Reading Reviews From Member: eclipse
99 Reviews Found

Review #1, by eclipseThe Keeper's Daughter: Happy New Year, Georgiana

19th March 2016:
Yay! The kiss! and at midnight! Love it.

However, my favorite part had to be this line," No thanks to James, who had owled no less than six people about it". It is those little tidbits that just make a story sometimes. And I do love the James you have created!

Looking forward to the next update.

 Report Review

Review #2, by eclipseUnder the Radar: The True Gryffindor

7th March 2016:
Ooh! Ooh! Ooh, no. No! No! No!

Deep breath. Okay, next chapter here we come.

 Report Review

Review #3, by eclipseThe Keeper's Daughter: Rotisserie Chicken

3rd March 2016:
I am not going to lie... I wanted someone to have a Kirk moment by slow running around the dance floor to 'Eye of the Tiger' while holding that taped up trophy above his/her head. ( And how excited are you for the GG revival?!?!?! Because I know my sister and I are anxiously awaiting for the release)

However, you made it up to me with Gee throwing that chicken bone across the table and refusing to pick it up! A beautiful scene.

And I am glad that Albus had a good reason for being upset that day. I am even more glad that you ensured that Albus owned up to his behavior and did not let his disappointment be an excuse for his behavior. Not taking responsibility for one's actions is a pet peeve of mine. And I would have hated if Albus held that trait. You have now made him even more desirable in my eyes which is a feat I did not think was capable.

Loving the story! Loving you! And i am always excited to see something of yours has updated! And I hope the original work is going well for you too!

 Report Review

Review #4, by eclipseThe Keeper's Daughter: Yule Dance Marathon

3rd February 2016:
I knew it! The moment a 24 hour dance competition was announced, my first thought went to GG! (And I have been rewatching episodes since the Netflix revival was announced).

You know what this means... Don't you?! We need an epic fight and then hookup to occur (you can't give us a scenario like this and not to try to re create something akin to a Jess/Rory moment)

Gee must win so she can have her Kirk moment! And every update given I am just hoping that Gee gets good news and she can play again! Honey, please don't break my heart by giving her bad news!

And I love the Jane/Oliver cameos. They are perfect!

 Report Review

Review #5, by eclipseUnder the Radar: The Mission

2nd February 2016:
AH!!! You dedicated a chapter to me! I was excited to see this updated and squealed when I saw the dedication. You are one of my favorite authors (going on five years now) and I am never disappointed with the stories you give us!

I love slow burn relationships (and I think you do too...) and I love Teddy's reactions to Victoire and him not realizing that he may like her too. And the fake dating trope! it might be cliche but it is so good when I am reading it and seeing my characters fall for each other during this time.

Looking forward to the party and reading about Teddy falling all over himself when he sees how gorgeous Victoire looks that night!

And are you writing your own novel?! That is so exciting! I adore the characterization and dialogue of your characters and I am sure you are bringing those skills to your own novel too!

 Report Review

Review #6, by eclipse(Don't) Panic: 7. Of Crushes and Dreams About Nothing

12th January 2016:
I sign in and I see that you haven't updated just once since I last read this story but 3 times! I'm liking the direction the story is going! Also, I am glad that she is trusting her friends to help her with these tasks. I am just wanting more interactions with Lorcan... Since I am shipping them in the fic even if they haven't had any scenes to warrant such a reaction from me yet.

Loving it! Hopefully I will have time to sign in again in a few weeks to check in on the story!

 Report Review

Review #7, by eclipseSurvival Instinct: birthday pt.2

11th January 2016:
James is adorable. I can't claim he is being dramatic when it comes to those tickets because I may have reacted similar when my sister gave me tickets to one of my favorite singers!

Loving the story! I read every chapter in one sitting when I discovered it earlier this morning. Looking forward to the next update and reading more interactions between Fitz and her because their friendship is something everyone should strive for when choosing friends.

Author's Response: Full disclosure; James was totally me one time. You get the feels?
So glad you're enjoying it. Will update soon!

 Report Review

Review #8, by eclipseThe Keeper's Daughter: Dance Class

5th January 2016:
Yes, dancing! Brilliant way to start the slow burn between them truly begin with realizing the chemistry they share (especially if they continue with the lessons. Or in general having Albus help with all the things on her list).

Though let us be honest, the slow burn has already started... For me of course! I am basically yelling at every interaction between them that they belong together.

I am glad that she isn't dwelling on her accident and is attempting to find something else to be passionate about. I love how strong she is! However, I really hope she gets good news in January.

 Report Review

Review #9, by eclipseUnder the Radar: The Playing Field

4th January 2016:
Honey, you have no idea how excited I was when I discovered your new stories. I read the Jane/Oliver fanfics years ago and I wasn't aware that you had written more stories... And that you now have a story with Jane/Oliver's daughter (the next story I will be reading after I type this)

I adore this fic! Your interpretation of the Hufflepuff house is now my head canon. I love that you took the fact that there is so little information about them in the books and twisted it into the house not wanting people to realize how awesome they are.

I have always had a soft spot of Teddy/Vic fics and I am looking forward to reading your ideas on how they fall for each other.

 Report Review

Review #10, by eclipse(Don't) Panic: 4. Of Peachy Potions and Tree Stalkers

2nd January 2016:
It has been a few years since I have actively searched for a new fanfic to enjoy. Usually when I sign into this old account, it is to read one of my old favorites. However, here I am stuck in an airport, while waiting through another delay, and decided I want something new.

And I am so happy I did because my wanting a new story means I found yours. This story has such great potential and I am remembering how much I loved reading new fics when they were just beginning. I am excited to read about Reggie going through the tournament and gaining confidence in her abilities as the tournament develops. I am also looking forward to her relationship with Lorcan evolving. Yes, I believe it will be Lorcan and not Krum who she ultimately falls for. What can I say, I love the hate to friends to love trope. I hope that is the direction you are going with them!

I am adding this to my favs and I hope the next time I login to this account that I will be fortunate enough to see that this story has updated.

You are talented and I hope the lack of reviews for this story won't dissuade you from continuing. You have a fan in me and I would hate to see another story with so much potential be abandoned.

Author's Response: Gah! This is so sweet. Thank you loads!

I was taking a holiday writing break when I got this review and it inspired me to write a new chapter!

So there is a new chapter up, I hope you enjoy it as much as you have enjoyed the rest of them! You made me feel super good about my writing.


 Report Review

Review #11, by eclipseClash: Hold

6th March 2014:
I have convinced myself for a while now that there were no longer any stories to be found that were simply riveting. This story has proven me wrong. I am in love with the path you have decided to take with the next generation. Instead of writing this generation as sublimely happy, you have chosen to follow the darker scenario of what could have happened in this world after the war... And I love it.

Furthermore, I adore the running motif of the story with "history always is repeated". As the reader, one is able to understand how Rose and Albus encompass past generations and the struggles related with that particular generation. The duo are similar to the founders with their need and love for knowledge and learning which did not end well, they are Dumbledore and Grindelwald and how power/ambition will destroy relationships, and they represent Harry and Voldemort in that they are two orphans with a choice to either be good or evil. It is no surprise then that Rose and Albus would play a part in the end of the Wizarding World if they represent the hardships from all the generations that came before them.

I also enjoy the fact that the story is meticulously thought out. Every scene we read has a purpose whether it is meant for character development or to simply keep the story progressing. There are no filler chapters to bore me (which I am extremely happy about). And I am very intrigued about the backstory as to why the Golden Trio would mold Rose and Albus into these people... Did they understand the extent of such consequences when they began teaching them? I do hope they are not dead. Thus, Rose and Albus can ask them these type of questions.

Basically, I love the premise and story you have written. And I lament the fact I must now wait for an update since I read all 10 chapters within hours.

Please continue being amazing!

Author's Response: TBH, Rowling's epilogue felt like a cop-out to me (though I think it was the intelligent thing to do. Readers wanted to see happy-with family!Harry after 7 long books of war and gore and everyone wanted to know who-got-with-who. It made sense but I don't think she adequately tackled the psychological repercussions of war. there is NO WAY Harry would have come out of it mentally healthy--it's not realistic. Ok, forget this tangent).

There are a lot of running motifs in this story, and yes those parallels are something I intended to draw (but not be blatant with). You're analysis is perfect. The hardships of Rose and Albus are meant to be universal: in their struggles to achieve and overcome and compete and survive and thrive, they embody countless generations before them. however (and this may or may not be a spoiler given how much you've thought about it) they manage to do something no generation has before. They bring a final and destructive END to magic, not only as a society but as an entity in existence (Old!Rose alludes to this in the very beginning, and so does Ollivander).

That's all I'll say for now. A lot of thought has gone into this story (lots of foreshadowy-things are hidden between the lines and scenes and dialogues) and I'm glad it's been thought-provoking as well as entertaining :) I always appreciates these sort of reviews--that really grasp at the bigger picture rather than the obvious details.

I can't answer your super-important questions right now but they are definitely relevant. Will try to update as soon as school allows me!



 Report Review

Review #12, by eclipseThe Art of Being Bad: The Art of Fraternizing with Puppy-Kicking, Child-Punting, Owl-Punching Ruffians

16th August 2013:
I love Malfoy. I enjoyed his sarcasm and love how he mostly acknowledges her by saying "love" or "little red". I am really looking forward to reading their interactions during their art of being bad lessons.

Author's Response: Haha thank you! I'm elated about the positive feedback on Malfoy. And, just so you know, the official badness lessons are going to be pretty insane. So prepare... ;)

 Report Review

Review #13, by eclipseBeauty Queen: Not a Date

11th February 2013:
My favorite pairing has to be Molly and Gryffin. I would love it if you wrote an outake of their date. I laughed so hard when Molly explained where Gryffin was!

Author's Response: Molly and Gryffin are my favorite pairing too. Sometimes I wish I could write the entire story through their perspective, because I love how much they argue. I've considered writing a oneshot or something for the two of them but I don't have any ideas for what it'd be about yet. I guess I'm just waiting for inspiration to strike.

But anyways, thank you so much for a lovely review :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by eclipseHide and Seek: Arrows, Puddlemere, and Magpies

8th February 2012:
Congrats on the story making the Best of HPFF list. This story deserves the recognition. The moment that made me smile was Oliver not wanting to be poisoned by bacon.
Moments which made me laugh were Fred finding out he could have been a father and they should "name it Fred", and the other moment was Fred exclaiming, "Perpetual saliva-exchangers? Something else cleverly thought up by me that I can't think of ?"
Basically any scene involving Fred will receive a laugh from me. Also Roger is HOT!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I am on Best of HPFF for "most reviews" as an author, which is such a great title to have. I really do have the best readers on HPFF. Seriously! You are all amazing.

Fred is so fantastic. And funny. Poor Ang having to deal with him.

Roger is SO DISHY.

Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #15, by eclipseThe Quidditch Commandments: Ravenclaw: The Only Interesting Game Plans are the Insane Ones

26th October 2009:
What was that. There he is asking her to be his girlfriend, and when he gives her the explanation it sounds as if it is some master plan to help ensure one of them gets captain. Hopefully I am wrong and he does want to be with her but how you wrote it makes me think differently. Well besides that I loved the chap, favorite part is at the field and Jason kisses her in front of everyone, and how Jill/Jeremy act around each other. I hope to see more of the other Samuels because I find him interesting, that and he sounds just as good as Jason. Also I hope that what other brother said about not breaking his heart is true and Jason really wants to be with her. Well I am going to stop this long review and say overall I loved it and thanks for the link to the Lily story. Hope you update quickly so that I can see if this relationship is real because I hope so.

 Report Review

Review #16, by eclipseLOVE & BROOMSTICKS: Love And Broomsticks

20th October 2009:
Like tacos, for instance. Sirius Blacks world practically revolves around tacos. Maybe that means he wants to learn Spanish, or he likes Mexican food, or he is having an affair with a Spanish woman-”

“I wish…” Sirius mumbles.

“Stay out of this,” I squeak.

“Me too,” Remus says in a melancholy voice.

This is one of my favorite chapters, you had so many funny conversations ( like the one above), that I decided to put all my favorite quotes in this review.

“Sweet!” Frank calls out to us, rising up from his place near the window, making his way towards us. “A zombie pygmy puff!”

“This is dangerous. And beyond normal,” I tell him, my voice raising intervals. There is a pygmy demon in the boys common room! What if it gets loose?

“I know! The thing almost killed me. It had fangs,” he shudders.


“Even sweeter, a vampire pygmy puff!” Frank chuckles, taking the remote from Jessica

Jessica stops what she is doing, kicks Frank off of her, and throws the fat remote dead on point blank. It hits Sirius Black square in the forehead.


Sirius smirks. “I have looked in the mirror, and do you know what I saw?” But he does not give her time to answer. “Too much sexiness in one face.”

The wait was long for this chap, but it was worth it when I read this. To many memorable parts in this chapter to put them all down, but I couldn't resist putting a few in this review. Loved where you got the title from. Jame thinking the world went 'round because of broomsticks made me smile.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for this fantastic review :]

 Report Review

Review #17, by eclipseMesmerised: Vin and Poppy

5th October 2009:
I loved it. Sirius is my favorite character, he reminds me of Jack Sparrow. Anyway loved it as I said earlier, and take your time writing these chapters because even though I hate waiting it is always worth it in the end. Glad to see everybody is making up and can't wait to see what James has planned for the rest of the night. Looking forward to reading the next installment of this wonderful story.

Author's Response: Thank you!! And I love that you love Sirius, because I realised at some point that I had been majorly neglecting Marauder development so I've been working on it so I'm glad someone likes him!!! And I'm sorry about the wait, I just do want the chapters to be as awesome as possible for you guys. Thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #18, by eclipseThe Quidditch Commandments: Ravenclaw: You Can't Spell Teammates Without The Words 'Team' and 'Mates'

19th September 2009:
Didn't think Jeremy had it in him to make a decent captain. Guess you proved me wrong. What can I say the chapter was great, as usual, so I'm hoping you don't want any constructive criticism, cause I have none to give. Sorry to hear about the Lily Evans story and when you post it on another site I would greatly appreciate if you will tell me which one so I can read it.

Author's Response: Dear eclipse,
Hahaa yea, Jeremy's captain ability was a bit of a wild card. I'm so happy to hear that you loved the chapter! As for Lily Evans, it's on a different site and the link is on my page if you want it;) Thanks so much for reading!
Your Obedient Servant,
The Phantom

 Report Review

Review #19, by eclipseAll Over Again: First Steps and First Impressions

23rd August 2009:
I love Jenny. How you described her and the her admirer's was amusing. But my favorite character is still Sirius. I don't know why but while reading this story I want to punch and date James all at the same time. I guess there is just something about a Bad Boy that makes girls go crazy. Love the ending with the person watching her. Perfect way to get readers even more interested in the story. And I love long chapters so keep them coming. Especially since no stories will be updated for a while.

Author's Response: I definitely agree with you abouy Jenny and Sirius. Jenny is really fun to write because her charm allows her to get away with stuff other people could never pull off. In that manner she's very much like James and there will be some good battles between the txo cousins which are well worth reading. :)
But just like you my love for Sirius is something else altogether. In this chapter he's sweet, in the next chapter we'll get another glimpse of his nature.
Chapter five and six are already written, but as you said no stories will be updated for a while so unfortunately the readers will have to wait and me too. :(
As always thanks for another review and I'm glad you liked it. :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by eclipseAll Over Again: Lies and Loathing

19th August 2009:
I enjoy reading this story. It's well written and it has a plot, which is refreshing. When I figure out how to nominate stories for the awards this story will be one of them. The plot is interesting and has a storyline that I haven't read before which keeps me guessing on what will happen next and I love it.

Author's Response: Cheer's and wow, if you ever manage to nominate my fic for an award I will officially dub you my favourite reviewer ever lol. Seriously I'm really glad you like the story and ARE guessing because that is what I really want this story to do; make you expect the unexpected. :) Cheers for reviewing, you guys really make my day.

 Report Review

Review #21, by eclipseGossip Witch: Surprising Consequences and Subtle Remarks

17th August 2009:
I was so happy when you updated this story, it's one of my favorites. I am a bit confused is Lily using L.A.E or E.A.L for her name because it is written both ways. Besides that I love the story and hope you update soon. I love Srius! He and that net make me laugh everytime I read this story.

Author's Response: She's tricky that's what! haha, thanks for reviewing! I love Sirius and his net too!

 Report Review

Review #22, by eclipseTears of Ash: Who I Am

31st July 2009:
I'm interested in this story,because it isn't your usual Lily/James fic. But I saw that the story took a very long time to update, so I was wondering if you will be updating faster now. If not please tell me so I will know if I shouldn't be checking on your story for an update.

Author's Response: Hmm, no i'm definate;y updating this story as fast as i can. The problem in the beginning (which may happen again) was that it was too dark and becuase of that it kept getting rejected and rejected! This time i'm really censoring, so i hope it wont be a problem again.
I really hope you do decide to follow the story though, it's going for a couple of wild twists!! Definately not the standard fanfic ...
-Wise Eyes

 Report Review

Review #23, by eclipseMesmerised: Three Old Dances

26th June 2009:
Loved the chapter. I'm glad that Nia and Lily are starting to patch things up. And when James finally admitted he liked Lily ,to Sirius and Peter,was my favorite part. I have to say my favorite character is Fred. When he shows up it always makes me smile. I hope he is in future chapters. Well I love the story and hope you update soon.

Author's Response: Thank you! I like Fred too, so much in fact that I never intended him to make an appearance but he was so much fun, I try and slip him in wherever it can be slightly believable. He'll be coming, don't worry.

 Report Review

Review #24, by eclipseGossip Witch: Cheaters Never Win and Winners Never Cheat

14th June 2009:
A friend of mine told me about this story saying I would love it. She was right. Can't wait to read the next chap. Hope you keep Sirius' net in the story. I would love to see him try to catch someone in that thing.

Author's Response: omg really? My story was recommended? Wow! I feel so good right now. lol (don't worry it hasn't gone to my head-yet) I am in love with Sirius and his net! Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #25, by eclipseBlame: It's Freakin' Peachy

5th June 2009:
I liked it. It was the summary that caught my attention, and I wasn't disappointed. Hope you do carry on. And the book you mentioned is a good one. A friend let me borrow it and the saddest part is when she dies.

Author's Response: Oh gosh. Thank you so much for the FANTASTIC review. I wasn't sure on the summary at first, but I'm warming up to it.

AAHHH. I'm so happy I'm not the only one on the face of the planet who has read Before I Die. It's amazing. I love it so much.

I will carry on with it at some point, but at the minute Madame Butterfly has my main priority. You might like it. Give it a go.

Thanks so much for the review
:parades about and tosses you cyber cookies:

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>