Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews From Member: dandelionheart
  
26 Reviews Found

Review #1, by dandelionheartOnce There Was A Darkness: Year Two: Chapter Thirty-One: Made to Be Broken

22nd July 2011:
Terrific as always... keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #2, by dandelionheartOnce There Was A Darkness: Year Two: Chapter Thirty: Silent Lies

13th July 2011:
Whoo hoo! Love it! I hope you are enjoying your summer enough to bless us with many many more chapters before the summer is over. Do more of whatever it is that is helping your write! LOL. :-D

Author's Response: Thank you. I think something within me has just snapped and said "It is time for Year 2 to be complete." So I am eagerly trying to finish it. I'm still a ways off, but my goal is to finish it before I go back to classes. I don't know if that's going to happen -- given it's like two weeks, but I believe in miracles so we'll have to see.

 Report Review

Review #3, by dandelionheartHalfway To Infinity: Chapter Forty-Seven: The Journey to Hogwarts

20th October 2010:
Ooh fun fun! Keep up the awesome work!!!

Author's Response: Thanks!
Eponine


 Report Review

Review #4, by dandelionheartHalfway To Infinity: Chapter Forty-Four: The Trial

29th September 2010:
What an interesting & unexpected chapter! Well written and as captivating as always. :D Thanks!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!
Eponine


 Report Review

Review #5, by dandelionheartHalfway To Infinity: Chapter Forty-Three: The Beginning of Fifth Year

21st September 2010:
I wonder what Lottie and Andrea's good memories are... with the world so bleak I think conjuring a patronus would be difficult.
Good chapter! I am very curious what Andrea will be as an animagus. :P

Author's Response: You hit the nail on the head with that thought--it's much tougher for these kids to think of something than it was for the D.A.

Thanks for the review!
Eponine


 Report Review

Review #6, by dandelionheartIf Spring Ever Comes: The Twins

17th May 2010:
Thanks for the beautiful update. I always love reading your stuff. Keep up the good work! :D

 Report Review

Review #7, by dandelionheartA Deep, Black Secret: In the End

28th January 2008:
Awesome!!! Tampering with paternity tests... Normally it would be the other way around (at least in the Muggle world!). Sorry to see that she referred to her sister as an acquaintance (but not surprised). Looking forward to seeing how Malfoy will pull this off. :)

Author's Response: Yeah!! Me too!! lol
Yes, normally it would be the other way around, but I feel (at least how I've written Malfoy) that Malfoy needs to be in total control of situations he's in. And now since he's married, he feels the need to control Narcissa and if this ever got out that he was cheated on........!! Well!! That would NEVER happen. So I'm not sure how this is all going to turn out. I have ideas running through my head. Thank you for the great review, I sure do appreciate it!


 Report Review

Review #8, by dandelionheartOnce There Was A Darkness: Year Two: Chapter Two: A Story Never Told

7th December 2007:
Your creativity and very descriptive *real* feelings and surroundings make a fabulous story line even more wonderful to read. My impatience is surprising me - but I don't want you to hurry through writing for fear that the performance wouldn't be as stellar as it is currently. Way to go, I love your writing!!! *smiles*

Author's Response: Oh, thanks so much. Hopefully the next chapter won't take too long. I have it written, it just has to go through the betas. Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #9, by dandelionheartOnce There Was A Darkness: Year Two: Chapter One: Surprise, Surprise

23rd November 2007:
*sigh* I have waited for what seems like *forever* to begin Year Two. I am so glad that I was not disappointed, you have kept up your wonderful work and I was ever so enthralled until your last word. Thanks for continuing your awesome work!!! *smiles*

Author's Response: Sorry for making you wait, and I'm certainly glad that you weren't disappointed, especially since I thought this chapter might have been a bit boring. But I'm it wasn't that way. Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #10, by dandelionheartHarry and the New Time Line: The Future

23rd October 2007:
The End... I wasn't expecting that, but a great ending it was! You went out with a bang. It was nice having a short and sweet of the what the future held before the end. Thanks for the great adventures! *smiles*

Author's Response: Thanks for your kind reviews :-)

 Report Review

Review #11, by dandelionheartDaughter of Loss: Searching in the Past

10th October 2007:
Ha! I get to be the first to review this wonderful chapter! I have been poking my head in to see if there were any updates, and !yes! a new chapter. Thanks for updating and keeping up the good work! *smiles*

 Report Review

Review #12, by dandelionheartthe present: A Library of Sorts

5th October 2007:
Oh, don't I wish they had memory collectors for the living, what I wouldn't give for the ability to share all of my memories with my husband, some things are hard to talk about and would be so much easier to share this way... Wonderful idea, I am SOOO enjoying this read. :) Thanks for writing it. *smiles*

 Report Review

Review #13, by dandelionheartHarry and the New Time Line: Muggleborn Students

2nd October 2007:
I hope Harry gets well soon also! Perhaps the Castle with all of her energy can help Harry overcome his recurring sickness & fever? Keep at it! :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by dandelionheartHarry and the New Time Line: The Primary School

25th September 2007:
I hope you are writing the song that they sing! Another good chapter! I like that the castle is a persona. (I had thought that Ginny & Harry would turn the Shack into their own home - similar to Weasley's home, but your idea is better). *smiles*

 Report Review

Review #15, by dandelionheartHarry and the New Time Line: The Shrieking Shack

24th September 2007:
Okay, so you went with something different (a very good thing) if you were that predictable, I guess you wouldn't be so much fun to read... :) Keep up the good work! *smiles*

Author's Response: What did you expect for the Shrieking Shack? I would be interested to know! :-)

 Report Review

Review #16, by dandelionheartHarry and the New Time Line: Christmas

22nd September 2007:
I think I know where you are going with the Shrieking Shack... :) And I think that would be absolutely fabulous. Wonderful chapter! Keep up the good work and creative story line!

 Report Review

Review #17, by dandelionheartHarry and the New Time Line: The Proposal

20th September 2007:
I really really love your portrayal of Fred and George here! The way you describe things, it is like I can see them in my mind. :) Keep up the good work and thanks for continually keeping me entertained!

 Report Review

Review #18, by dandelionheartDaughter of Loss: Surprises of all sorts

28th August 2007:
Yea!!! Wonderful! Loved it, loved it, loved it!!! Please update more often, I have been waiting for more... and will again... Keep up the good work! *smiles*

 Report Review

Review #19, by dandelionheartConception In The Feminine: The Witch Charm

28th August 2007:
This is absolutely fabulous!!! I love it. I think it is my favorite, although finding your Midnight Confessions and the Scent of Lavender elsewhere were a treat (if I got those titles right) They were absolutely marvolous as well (especially that half chapter :P). You certainly have the feelings and behaviors of a new parent down pat. *smiles*

 Report Review

Review #20, by dandelionheartTake It Back: Sorted

24th August 2007:
So very nice to finally read something longer of yours! Although I still get the "need more" at the end! Wonderful humor and emotion throughout, I very much enjoyed this story line and really, it could just be popped in between the books quite easily. :) Thanks and keep up the great work!!! *smiles*

 Report Review

Review #21, by dandelionheartRiders On The Storm: Riders On The Storm

23rd August 2007:
Ahhh... very refreshing and romantic. It made me sigh out loud. I loved the dragons and firedrakes, dragon riders, etc... Very good. I am going through your work and have enjoyed everything that I have read so far very much!!! *smiles*

 Report Review

Review #22, by dandelionheartThe Last Secret: The Last Chapter

23rd August 2007:
So who is Basil??? Do Lily and Petunia have a brother or is Basil Lily's uncle or something... That could lend to some great stories itself! I really enjoyed this, you did a great job! I want MORE!!! *smiles*

 Report Review

Review #23, by dandelionheartHarry and the ALTERNATE New Time Line: Classes or not?

20th August 2007:
I agree the regular (original) New Time Line is much better and frankly I really like the twist. Genetically, the New Harry, is much more of an interest to me and really since he is a combination of 1/2 Lily, 1/4 Severus and 1/4 James, it could make the future a really weird prospect. I am really enjoying this whole story line, very creative and enjoyable!!! It is nice to see Severus in a fatherly role with a loving wife and children. James is a bit of a jerk, although of course in the ALTERNATE New Time Line he has grown out of it, but only because he has assumed Severus' position of father!!! LOL! Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: I agree completely with you! That's why I originally didn't want to post the alternate.... but if you look at the reviews of recent chapters......
You are correct with the three fathers point, and YES! It will come up later in the story (chapter 26 or 27 it was) - and I don't know yet how to do this with the alternate - maybe just skip the part, which will be a pity, because I like it :-)

Anyway, thanks for taking the time for giving me such an encouraging review!


 Report Review

Review #24, by dandelionheartHarry and the Changed Time Line: Epilogue - Old Memories Shared

14th August 2007:
I have so enjoyed your adventures of Harry "Pane"!!! :) I have checked everyday for the past week or so for updates and there they were. Thank you so much for writing these wonderful stories, 50 chapters! And more to come! I am so very much looking forward to reading more and hope you have a lot of fun doing it. :) You have even inspired me to start writing my own (and first time) fanfic. It may be a little while for me to post, I am usually pretty shy, but hey, what the heck, right? Again, thank you teddylonglong!!!

Author's Response: Thank you for reading - and for your very kind review :-)
This was my first story, and for me it is quite difficult to write, as English is not my native language, but if I wrote it in German only few people would be able to read, so....
I hope you will like the sequel too :-)


 Report Review

Review #25, by dandelionheartLast Testament: Last Testament

6th August 2007:
What a beautiful additional ending to DH! Very sweet and so like Fred, I would even like to see this fleshed out more when you have time. When it was done I wanted more! :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>