Reading Reviews From Member: HOLEY like a SAINT
  
88 Reviews Found

Review #1, by HOLEY like a SAINTBefore Dawn (The Night is Darkest): Medications and Walls

8th September 2013:
hey! I liked it! If anything, sometimes it doesn't exactly sound like they're 11 years old, but I know it's hard. Anyways, I love marauders fics and looks like you're heading in a fun direction so I hope you continue! :)
Cheers.

 Report Review

Review #2, by HOLEY like a SAINTThe Society: Scarlet In the Midst Of Monochrome

8th September 2013:
oh please do continue! this is so different than anything I've read on this site. Just one comment, if you could pay attention to the formatting that would be swell ;)
but seriously, please keep writing and please update! I know school does get in the way, but that's what procrastination is for ^.^
Cheers.

Author's Response: Oh, you're so wonderful!! I never expect reviews because I don't do a whole lot of updating, especially lately.

You are so, so nice for saying that this is a different concept. I wrote the first chapter randomly, and then it turned into this big idea that I can't seem to move forward on. :/ Ah, well, perhaps I can find some time one of these days!!

Yes, the infernal formatting! This was my first-ever story on HPFF, so I had no idea what I was doing. (I still don't, really.) I have gotten better at formatting (sort of), so I'll have to go in and fix all of the ridiculous booboos that I made!

Thanks so much for your review!


 Report Review

Review #3, by HOLEY like a SAINTHero: Prologue

8th September 2013:
hello! random story button brought me here, so I don't know if you're still around or not, it's been a while from the dates I see. But I hope you kept writing, it sounds like you have an interesting idea. And honestly, if you like what you're writing, that's all that matters ^.^
One point if you're interested - first you mentioned that Lily only told her mom, but then apparently Petunia knew as well? It's not a big deal, just thought you might like to know.
Anyways, yes, keep writing, don't get discouraged :)
Cheers.

 Report Review

Review #4, by HOLEY like a SAINTDuel with the Devil: Reflection

8th September 2013:
hi, don't know if you're still around, i see it's been a while (just clicked random story and this is where it brought me), but you should keep writing it! It's a good start! Just one comment, make sure to spell-check! :D
cheers.

 Report Review

Review #5, by HOLEY like a SAINTWithout a Trace: Complexity

14th October 2012:
oh please continue! Three of my favourite fandoms all mashed into one with a decent story (and decent grammar!) hard to come by. But I can't believe you made Rory die again! ;)
You started it before DW - S7 but now I'm guessing it's pretty hard for you to write it?
Cheers.

Author's Response: Everyone makes Rory die. I'm just continuing the trend :P Yeah, this story has suddenly become AU since the start of S7, I started it in the beginning of the year. But I do intend to continue the story, so I hope to see you back for the next update! Thanks for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by HOLEY like a SAINTMy Possibly Crazy Neighbours: Bonding

23rd June 2011:
aww you're finally back! yayness! really hope you do end up updating sooner this time haha. still love your story, can't wait to find out what happens! Cheers.

 Report Review

Review #7, by HOLEY like a SAINTFaceless: Aftermath

26th May 2011:
o interesting. you really like killing characters off though, don't you? haha
Till next chapter.

Author's Response: How do you know he's dead? (:

 Report Review

Review #8, by HOLEY like a SAINTFaceless: Prologue

26th May 2011:
love this style. its very unique.
:)

 Report Review

Review #9, by HOLEY like a SAINTForever: Forever

25th May 2011:
i was so mad when JKR just mentioned the remus and tonks had died. So thanks for writing this, i really enjoyed it :)
And glad to see you're back writing again. Cheers.

Author's Response: I should've known that you still creeped this place! I was really mad too (as we've discussed) and I appreciate that you took time out of school to read my stuff!

 Report Review

Review #10, by HOLEY like a SAINTGame: The Last Match

8th February 2011:
thanks so much for finishing this! I really enjoyed it.
will definitely read the sequel whenever you post it :)
cheers!

Author's Response: Thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by HOLEY like a SAINTThe October Hollow: Aftershock

2nd February 2011:
i can't believe this story is over! i started reading it...gosh, years ago! Congrats on finishing it! It did get a little confusing here and there, but probably because I didn't read it in one go and just tried to remember things from way back when. Brave of you for killing off Hermione, though I feel that with a hint of a sequel...is it possible she's not really dead? Cheers!

 Report Review

Review #12, by HOLEY like a SAINTGame: Everyone but the Girl

8th December 2010:
I agree with your beta, the bromance is totally epic.
Thanks for a great chapter, please continue!!! Especially now that Oliver is RUNNING! Must...see...what...happens!
Cheers.

Author's Response: If there's anything I've learned thus far, it's romance needs more bromance! And I've finally started progress on the next chapters as finals are winding down :D Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #13, by HOLEY like a SAINTThe 30 Points Plan: Didnít you forget something?

17th November 2010:
thank you for a wonderful distraction from school work. Just wondering if this story is completed because it sounds like it could be but I think it said WIP on the description...?
Cheers.

Author's Response: Always glad to help ;P It's finished, so there won't be anymore. Sorry! Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #14, by HOLEY like a SAINTStrange Realizations: Chapter 1

16th November 2010:
you had me at "parcel of doom."
:)
Although just one question...5'10"? Wow this girl is a giant. I'm just over 5'8" and I already feel tall (aka never wear heels).
Like it though. Cheers!

Author's Response: :D Hmm, I guess it is a little. I'm about that height though, so I think it was a kind of... reflex. I thought about making her short but felt kinda out of my depth so didn't :P If that makes any sense...

I'm really glad you liked it :) Thanks for leaving a review.


 Report Review

Review #15, by HOLEY like a SAINTHoneydukes: Honeydukes

16th November 2010:
*sniff* so sad.
but so nicely written. good job.

Author's Response: thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #16, by HOLEY like a SAINTContours: Chapter Twenty-Six

5th November 2010:
hi! I just spent the last few hours reading your story. Its really great! Sometimes you shift tenses a bit, but other than that I loved it. Please update soon!

 Report Review

Review #17, by HOLEY like a SAINTThere Can Only Be One Bella: There Can Only Be One Bella

4th November 2010:
i love you for this. especially the edward/diggory part. thanks !
ps - i took latin a few years back...there was a giant grin on my face when i read stultus street :)

Author's Response: Yay! I'm glad I got the latin part was right! I was using Google Translator so I didn't know if it was accurate.

Thanks so much!


 Report Review

Review #18, by HOLEY like a SAINTMy Possibly Crazy Neighbours: Explosions

4th November 2010:
ack! how can you stop here, when it seems Mellie is so close to finding out! Please please continue I'm dying to continue reading this! You have a great sense of humour, and I really like Mellie...and her name makes me think of Gone with the Wind which is like one of my favourite books/movies ever.
Cheers!

 Report Review

Review #19, by HOLEY like a SAINTFall for Me.: Fall for Me.

4th November 2010:
ahhh so brilliant! you made the overused Lily+James+broom closet scenario so exciting!
Cheers!

 Report Review

Review #20, by HOLEY like a SAINTThe Baby Project: The Death of a Snake

5th July 2010:
oh you evil evil genius person! for a moment I actually thought draco had died! and then was wondering how you'd bring him back because lets face it, the story couldn't have been no where near ending if Draco had just died. and then...BAM he's actually alive! Really great. Really loved it. Please update again soon!
Cheers.

 Report Review

Review #21, by HOLEY like a SAINTThe Baby Project: Bon Chance for a Malfoy

21st June 2010:
ooohhh please please please up date soon!
draco can't can't can't die or be hurt or anything like that, ok? Promise?!
great chapter. third last paragraph has a weird tense shift but its not too bad.
Cheers!

 Report Review

Review #22, by HOLEY like a SAINTThe Baby Project: The Birthday Blues

14th June 2010:
oooh what a twist!!
im so glad you've been updating, this is one of the original stories i started reading years ago when i first made my way onto HPFF.
Thanks! Great chapter.
Cheers.

 Report Review

Review #23, by HOLEY like a SAINTThe Game of Love: Epilogue

18th February 2010:
I really loved this story! I had forgot about it and then I found it again and read the last three chapters and seriously, it was really good! Thanks so much for writing it and sharing it with us!
And please, please write something new!

Cheers!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Haha, I'll try writing another story soon... :) *hugs*

 Report Review

Review #24, by HOLEY like a SAINTIt's A Funny Story.: The Wedding Dress

4th February 2010:
interesting plot line.
the beginning went by really fast and was sort of confusing, lol especially with the baby after 5 years thing...see, there's this thing called science and...well... yeah...
But you found a way to explain it somehow, in a sort of plausible way. There seem to be some holes in the story with unexplained things but maybe thats the way you wanted it.
Anywho, I'd like to see how it ends. Poor Draco. I really hope he doesn't become suicidal on account of those dresses. I'd miss him too much.
Keep working on it! Maybe try to add some more description? I dunno what else to suggest.
Cheers.

Author's Response: Thank you for the constructive criticism

 Report Review

Review #25, by HOLEY like a SAINTPolychromatic: On This Perfect Day, Nothing Can Go Wrong

19th June 2009:
*tear*
poor James. Sometimes I still can't get over how tragic JK's wonderful story actually is, you know?
Nice chapter though!

Author's Response: JK's books kinda taught me how to have a happy ending without everything being perfect. (It's weird - because I hate endings when everything is perfect, and I hate when people die and stuff, too.)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>