Reading Reviews From Member: Kestral
  
42 Reviews Found

Review #1, by KestralFriends Forever: Spinner's End

25th September 2007:
Aaah! What happened? I love your banner.

Author's Response: thanks, I like making banners for this site. Hope you read the rest ! thanks so much for the review

 Report Review

Review #2, by Kestral:

25th September 2007:
Don't know why you hate it - I thought it was beautiful. Please keep writing!

Author's Response: Thank you; I will :D

 Report Review

Review #3, by KestralThe Silver Doe: Of Innocent Does and Enchanted Lilies

25th September 2007:
beautiful, lyrical writing

Author's Response: Thanks! :D

 Report Review

Review #4, by KestralFinal Conversations Of Severus and Lily: Conversation Four: "But I do admire the white."

25th September 2007:
Excellent, the conversation seemed really natural

 Report Review

Review #5, by KestralFinal Conversations Of Severus and Lily: Conversation Two:"Why are you sorry?"

25th September 2007:
Really good emotion

 Report Review

Review #6, by KestralWhat Might Have Been: Prologue: The Hogwarts Express

25th September 2007:
I liked it but Sev.'s father wanting to join up with the Death Eaters seems pretty far fetched, especially considering that his father is a Muggle...

Author's Response: Thanks. It was a decision I had to make, but I might change it. Who knows?

 Report Review

Review #7, by KestralThe Final Night: The Final Night

25th September 2007:
Well-written, very vivid

Author's Response: I appreciate that so much!

 Report Review

Review #8, by KestralCatching Up: Meet The Neigbors

12th September 2007:
Very cute

Author's Response: Thank you :P

 Report Review

Review #9, by KestralDeep breath: Singing memories

12th September 2007:
Oooh, I love this story. Keep writing!

 Report Review

Review #10, by KestralDeep breath: The 'Emerald Ox-Eye'

12th September 2007:
Lots of fun

 Report Review

Review #11, by KestralDangerously In Love: Decisions

12th September 2007:
Waaah, no more chapters. I want to know what happens!

Author's Response: lol, you will soon! i'm updating now...
thanks for your review,
xoxox


 Report Review

Review #12, by KestralDangerously In Love: Dangerous Liasons

12th September 2007:
Oooh, sexy

Author's Response: lol, glad you think so :)
thanks for your review,
xoxox


 Report Review

Review #13, by KestralOn the Shoulders of Giants: Little By Little

12th September 2007:
Loved the part about naming the baby Trevor - I just about fell off my chair laughing.

 Report Review

Review #14, by KestralOn the Shoulders of Giants: I Hope, I Think, I Know

12th September 2007:
You've got an inspired mix of humor, drama, and real emotion - it all comes together really well. Loved the line about Bill making a "fetching kitten".

 Report Review

Review #15, by KestralOn the Shoulders of Giants: The Meaning of Soul

12th September 2007:
Excellent writing. You've really got the pacing and characters down.

 Report Review

Review #16, by KestralI Carry Your Heart: The Work of Children

12th September 2007:
When she saw Harry Potter next he’d wish he’d never asked her to wait because she’d definitely be waiting… waiting to KILL him!! - Fantastic line, I absolutely love it. I love swearing, angry Ginny.

 Report Review

Review #17, by KestralCome Back to Me: Come Back to Me

12th September 2007:
So beautiful. I've already left a review but I just re-read it and couldn't help myself!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Kestral:

12th September 2007:
Absolutely scorching.

Author's Response: That's what I was trying for. Thanks for all the reviews

 Report Review

Review #19, by KestralFight for a Life: Alone At Last

12th September 2007:
Woo-hoo, awesome kiss between Ginny & Harry!

If you get a chance would you check out my story? My first fanfic!

Author's Response: Glad you like. Yes I'll check out your fic

 Report Review

Review #20, by KestralFight for a Life: For the Greater Good

12th September 2007:
“I hope so mate” Ron replied, “Dean Thomas looked like Christmas had come early.” - excellent line. I think you've got the characters down really well.

Author's Response: I was quite fond of that line too. I'm glad you think I've got the characters right.

 Report Review

Review #21, by KestralWhen he came back.....: The night that changed her life...

12th September 2007:
Very sweet but I think you could draw it out a bit more, for example, instead of telling us that Ginny is experiencing morning sickness you could write about how she feels like vomiting every morning.

 Report Review

Review #22, by KestralOn the Shoulders of Giants: Talk Tonight

12th September 2007:
I think Mrs. Longbottom could have been a bit more eccentric - after all she routinely wears a hat with a stuffed vulture on it. Good chapter though

 Report Review

Review #23, by KestralOn the Shoulders of Giants: Better Man

12th September 2007:
Once again, just lovely

 Report Review

Review #24, by KestralThe Final Battles: Friendships Bound

11th September 2007:
Beautiful scene between Harry and his aunt Petunia.

 Report Review

Review #25, by KestralThe Final Battles: Memories Fading Fast

11th September 2007:
Very descriptive, the scene was well laid out

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>