Reading Reviews From Member: ginwannabe
  
407 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ginwannabeJust Another Midnight Run: Small-Time Hoods

27th November 2013:
AHA! Dino is Ranger ;). Interesting that Scorpius is following in her grandfather's footsteps. I'm sure Draco will be so proud. I'm enjoying this story immensely. And I'm really late to the game, as you wrote this ages and ages ago. But as I've said, I haven't really read any FF in ages and ages, so I'm trying to catch up.

Author's Response: Ah, he is and he isn't. He's the bounty hunter who actually knows what he's doing and goes after the scarier criminals, but he's a married guy and has no interest in Rose, who likewise has no interest in him. She and Scorpius are solid. Yeah, Draco's sure to be happy that his son is working a menial job at the Ministry. lol... I'm glad you're here and reading! Nice to see you back around the site again :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by ginwannabeJust Another Midnight Run: Weasley Genes

26th November 2013:
OK, I know I haven't reviewed each chapter, but I've just wanted to keep going without stopping, but seriously, I LOL at so much of this chapter. Victoire is Rose's Lula, pastries and all, although hopefully, not an ex-ho. I have to ask though...is there a Ranger? I'm thoroughly loving this HP/SP crossover story.

Author's Response: It's not exact parallels to the Plum stories. Victoire serves some of the purposes that Lula does, but she's very smart and would probably be better at it than Rose, except that she's focused on her kids. Thank you so much for reviewing, I'm really glad you're enjoying the story!

 Report Review

Review #3, by ginwannabeFree: Free

26th November 2013:
I haven't read much Next Gen...I haven't read much HPFF in a long while. I figured I'd start with your one-shots, because that's what I have time for. Rose reminds me of Ginny, standing up for herself and bold, and Ron in how things just seem to happen to her, lol. I'm looking forward to exploring this new world through your eyes.

Hope NaNo has gone well for you!

~Taryn

Author's Response: This one's quite a bit different from the usual Next Gens. They're generally set at school, and in mine Rose et al are in their 20s. This was originally sort of a lark, and then turned into two sequel novels and a novella, a couple of one-shots, and some spin-offs on various cousins. I don't know how that happened. There's a lot of Ron in Rose, and she really hero-worships her dad in a lot of ways. I hope you like it! Thanks for reviewing!

I had back-to-back out of town trips that derailed NaNo to the point I just quit and went back to writing my current WIP fanfic, "The New Pride of Portree". Ah well. My first time not winning NaNo, probably that's good for my compulsive competitiveness XD


 Report Review

Review #4, by ginwannabeDone: Really done

26th November 2013:
I think I'd burst into tears at this point to get a positive test for ONE baby, much less two. I am SO done, lol. Wonderful little one shot. Bless their hearts!

Author's Response: No kidding! They're up for a whole lot more kids than I ever was. I meant to have one, got twins, and was totally done. Nope. Hahaha... But Teddy and Victoire like a passel of kids, so they're fine. Ish. Thanks so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #5, by ginwannabeHarbor: Harbor

23rd September 2012:
Now I want to go back and re-read HBP and DH, but I'm only on Chamber of Secrets (in my latest round of reading the entire series... pretty sure this makes my 10th round, lol). Lovely as ever, my dear.

Author's Response: OMG you're here! Hey you, it's good to see you! I'm really glad you liked this one :D I think I've read the books about 10-12 times. Some more than others!

Thanks for reviewing! *hugs*


 Report Review

Review #6, by ginwannabeTime Heals All Wounds: Family Reunion

23rd June 2011:
Oh snap, this is the best story you've written out of the 3 I've read! Incredibly sweet, heartwarming, and just outstanding. This is the lesson to kids: Time is like a band-aid with cream that doesn't sting.
The lesson to adults: Time Heals All Wounds.

Author's Response: Awww, baby, I love your analogy. Love you to the moon and back!

 Report Review

Review #7, by ginwannabeTime Heals All Wounds: Dudley Confesses

23rd June 2011:
Wow... I never thought I'd get to meet "Duddydum's" family... past Vernon and Petunia of course. Thanks for bringing me this close.

Author's Response: You're very welcome, my dear.

 Report Review

Review #8, by ginwannabeTime Heals All Wounds: Magical Surprises

23rd June 2011:
I love this twist!!! Again... The title truly butts in here!

Author's Response: Thanks, sweetie!

 Report Review

Review #9, by ginwannabeTime Heals All Wounds: Guess Who's Coming to Dinner?

23rd June 2011:
:O. Harry was...excited? Well, that definitely explains the title...

Author's Response: ;o) You think?

 Report Review

Review #10, by ginwannabeTime Heals All Wounds: A Chance Encounter

23rd June 2011:
I kind of figured it was Dudley when I read about "the gentleman's" thoughts. And what did you make Ginny think! Harry might not like this surprise from her...

Author's Response: I did a bit of foreshadowing there, huh?

 Report Review

Review #11, by ginwannabeFoolish...or not?: Tea and sympathy

23rd June 2011:
You have done such an excellent job! This story truly emphasizes the strengthening relationship between Ron and Hermione.
~Katy

Author's Response: Oh, thank you my sweet Katybug. I'm thrilled that you liked it and that I can finally share my love of Harry Potter with my girls. This was a very well written review. :o)

 Report Review

Review #12, by ginwannabeYour Date with Draco Malfoy: Your Date with Draco Malfoy

28th February 2009:
LMAO! Rose... this is hysterical! If I were a Draco fan I'd truly feel as if I were fawning over him. ANd I loved the little "insert, blah blah blah, here". This was wonderful!

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much, Taryn! I'm not much of a Draco fangirl myself, either, so I'm glad someone who hasn't jumped on the "Draco-is-the-perfect-lover" train enjoyed it. ;)

 Report Review

Review #13, by ginwannabePotters Fall for Redheads: The Most is Said in Silence

7th October 2008:
And we zoom through time again! I'm curious... is the you-know-who thing with Rose her trying to make Scorpius jealous? I loved the banter between Scorpius and Al... you've got such a quick wit and it shows through them. I've said it before, but I'd love to be included in that group!

Author's Response: ginwannabe~

Oh, I'm quick witted, am I? I spend forever on their banter and snide remarks! =P

Ask me no questions, I'll tell you no lies. =D Thanks for the great reviews!

I want to be included in that group! =( I want a silly nickname, other than Bird.

kbav


 Report Review

Review #14, by ginwannabePotters Fall for Redheads: Vacation

7th October 2008:
I admit the jump in time was a bit abrupt, but I really do think you handled it well. And really, if we're ever going to see Albus fall for someone other than a red head, he needs to age a bit, doesn't he ;o). The cameraderie (not sure I spelled that correctly) that you have with this next generation is so great. I wish I'd had a group of friends like this when I was a kid. I love the nicknames and teasing back and forth. Keep it up!!

Author's Response: ginwannabe~

Thanks for the comments on the bantering and dialogue! I've never really done much in the way of humor writing so it's good to know I'm passing in the slightest.

=D I think you spelled it right...oh, well!

kbav


 Report Review

Review #15, by ginwannabePotters Fall for Redheads: Huzzah!

7th October 2008:
I like how you described Scorpius avoiding his father at the beginning. And I really love the way you portray Rose. She seems to really be a good blend of both Ron and Hermione. Hermione's brains and common sense, Ron's fun loving attitude and mouth.

I'm so sorry you lost all my other reviews. I can't remember what all I've already said, so I'm just doing a quick note to let you know I'm still reading and loving!

Author's Response: ginwannabe~

No worries! I always love hearing from you! ^^

Thank you for all the great compliments you always give me! =D

kbav


 Report Review

Review #16, by ginwannabeMaybe It's You: Burning Questions

5th October 2008:
Maja... this was lovely! Absolutely lovely. I didn't notice any grammar or spelling mistakes (certainly none that distracted from the story), and I think you have Hermione spot on! Even a brilliant witch who doesn't normally worry about looks, has her insecure moments... we all do. And it's always great to have a nice guy make us feel pretty. You're descriptions are fluid and paint a beautiful picture. Really well done, I'm looking forward to reading more of this, just so long as the Dramione part is only a teeny teeny tiny part ;o).

Author's Response: Hello!
Thank you, I really appreciate a review from you! I did try quite hard with this one to keep it canon, so I love that you noticed that. :)

I actually had another chapter all written and everything, except it wasn't accepted because I had too many quotes from the books. So I need to go back and do that, I think. the Dramione part was actually completely unplanned, I have no idea where it came from, hermione just did it. Anyway, I managed to get rid of him in the third chapter, I think, I just need to make sure he stays away. :) You know, I never used to believe in that thing of characters planning their own way, but it's totally true! Argh, makes it very difficult. ^_^

Anyway, I'll try and redo the second chapter quickly. Thank you for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #17, by ginwannabeDestiny Redefined: 25: William's Tale

30th May 2008:
LOL...I swear I feel the same way about this story as I do about the TV show LOST...everytime I think...*this* is the chapter (or episode) that will make everything make sense...you go and confuse me even more. I'm having a hard time following all of this. So, let me just say...it's interesting as always, and I'm looking forward to the next chapter (because maybe *that* will help everything fall into place ;o).

Author's Response: maybe so, maybe not. You'll just have to wait.

 Report Review

Review #18, by ginwannabeOf Murder, She Reported: A New Case

29th May 2008:
Oh, Ali...this is most definitely quirky! And I'm laughing so hard that I have another little twitty! But how could you? It's bad enough that Neville had to lose his toad in my story...but his wife? How much can one man take? Poor Neville. I loved the minute details, the door handle, the comments about her mother, the asides about Jake's name. And you know...I'm glad that you have taken Romilda and made her likeable, because she wasn't very in the books and most people in fan fictiondom have her as this vindictive, twisted person. I like your version of her. Definitely favoriting this one. I can't wait to see the rest of it!

Author's Response: Oh Thank you Taryn! I was so worried about it being quirky. How could I? Blame he evil Gubby. She gave me specifics. And that included kill off Hannah.
I wasn't sure about the minute details...especially the dorr handle, so I'm glad you liked it. :)
And yes. I like Romilda. There's a big character hiding beneath her, and this is my take. Thank you Taryn!!!!


 Report Review

Review #19, by ginwannabeSweet Simplicity: I

24th May 2008:
Just beautiful, Em! I love that Andy is playing a part in this lovely story ;o). What a lovely birthday present. Question: Should Joan-Paul, be spell Jean-Paul? That said...I'm so looking forward to more of this story. I love your Victoire, she's not nearly as caustic as Gubby's but she's got spunk and fire, and as we saw briefly in Synth your Teddoire is just so amazingly beautiful...I can't wait to see it develop. I do hope that someone puts Minnie in her place, lol...she's just obnoxious. Well done!

Author's Response: Thank you, T :) Ooh yes, you're right about the name. Thanks!!! For reading and reviewing and being so lovely. You rock!

 Report Review

Review #20, by ginwannabeThe Unsinkable Molly Prewett: Tell It Like It Is

13th May 2008:
I need an Arthur to distract me from all my worries. I love how you use the Patronuses to explore the characters a little more, and that the twins can do them, too. Another great chapter. ;o)

Author's Response: Heh. I got this mental image of Siobhan in a bar, smoking a ciggy and asking the guy next to her, "So, what's your Patronus?" and I had to write the cast doing Patronuses. mwahaha... Thanks! Glad you liked it :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by ginwannabeDestiny Redefined: 23: Paradox

11th May 2008:
Wow...a black hole of sorts. But is this timeline Ginny alive or dead? Or does it even matter anymore if they've both been sucked into a vortex? I'm eager for the next chapter.

Author's Response: Ginny has just been murdered. And every death matters. Don't fall into the view that it doesn't matter. It has the exact same effect on Harry's mind.

 Report Review

Review #22, by ginwannabePotters Fall for Redheads: Tension

10th May 2008:
Great job. You really do descriptions well. Hopefully the next chapter won't take too long to post ;o).

Author's Response: ginwannabe~

lol, no promises, but i'll try.

kbav


 Report Review

Review #23, by ginwannabeThe Unsinkable Molly Prewett: Baby I'm Yours

9th May 2008:
I've just enjoyed reading this from the comfort of my bedroom on my new laptop, and it was wonderful (the chapter, although reading in here is cool, too)! I've checked out that thread about Molly's patronus. I like the idea of the mongoose. I've often thought that Hermione's otter was significant because it was in the weasel family. Can't wait to see what you have in store for Ampara. Good to see you posting again!

Author's Response: Hermione's otter was exactly what I had in mind! Now a mongoose is not in the family mustelidae, they're actually related to meerkats, but it's the principal I was going for, yes ;) Congrats on the new laptop, I know you're loving it! I'm getting a new one probably next week, this one is dying. It's been dropped a few times and I've already replaced the keyboard twice. Poor old thing. 3 years in laptop years is like 50 lol. Thanks, it's good to be back! The Classic is next week, so I'm going to try to get the next chap written before then but I've still got to do our costuming and practice the choreography and improv sections of our performance so it might be after the Classic. We'll see.

 Report Review

Review #24, by ginwannabeDestiny Redefined: 22: One Year Later

30th April 2008:
Bloody hell! You have GOT to stop doing this to me. My heart can't take it anymore. You even warned me...that author's note, said there would be a calm before the storm, but of course, I forget about the storm during the calm and then get slapped in the face with it on the other side. This is so intense, I'm glad we're coming to an end...I think I'm ready to get off this ride, LOL. The fact that I get so sucked into the story proves how talented you are. That and the fact that I'm able to read these monster chapters in one sitting and don't even notice the time. Update soon, please.

Author's Response: this is the part where I laugh evilly!

 Report Review

Review #25, by ginwannabeDestiny Redefined: 21: Cessation

30th April 2008:
OMG! Yeah...wasn't expecting that. Somehow I missed this update, so I'm going to quickly now run to the next chapter!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>