Reading Reviews From Member: essenni
  
505 Reviews Found

Review #1, by essenniHeads or Tails: XVI: Daddy’s Girl

3rd March 2011:
Well, this is a really great twist. Hurry up with the next chapter.

Author's Response: yeah for plot twists! there will be some turns too!

I will do my best to get the next chapter up. I still need to go through all my old notes and rewrite a whole bunch! Please stick with me!


 Report Review

Review #2, by essenniOnce There Was A Darkness: Year Two: Chapter Twenty-Two: Her Daddy's Eyes

13th October 2010:
Ah! You're such a torturer. But I'm not very worried. I know that Shiloh will want to understand everything and make herself listen to him. I believe that the inpatient readers won't have to wait long for that.

Author's Response: I know I'm such a torturer. I'm glad you're not worried. That being said, you should be. *evil laugh*

:D Thanks for the review.


 Report Review

Review #3, by essenniOnce There Was A Darkness: Year Two: Chapter Twenty-One: All They Ever Wanted

6th October 2010:
FINALLY! I can't believe this chapter is finally here. Thank you!
P.S. I liked the way you revealed the truth. It had to be sudden and brutal otherwise Severus would not have had enough courage to tell Shiloh of what he suspected.
Hurry up with the next chapter. Please!

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm glad you like it! Yes, I didn't really see any other way to write this. It was the way I planned it from the beginning.

 Report Review

Review #4, by essenniVenomous Candy: Silent scream in the night

23rd July 2010:
Dear Purewings,
Finally I had nothing to do and decided to read some fan-fiction. I didn't expect to find anything worth reading, though, but then I accidentally stumbled upon your story.
It is a really great chapter! I still love your writing style, which is so attention gripping and inspiring.
I believe that you write Hermione excellent. It was really easy to get into her thoughts and mood.
Hope you continue updating this.
Hug,
essenni

Author's Response: Dear Essenni,
I'm so glad to see you here again, really so glad! You liked my chapter? You know, I hardly get any reviews for this new story of mine, and hardly get any new reads on it, as well, so I can say, I've lost a great deal of motivation. Why write when nobody reads, you know, but I remember you used to have the same thoughts some months back. :) I remember I tried to cheer you up. Well, now I'm in the same shoes.
Thank you very much for reviewing, in these 'unmotivated-times' your review is pure delight! Thank you very-very much!


 Report Review

Review #5, by essenniLilac: Chapter 1 - I'd Play The Game, But I'm The Referee

9th April 2010:
Good piece! I'm interested how you will twist this one. I hope that Hermione remains in character.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I'm really glad you liked it and you'll see about the twist :D I hope I can keep her IC too ^_^ Thanks again! :D

 Report Review

Review #6, by essenniHeads or Tails: A Charms Lesson

18th March 2010:
Well, that was a very easy task for Snape. Dumbledore could help her himself in a minute. I guess he is playing a matchmaker, or simply keeping himself amused.
I am slightly confused of why Snape showed her his patronus. At first it sounded like he did not want her to see it, and it was not necessary for him to show her.

Author's Response: Snape really didn't want to show her his patronus but he had to change his mind because of how events played out.
I am not sure if Dumbledore is trying to play matchmaker but it is a bonus side effect of what he is trying to do.
Thank you for the review!


 Report Review

Review #7, by essenniHeads or Tails: The Welcoming Feast

10th March 2010:
Can't think of anything to criticize, so I'll just drop this note for you to know that I'm still reading, enjoying and waiting for more.

Author's Response: Thanks for reading! Glad you are hanging in there!

 Report Review

Review #8, by essenniFall and Fall Again: Wings

8th March 2010:
Very good writing. I enjoyed the emotional depth.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm really glad you enjoyed it! ^^ Writing emotions has always been one of my weaknesses I think, so I'm glad I did it well :P.

 Report Review

Review #9, by essenniConsequences: Secrets Revealed

7th March 2010:
Now when Draco finally knows this is going to get very interesting. I'm wondering whether Lucius had anything to do with the fire.

Author's Response: Hehe I can't tell you what was the cause of the fire yet, all will be explained in the next couple of chapters though hehe. Thanks so much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #10, by essenniSeverus Snape and the Founder's Stones: One More Last Request

6th March 2010:
I like the idea and believe that the story is likely to turn out interesting. I'll be waiting for updates.

 Report Review

Review #11, by essenniHeads or Tails: Laina

4th March 2010:
A funny little chapter. Hope to see an update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you for the review! I will try to update in the next couple of days or so!

 Report Review

Review #12, by essenniUnderneath: Of Cigarrettes, Engagements, and Sarcasm

3rd March 2010:
Hey! Why don't you continue the story? The beginning is really great.

 Report Review

Review #13, by essenniConsequences: Fights and Flames

27th February 2010:
Well you know how to keep your readers interested. I really want to know what was going on.

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm glad it's keeping you interested. The fire will be explained in a couple of chapters hehe. Thanks so much for reviewing, it really means a lot!

 Report Review

Review #14, by essenniHeads or Tails: Fourth Times a Charm

27th February 2010:
Great cliffhanger! I am waiting for more.

Author's Response: Gotta love the cliffhanger! I think I'll wait a couple of days to post the chapter, but maybe not! I don't know!

 Report Review

Review #15, by essenniCSI: San Diego: Chapter Three: Solving the Unsolvable

27th February 2010:
Your A/N surprised me. Calling comments "not very constructive or productive" is not the best way to get more. Why do you ask for reviews if you cannot accept even minor criticism?

Author's Response: There's a difference between criticism and what you do or do not believe in a story. As this is fanfiction, I can turn the story into what I want it to be. Maybe I'm overreacting, maybe you're nitpicking, so why don't we just start over and forget about it? Hi, I'm ShadowChanger.

 Report Review

Review #16, by essenniCSI: San Diego: Chapter Two: Who Are You?

26th February 2010:
Snape is going to be a good asset in the Muggle world. Good for him!
Why could he see though the glass? I don't believe that wizards had such ability.

Author's Response: I agree, good for him! But as there has never been an incident in the real books involving one-way interrogation glass an this is MY fanfiction, he can see through it because I want him to.

 Report Review

Review #17, by essenniSeverely, Severus: The Most Official Finder of the Potter in the Flying Car

20th February 2010:
I laughed so hard! You're a true genius of humor.

 Report Review

Review #18, by essenniSeverely, Severus: Prologue: Summertime

20th February 2010:
This is hilarious! I missed your Snape.

 Report Review

Review #19, by essenniHer Secret Obsession: Part Three

20th February 2010:
Wow! This is good! I wonder how Lily made it in time to give him the bezoar, if she was given the sleeping potion.
I think that Lily made a mistake in hiding everything from Severus, so that he stopped taking her and her mission seriously. If she had explained some of the events she had changed, which were already in the past, then Severus would have been more supportive of what she was doing. I am also confused as to why Severus did not realize that Lily put those ingredients into his robes on purpose. He is a smart man after all.

Author's Response: Well, I don't want to give Chapter 4 away, so I'm not going to say anything about Lily and the sleeping potion. I definitely agree with you on your point though; Severus would be much more accepting of her missions if he knew what she was doing or at least that they were coming from Dumbledore. However, to tell Severus is to risk his insanity and Lily takes that risk very seriously, especially because much of her mission does pertain to him. She doesn't want him thinking about how many times Harry could have died or the things that she's tried to fix and failed to do. She doesn't want him to know when he dies because he shouldn't have to think about that for years, especially when she doesn't know if she'll be able to fix it or not.

As for the ingredients, I'm chalking that up to him falling from a high place when it happened. He's more concerned with making the flying magic work than with the things falling from his pockets. In my story, he panics when he falls and he's not one hundred percent sure that the flying magic is going to work for him. He only jumps out of desperation; it wasn't something he had planned to do. It must be hard to do if so few wizards know how to do it (typically, they seem very dependent on brooms when it comes to flying). I'm gathering that it took a lot of power to get it done and he's so relieved that he's done it that the bezoars and potions are more of an afterthought at that particular moment. He's so relieved and has so many other things on his mind that he just tosses them. Honestly, if he had kept them, I don't know that he would have been well enough to get them to his mouth anyway.

Thanks for reading--I'll try and get the last installment out soon. Also, thanks for posing the questions. It helps me understand what the readers still don't get and then I can definitely make sure an answer is there.

-P.G.


 Report Review

Review #20, by essenniHer Secret Obsession: Part Two

20th February 2010:
This is really interesting. I loved the scene where Severus refused to have sex with her. Brilliant!
I am wondering about the time turner. Is it modified so that she disappears for the time which she spends in the past? Hermione did not disappear despite the use of the time turner.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked that scene--Severus feels used at that point and he needed to stand up for himself. He thinks that all she comes back for and that she doesn't really love him anymore.

Okay, I'm going to try and explain the time turner, though I'm not sure if this is going to come across clearly or not. How I understand it is that when Hermione took the time turner, she would go to her first class and go through it in real time, but then would take the time turner backwards to go to a different class, therefore being in two places at once. When Lily goes back though, she's leaving her time and is going back so far that she can't just wait the time out or the next time she got back, she'd be 5-10 years older. When she goes back, she leaves no one in her present time and has to hide to not encounter her past self. To get back, she has to crank the turner forward, but the catch is that with such a big time leap, it's hard to get back to the exact same spot in time where she left off, resulting in her being gone a long time sometimes. There will be a better explanation of that in Chapter 4, but I hope that clears things up for you a bit.

-P.G.


 Report Review

Review #21, by essenniHer Secret Obsession: Part One

20th February 2010:
This chapter is rather confusing, but I believe that it is meant to be such. The ending twist is great!

Author's Response: Thanks for taking the time to read this! It was meant to be confusing, but hopefully things were coming together for you by the time you got to chapter three.

-P.G.


 Report Review

Review #22, by essenniBeautiful Stranger: Into the Unknown

20th February 2010:
I like the idea of why Scarlet serves the Dark Lord, but the rest was a bit confusing.
I do not really understand the timing of the events. Also Scarlet's character seems not to be consistent; however, if the first and second part of the chapter are happening many years apart then it is explainable.

 Report Review

Review #23, by essenniHeads or Tails: Approval

17th February 2010:
And my 500th review goes to this funny chapter!
I guess those two will thoroughly annoy each other, before they will understand that it's not worth it.
I wonder - is this going to be a long story?

Author's Response: Such an honor to be your 500th review!

As far as length I have not decided if I am going to split this story into parts or just make it one long one. Maybe my loyal readers will help sway me one way or the other. I have over 20 chapters completed thus far which will take the timeline to just before the start of Harry's 5th year. The story in my head goes beyond the war.

Thank you for spending your 500th review on my story!


 Report Review

Review #24, by essenniCSI: San Diego: Awake

16th February 2010:
Hi!
Great story! I like the concept and how you write.
I'm waiting for updates.
A minor remark is that I don't think Snape used to swear.

Author's Response: Thanks!

I know he didn't used to swear... I understand where you're coming from and I'll address this issue in an Author's Note on the next update!


 Report Review

Review #25, by essenniHeads or Tails: Doctor?

7th February 2010:
Brilliant chapter! You have got me very interested. I hope you update soon.

Author's Response: Things will only get more intresting I promise!
Thank you for the review.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>