that exciting transition. Lol. I promise to work hard and update more frequently! Thanks for sticking with me!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Evelyn GreyKeeping Emma: Back at Hogwarts

2nd June 2008:
gah- Michael ticks me off. I know he's just trying to do right by Emma but jeez!

I'm surprised Sev hasn't punched him by now, and Emma's defending him? Ugh I'd have told him to back off a long time ago. Still Emma being kinda diplomatic (must run in the family)
and Severus is behaving quite well given the circumstances. I can't wait until the baby's born!!!

wonderful...as always

Author's Response: I'm glad you're enjoying the story. Keeping Emma ends with the next chapter and the birth of the child. I am working on a sequel to this story now.

 Report Review

Review #18, by Evelyn GreyKeeping Emma: Shaken, Not Stirred

30th May 2008:
hahahaha

i love Emma. Only she would make Severus pretend to be Bond. genius.


gahhh i love this sotry- write more!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Evelyn GreyIt's A Funny Story.: Not so much hatred.

25th May 2008:
This is cute- not really in character but I really like it anyway. It's funny, and I'm very curious to see what happens next. Please keep going!

(smiles)
Evelyn Grey

Author's Response: I agree!! Please keep reading!

~Paige Granger


 Report Review

Review #20, by Evelyn GreyNow Comes the Night: The Night

20th May 2008:
LET ME TELL YOU THAT I JUST SPENT HOURS READING ALL 3 OF THIS SERIES AND YOU'RE LEAVING ME WITH THIS CLIFF HANGER?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!!?!?

ugh.now i'm going to be a nerd who checks for updates everyday. I'm sorry I haven't commented before. Honestly I just kept hittingthe next chapter button. This story is so much fun to read. Confusing without a doubt but really fun. I really hope that lily's baby belongs to james and hermione's belong to Sirius. Mostly because I love Hermione and Sirius and also because I still have a soft spot for Remus and Tonks in the future...i mean if things change now and harry doesn't exist then how could james have pretened to be harry and slept with hermione.aghhh headache.

note to self: never time travel. you'll die of a brain annurism.

Well love, you've done a splendid job thus far and I can't wait to see where it goes. If you get a chance would you mind taking a peak at my story 'No Air'. I'm trying to get feedback and I'd really appreciate your opinion because I think highly of your writing. Thanks for...uhm...writing one of the best series on the site I guess :)

(smiles)
Evelyn Grey

Author's Response: *is a bit evil, and really, really sorry* :)

If you think back to Complicated Hexagon, in the chapters where Hermione goes to the future and sees what things would be like if she chooses to stay with Remus, you see that Hermione meets Harry and he calls her 'mum'. They do have a bit of a talk... but the important thing in those couple of chapters is to remember what Harry says in PoA about the patronus he casts to save himself and Sirius from the dementors: "I could do it, because I already knew that I did", or something similar (totally paraphrasing there :P). The same would hold true for Hermione - she met Harry in the future and so when she has her son, she names him Harry because she already knows that she did.

Time travel = motion sickness. =P You've no idea how long it took me to wrap my head around this monstrous idea. Seriously, I've had some crazy nights in the last three years. :)

I'll definitely take a look at No Air soon! I'm sorry I haven't had the chance, but I will in the next few weeks. Thank you for the review and I hope you continue to enjoy the story! Chapter 7 will be up shortly - it's in the validation queue now!

*hugs* - Jessi


 Report Review

Review #21, by Evelyn GreyKeeping Emma: The Conspiracy Begins

2nd May 2008:
This is one of the best stories I've read on this site. i absolutely love it. You've made me fall even more in love with Severus which I didn't realize was possible.

After reading all of it (so far that is) I really like how Emma is kind of coming inot her own, especially with Severus. For someone so shy she really knows how to handle him, and take things in stride. His comments don't make her as upset as they used to. I also just love how as caring as you made him he's still got that tiny jerkiness to him. Plus on top of everything he's such a guy.

I really enjoy this story. I'm curious to see what's going to happen next. I really hope you update it soon. I'll be checking every day! :)

can't wait for chapter 16!

Evelyn Grey

Author's Response: Thank you so much. :)

I've finished writing the story, so I am posting the chapters as soon as soon as the previous one is validated.

The queue is rather long right now. :(

I absolutely love Severus too.


 Report Review

Review #22, by Evelyn GreySlytherin's Silver Trio: Chapter Four

1st May 2008:
Haha- I liked this chapter.

I'll admit that Harry pretending to have a wet dream in his office, demonstraring for Hermione was a little odd. i mean jeez, he couldn't have just used a pensieve - it would have spared them the awkwardness. But it was still funny.

I never thought I'd say it but i love Draco. It's just cool to see a new 'family guy' style spin on him. i'm so used to reading about him as a cowardly a-hole, so this is refreshing.

The entire thing is witty and funny and I love it. i seriously check for an update like everyday.

Can't wait to see what happens now with Rose & Scor and everyone else too! Keep up the great work!

Author's Response: Thanks. I wanted to show Harry making Hermione uncomfortable. I know when I was growing up, my best friends (who were all guys) did it as much as possible. As we all know, Harry never got to be your typical teenager and I thought it would be fun to have him act younger and make Hermione blush.

I am trying to reinvent Draco. I want to make him into someone his Uncle Sirius and Aunt Andy would be proud to know. And I also wanted to give a good reason for him not marrying pug-face. I will get more into him later.

I don't know when my next update will be. I am moving tomorrow and have no internet set up. I might be able to write a bunch more and then just add it later, but we'll see.

Thanks so much!!


 Report Review

Review #23, by Evelyn GreySlytherin's Silver Trio: Chapter Three

24th April 2008:
awww. I love Scor, he's so cute and nervous but still totally amazing.

can't wait to see what happens next!

Author's Response: Thanks. The next chapter, which I've started, is mostly Harry and Hermione so far. We'll see where it takes me.

 Report Review

Review #24, by Evelyn GreySlytherin's Silver Trio: Chapter Two

22nd April 2008:
so i think you should run HPFF and just validate your own stuff every day because i never get tired of reading what you write. Seriously thank god for this website otherwise I would never get to see this stuff. you're just awesome and by far my favorite author on this site- and now i'm gushing like a nerd. If you ever get a chance do you think you could look over some of my writings? I need to know where I need improvement but everyone just kinds leaves comments like 'wow i love this'.
that's probabaly a little hypocritical since thats the type of review I'm leaving you but you really are very good and I can't think of anything to improve upon unless you can make this site validate your chapters faster. :)

Author's Response: Haha. I'm actually a Trusted Author so my stuff goes up the moment I post it. And I think that the folks who run this site are doing a fantastic job. I'm glad you're liking it so far; it actually just came to me when I saw the picture I used of Dan. *shrug*

As soon as I get a chance, I will head over to your page and read some of your stuff. I have a feeling I've been there before, as your name looks familiar, but I can't be certain.

Thanks for the read and encouraging review!!


 Report Review

Review #25, by Evelyn GreyNot on My Watch: Not on My Watch

10th March 2008:
so i giggled...definite giggles. i really liked this. and now i'm gonna go read part 2.

Author's Response: Thanks. And I am (SECRET) writing a follow up/sequel to Ravenclaw Rivals. ;)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>