Reading Reviews From Member: HarryGinny4eva
  
501 Reviews Found

Review #26, by HarryGinny4evaThe Covenant: The Wolf's Den

5th August 2009:
Ohhh, I want him to feel PAIN! And, humiliation. And, futility. And, PAIN! Does that sound harsh? :-) Come on, Draco, save the day! Thank you and please update again REALLY soon. Thanks! HG4eva

Author's Response: Yowza! That's intense, and I couldn't agree with you more! It DOES sound harsh, and that's how it should be, haha! That's what our hero is for, *wink, wink!*

Thank you so much, hon... I'm SO glad that you're enjoying this!! :D


 Report Review

Review #27, by HarryGinny4evaAbove the Clouds: Diagon Alley

31st July 2009:
Hello there. I am so very sorry for your loss. I hope you have millions of good memories to help get you through the harder days. I am sending you a cyberhug. [[Cathyyy]]

The update was lovely, as usual. I loved the insight into Narcissa, the love between Hermione and Draco, and the friendships she has with Blaise and Amber. But, I admit to being very sad that Hermione, Harry, Ginny and Ron are no longer friends. The end of friendships always saddens me. And, it was good to see George. I miss Fred, too. Sigh. Well, I hope you update again soon, because I need to read some happiness. And, Hermione kicking Pansy's butt, (figuratively and literally if you want) will be great to read! Thanks hon. Another hug to you, HG4eva

Author's Response: Thank you *hugs back*.

I'm glad you liked the chapter and I do agree with you, it's very sad to see her lose her friends like she has, but she has made new ones - something that happens to most of us, we have strong relationships and then... we're forced to make new ones, for whatever reason, you know? I wanted to kinda show that one's life isn't over because you stop being friends with someone, you can always find new friends =)

I'll update really soon, I promise! =)
The next chapter is already in validation!
- Cathy


 Report Review

Review #28, by HarryGinny4evaThe Hero Within: Chapter Thirteen

31st July 2009:
I like them all lovey dovey. It's cute. lol And, their restraint is admirable, even if it doesn't last too long. :-) ha ha ha I wonder where Ron is and how he's doing. hm Well, I hope you get a lot of updates in before the school year begins! Good luck in uni! HG4eva

Author's Response: Yep, it's cute, but with their...ahem...mutual interest in each other on a certain level, it certainly won't last for long :D Ron is alright, he's just in denial. ;)

Thank you for the review and the good luck wishes! :)


 Report Review

Review #29, by HarryGinny4evaThe Emerald and Ruby Wives: Prologue

29th July 2009:
Interesting and intriguing beginning. I look forward to more soon. Thanks! HG4eva

 Report Review

Review #30, by HarryGinny4evaThe Eighth Year: McGonagall's Troubles

29th July 2009:
The two people I dislike most in this (Harry Potter) world, Umbridge and Skeeter!!! UGH! I know this is a Dramione story and as much as I look forward to seeing how you bring them together, I hope and pray you find a way in your story to let HM McGonagall publicly and painfully hurt them both! Heck, here's an idea (you can ignore it but I need to get it out...lol) have Draco help bring them down to show how far he's come. tee hee hee

Thanks for a really good beginning! HG4eva

 Report Review

Review #31, by HarryGinny4evaWe Are But Strangers: Prologue

29th July 2009:
Intriguing summary and a very interesting beginning! I look forward to more soon. Thank you! HG4eva

Author's Response: Thank you :D

 Report Review

Review #32, by HarryGinny4evaNever say never - it hurts too much...: first day back

29th July 2009:
Hello. I like the beginning and the maturity you've written in for them. I look forward to more soon, okay? As for constructive criticism, the only thing I can say for now is watch your capitalization (crookshanks vs. Crookshanks). :-) Keep writing!! Thanks, HG4eva

Author's Response: thanks for that I'll check over all my spelling mistakes once ive finished the story - point out anymore throughout the story it would be much appreciated.

Glad you liked it so keep reading.

xx


 Report Review

Review #33, by HarryGinny4evaThe Covenant: No...

25th July 2009:
Wowee wow wow wow! I have never enjoyed stories where Draco was a werewolf or vampire until this one. And, I don't think I would even try another. lol That entire update was perfect! I could "see" the action as it took place and Hermione's cold calculation was palpable! Great job. Now, I can't wait to see how much pain he puts Agilolf in after Hermione is done with him! Fantastic! Thank you, Hg4eva

Author's Response: Holy smokes! Wow! You've really never enjoyed other 'supernatural' stories like mine before? I have to admit that I haven't read any... but I always figured they must be pretty good. Wow, thank you for that!
I'm really loving writing action scenes; I've never done it before, but it's so much fun!! I'm glad they work out how I want them to...
More is on the way... thank you so much, hon!! :D


 Report Review

Review #34, by HarryGinny4evaReturn After The War: Decisions, Decisions, Decisions

25th July 2009:
Hey there! Welcome back! I had no idea how much I had missed this story. But, even though it's been months, I was able to jumped right back in like it was yesterday. :-) As evidenced by me name, I am thrilled that Harry and Ginny are back together, even though I do feel a bit sorry for poor Dean. I did that to him in my story, too. lol Ginny and Hermione's talk was lovely and very "real." I completely understood both sides and it was great to see them do so, as well. Blaise...I'm with Draco! Ginny setting up Ron and Pansy was hysterical. Her monologue in the library cracked me up!! But, the fact that her manipulations are working is great! I know it might take you a while, but I do really look forward to more sooner than later. Thank you, hon, and welcome back! HG4eva

 Report Review

Review #35, by HarryGinny4evaContours: Chapter Thirteen

24th July 2009:
What I think would be hysterical is if he later used his words to her in the woods as his vows. tee hee hee Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #36, by HarryGinny4evaBloody Beautiful: Chapter Five - Murmuring And Tolerance

23rd July 2009:
Well, I just sat and read all five chapters and I am impressed! Your story telling and writing are very intriguing and I really do look forward to more really soon! Thank you, HG4eva

Author's Response: Aw thank you sweetums!
That means a lot :D
Thank you for reading and reviewing. I really hope to see you back for more!
-Midnight


 Report Review

Review #37, by HarryGinny4evaA Mother's Dying Wish: Flutters of Realization

16th July 2009:
What a perfect title! I loved the way it encompassed everything so beautifully. Good job! You had me really worried about the baby for a second there. lol But, I am glad it's all good. And, how sweet was he?! Lovely, simply lovely! I look forward to more really soon!

Thanks, HG4eva

Author's Response: Phew, glad you liked the title - it took me a while. Yeah that little moment of worry will be explained later... oooh intrigue. Everything did work out though! Glad you liked it :)

 Report Review

Review #38, by HarryGinny4evaInto Temptation: That Cheerful, Blonde Rodent

16th July 2009:
I have absolutely no idea how I have missed the last three chapters of this story?! But, as bummed as I was to know I missed them, I was ecstatic to realize I would get to read them all at the same time. I feel so badly for Careen, as I am sure she's so very confused. She likes Hermione, but misses her mother, but wants her father happy...poor child. And, I really do enjoy your Draco and his growth from the spoiled, rich jerk he was to the man he's become. Hermione's pain and internal anger make me wonder if she will deal with it. And, part of me thinks she and Narcissa need one another more than they each realize. lol I am really glad I found this story again and I look forward to more really soon! Thank you, HG4eva

Author's Response: I love that feeling :P Honestly, I wish my Draco were real. I'd take care of him and Careen in a heartbeat ^^ And you're right about Careen. Poor kid. Thanks so much for your review.

 Report Review

Review #39, by HarryGinny4evaSafe: A New Home

1st July 2009:
I will definitely be here when you get back. :-) I really enjoy this story and their slow growth toward one another. That chapter had a little of every emotion possible and I am very impressed. I look forward to your return! Thanks, HG4eva

Author's Response: Aw- thank you! *jumps up and down* That means a lot to me that you will still want to read after the brief hiatus =D. I am so glad you liked the chapter, and your encouragement means the world to me. ;-) x

 Report Review

Review #40, by HarryGinny4evaAbove the Clouds: Pensieve

1st July 2009:
I am so happy to see an update from you! That was fantastic from start to finish. I think the part that sticks out most to me though (even though Matthew's arrest, the memories, and Narcissa's anger were all great) was Lucius' apology. I loved that he made it because he promised Naricissa he would, but that he actually meant it anyway. Simply lovely. Thank you, HG4eva

Author's Response: Thanks, hun!
I\\\'m really glad you liked that and that it stood out for you, all together, this chapter was fun to write, but Lucius\\\' apology was on of the most fun things to write, so I\\\'m glad you liked that.

Thanks!
-Cathy


 Report Review

Review #41, by HarryGinny4eva10 Ways To Impress A Mudblood: X. Mudblood or Mine

16th June 2009:
That was fun, funny, and cute. Thank you for sharing and for giving me a few giggles! HG4eva

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :)

 Report Review

Review #42, by HarryGinny4evaThe truth that lies beneath: Dead end

1st June 2009:
Ouch and OUCH! I feel so badly for them. I completely understand Hermione's reaction, and I wish Draco had found a way to fight harder for her. But, I am still hoping you have something brilliant up your sleeve for him to do that will make it all right. ;-) Thanks again! HG4eva

Author's Response: I have changed the ending about 3 times already! fingers crossed to get it right!

 Report Review

Review #43, by HarryGinny4evaThe Game of Love: Chapter 26: Deliberations and Decisions

28th May 2009:
I am happy for you that your summer vacation is here, and equally happy that you are writing this story again. Thanks! HG4eva

Author's Response: Yay summer! Lol. Thanks for the sweet review :)

 Report Review

Review #44, by HarryGinny4evaSafe: Halloween

27th May 2009:
I am thoroughly enjoying this story. I like the complexity of it and the fact that you are building their friendship before their relationship. I loved this chapter because of all the highs and lows. Thank you. HG4eva

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked this chapter, and the Draco/Hermione dynamic =) Thank you for such a lovely review!

 Report Review

Review #45, by HarryGinny4evaThe truth that lies beneath: What am I to you?

21st May 2009:
I somehow missed the last update so I got to read two. Yeah!! lol I honestly have little to say other than I really hope he can find a way out of this. This story just makes me...sigh, you know? That's a really good thing, by the way. :-) Oh, and I still think Astoria has evil tendencies, even if she isn't the murderous jerk Lucius is. ;-)

Thanks,
HG4eva

Author's Response: Astoria? As in Alissa, you mean? Maybe they could be twins :-)
I could probably try a one shot with really evil twin sisters, this sounds like an interesting idea to me... We'll see! I'm almost through with this one!
tks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #46, by HarryGinny4evaThe Covenant: Desperate Times Call for Desperate Measures...

21st May 2009:
Merlin's Muddy Mucklucks that was perfect! The hope and depth in her vows, the love and devotion of his...simply lovely! Thank you. HG4eva

Author's Response: Aw, girl! My grin is so big right now! Mucklucks... HAHAHA!! I'm so happy that you liked it! And, that you've completely understood the meanings behind their words (I'd expect nothing less from a such a fellow hopeless romantic). Thank you! :D

 Report Review

Review #47, by HarryGinny4evaValediction: Chapter Seven

20th May 2009:
This story is utterly fascinating! I really do look forward to more soon. I can't wait for her reaction to all of this. Thank you! HG4eva

Author's Response: aww, thanks! The next chapter should be up in about a week or so. You're very welcome and thank YOU for leaving a review! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #48, by HarryGinny4evaThe Hero Within: Chapter Twelve

18th May 2009:
All I have to say is...YEAH!! You wrote the angst and worry perfectly. And, the confession and first kiss...superb. Thank you! Hg4eva

Author's Response: Thanks! :) Wow, I didn't even realise I was writing angst... I wonder if I should add that to the 'Genres' list x)

I'm really glad you liked it. Thanks a lot for reviewing! :)


 Report Review

Review #49, by HarryGinny4evaAbove the Clouds: Home

16th May 2009:
I absolutely adored that chapter. Everything from their friendly teasing, to his banter with Blaise, and his nervousness at meeting her parents, was done really well! I hope her parents don't freak out too much when they learn the truth. And, I still can't stand that manipulative beeyotch that is Pansy! I hope she's embarrassed so badly at New Year's that she won't ever show her face again! I look forward to more of their visit with her parents soon. Thank you for the update and please do so again soon, okay? HG4eva

Author's Response: Aw, I'm glad you liked it!
Yeah, I think that the whole 'telling Hermione's parents' is going to be a bit emotional, or at least I hope that it will come off that way; it should if I have done it right.
And Pansy... I am dreading the chapter where I have to, finally, let her make an appearance. I know I will dislike her, haha.

The next chapter is in validation, so it should be up soon. Thanks for reviewing!

- C


 Report Review

Review #50, by HarryGinny4evaContours: Chapter Ten

16th May 2009:
Hello there. Well, you are right. I do detest Miranda and Draco isn't being liked much more. I can't believe he did that. ARGH!!! What an ass! Sorry about the language, but he just ticked me off so badly. At this point, I hope Hermione can find some love from Wesley, just so she has someone who treats her like she deserves to be treated.

The only grammatical error I saw was "See, I can play the part quiet well." It should have been quite, not quiet. :-)

I hope you get your update up faster than two weeks because I want to see him start paying for what he's done to her. Thank you, hon! More soon, okay? HG4eva

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>