Reading Reviews From Member: drlove
  
25 Reviews Found

Review #1, by drloveBaby Steps: Warm.

24th October 2010:
Gah!!

What are you doing to me, woman?? We were finally making some headway and you made that happen. A part of me is jumping for joy and the other part of me wants to wring the neck of whoever shrieked!

Gah!!!

Anyhoo, great chapter! It was engaging and really cute towards the end :D

Good job on getting rid of that idiot, Davies :D

Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Haha, sorry love! It's rather frustrating isn't it? Hopefully I'll have time soon to start writing this next chapter so we can see what happens!

Thanks so much for the review darling! :D


 Report Review

Review #2, by drloveSpeaking in Rainbow: Orange-Tinted Red

16th October 2010:
I have to say, I'm generally not bothered to write reviews but I just had to write one for this story!

I think the concept is incredibly original. I don't think I've ever encountered a protagonist that's quite like Aurora and I've been on the site for a while so hats off for surprising me. She's quirky but has some semblance of normalcy which strikes the perfect balance.

I love the way you write James. He seems like a real guy who's just growing up and you've addressed some of the issues that he most probably has because of his dad's celebrity status so it's very realistic.

Can't wait to see what happens next! Keep up the good work, love! :)

~drlove~

 Report Review

Review #3, by drloveThe Octane Generation: The Second Barrage: Wild Parties

9th April 2010:
Brilliant. That's all I can say :D

Author's Response: Ahh, thank you!

 Report Review

Review #4, by drloveThe Octane Generation: Head Strong

6th April 2010:
Ah! I can't wait!!!


It was amazing and I loved how you tied things together!!! Yay for Shiori and Al!!! :D

Brilliantly done :D

Author's Response: YAY! I like finding Al/Shiori shippers :P Thanks very much for the review. :D

 Report Review

Review #5, by drloveHide and Seek: Malicious

4th April 2010:
That was brilliant!!1

I LOVE OLIVER WOOD!!

You lucky hag, Jane Perry :D

Good job you!

Author's Response: I'm totally on board with this review. Lucky Jane Perry. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #6, by drloveHopeless...: Morning

29th March 2010:
It was amazing, really. Scorpius Malfoy is a god. Rose, you lucky wench :D

Author's Response: He is, I just wrote my perfect man, flaws and all lol
=D Blonde chaps are my weakness!
Thank you for enjoying and leaving me a review!


 Report Review

Review #7, by drloveBaby Steps: Blushing.

1st March 2010:
Fred Weasley, jump off a cliff!! Al was about to ask her to dance and I bloody well know it! So what if James passed out on the couch??? Huh? HUH??? He'd stay there! Not like he would hex anyone! Fred couldn't let him lie there for FIVE MEASLY MINUTES???

Okay, I'm over it. I loved it! Really. Al is so cute! And Leo needs to choke on his own tongue! And James knowsa about Bryn and Al. Maybe he should make a plan to get them together :D

C.C. darling needs to build up her tolerance but hey, she got herself into it :D

Brilliant chapter overall!! Good job, honey.

Author's Response: Haha, I know right? Fred's killing me right now. Al was indeed going to ask her to dance, haha.

You know Fred, he probably didn't care about James being drunk, he probably just wanted to interrupt Bryn and Al! Hahaha.

I'm so glad you loved it! Al really is cute, I love him. Ugh, Leo Davies! I dont' know what to think of him.

Haha, I'm getting a lot of 'James making a plan' suggestions, I'll look into it!

C.C. really does need to build up her tolerance, or just drink less! But yes, she was a dummy and got herself into it.

Thanks so much!! I got your PM and will respond!!

Thanks for the review. (:

Sara


 Report Review

Review #8, by drloveTemptation: Crack The Shutters

25th February 2010:
That was brilliant. I loved it! I'm crying a little now. It was a perfect ending. I hope to christ Megan dumps Jamie the Muggle. I like Stephen!!! :D Good jow, honey!

Author's Response: Oh thanks so so much! Hmm Megan and Stephen.I'll leave that one up to the readers to decide! Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #9, by drloveThe Idiot: Part 2

21st February 2010:
AW!!!

I LOVED it!! 10/10, honey!! :D

Author's Response: Hi there!

Thanks so much! It was just a short little things that had been floating around in my head and I just had to get it down! A bit on the fluffy side but who doesn't like a little fluff every now and then?

Thanks so much for the review, I'm so glad you enjoyed it!


 Report Review

Review #10, by drloveHopeless...: Desperate

18th February 2010:
Poor Scorpy... Haha, I love him! The perfect combination of a Malfoy and... well, not. :D And I love the way Al is around Jules. They seem like a good couple :D I'm glad James is playing the role of the overprotective big brother so well! Brilliant first chapter. I'll go to the next chapter then! :D

Author's Response: He's like a melodramatic, whiny Malfoy isn't he? lol I do love writing his character, he's far too like me
Anyway, thank you for reviewing...hopefully the rest of the chapters are alright
Thanks! =]


 Report Review

Review #11, by drloveNobody Sees Me Wishing: Name

17th February 2010:
I don't leave many reviews, honestly I don't. But that last sentence just inspired me. Aw :D

Author's Response: Aw, I'm glad you liked it. Thanks for reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by drloveHogwarts: a Battlefield of Boyfriend Recycling, Illegal Parties and Mutant Love Triangles: Of Gamps and Grindelwalds

17th February 2010:
You know, I had a bit of a Marauder era fascination when I first joined HPFF but it fizzed out. It's been a long time since I enjoyed a Marauder story and you're doing a great job! Really, you are. I love Julietta. Brilliant kid with a great sense of humor. And I'm beginning to love your Sirius. I hope that whole prank with Snape doesn't cause James too much grief though. Can't wait for the next chapter! :D

~Drlove

Author's Response: Hey drlove,

Aw thanks for your review! I'm glad I'm helping you re-discover Marauder era fics, they're definitely my favorite. Probably because Snape's Worst Memory is my favorite chapter in the books.. I'm also happy that you like my Julietta & Sirius, since that's what my story will be focusing on more later on.


 Report Review

Review #13, by drloveJust Ordinary: Poison Ivy

17th February 2010:
Ok, this Ivy is... well, she seems rather shady to me. Soemthing's up with her and Daniel, isn't there? I mean, not in the incestuous way but more in the creepy spy type people way. I'm not making any sense am I. Right. Well. When they first appeared, I thought time travel and other such things. Probably dead wrong but I'm used to being dead wrong.

Great chapter though. I loved the part when she said "Neat." I'd read it in the story summary but the context made it hilarious. Can't wait for chapter 4!

Author's Response: Thanks for another fantastic review! :D

Ivy is sort of shady...I like that word. Haha, perhaps I'll use it. Time travel is a really clever theory, I must say. I hadn't had any immediate plans to write a big background on her but I promise you will figure out what is up with her soon.

Thank you, thank you!

cheers, ash


 Report Review

Review #14, by drloveJust Ordinary: Not Such a Perfect Prefect After All

17th February 2010:
You know, I'm beginning to rather like Laney Becks :D

Author's Response: Huzzah! Thanks for the review!

cheers, ash


 Report Review

Review #15, by drloveUnintended: Wake Up Call

15th February 2010:
Color me curious. I'm very iintrigued and trust me when I say that doesn't happen often :D

Do update soon, love. I'm practically dying of curiosity here!

 Report Review

Review #16, by drloveAccording to Plan: A Merry Band of Miscreants

3rd February 2010:
Awww, poor Shiv! I know EXACTLY what it's like not being able to tell my mom when I've messed up big time :D I'm guessing you're Indian. So am I! And you rock even more because you are part of the clan :D I love the story so far. VERY intrigued by the beginning part of the story and can't wait until we get ther though I'm assuming that will take some time! :D Your doing a brilliant job so far! Keep it up and I can't wait for the next chapter!

~Praveena :D

Author's Response: haha, yes i'm indian, although i'm american. so ABCD?

but anyway, i'm so glad you like it! i'm still amazed that actual people like what i write. yea, the first chapter will probably be right at the end, but i don't know how many more chapters that'll be. i'm kind of making it up as i go along. :)

thank you so much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #17, by drloveThe Memory Box: Chapter XXX

28th January 2010:
I've been waiting for this a very long time, I must say.

I didn't think the end would come so soon. And you leave to most unforgiving of cliffhangers too!

This story was beautiful and the emotion you put into it makes it one of my favourite stories... EVER.

Thank you so much for writing it. Thanks for allowing everyone to share the experience with you. Now I have to go buy another box of tissues because I finished the last one. I can't wait for the sequel! Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #18, by drloveBaby Steps: Busy.

5th January 2010:
What do I think of Bryn's dad? HOT!!! That's what I think!
I think this was a really fun chapter and not a complete filler at all. Hot Al, hot Al! It's times like these that I appreciate your choice of Aaron Johnson for Albus :D

Hope you had a good new year love! Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Haha, yes Bryn's dad is rather hot. (:

Even though he's all quiet and shy, I HAD to give Al a hot moment. (: Aaron Johnson has been in my head for Albus before I even started thinking about Baby Steps.

I had a great new year, and I hope you did too!

Thanks for the review! (:


 Report Review

Review #19, by drloveBaby Steps: Conversations.

9th December 2009:
Yay! But please tell me C.C. doesn't stay with prat Davies for too long. I wouldn't be able to bear it... not without kicking Davies' head in first. Al is a chaser!!! That is pretty cool, just like his grandfather in a way. And I'm so glad he's confident about quidditch. Great chapter, love, really :D

Author's Response: Nah, C.C. won't be with him too long. I think it's funny how you already know he's a prat and he hasn't even had a formal intro yet. But don't worry, he gets on my nerves too, and he's my own character! (wait until you see who I have picked out for him though for my chapter image...delicious.)
I thought I would like Al as a Chaser, and not only is that the position that his grandfather played, but it's also the one his mum played. (:
I thought Al should have something other than school work to be confident about.
Thanks for your review and awesometastic support!
love your banner by the way. (:


 Report Review

Review #20, by drloveBaby Steps: Turtles.

23rd November 2009:
I've said it before and I'm saying it again; how I love James and his revelations. By the way, just because I'm a bint and think of things that most normal, sane people don't, how did Bryn know Phyllis was a girl?

I had these hamsters and I named them Phoebe and Joey (you know, from Friends) and it turned out later that Joey was the girl and Phoebe was the guy and they wouldn't answer to anything else. Is there like a formula you use to find out?

Author's Response: Ah, every story needs a revelation. Particularly from James Potter II. (:
I think Bryn knew Phyllis was a girl because women have the same instinct dogs do. You know, a boy dog can sniff out a girl dog, and know to start humping her. I don't think Bryn started humping turtles, but hey.
Phyllis may ending up being a boy, who knows?! Alas, there is no current formula that I know of, but I hoped my theory made sense.
Thanks for your review! The next chapter will be up soon, so I hope you enjoy that one too!


 Report Review

Review #21, by drloveBaby Steps: Charmer.

23rd November 2009:
You know, reading your story is fascinating to me! I love your Albus and you're right; he is different than mine, isn't he? Physically my Albus is just like yours but HE has the black hair from his dad while James has the brown hair. But I love shy Al! He is SO cute!

Author's Response: Yea, I always had the picture of Aaron Johnson in my head as Al, and because his hair is dark brown, I kind of just imagined him to have brown hair. (:
I love shy Al too! at first I thought he was a bit too shy, but thank you for telling me you like him!
Thanks again for your review!


 Report Review

Review #22, by drloveBaby Steps: Bryn.

23rd November 2009:
Brill first chapter, love, honestly. I like Bryn already; slightly meddlesome but in a caring way. A bit like me... but I'm not caring :D I love it! Can't wait to read the next two.

Author's Response: Thank you! I thought it was a bit short, but I figured it got the job done. I like Bryn too! Haha, I should, as she's my character, but I enjoy writing her. Thanks for your review!

 Report Review

Review #23, by drloveA Twisted Hierarchy: Things So Hidden

23rd February 2008:
REMUS!!! I love this chapter and I'm glad it's out in the open but can the next chapter please be a Remus POV?

Pretty please with a cherry on top? :D

Author's Response: Haha. I'll have to see what others say though ;) Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #24, by drloveTongue Tied: A Movie Script Ending

1st January 2008:
You are right to expect a review from those who favorited it and I'm proud to be one of those favoriters who's posting one. This is truly one of the most amazing and warming stories I've read on HPFF and I can guarantee I've read quite a few. I can honestly say that I'm sad to see it done and it will take some getting used to, not checking if you've updated, and I would lying If I said I didn't want a sequal but I've always thought that decision best left with the author... after all, how can you write something is marvelous is your heart isn't in it? But I'm still not opposed to a sequal if you so chose to write one (INSERT HINT WITH BLINKING NEON LIGHTS HERE). Congratulations on your first completed story! You should be proud and so are we of you.

Lots of love and hopes for more amazing stories from you,
drlove

Author's Response: Awww. It makes me all warm and fuzzy to hear you say that…well you see that you typed that, but you know. As for a sequel, it’s called Muse and it’ll be up later today. Although first you should read the epilogue to this story. I know I didn’t really talk about the sequel a lot before now, I just wanted to make sure I was going to write it. And I definitely am. Thanks for reading and all your kind words!

Hearts,
Maisy!


 Report Review

Review #25, by drloveThe Brothers Potter: When Potters Fly

29th August 2007:
YES I DEFINITELY WANT AN EPILOGUE!
Please, this story was brilliant!!

Author's Response: alright =] im working on it and thank you im flattered

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login