Reading Reviews From Member: Lady Fluff
  
25 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Lady FluffLove It All: Mascara Bleeds Into My Eye

16th July 2009:
You really have the power to make the reader feel for the characters. For example, I hate Sarah with a burning passion. She sounds positively awful. I love the things Hannah said throughout the chapter. They were so cuttingly sarcastic and witty. The last line killed me? Five years? Poor babies. I eagerly await your next update.

Author's Response: it'll be coming soon! i have so much muse for this fic that i can't even believe it.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Lady FluffLove It All: Love Is Not A Victory March

16th July 2009:
Another great chapter. The dialogue between Neville and Hannah just seems so natural, like they are best friends talking. And, you made it so easy to picture them walking next to each other. For some reason, I keep picturing Hannah as Evan Rachel Wood in that Woody Allen movie that just came out? I truly have no idea why. But, that is beside the point. I especially loved the bit about the snake and Sarah's name. =)

Author's Response: thanks so much. ^_^ i think it's the hair, because i thought the same thing when i saw the trailer for it. :P

 Report Review

Review #3, by Lady FluffLove It All: Prologue

16th July 2009:
This is beautifully written. I really love it, especially the opening line about pigtails. It really fit. I cannot wait to get onto the next chapter and see what else is in store! =) 10/10. Duh.

Author's Response: thank you very much! i'm happy you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Lady FluffInsignificance: Insignificance

7th May 2009:
That was positively beautiful. It just captured the feeling of unrequited love perfectly. Victoire was not portrayed as evil, like she usually is in Teddy/Dominique fics. Instead, the whole relationship is portrayed realistically. I felt so bad for Dominique I kind of wanted to wrap my arms around the computer screen and give her a big hug. xD
*10/10

Author's Response: aww thank you! I'm sure she would have appreciated it :)

thanks so much for reviewing :D


 Report Review

Review #5, by Lady FluffTeddy & Victoire: A Love Story: Teddy & Victoire: A Love Story

7th May 2009:
Aw. This was so cute. I usually hate reading pure fluff but for some reason, I loved every single word of this. It was just so.realistic. I could picture the whole situation happening in real life. xD And I loved the whole "you're my girl, Victoire" line. Too cute.

Author's Response: Hehe, fluff is good in small doses :D

 Report Review

Review #6, by Lady FluffSnow Red: Astolat

30th April 2009:
Eeee. You had me at Snow White. This story has such a fairy tale feel about it. The tower, the castle, everything. I am in love with it and your writing style. I can't wait until you update.

Author's Response: It definitely is a fairy tale, but as other reviewers have noted, it's more a fairy tale gone wrong than anything :P I'm glad that I managed to recreate that atmosphere, though, because that's what I wanted to do. I'm so flattered by this review! My life is ridiculously, unfairly busy right now, but I am at work on the next chapter and will hopefully be done soon-ish! Thanks for the review! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #7, by Lady FluffQuadrivium: The Dragon Hunt

29th April 2009:
Oh wow. I started looking for Founder's fics and I stumbled upon this and I honestly could not be happier. I am in love with the fairy tale feel of this chapter. I mean, you had me at 'princess'. xD Helga is so cute and she is the perfect heroine for this story. I cannot wait until you update.

Author's Response: Oh thank you so much for stumbling on my story and giving it a try! :D Founders fics aren't very common on the site but the ones that are already here, are very good, so it's wonderful that you decided to read mine :) I love fairy tales as well and since no one has tried it yet with the Founders era, I decided to go all-out fairy tale with this story - princesses, knights, castles, and dragons. I'm excited to see what you think about the rest of the story ... second chapter should be up soon! Thanks for your review dear!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Lady FluffNo One Mourns the Wicked: Wallflower

26th April 2009:
This is a beautiful piece of writing. The beginning when Tom was describing Giselle was positively poetic. It is very different to see Tom as a social outcast. For some reason, I have always thought of him as being charming and popular but the way you described it made sense. The last paragraph was just.wow. Amazing. xD

Author's Response: Thank you! I was kind of worried that when I continued the story, that poetic feel would be lost, but I think it worked... sort of. XD Thank you so much! I'm glad you liked it ^_^

 Report Review

Review #9, by Lady FluffNoli Me Tangere: Noli Me Tangere

12th April 2009:
This story was beautiful. The writing, the plot work, the characterizations , everything. Positively lovely.
*10/10.

Author's Response: Thank you! You're positively lovely too!

Inkpot x


 Report Review

Review #10, by Lady FluffSurface Tension: Who You Are

8th April 2009:
That was really, really good. I love how you used present tense. It fit perfectly. But, ohemgee, I wanted to slap Cedric across the face when he left Ken. Aw. =[ Poor Ken. I so would not have guessed that this was your first attempt at writing slash if I had not read the author's note. Great job!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you liked it. I really appreciate your comments ^_^

 Report Review

Review #11, by Lady FluffSweet Hereafter: Epilogue: Forgotten Angels

7th April 2009:
This has to be one of the most beautifully written fanfictions I have ever read. Psh, it is one of the most beautifully pieces of any type of writing that I have ever read. Whenever I need inspiration for a particularly dark scene, I come back and read this because of how well done it is. I cannot wait for you to update this. It is just...wow. It should go without saying that I am giving you 10/10. xD

 Report Review

Review #12, by Lady FluffGhost: Chapter One

4th April 2009:
Another wonderful chapter. I love the whole dynamic between Dominique and Vic, especially how Vic is not intentionally awful to Dom but ends up upsetting her anyways. It is a lot like many family relationships in real life. The bit when Fleur said that Dom should go to the wedding because Vic got her an owl made me crack up. I can't wait for your next chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm so glad you liked it! I'll update as soon as possible!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Lady FluffTaciturn: Parts X, XI and XII

4th April 2009:
Yay! Tonks. I have started to hate Sirius for how awful he is to Remus so Tonks is a welcome change. I feel so bad for Remus throughout this whole thing, especially when he admits that Sirius does not love him back. =[ Hopefully Tonks will make him feel better!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Lady FluffTaciturn: Part IV

4th April 2009:
Oh my god. This chapter makes me want to hit Sirius. How can he be so mean to Remus? =[ Anyway, I am in love with your writing style and it is just perfect for this fic.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Lady FluffOverpowered: Overpowered

4th April 2009:
That was...wow. One of the best portrayals of Bellatrix I have ever read. I really like how you had it in second person because it really draws the reader in. It was just perfect for this one-shot. The relationship between Bellatrix and Voldemort has always been a bit off and you portray it perfectly in this one-shot. 10/10. Duh. xD

 Report Review

Review #16, by Lady Fluff:

3rd April 2009:
Oh my god. I love Repo and I love Harry Potter and I love this fic. Update as soon as possible!

Author's Response: Update is on the way! Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Lady FluffHoneydukes: Honeydukes

3rd April 2009:
That has to be one of the most beautiful one shots I have ever read. It was just...lovely. As soon as Draco showed up, my heart started beating really fast because I knew what was coming but I did not want it to happen. But it did. Wow. Amazing job.

Author's Response: thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Lady FluffFlawless Mistakes: Blood

28th March 2009:
Oh my god, that was brilliant. It just pulled me in and would not let me go. I love the little notes, I think they are a brilliant way to describe what is going on. The only really mistake I saw was that you spelled 'Victoire' wrong but that is so minor it barely matters. And, I think that first person is the best way to go for this whole story because of the nature of the story and stuff but I love first person so I am kind of biased. Anyway, this chapter is amazing and I cannot wait for your next chapter.

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed the little notes and first person. I was really nervous about those two. Anyways thanks for the very nice words, and I'm glad you enjoyed it so much.

The next chapter should be out as soon as I aquire a beta.


 Report Review

Review #19, by Lady FluffClash: Prologue

28th March 2009:
Aw. I love Agatha. She is just so relatable and lovable. She reminds me of myself to be honest which could be a good or bad thing. I usually do not read humor fics but you pull it off so naturally. I love it!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! And of course it's a good thing to be like Agatha... kind of ;)


 Report Review

Review #20, by Lady FluffGhost: Prologue

26th March 2009:
It is really hard to find Dominique-centric stories nowadays and you write her so well. The summary really sucked me in and the prologue just made me even more hooked. Update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I will update as soon as possible!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Lady FluffPretty Boy: Prologue: Mockingbird

21st March 2009:
Psh. It does not seem corny to me but if it is, I positively adore its corniness. Your writing style is very good and leaves me wanting more. I can't wait until the next chapter.

Author's Response: Haha, thank you. I'm a little worried now just because I THINK the style for the rest of the story is a little different from this first chapter. But I dunno, it could change. I don't have a lot planned out yet.
Nevertheless, thank you SO much for the compliment!!!


 Report Review

Review #22, by Lady FluffAs Clichéd as It Sounds...: Lily's Sleepless Night

21st March 2009:
Wow. That was amazing. The friendship between Athena and Lily is so cute and real. I especially loved the bit about the only secret Lily has ever told Athena and Alice. It made me chuckle. The passage in which Lily admitted that she wanted James to kiss her like he kissed Dorcas was beautifully written. Everything flowed together and it was just.wow. You really capture the whole teenage infatuation thing in that one paragraph and it really blew me away. I eagerly await your next chapter.

Author's Response: Ahhh, teenage infatuation. It's something I know too well (this is the point where I slap myself). I am SO happy that you said that though! That was really what I was trying to get too - I'm glad I accomplished it. :) Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Lady FluffAs Clichéd as It Sounds...: Athena's Lost and Found

21st March 2009:
I am in love with this story. I usually avoid Sirius/OC, they tend to be ridden with cliches and badly written original characters who make me want to rip my hair out but, this one is simply amazing. You have taken all of the cliches and really made them work. Athena just seems so real and relatable. All of the characters do. You write them as teenagers, rather than caricatures or anything of that sort. 10/10. Duh.

Author's Response: YAY! Wow, that's amazing. Haha. I've been trying all along to get the cliches in there but in a way that makes it real, in some sort of way. Reinvent it, I guess. After all, cliches are cliches because people like them, right? If you write it in a good way, then it's undeniable that it's going to be fun to write and read. Well, anyway, that was my thinking! I'm so glad I did it too! Eek! Thanks for reading and reviewing, dahling. :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by Lady FluffPurgatory: Awakening

18th March 2009:
This chapter sucked me in immediately. The writing, the plot, the everything, it is just so great. I cannot wait to read the rest. It is positively lovely. Seriously.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so glad you like it. Hope you stick around!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Lady FluffWorth It: Worth It

14th March 2009:
That was positively lovely. With such an unlikely pairing, it is often difficult to keep the characters in character but I think you did a great job. I especially liked Luna throughout this. It was just too cute for words.

Author's Response: This one-shot was just pure fluff because angsty stuff isn't exactly my forte. Thank you! I hate it when people get OOC so it would be hypocritical of me to do the same. Your review just made my day :]

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login