Reading Reviews From Member: GinnyPotter25
  
365 Reviews Found

Review #1, by GinnyPotter25Clash: Lights

24th July 2012:
So I realized that in my unadulterated obsession with this story, I have neglected reviews for a little bit. How rude of me, because this story is literally my most favorite story on the planet and in the history of forever and all eternity.
I love James and Agatha. Big shocker, I know. But the way you write them makes me almost relive similar experiences in my life. It's so easy to relate to Agatha, and that's really hard to write.
It's also very hard to write a character as frustrating as James and still manage to make him utterly desirable, so kudos to you. You have accomplished both these things, brilliantly.
I cannot wait to see what happens next in regards to this particular chapter. It's quite severe, I think, considering he didn't really do anything hugely offensive. So hopefully you were just adhering to your love of cliffhangers, and will let the poor guy off the hook.
Either way, as long as the James/Agatha situation remains as frustrating as ever, I don't think I'll be able to quit this story. And I think most people will agree with me.
:D
In summary - I love this. A whole lot. And I can't wait for the next update!
10/10

 Report Review

Review #2, by GinnyPotter25Still Delicate: Epilogue

20th February 2012:
THREEQUEL FROM AIDAN'S POV PLEASE. :)
congratulations dear, this was wonderful. :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by GinnyPotter25Clash: Blur

8th February 2012:
I literally love this story more than any I've ever read. =) great update! Can't wait for more!

 Report Review

Review #4, by GinnyPotter25Clash: Fireworks

14th October 2011:
i love when you update this. it's my favorite story on the planet and i just love love love it so much. and this, this was brilliant as always. James reminds me of someone I know and hate and love, and reading this seems like you ripped it outta my life (minus the kissing...unfortunately). GREAT JOB! and i can't wait for the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #5, by GinnyPotter25etc. etc. (and life goes on): Kiss Me Twice, Shame On Me

19th September 2011:
i love this story.
and i love albus.
that's all.
:)

Author's Response: Aw, thanks! :D

 Report Review

Review #6, by GinnyPotter25Still Delicate: Awkward.

19th September 2011:
well i LOVE tom :) he reminds me of the guy i like! scorpius is cool still, but i wouldn't mind some tom-time!

 Report Review

Review #7, by GinnyPotter25etc. etc. (and life goes on): Marginally Better Than a Broom Closet

20th August 2011:
that. was. excellence. :)
i'm very happy now!

Author's Response: Thanks! ^__^

 Report Review

Review #8, by GinnyPotter25Ready or Not, Here we Go: Ready or Not, Here we Go

19th July 2011:
hey hun, don't forget to credit me as the artist of the banner ^_^
and cute story :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by GinnyPotter25Suck it Up: Diagon Alley; Part 2

19th July 2011:
hey i saw your story and read your banner woes and then i realized i made the banner for this :P
to put the banner in your story, just go edit the story summary. there you'll see a little picture logo on the bar which has the bold, italic and all of that. copy the URL of the banner into the window that pops up and then click on the box that says "preview" and has a bunch of latin looking words in it. then hit ok and the banner will show up in your summary :) if this doesn't help, there should be a topic somewhere on TDA about how to do this that'll probably be clearer :P

Author's Response: Thanks for the instructions:) the only thing I don't get is how to get to the direct link.. should i be signed in to the account i made for the banner or not? and when i tried, it came out to be a broken link :/

 Report Review

Review #10, by GinnyPotter25Headstrong: Chapter One

19th July 2011:
haha i like this :) (sorry i'm not a creeper, i just wanted to see if the banner looked ok ^_^ and i read your story) i can't wait to read more, this is so reminiscent of my life :P

Author's Response: I'm so glad you like it! I'm in the middle of writing the second chapter now. Can I just say, the banner is absolutely amazing. :) Thank you so much again.

 Report Review

Review #11, by GinnyPotter25Ugly Love: It's Complicated

22nd June 2011:
aw Lyra is like my favorite name ever.

Author's Response: Hi again!

Aww, really? I like the name Carina more, but Lyra is definitely pretty. Pretty names for little ladies that have become very dear to me. I feel like crying each time I write them as the story progresses.

Thanks for reviewing!

~Leigh


 Report Review

Review #12, by GinnyPotter25Along Came Lucy: Surprise

22nd June 2011:
ACK! WHAT?
WHEN DID THEY EVEN DO IT?
ok i gotta go read the sequel obviously :P

Author's Response: Oh, sometime during that brief relationship. Apparently xD.

But yes, reading the sequel would be a good idea. My writing improved from here to there, hopefully, ha.

Thanks for all these reviews! They brightened my day, that's for sure (:.

~Leigh


 Report Review

Review #13, by GinnyPotter25Along Came Lucy: Understanding

22nd June 2011:
wow, evil rose huh?
who'd have thought?

Author's Response: Oh, she definitely had her moment there. I don't know how I feel about it looking back, but hey, I liked writing it at the time. (:

But yeah, definitely a different side to the Rose we knew through the story.

~Leigh


 Report Review

Review #14, by GinnyPotter25Along Came Lucy: Promise

22nd June 2011:
aw man. well at least he owned up and all.

Author's Response: Yeees. I didn't want him to keep on with her when he went and kissed her cousin. Maybe that backbone is hardening a bit? (:

~Leigh


 Report Review

Review #15, by GinnyPotter25Along Came Lucy: Mistake

22nd June 2011:
ok so maybe i ship scorpius/lucy a tensy bit after reading that ;)

Author's Response: Just a teensy bit? xD

I find them so adorable. If they got together it would be so incredibly fluffy -.-.

~Leigh


 Report Review

Review #16, by GinnyPotter25Along Came Lucy: Poison

22nd June 2011:
i really don't like scorpius right now.
he has no backbone!

Author's Response: I definitely had moments where I disliked him. He can be so stupid sometimes, and I really do wish he had a backbone. Hopefully by the end of the sequel, he'll have one... Hopefully, or I'll need to write another story xD.

~Leigh


 Report Review

Review #17, by GinnyPotter25Along Came Lucy: Imperfect

22nd June 2011:
so my brother totally started annoying me last night while i was reading this and i had to stop halfway through (gr)
but i'm back!
omg lucy. ugh idk at this point i support neither pairing!
Theo and Asha! WOOT! heh heh

Author's Response: Haha. The joys of siblings, yes? Wouldn't know really xD.

But yay for you being back ^^.
That's a new one! If you support neither pairing, it makes it easier when you make it to the end, that's for sure. I'm a little biased for Scorpius/Lucy though, ha. Even if I throw every single roadblock I can into the way each time they get close. They hate me right now.

I think you're my first Theo/Asha shipper. They're cute, aren't they? Too bad they get so little air time. That really should change. -rubs chin-

Once again, thanks for reviewing! I appreciate it.

~Leigh


 Report Review

Review #18, by GinnyPotter25Enemies with Benefits : Lies and Found Out

22nd June 2011:
haha raunchy it was!
i actually liked Fred's POV. Less whiny ^_^ as guys are wont to be.
good job!

Author's Response: I love raunchy scenes..just not when i'm writing them. (;

 Report Review

Review #19, by GinnyPotter25Along Came Lucy: Ball

22nd June 2011:
finally. Theo and Asha

Author's Response: Yes, finally. If Theo didn't end up with Asha after too long, then his frustration along with Lucy's was going to have me pulling my hair out xD.

Thanks for reviewing!

~Leigh


 Report Review

Review #20, by GinnyPotter25Along Came Lucy: Revelation

22nd June 2011:
AH!
that preview!!! OMG ok reading the next chapter immediately. thank god you've completed this haha

Author's Response: Haha. Yeees. I feel that exact same way when authors leave previews, or a cliffhanger. I'm always glad the story's done so that I can find out without being interrupted.

Thanks for the review!

~Leigh


 Report Review

Review #21, by GinnyPotter25Along Came Lucy: Clueless

22nd June 2011:
GR Davies is irritating. Who did Roger Davies marry for this child to be born?
Great chapter as always though ^_^

Author's Response: Haha. The way I see it, he married this woman called Arianna Higgs. She'll be the cousin of that one Slytherin, but she was actually in Ravenclaw, like Roger.

She's nice, so where Davies gets his attitude from, I have no idea -.-.

Thanks for that, and for reviewing!

~Leigh


 Report Review

Review #22, by GinnyPotter25Along Came Lucy: Match

22nd June 2011:
oops, i forgot to review for chapter 2 tee hee. that's how arrested i am by your story! ^_^ pat yourself on the back!
i really like this. i'm not sure if scorpius is to be paired with lily or rose? but i suppose not knowing is the fun of it. ^_^

Author's Response: Haha, that's fine. And that compliment has me smiling like mad over here.

Ahh, you'll see. I hope who he ends up with surprises you.

Thanks for reviewing!

~Leigh


 Report Review

Review #23, by GinnyPotter25Along Came Lucy: Madwoman

22nd June 2011:
i like it! i've never really thought of Lucy as a good character for a pairing. ^_^ thanks for changing my mind!

Author's Response: Hi there!

I'm glad you like it. Lucy is one of those characters that aren't explored enough, and I've always been somewhat curious about Percy's kids. While Scorp/Rose is the more popular pairing, there's so much possibility for him to be with someone else. And who better than another Weasley?

I'm glad your mind has been changed, and I hope you continue to enjoy the story.

Thanks so much for reviewing!

~Leigh


 Report Review

Review #24, by GinnyPotter25:

22nd June 2011:
yay update! ^_^ i like this. i really like Felton especially. he's super nice.
and hot, from what i hear about his muscles. ;)
good chapter! keep up the good work!

Author's Response: If only Felton was a real person...why can't we have more people like him in real life? And his muscles are pretty nice ;)
thank you for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #25, by GinnyPotter25Clash: Swirl

14th June 2011:
ah so good. i love when they fight. except i love it more when they dont. ;)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>