Reading Reviews From Member: theJeaLousOne
  
58 Reviews Found

Review #1, by theJeaLousOneBeloved of a Hero: Caught and Released

19th May 2008:
You have too much talent to wait so long between chapters.

I liked that they snatched Mrs. Norris. They should have shaved her and then tied her up.

Author's Response: Hmmm...that's very tempting. I like that idea. If I remember, Mrs. Norris will be shaved sometime during the year. And I'm very sorry I've waited so long. With summer vacation coming up, my life should be much easier and my schedule much more flexible. Thank you for your review!

 Report Review

Review #2, by theJeaLousOneBeloved of a Hero: Nightmare

13th March 2008:
Wow, what a random chapter. And metaphorical. Shows exactly where Ginny is drawing her strength from.

Author's Response: Thanks, I suppose it is kind of random. But it was really fun to write, and I liked the way it turned out. You're right, it is metaphorical. Gets you thinking, right? Well, anyway, thank you for your review.

 Report Review

Review #3, by theJeaLousOneBeloved of a Hero: Honeydukes and the Shrieking Shack

17th February 2008:
It's been awhile since you updated. Good chapter.

Author's Response: I know, and I'm sorry, but it's my last semester of school, and my schedule is hectic. Hopefully it'll lighten up come March. In the meanwhile, please believe that I am trying my best. Thanks for your patience!

 Report Review

Review #4, by theJeaLousOneHermione Granger And The Half-Blood Prince: Owl Post at 3

12th February 2008:
Not a bad start. Looking forward to the following chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks!!! Chapter 2 is being validated currently!

 Report Review

Review #5, by theJeaLousOneTime Heals All Wounds: Family Reunion

22nd January 2008:
The end?

A great short story. Very similar to how I envision things happening with ole Dudders.

Keep up the good work.

Author's Response: The end. I probably could have gone on, but I really had planned on it just being a one-shot, and got a tad carried away with it. Who knows maybe someday I'll take it a little further, but I'm swamped with work, kids, and a couple other plot bunnies at the moment. Thanks for taking the time to read. :o)

 Report Review

Review #6, by theJeaLousOneTime Heals All Wounds: Dudley Confesses

22nd January 2008:
Maggie took that news rather well, didn't she?

Rebecca's reaction was perfect,

Author's Response: As well as can be expected at least. I'm sure she's just relieved to know *why* things have been happening with Rebecca, but I'm sure it was a shock.

I'm glad you think that Rebecca's reaction was right. :o)


 Report Review

Review #7, by theJeaLousOneTime Heals All Wounds: Magical Surprises

22nd January 2008:
Good twist. And on to the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks! :o)

 Report Review

Review #8, by theJeaLousOneTime Heals All Wounds: Guess Who's Coming to Dinner?

22nd January 2008:
I'm not sure why I never continued to read this story. It's very well written. I think I most likely started and got busy, only to forget. I'm sorry and I'm off to read the next chapter.

Author's Response: Well, it's certainly not like you've had anything better to do ;o), lol. Thanks for taking the time to read it.

 Report Review

Review #9, by theJeaLousOneNever Your Fault: Never Your Fault

17th January 2008:
You know, I see a lot of my thoughts in fanfiction and this is another example. I had in my head that Hermione might have had trouble having children. Spooky...

Author's Response: i know what you mean...it happens top me all the freaking time

 Report Review

Review #10, by theJeaLousOneAnother Yule Ball Story: Tripping, Falling, and Planning Trips

16th January 2008:
Here's a grammar mistake you make a lot.

Wrong way to write dialogue:
"I like your story." Said thejealousone.

Right way to write dialogue:
"I like your story," said thejealousone.

Does that make sense?

This is still good stuff. I feel awkward as they feel awkward.

P.S. The new chapters are up...

Author's Response: Thanks, In third grade i remember my first F wasa test on punctuation in diaglogue :) haha. I'll work on that. And edit ASAP. YAY FOR NEW CHAPTERS!

xxJ


 Report Review

Review #11, by theJeaLousOneRabbit Food-As told by Dudley Dursley: The Vanished Glass

16th January 2008:
Could be a bit longer. You certainly have the writing ability to make it so.

Author's Response: Thank you again for your review. This is only my first story so I was experimenting...but future chapters will definatly expand.
Thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #12, by theJeaLousOneRabbit Food-As told by Dudley Dursley: Prolouge

16th January 2008:
wow, I like it. Nothing that is too extraordinary but it's certainly well written and explained. I could see this becoming great, if handled with care.

Author's Response: Hey, I'm honored. I was overwhelmed with the posotive feedback from everyone, especially you! Your reply means a lot, and I promise to handle Dudders with care! LOL.

 Report Review

Review #13, by theJeaLousOneBeloved of a Hero: The House Elves' Domain

15th January 2008:
i really really like this chapter, for many reasons, one of them being that I, too, used Kreacher as means of information in my own story very similar to how you have used it. Your writing is improving with every chapter as well as your story. Keep up the good work.

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm really glad you like it. I wondered as soon as I read Deathly Hallows where exactly Kreacher went afterwards, so I put him into the story. I appreciate the fact that you approve.

 Report Review

Review #14, by theJeaLousOneAnother Yule Ball Story: Evaluating Expressions and Attitudes

12th January 2008:
I don't know how else to respond to your review on Fanfic.net other than coming here. So here we go.

First off, thanks for following the story over there. And my version isn't BETTER, it's different. You had a different goal to reach than I did and you accomplished it just fine. My goal was to make Ginny explode at Harry and get him thinking about her in different terms. And she's not Super!Ginny just as Harry wasn't Super!HArry in the series. She is just taking the place of Harry in the places the connection with Voldemort is needed. That's all. And like you and me, Harry and Ginny would do things differently. And we'll find out what happens with Ginny;s death in the next chapter. IT IS INTENSE, I've been told.

and you're right! I'll catch those grammar errors later.

and another word for awkward... uncomfortable could work,

Author's Response: Thanks for responding! I guess you're right, but i still think your version is more interesting. I really like the new story and i like Destiny Redifined as a title. I'm looking forward to the intenseness of the next chapter!

xxJINX


 Report Review

Review #15, by theJeaLousOneBeloved of a Hero: Meeting

6th January 2008:
Loved this chapter. The map in the Room is a stroke of simple genius, something I wished I had thought of. I like the fact that Mcgonagal is helping undercover. And the meeting was intense. Good job.

You might have addressed this in other chapters, but the Creeveys are muggleborn and wouldnt be attending the schoo.

Author's Response: Hmm, good point. I had forgotten that, but of course you're right. They're in the story, however, because I remembered that Colin fought at the end of DH, so I naturally assumed that they would be at the school. I will certainly address this in later chapters. Thank you for mentioning it, and for the review.

 Report Review

Review #16, by theJeaLousOneBeloved of a Hero: Ministry

25th December 2007:
Sweet, pretty due for an update, hm? I like that there were people there looking out for the Trio. It might have made it more interesting to actually see them help the Trio a little more, I don't know, such as stalling Yaxley, or something like it. Good chapter.

Author's Response: I agree with you, but then again, there is no mention of anyone helping the Trio in the book, and I'm trying to stay as faithful as I can to Deathly Hallows. Also, this story is in Ginny's point of view, and in a way she had nothing to do with the events at the Ministry. But yes, I do think that they could have helped more. Thank you for reviewing, and I'm really glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #17, by theJeaLousOneRon Weasley: An Autobiography: The Flying Ford Anglia

21st December 2007:
Any plans to do more chapters like the Harry/Ron chapter? Not that I dislike the Hermione input, I love it actually, I was just curious. Great chapter, by the way

 Report Review

Review #18, by theJeaLousOneRon Weasley: An Autobiography: The Sorcerer's Stone

21st December 2007:
loved the little bit between the Philiospopher and Sorcerors

 Report Review

Review #19, by theJeaLousOneRon Weasley: An Autobiography: The Golden Trio

21st December 2007:
Wonderful, really, it is.

 Report Review

Review #20, by theJeaLousOneRon Weasley: An Autobiography: Hermione Granger

21st December 2007:
once again, great. and great again

 Report Review

Review #21, by theJeaLousOneRon Weasley: An Autobiography: Harry Potter

21st December 2007:
Entertaining and well written. love it

 Report Review

Review #22, by theJeaLousOneRon Weasley: An Autobiography: The Beginning

21st December 2007:
I enjoy this. I've written one from Ginny's point of view and they're loads of fun, but also crazy difficult. I'll keep reading and I hope it's great!

 Report Review

Review #23, by theJeaLousOneHermione Unwritten: Prologue: Ms. Hermione Jean Granger

19th December 2007:
I'm honored that I could inspire such a story. And lookie here, I'm your first reviewer. First off, let me say that if I can offer any help at all, ANY, feel free to contact me. thisisjustin04@yahoo. com. I know how hard it is to take on a project like this. If you're planning to take on the whole series, I salute you. It will be time-consuming.

This is a great start. You are a good writer. And I' looking forward to what you do with Hermione.

 Report Review

Review #24, by theJeaLousOneTime Heals All Wounds: A Chance Encounter

7th December 2007:
Well written chapter. good job

Author's Response: Wow...I feel truly privileged that you took the time to read my little story. Thank you! :o)

 Report Review

Review #25, by theJeaLousOneWe Will Too: We Will Too

28th November 2007:
Interesting. I, too, had Ginny inspired by the graffiti written in her 1st year (although that part hasn't been validated yet). I'm glad to see someone else was thinking along the same lines.

Author's Response: Thanks. I thought it was kind of interesting that Ginny was involved with all this different writing on the wall... great minds think alike!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>