Reading Reviews From Member: blackthoughtsredwriting
  
128 Reviews Found

Review #26, by blackthoughtsredwritingWaiting in the Wings: Waiting in the Wings

2nd March 2011:
This a a nice little one-shot. I like the line "They say young love doesn't matter. I think they are just to old to remember." That line stood out and grabbed my attention immediately. I give this a 10/10 =]

Author's Response: thankyou! yes, i had this plot bunny floating around in my head for a while now and i just scribbled it down :) thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #27, by blackthoughtsredwritingThe Song of Silence: Fragments, Not Yet Lost

21st January 2011:
The story was a little confusin and hard to get into at first but after a little bit I started to get it. I read it a second time just to make sure. The detail and paragraph form u used for this story is phenomenal. It is way above average. The story itself is sad and that's the kind of stories I like best =] 9.5/10

Author's Response: I'm very sorry that it was confusing. It wasn't at all intended, and I don't know how my original idea for this got so muddled up with references to poetry and all sorts of weird things. It wasn't even supposed to be this sad! But I'm glad that you enjoyed it in the end, and that you enjoy sadder stories as a whole. They have something different about them, something deeper, I guess, and it makes them more interesting for me as well. :)

Thank you very much for reading and reviewing! I appreciate hearing from you!


 Report Review

Review #28, by blackthoughtsredwritingNaked Thursdays : The one with all the nakedness

25th September 2010:
First off I want to say that this story doesn't strike me as overly funny which is a good thing. You added funny scenes but you didn't make them sound stupid which is good. It was kind of short but it was still a good read. I found some grammatical errors but hey even I have those so just watch out for that =]

Overall it was a pretty good, and funny, one-shot

 Report Review

Review #29, by blackthoughtsredwritingShattered: Shattered

10th September 2010:
Interesting journey into Katie Bell's mind. You don't get a lot of stories about Katie Bell. I don't think I've ever read one until now which makes the change in scenery that much more enjoyable. =]

Author's Response: Thanks! That's what I was hoping to do with this story, and I'm glad it seemed to do its job. (:

Thanks for the review!
-Jasmine


 Report Review

Review #30, by blackthoughtsredwritingOleander : oh, so tantalizing . . .

9th September 2010:
I like the description you used in this story. There was a bit to much dialogue but I know it was needed to explain everything. The feelings were not overdone either. It was a romance but it wasn't so much fluffy which was good for me. It was a good read =]

Author's Response: I'm glad that you liked the description in this story. You're inclined to think that, but I disagree entirely. I've written stories without dialogue, but this story seemed to need it. I'm pleased that you didn't think that the story was too fluffy, or the emotions were too overdone. Thanks for taking the time to review! :)

 Report Review

Review #31, by blackthoughtsredwritingAccio Love: Happy

9th September 2010:
That was cheesy. lol. But in a good way. Some of the words i think you could've left out of the story in my opion like "grossed me out" but other than that, it was a short sweet story. 10/10

Author's Response: Hahaha your review made me laugh. It was my first, so obviously it wasn't very good. Nice choice of words, LOL! Thx for the review!

 Report Review

Review #32, by blackthoughtsredwritingHarebrained and Downright Dangerous: I believe I can fly!

9th September 2010:
This was a different read then what I'm use to. It was interesting to say the least. I couldn't find anything wrong with the story. You didn't add uneeded words and the humor was not overdone. It was a very good read =]

Author's Response: Thank you for the awesome review, lol I'm sure there are things wrong with the story but thanks for saying there weren't any. Thanks again.

 Report Review

Review #33, by blackthoughtsredwritingI'm Not That Girl: I'm Not That Girl

19th February 2010:
Aww. It was a short sad little one-shot. lol. There's nothing wrong with writing too many one-shots. I myself have never written a anything longer than 5,00 words and I have 9 stories. lol. So I feel you.

Anyways, I like how you portray the pain she goes through. Pain that I myself have had to deal with. I like this story so much because I can relate to it in some ways and I think that's what makes the best stories are ones that the reader can relate to.

I think you could've added a bit more detail but all in all, it was a very wonderful story. I found you through the forums from a challenge. I'm glad I did =]

Author's Response: Ahha. (: I know how that is. I love longer stuff, but I come up with more one-shot ideas, I don't know.

Ah, I'm sorry you had to go through that. >< But I'm happy you found you could relate to it. (:

Thanks so much for the lovely review! ♥
-Jasmine


 Report Review

Review #34, by blackthoughtsredwritingWhen We Fall: When We Fall

6th February 2010:
It was a very good story. A bit over dramatic, but there's nothing wrong with that. I like how when he's talking to Tom, He seems so like Dumbledore and how he use to talk to Voldemort during their duels. Dumbledore had a very big impact on Harry from the beggining. One problem I found though. I really don't think they could've kept it up for six days ya know? It's cool to entertain the possibility and that their battle was extreme but six days? It was a minor problem however and it didn't take away the overall awsomeness of the story =] This is a story I've actually covered before. You could check it out if you want =] lol. Anyways, 10/10. I'm probably gonna put this in my faves. Keep up the good writing

 Report Review

Review #35, by blackthoughtsredwritingMagic Melody: Magic Melody

15th January 2010:
It was really sweet. I love the last line. it was emotional =]

 Report Review

Review #36, by blackthoughtsredwritingWish You Were Here: Wish You Were Here

15th January 2010:
It was very sad. I liked it though. Good job =]

Author's Response: Yes... it was very sad but it was very telling of the love that Harry holds for Ron. I'm so glad you liked it and thank you for reviewing. :)

 Report Review

Review #37, by blackthoughtsredwritingFractured Eclipse: Fractured Eclipse

30th December 2009:
Wow this is a very good story. I'm glad I found this on here. A little short, but just the revelation that it was Ginny and she's married to Harry gave me quite a shock. Anyways. I like it so much, I'm putting it in my favorites =] 10/10

 Report Review

Review #38, by blackthoughtsredwritingThe Final Score: The Final Score

28th December 2009:
Awww! That was sad. it was very good tho. I like it =]

Author's Response: thank you for reviewing!! I'm happy you liked it :)

 Report Review

Review #39, by blackthoughtsredwritingCrossroads: Crossroads

28th December 2009:
This is different then what I usually read. I'm usually not into slash but I thought hey what the hell? You're one of my favorite authors. Anyways, I liked how much descriptive detail you used in describing everything. You nailed that down perfectly. There were a couple of spelling errors but not anything serious. The scene of Harry and Draco kind of grossed me out but I must admit that it was beautifully written. You portrayed the feelings and the internal conflicts within both of them really well too. All in all a very good story. =] 10/10

Author's Response: hmph...i know about the spelling mistakes but every time I go back to edit it I always miss out on them. lol, that scene grossed me out too when I was writing it, but I wanted to do something different.
cheers!!


 Report Review

Review #40, by blackthoughtsredwritingUnstoppable: Epilogue: The Standard Happily Ever After

24th December 2009:
Ok here it goes:

This story was freaking Amazing!!! Everything was blended perfectly. The emotions, the arguments; everything. There hesitation at first marrying each other that blossomed and developed into true love was masterly written. I found 2 problems withing the whole story and those were very small problems. This is the "best" novella I have ever read before. You have outdone yourself and I don't think anyone could have written it any better =] Very good job on this one. What I would like to see is maybe another novella or novel from Harry's POV starting with when him, Ron, and Hermione both arrive back in England. I would love to read that.

Anyways, I'm adding this story to my favorites and hope you continue to write

blackthoughtsredwriting

Author's Response: Thank you SO much! :) Thank you for your support. I'll give that companion novella idea some thought, see if anything blossoms out of it.

 Report Review

Review #41, by blackthoughtsredwritingUnstoppable: Chapter 9: Of Surprises and Balls

24th December 2009:
The time jumps confuse me a bit but its all good. =] It's still amazing to read. Here we go last chapter. My review is going to be larger and more in depth (i hope) lol than the others have been.

 Report Review

Review #42, by blackthoughtsredwritingUnstoppable: Chapter 8: Let's Be Honest... I Love You

24th December 2009:
I knew they would end up loving each other. I just knew it =]

 Report Review

Review #43, by blackthoughtsredwritingUnstoppable: Chapter 7: A Little Too Well

24th December 2009:
I only hope that Harry and Ron at least try to accept it. I do feel sorry for Harry, but he did have his chance.

 Report Review

Review #44, by blackthoughtsredwritingUnstoppable: Chapter 6: Brave Admonitions

24th December 2009:
It was a little short, but the chapter was ok. It didn't have a lot of detail. Not one of my favorite chapters. sorry if you take my critisicm hard. I don't mean to be rude. One of the things though I like is how he didn't know how to say he was falling for her and that he had been thinking about it since their trip to America. So overall it was a decent chapter =] Sorry about the criticism

 Report Review

Review #45, by blackthoughtsredwritingUnstoppable: Chapter 5: American Apologies

24th December 2009:
That was my favorite chapter so far. I like at the end how you put in the old couple and how they think back to when they were that age and falling in love. It ties in well with the story. Keep up the good writing =]

 Report Review

Review #46, by blackthoughtsredwritingUnstoppable: Chapter 4: Answers and Arguments

24th December 2009:
I wonder if they will actually fall in love at the end. This reminds me of a book written by amelia atwater(spellcheck) Rhodes. They fell in love in the end. Anyways, good work on this chapter.

 Report Review

Review #47, by blackthoughtsredwritingUnstoppable: Chapter 3: Of Roses and Seduction

24th December 2009:
Wow. They have an insane sex drive. lol. I like that

 Report Review

Review #48, by blackthoughtsredwritingUnstoppable: Chapter 2: Unbridled Passion

23rd December 2009:
Lol. Women who are mad and horny are scary when you're tired. Good job on this chapter

 Report Review

Review #49, by blackthoughtsredwritingUnstoppable: Chapter 1: A New Beginning

23rd December 2009:
I think she was to quick to decide. That was a little confusing. Although I like how she keeps thinking that it won't work. I like it =]

 Report Review

Review #50, by blackthoughtsredwritingUnstoppable: Prologue: A Shocking Proposal

23rd December 2009:
How interesting. the first chapter has caught my attention and i shall read more =] Good job

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>