Reading Reviews From Member: Lovegood179
  
40 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Lovegood179Color War.: Color War.

13th June 2010:
Thank you so much for writing this story! I had just read a hermione/harry story right before reading this which involved harry
and hermione cheating on Ginny and ron, respectively, and needless to say it both got me depressed and angry. But then I found this story, which wasn't too complex but it was written in a very good representation of all the charecters, it was funny and I really enjoyed it! 10/10!!!

Author's Response: Aw, haha thanks for leaving a review! I'm SO happy to hear that my story has the power to improve peoples moods haha, so once again thank you!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Lovegood179Steady On: Chapter Four

13th May 2009:
I really don't like the whole Trio plus Ginny thing. The charecters you made are written extremely well, but since those four are not your charecters I can see why it might be hard to write for them. I really really really love Ravenclaw Rivals, but here you're focusing too much on the Harry/Hermione thing... I love the story alot, but please focus on the next generation...

 Report Review

Review #3, by Lovegood179Australian Getaway: Shopping and Dropping

15th September 2007:
This is a great chapter, exactly like the other two. I am afraid this review will be short since all I will be writing will be repeatings from my other two reviews. This story is amazing, your writing is funny and fun. I can't wait to hear this storry from Harry's pont of veiw (Which I expect will be next.).
Sincerly,
Lovegood179

Author's Response: k...this review is NOT short- i got a review that said - I - just -I- lol, thanx for reviewing

 Report Review

Review #4, by Lovegood179Australian Getaway: Plans and Romance

15th September 2007:
I love your humour and the way you write the charecters with their original personality with your own little spice. In your Authors Note you wrote that this chapter stinks and that you can't write Ron/Hermoine fics, but you are wrong this chapter was amazing and amazing and amazing, and you write Hermoine/Ron perfectly. Plus, I love the last thing Ginny said/thought/wrote it's haleriouse (If you can't understand what I wrote because of my terrible spelling the last word was te word for extremly funny).
Sincerly,
Lovegood179

Author's Response: ╔╗╔═╦╗
║╚╣║║╚╗
╚═╩═╩═╝ thanx for the luv!


 Report Review

Review #5, by Lovegood179Australian Getaway: Percy's crush

15th September 2007:
Wow, just wow. I havn't reviewed anyone in a long time becuase I didn't feel like it but you deserve a review. Percy haveing a crush on Hermoine?! Where did you come up with that intelligent crazy idea?! Plus, I like the plot already, I was wondering what happened to Hermoine's parents and what happened on their jurney to Austrailia.
Sincerly,
Lovegood179

Author's Response: ╔╗╔═╦╗
║╚╣║║╚╗
╚═╩═╩═╝ thanx for reading and reviewing


 Report Review

Review #6, by Lovegood179A Gamble: A Gamble

29th August 2007:
Wow, this story is just amazing. I love the writing, it is amazing, and so is the plot. This could have been an amazing story, the whole story about the Teddy/Harry relationship and Godfather/Godson is a very intresting subject.
Sincerly,
Lovegood179

Author's Response: Thank you, I really think that it could be a wonderful relationship to write about in the future, or I might just expand on this. It is a vary great possibility.

Thank you for the review!

much love,

Bailey


 Report Review

Review #7, by Lovegood179Little Roses: Diamonds

29th August 2007:
I love the fact that Hermoine got so mad at Ron because he didn't wake up. The flash back doesn't make a lot of sence to me though, since I can't seem to see Hermoine getting drunk, but I can see her talk about her future wedding while not being drunk. This flashbacjk wasn't as funny as the last one, and it was a prett weird way to get engaged, I personally did not see it as the right moment. And about the house, I just know the inside of the house is going to be terrible.
Sincerly,
Lovegood179

Author's Response: Hermione wasn't really drunk, just buzzed enough for her to start rambling on about her own wedding ideas. And you're right, Ron's proposal wasn't at the right moment; it was a completely horrible just out of the blue moment. But it just seemed very 'Ron' to me to pick the wrong moment. And as for the house...you'll just have to wait and see. ;o)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Lovegood179Little Roses: First Comes Love

29th August 2007:
First and foremost, I have to say that I love this chapter's name, I do not know why I love it so much but I do. Secound, I love Ron's flash back, my only problem with it is that I can't see Bill acting that way, I think you have replaced Fred with Bill. I love the way you put Molly into charecter and the way she went crazy with happiness when she found out that Hermioone was pregnant. I just think Molly would have reacted that way to catching Ron and Hermoine doing it.
Sincerly,
Lovegood179

Author's Response: I really didn’t think of Bill as doing that either but I needed someone to join in George’s ridicule without Fred there [ :o( so sad and for some reason after thinking about it I decided on Bill. I could picture him usually being the nice, laidback one who really just couldn’t resist the opportunity to for once mess with his little brother. I think what happened is Ron may have accidentally walked in on Bill and Fleur (There is no privacy in that family!) and he needed to get Ron back for it. ;o) I probably should have explained that; sometimes i forget that other people don't know exactly what im thinking.



 Report Review

Review #9, by Lovegood179Little Roses: Enchanted Balloons

29th August 2007:
This chapter, again was very good, I have to say that I have fallen in love with your charecter of James just because he threw cake at 'unsespecting adults'. I like how hermione just started to cry out of no where.
Sincerly,
Lovegood179

Author's Response: Thanks! I picture james as a but of a troublemaker right from the start!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Lovegood179Little Roses: Introduction

29th August 2007:
This chapter is a little short but the plot, Ron's reaction, the writing, and the over all funny-ness of it make up for the shortness. This chapter was very fun for me to read, and I will be following it through the next chapters.
Sincerly,
Lovegood179

 Report Review

Review #11, by Lovegood179Daddy's Little Girl: In the beginning...

29th August 2007:
I think your writing is fablous, but I also think this chapter is way too short. I think you should have written more for this chapter, you should have either continued or gone into more details. Over all, I think this is a great beggining, just too short of one.
Sincerly,
Lovegood179

 Report Review

Review #12, by Lovegood179Eleven Years Later: Earthy

28th August 2007:
I love this chapter, because it is long, but not filled with repeating words. I love the 'Adult Section' it is a funny idea. This chappter is very well written, in my opinion, but then again I stick at grammer and spelling so I can't really tell. I find this chapter to be funny and good for the story, but I have this weird feeling inside of me that says that your not getting to the point.
Sincerly,
Lovegood179

Author's Response: Oh dear... I'm afraid that feeling will persist. There is no point to this story at all, other than to simply exist. There is no great revelation coming, no words of wisdom or life-changing philosophies. Just more of the same. Fortunately, there's not much more of the same, and then it's on to the werewolf fic where there will definitely be more of a goal to strive for. An actual plot... whoa...

But I'm glad that you still found the chapter enjoyable, as that gives me hope that you might find the rest of the chapters enjoyable as well.

But speaking of repeated words... I just realized how many times I refer to smiles, smirks, grins, etc the other day, and it got me feeling a bit inadequate. I also always say that they blush profusely, that there eyebrows raise, etc. I need to find new ways to describe facial expressions.

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #13, by Lovegood179Smuggle the Muggle: The Rules of the Game

23rd August 2007:
This chapter isn't great, but it's fine. I just don't get why they will perticipate... What do you win? Plus, the pairing of team number one was obviouse and it isn't fair, since Voldemort is a bwtter wizard then the fest ofthe contestents.
Sincerly,
Lovegood179

Author's Response: yeah, its a filler.
they're bored? does it matter?
i like the obvious
Ah watever


 Report Review

Review #14, by Lovegood179Smuggle the Muggle: Its......???

23rd August 2007:
I don't know what to say, it wasn't bad or good. The thing is, it's sort of weird. I mean, Voldemort in Hogwarts, not trying to kil Harry?! I can see this won't be going according to the real story (or, as I say "accordin to the book's rules.) But, except for that, the story is really good.
Sincerly,
Lovegood179

Author's Response: yeah i cant help weird. its very AU/OOC

 Report Review

Review #15, by Lovegood179Smuggle the Muggle: Packing

23rd August 2007:
Although this chapter doesn't have much of a plot, and ins't "charming" in any way, I understand that it is one of those chapter that you have to write for the plot to continiue but isn't very fun to read or write. I think you did a veryy good job considering it was one if those chapters.
Sincerly,
Lovegood179

Author's Response: "charming"? who said it was supposed to be charming? Yeah i had those filler chapters. thanks!!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Lovegood179Smuggle the Muggle: The Contest

23rd August 2007:
I really lile this chapter, the charecters do not change their personality. I think this story is going to be a really good fic, I can tell by the fist chapter. I have nothis to critisize and am looking foward to reading the rest.
Sincerly,
Lovegod179

Author's Response: thanks!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Lovegood179Gingers CAN Get Boyfriends Too!: Family Everywhere!

21st August 2007:
Wow, just, wow. I think this is one of the best fics I read on this site, and I have read alot. I think this is a great beginning, and it is way more descriptive then you probably think. I love this plot and the way you write, and most of all I love Neex's point of veiw. Keep up the good work.
Sincerly,
Lovegood179

Author's Response: awww. thank you!!!!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Lovegood179Whispers of the Willows: Fields of Innocence

21st August 2007:
I really like this story, but I have a few constructive criticism comments (or C.C.C. as I like to call them). Well, first of all I like your plot, but I think you changed Harry and Ginny's charecters a little. I think that the fact that Harry is getting really mad doesn't work, and the fact that Teddy doesn't ever feel like he's part of the family kills a little. I also think you should, what's the word? Alaborate (I think that is the correct word but I'm not possitive.) More on whats going on.
Sincerly,
Lovegood179

Author's Response: uh yeah. Huh. I've been told about Harry's character, but thats the way I imagined him. Besides, I liked the capslock harry in OOTP. And how would you feel if your parents died? Would you feel so 'part of the family' in someone's else's family? In my story, Teddy feels like he's intruding and he's insecure.
Do you mean elaborate? Well, i only have two chapters up so far. I take a while to develop the story. But anyway, thank you for your review.


 Report Review

Review #19, by Lovegood179Eleven Years Later: Cry W.O.L.F.

21st August 2007:
Amazing chapter, just loved it! I thinjk when you have to work a little harder the more creative things come out. I love the fact that Draco is getting punished through those he loves, which is a big change for Draco, to love. I also love the fact that Draco comes to Hermoine to ask for help. I am sorry that you didn't use any Ron/Hermoine dinamic in this chapter. At the beginning I thought you were going to do something Hermoine/Draco, but I am glad I was wrong.
Sincerly,
Lovegood179

Author's Response: Gah! Draco/Hermione? NEVER EVER EVER will a story I write have that ship in it. I refuse to write it. Heck, I won't even read it. Others may read it and write it all they wish, just leave me out of it. I'm sure they feel the same way about some of my odder ship preferences though :) (Hagrid/Giant Squid?)

Ron and Hermione will hopefully get a quiet moment together at the end of the next chapter, but I can't make any promises.

I think perhaps the reason I had to work harder was because the ideas were a bit more creative and abstract. I never really had a problem with the ideas, I always knew more or less what I wanted to write, I just couldn't physically do it. I started three times, and had to toss everything.

Draco's punishment is, as he says, apropos. For someone to be as big on purity of blood as he is (was?), it's got to be a shock to discover that the bloodline has been tainted by the one thing that can render his ancestry moot.

Thanks, as always, for the review!


 Report Review

Review #20, by Lovegood179Save The Last Dance For Me: 1. Save The Last Dance For Me

18th August 2007:
Wow, this is just. Wow... So, Wow. I think this story is really amazing, like the rest of your stories. It is written with the same magic, and it is one of those stories that you wish that there was more for the author to write so that you could read more. I love these sort of practice stories you write, they are very short and don't have enough of a plot to make a big story, but they are there so that you can keep writting. All of these practice stories are amazing.
Sincerly,
Lovegood179

Author's Response: wow thanks so much i think thats the nicest review ive ever had =] so thank you im glad you enjoy reading my stories i enjoy writing them too

 Report Review

Review #21, by Lovegood179My Baby Girls Wedding: Sirius Black

18th August 2007:
I think this chapter is really good, I can't put my finger on why I love this chapter so much. Perhaps it is the favct that this chapter (like all the chapters) is written in the faher's point of veiw. I also reallly like the fact that he is happy because James is anxiouse, and is worried because Sirius is coming over.
Sincerly,
Lovegood179

Author's Response: Thanks. It's fun to write it from that POV. I like it. Thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #22, by Lovegood179Eleven Years Later: Disarming

18th August 2007:
I love this chapter so very much. I love the fact that Ginny can't stand Cho, after all these years. I think the fact that Harry switches his name with Neville's is very clever, and is exactly what Harry Potter would do. I think that you should write about the weddings of the two couples and everything else that you have listed here.
Sincerly,
Lovegood179

Author's Response: Yes, Ginny certainly seems the sort to hold a grudge to me. But then again, who am I to say? :)

I don't know if using Neville's name is exactly what Harry would do, but I can promise that it will lead to something good down the road :)

And as for what I write next... it will be something, but what I haven't a clue. Nor when.

Thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #23, by Lovegood179Eleven Years Later: Under the Stairs

18th August 2007:
Hi! I'm back from my two week (really 12 day) vacation. I really like this chapter for two reasons. One is that it tells about what happens to Teddy and to Gorge. The secound reason is that it shows that Al (and maybe James) don't understand Harry's past and that Harry is trying to move on from the Voldemort chapter in his life, which is something that other authors wouldn't do.
Sincerly,
Lovegood179

Author's Response: I hope you had a really nice vacation! I myself will be going on my honeymoon coming up in less than two months time... oh goodness how time flies.

Yep, Teddy was sort of a surprise addition to this chapter. He was never in it to start, but with the Marauder's Map, it just felt natural. We've not seen the last of him or George though.

And Harry is definitely trying to move on. Voldemort has defined him for so long, that he's trying to rediscover who he really is in his kids.

I'm very glad that you liked the chapter, and thanks for the very nice review!


 Report Review

Review #24, by Lovegood179There's Someone in the Kitchen with Granger: There's Someone in the Kitchen with Granger

6th August 2007:
This story is full of humor, and probably beats the challnge your friend sent for you. I lopve this story, it is full of humor and turns a weird situation even weirder.
Sernceirly,
Lovegood179

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Lovegood179Eleven Years Later: Just Desserts

6th August 2007:
I love this chapter as well as the last and both of them more then the rest! I love the fact that Dean and Luna are working together and that Luna still belives all those things are real. I love the fact that you wrote about Ron and Hermounie as a couple and not as if they solved all their problems and are moving on. As you rote they still hae their problems and they still do fight. Thanks for the wonderful chapter.
Sincerly,
Lovegood179
P.S. I will not be able to reveiw your chapters for the next 12 days, when I get back, rest asured I'll reveiw each and every chapter.

Author's Response: Well, I'm glad to hear that you think I'm getting better! I hope that's a trend that I can continue well into the future :)

I will readily admit that the first few chapters of this story have a vastly different feel to them, but that was because they were written with an entirely different sort of fic in mind :)

Yes, Ron and Hermione are modeled after my own relationship, and I assure you that I still get into any number of tiffs on a regular basis... not had to sleep on the couch yet, but I'm sure I'll end up there someday :)

Thank you for your wonderful reviews, and I look forward to your return so that I can hear more from you. Who knows, this fic may have been completed by then :)

Thanks again!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>