Reading Reviews From Member: blackthoughtsredwriting
  
129 Reviews Found

Review #1, by blackthoughtsredwritingLost Lullaby: From Fire to Ice

30th August 2014:
Very interesting read. I both love and hate how you don't explain who is actually in the story. I do wish you would've explained what she did to deserve Azkaban though.

Your grammar and vocabulary is pretty good. No mistakes that I saw =)

All in all, a very good read. I hope to read more from you in the future

blackthoughtsredwriting

Author's Response: Thank you! It was a scene between Lily and Harry, but I didn't want to explicitly state that because it didn't feel right within the context of her narration. It's hard to straddle the line between a narrator who's not mentally stable and telling the story. The reason she's in Azkaban has to do with the fire she kept seeing, but that I did want to leave up for interpretation.

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing! I'm glad you enjoyed it. :)


 Report Review

Review #2, by blackthoughtsredwritingWhispers To An Empty Wind: Falling In and Out of Love

6th February 2013:
You really got to stop killing people off you're making me sad lol.

My god this story was amazing. It was a tear jerker from start to finish. The dialogue mixed with paragraphs was kind of confusing at first but I got past it. Your banner and story name are absolutely perfect.

Good job =]

 Report Review

Review #3, by blackthoughtsredwritingDear Daddy: Dear Daddy

6th February 2013:
I spoke to soon. I came to your page and saw that you had written 2 stories.

This story is so sad! I think I found 1 typo and everything else was perfect. The dialogue wasn't choppy (something I need to work on myself) and the conversation between Rose and Emily was really nice.

The letter takes the cake. The fact that she's writing a letter to her dead father is heartwrenching, especially the part about how she made him a father's day card and Ginny stayed up all night crying.

This was an astounding story and I do hope you continue writing. 10/10 and very good job =]

 Report Review

Review #4, by blackthoughtsredwritingFlicker: Chapter 1

17th January 2013:
That was an interesting read. The banner is absolutely stunning as well. I think that's what drew me in to read it in the first place. You captured Sirius' feelings perfectly. Good job =]

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you liked the story and the banner as well. :3 I was hoping that the banner would work (I made it!), and I'm really happy it did. Thanks for the review! You made my day :D

 Report Review

Review #5, by blackthoughtsredwritingFalling In Love.: Warnings and Curses.

13th January 2013:
Every time Someone is about to take the next leap in their relationship whether it's a simple kiss all the way up to sex, it gets freaking interupted. Gr.

The ending was perfect. I don't think anyone expects Harry to just lead another normal life after he kills Voldemort. His followers would've wanted revenge

Another wonderful chapter =]

Author's Response: I was worried that people would be upset by the abrupt change, but I guess not! Thank you for the review!
~Magicalis Writer


 Report Review

Review #6, by blackthoughtsredwritingFalling In Love.: Girl-To-Girl Talk.

13th January 2013:
You added humor. Good. Not the gut busting kind just subtle humor which I prefer.

Are we going to find out what "the gift" was that she gave him last year?

Author's Response: Hint: It's from the Deathly Hallows. ;)
~Magicalis Writer


 Report Review

Review #7, by blackthoughtsredwritingFalling In Love.: The Guessing Game.

13th January 2013:
A little bit more lengthy. I like it. I like how Harry decided to go back to school. (He's doing it for Ginny and he knows it) =]

I really like your dialogue. It's one of my fail points. I have wonderful ideas but horrible dialogue and dialogue is a very important part in story writing. And it goes for all your chapters, not just this one

Author's Response: Thank you! I often struggle with dialogue also, but writing this story has helped to strengthen it. Thank you so much!
~Magicalis Writer


 Report Review

Review #8, by blackthoughtsredwritingFalling In Love.: Flowers and Pictures.

13th January 2013:
All the stories i've read i never read one where Petunia divorced Vernon. I've just read how Dudley and Petunia may have made their ammends and kept it quiet from him. Excellent idea though. Vernon was an ass hole. =] Good job again

Author's Response: I was hoping that someone would react kindly to that point... thank you!
~Magicalis Writer


 Report Review

Review #9, by blackthoughtsredwritingFalling In Love.: Petunia Evans.

13th January 2013:
Odd. I guess i'm not the only one that wants to see Petunia and Dudley be nice to Harry and reconcile their differences. lol =] Good job

Author's Response: Awesome, you'll love this story, then, I'll be adding them in a lot more in the coming chapters. Thanks for the review!
~Magicalis Writer


 Report Review

Review #10, by blackthoughtsredwritingDancing Shoes: Come and dance...

13th January 2013:
That was really good. I liked it. You don't see much of MW/AW as the main pairing so it was a nice change. It was sweet to. Good job =]

Author's Response: Hello- I'm glad you enjoyed reading! I think that Molly/Arthur is a pairing which needs more love- I found them great fun to write!
Thankyou for your kind words :)


 Report Review

Review #11, by blackthoughtsredwritingGinny Weasley a.k.a Ginny Potter: Ginny Weasley a.k.a Ginny Potter

10th January 2013:
That was actually good. I was a little skeptical at first, but I enjoyed it. Good job =]

 Report Review

Review #12, by blackthoughtsredwritingFalling In Love.: Confessions and Parchment.

10th January 2013:
I'm not sure I like this chapter. Not anything to do with your writing persay. I just always imagined that after the battle Harry and Ginny would have a big row and then snog and make up and be together. Although everything else is fine, good job again =]

Author's Response: Yeah, that was originally what I planned to do. But then I read other fanfic's about these two after the battle, and that always happens! I might have them have a row or something in a few chapters, as I don't plan on them being the perfect couple, especially after everything they had gone through. Thanks for your opinion again, though. And the review!
~Magicalis Writer


 Report Review

Review #13, by blackthoughtsredwritingFalling In Love.: Questioning a Horrid Dancer.

10th January 2013:
Another wonderful chapter. May I make a suggestion though. Usually it doesn't bother me but it feels like this story is missing something. Idk if it's the short chapters or what but maybe try to make the chapters a little bit more in depth/longer. Don't get me wrong i'm loving the story so far. It's just the stories I like, i like them to be really long so I don't finish them to fast. I probably sound like a douche now. lol. I know sometimes, it's difficult to make long chapters. I myself have that problem, but it makes for a better reading experience in my opinion.

Well it was another very good chapter despite the briefness of it. Good job

Author's Response: Yes, I've been meaning to go back and re-write the story. I might do that for Camp NaNoWriMo. And it's alright. I love when people tell me their opinions. The truth is, I usually have different versions of each chapter I write, and pick the one that suits the story best. Writer's Block is also a big problem. Thanks for the reviews, though; they really help me!
~Magicalis Writer


 Report Review

Review #14, by blackthoughtsredwritingFalling In Love.: Discussion With A Red Head.

10th January 2013:
Nice 1st chapter. A little short but still good.

The end was kind of awkward but other than that it was pretty good =]

Author's Response: Yeah, I've been wanting to re-write that chapter for a while now. Thanks for the review, though!
~Magicalis Writer


 Report Review

Review #15, by blackthoughtsredwritingTruth or Dare: Did someone said truth or dare?!

7th January 2013:
I don't know why but this story had me laughing. Don't ask me why but with all the couples making out i seriously thought they were just about ready to have an orgy. It was an enjoyable read though. lol =]

 Report Review

Review #16, by blackthoughtsredwritingForgotten : Forgotten

7th January 2013:
That was interesting. A little odd, but I like it. I'm just not use to Tom/Voldemort love stories. There's not to many on here. It was nice though. Good job =]

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you enjoyed it :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by blackthoughtsredwritingHaunted: Gone

7th January 2013:
Very good story. I like it =]

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

~Rosie


 Report Review

Review #18, by blackthoughtsredwritingThe Boy Who Never Was: A Cruel World

7th January 2013:
I like it. It was an interesting read =]

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it! :) Thanks for reading and reviewing. :)

~Rosie


 Report Review

Review #19, by blackthoughtsredwritingSomething to Remember: The Rhythm of love

2nd January 2013:
It was a sweet little one-shot. I found some grammatical errors but other than that it was a really good story. Good job =]

Author's Response: Thank you! =D And thanks for mentioning that! Could you point them out, please? =)

 Report Review

Review #20, by blackthoughtsredwritingwe were just kids.: where did our eternity go?

2nd January 2013:
This story is amazing. I don't even know who it's about, but maybe it's better that way. I think the reader can decided for him/herself who the story is about

Author's Response: Exactly what I had in mind! :) Thank you so much! Made my night

 Report Review

Review #21, by blackthoughtsredwritingTime For Miracles: Time For Miracles

2nd January 2013:
This story is amazing. I see you have like 50 other stories. Damn that's gonna take forever to read it all. Reading this little one-shot has inspired me to read your other stories though. It was really good =]

 Report Review

Review #22, by blackthoughtsredwritingExit Wounds: Exit Wounds

7th December 2012:
This was very powerful. I liked how you didn't include any certain character into the story leaving it up to the reader to decide who this could possibly be about. Personally I feel like if you had incorporated who this was about into the story it would take away from what the story is really about.

Very good job. 10/10 =]

Author's Response: Thanks! :D

Yeah, I wanted that element of mystery so people could make their own decisions about who the person was rather than me telling them.

Thanks for the review! :D


 Report Review

Review #23, by blackthoughtsredwritingHe Never Told Her: He Never Told Her

5th December 2012:
This is the shortest yet most beautiful S/L i've ever read =]

Author's Response: Wow thank you so much for that! I'm so glad that you enjoyed this oneshot! Thank you for taking the time to read and review!

~Slytherinchica08~


 Report Review

Review #24, by blackthoughtsredwritingThe Last Dance: Dancing Ensures

5th December 2012:
I like this. It's really good. It's sad though =[

Author's Response: Thanks! Sadness is some I'm quite good at writing, so I've been told.

- Jasmine


 Report Review

Review #25, by blackthoughtsredwritingWhere Our Echoes End: Tomorrow, Perhaps

3rd March 2011:
First off I have to say that the story title and summary are simply amazing. They like jumped out at me and kicked me in the face and said "Hey you, read this story." Anyways, the scene was emotional. I like emotional. I like how you added bits of humor in the story but not overdoing it to much.

It's sad how people change like you portrayed in this chapter. I think this is the type of change that is emotional for most.

Reading this story got me thinking about how I would handle a situation like this or how I would feel in real life and I think when a person can relate to a story in real life, or starts thinking about how things like this could play out outside the story, then you've written a good story.

I found nothing wrong with this story at all. While there was really only once scene, the plot itself was very smooth and detailed.

I give this story a 10/10 and shall be adding it to my favorites. Please update soon =]

blackthoughtsredwriting

Author's Response: This was such a lovely review to receive.

The story title was one I was saving up for another story for ages, but I saw the banner and the concept formed and I was like "Eh, why not?" so on it went.

People changing is sometimes sad, but in this case, I really suppose it was for the better. Percy/Penny wasn't fated to happen and they both eventually find other people.

I'm so happy that it applied out of the story! It was just a really lovely review to receive and I'm thrilled you enjoyed the little story!

Celeste


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>