Reading Reviews From Member: TheDoePatronus
  
16 Reviews Found

Review #1, by TheDoePatronusDetention: With a Little Help From My Friends.

3rd February 2008:
Cute! Good job, this was an entertaining read.

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #2, by TheDoePatronusDetention: Potions Class

3rd February 2008:
Ooooh, what's going to happen in detention...?! Haha. Loved this. :)

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it!

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #3, by TheDoePatronusSpin: Spin!

3rd February 2008:
Lovely ending! You did a great job with this story, especially with the pairings and the outcome of them all. This story is going in my favorites!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #4, by TheDoePatronusSpin: Set...

3rd February 2008:
Loved this chapter, too! Your writing style is wonderful, everything flows really well.

Author's Response: Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #5, by TheDoePatronusSpin: Ready...

3rd February 2008:
Intruiging! I really admire your use of details in the beginning, it was lovely. :) And your characters are really believeable. I can't wait to see what happens next!

Author's Response: Thanks. I'm glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #6, by TheDoePatronusLetting Go: Letting Go

25th November 2007:
I loved this story!!! Hahaha, same things happened with me, I'm writing a Lily/James fic but the DH came out and it's still Lily/James but it's now a James/Lily/Snape love triangle, haha.

So yeah, you word choice was great, I could really understand what Lily and Snape were feeling. You portrayed their emotions really well.

The only negative thing I have to say is that there were a bunch of little spelling and grammar mistakes in the beginning, but those are easily fixable and they weren't serious enough to detract from the story for me.

Lovely work!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, damn I need to get a beta, personally I' not good that spelling or grammer. Thanks for mentioning the emotions, I had the hardest time with it! So thanks for noticing!

 Report Review

Review #7, by TheDoePatronusKissed Me Til the Morning Light: The Consequences

30th September 2007:
Aw, poor James! Then bad James. Then good James. lol I like this story a lot! Again, wonderful job on keeping it realistic, instead of having Lily and James get together right away because they snogged each other.

 Report Review

Review #8, by TheDoePatronusKissed Me Til the Morning Light: The Dance

30th September 2007:
I loved this! It was actually realistic, unlike other Lily/James stories. Usually I get bothered if Lily and James get together right away, but I liked this. :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by TheDoePatronusYou Can't Deny It: You Can't Deny It

16th September 2007:
I've never read any Sirius/Lily before, but this was great! The flow was perfect, and I thought that you portrayed the tragedy of it all really well!

Author's Response: Awh, thank you! I'm glad you liked it. And I am going to review your story, I'm just really busy lol. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #10, by TheDoePatronusLeave It To Fate: Off On the Wrong Foot

14th September 2007:
Ah, I love how Lily and James are fighting in the first chapter! I want to have them fighting my story, but I'm afraid I'll mess it up and make is unrealistic because I'm so eager for them to just get together!!! lol And I like how James decides to basically turn against Lily...! Makes it so believeable. Anyways, great story!!!

Author's Response: I suggest you give it a shot ;) You'll never know how things will turn out if you don't try, right? And I know what you mean about wanting them to get together. I had to literally restrain myself from making it unrealistic x) Thanks for your wonderful review!

 Report Review

Review #11, by TheDoePatronusJust A Game To Me: The Grand Entrance

11th September 2007:
Aah! I really really like this story! So far so good!!! :)

Author's Response: Thanks Doe hope you continue to read and like!

 Report Review

Review #12, by TheDoePatronus22 steps: 22 steps

11th September 2007:
Oh. My. Gosh. I absolutely LOVED it!!! I'm writing a fic similar to this (with the Snape/Lily/James love triangle), but it's going to be novel length.

I especially liked this paragraph...it spoke to me, or something, haha: ""She clutched the bunch protectively. “Because…” she drew out. And then she launched into the explanation. “I think white… it means something stronger. It means love lost… or maybe it means love yet to blossom. It symbolises…” but she couldn’t seemed to find the right words, so she fell silent.""

I also liked the descriptions (the descriptions of the apples particularly stood out to me) and I REALLY liked how Snape felt that he doesn't really belong in Slytherin so much. :)

Great job! It's going in my favorites!!!




Author's Response: Thank you hunny! I'll be sure to check out that fic of yours when I have some time. ^_____^ Actually, that paragraph was inspired by Anne of Green Gables. hahaha yeah. And personally I think if Snape had been in any where except Slytherin... bleh. The whole sense of him not belonging was very strong in "the prince's tale", and does tug heartstrings - to me at least - so I'm glad I could capture that! Thankyou again! ^__________^

 Report Review

Review #13, by TheDoePatronusNecklace of Silver: Necklace of Silver

6th September 2007:
That was a good, short and sweet. :-) I think you should write a full length S/L fic (Let me know if you do!)! If it weren't for Deathly Hallows, I would hate that ship, but because of Deathly Hallows I'm now equally for Lily/James or Lily/Severus, haha.

 Report Review

Review #14, by TheDoePatronusunexpected: thoughts

3rd September 2007:
This story is pretty amusing... If it can hold my attention, it's definitley entertaining. :-) One thing though, I'm pretty sure that a hundred galleons *is* a lot of money...

 Report Review

Review #15, by TheDoePatronusThe Unexpected Rhapsody: Potions Class

1st September 2007:
Oh, how I love Lily/James stories! I really liked how you presented Snape's character, it was very well written! I enjoyed this chapter. However, there were a lot of spelling mistakes... But anways, good story.

Author's Response: wow thank you so much.ive been told abt the spelling:) cant believe i made so many mistakes tho.i plan 2 edit it and definately write it on word with spellcheck next chap.glad you enjoyed it.i hope u follow up on it

 Report Review

Review #16, by TheDoePatronusI Loved Her First: I Loved Her First

1st September 2007:
Oh, that was so adorable! Great idea. I liked how the memories weren't in order.

Author's Response: Thanks.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login