Reading Reviews From Member: nickie02
  
158 Reviews Found

Review #1, by nickie02My Light In Darkness: Does this Darkness Have a Name?

5th November 2010:
I love the way that you incorperated the quotes from One Tree Hill they worked really with the story. I love the story so far. I think that you are doing a great job moving your story along and showing the breaks in Hermione's personality to show she is more than a cold blooded killer.

Author's Response: One Tree Hill is probably one of the most well-thought out programs! All the quotes that mean something in relation to the episode is just brilliant! I love the writing, and when I first heard this quote I fell in love with it, despite it being one of the most heartbreaking episode! It was only whilst I was writing this chapter that it hit me! The quote was perfect! I just couldn't resist!

On a more related note, thank you! I struggle so much with Hermione, so I'm so glad that you think I'm doing an acceptable job! I know progression is slow, which I was nervous about, so I'm happy there are those who enjoy it ;)

Thank you for the great review!


 Report Review

Review #2, by nickie02We Were There: The Part Where the End Starts

28th September 2010:
Wow! It usually takes me a few more chapters to fall in love with a story, but this seems to be the exception. I absolutely love this story and can't wait to see what you have in store for this story. Patiently waiting for the next chapter.

 Report Review

Review #3, by nickie02Journey To The Aisle: Rekindling The Fire

19th May 2010:
I will tell you I personally loved the chapter and I think it all blended well with the story.

Author's Response: thank you ! =)

 Report Review

Review #4, by nickie02Unexpected Ending: The cooling of the tempest

4th May 2010:
Love it. I don't mind a little complication in the story. Just remember healers can be wrong about gender, I was suppose to be a boy, and my brother was suppose to be a girl.

Author's Response: I'm glad u liked it. As for healer's making mistakes, for the purpose of this story, I'm glad that healers aren't perfect. ;D

 Report Review

Review #5, by nickie02Unexpected Ending: Trouble is brewing

15th April 2010:
Loved the chapter, just a suggestion to double check spelling just a few minor mistakes I saw that spell check wouldn't catch. Can't wait until the next chapter.

Author's Response: thanks for the suggestion. I'll try to keep it in mind, but I'm so busy, I barely have enough time to write the chapter, let alone check it. But I'll keep an eye out.
Glad you liked the chapter. Thanks for reviewing :D


 Report Review

Review #6, by nickie02Journey To The Aisle: Frustrations and Preparations

15th April 2010:
Loved it, and I have since I started reading this story. I can't wait to see what you have in store for the nect chapter.

Author's Response: aww thank you =)

 Report Review

Review #7, by nickie02The Corner Market: Duplicate Story Line

18th February 2010:
Lovely story, I always get excited to see a new chapter to read. Keep it up.

Author's Response: thank you! and i promise i'm trying my best :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by nickie02Learning To Live Again: Chapter 1

27th January 2010:
I like the start of your story, and cannot wait to see where you take this story.

 Report Review

Review #9, by nickie02Harry Black and the Philosiphors Stone: Future plans

27th September 2009:
I like the concept of your story, in fact I might even get a hang of Lucius and his family being part of the 'good' guys. I am looking forward to seeing where you take this story.

Nickie

 Report Review

Review #10, by nickie02Harry Potter and the Veil of Friendship: Mistakes and Betrayal

27th September 2009:
I really loved this chapter. I can't wait to see what you have in store for the rest of this story. There is going to be more chapters, right? I really hope so.

10/10

Author's Response: thank you very much for the review, i'm so glad you liked it :) yep we're gonna have a couple more chapies :)

CP09


 Report Review

Review #11, by nickie02Stealing Cinderella: Stealing Cinderella

25th September 2009:
I really liked the story. You used one of my favorite songs which probably helped cauld hear it playing in my head while I read the story. It fit with the song perfectly.

10/10

Author's Response: thank you so much! yeah it's a great song. i got the idea while listening to it in the car on my way home from a little trip. song fics are so easy to write! well, maybe not easy, but a heck of a lot easier than novels. :) anyways now i'm rambling. thank you for reading!

 Report Review

Review #12, by nickie02The Present: Chapter One - From Zero to Bitch in 3.4 Seconds

24th September 2009:
I have to say another great story. I loved the way that you protrayed Ginny in this story, I just loved it.

 Report Review

Review #13, by nickie02The way it would have been.: My epilogue

21st August 2009:
While I liked the story, the epilogue had a different feel to it then the first chapter of the story. It seemed rushed and didn't have the flow that the first had. But still a good story.

 Report Review

Review #14, by nickie02In Fair Hogwarts: Fire and Ice

23rd July 2009:
Well worth the wait. Can't wait to see what is going to come next. Not going to lie I really am hoping that someone kicks Ron butt in the next chapter, maybe leaving him a little bloody. That is my hope. 10/10

Author's Response: Lol well maybe I'll throw something in there along those lines ;)

 Report Review

Review #15, by nickie02Seeking The Lost: Chapter Two - Tabletop Publishing

5th June 2009:
Another fabulous chapter, keep it up.

Nickie

Author's Response: thanks so much, I'm glad you like it

apaidan


 Report Review

Review #16, by nickie02Padfoot&Prongs: Chapter 15: Harry's Fourteenth.

4th June 2009:
Wow, I just finished reading this story and I got to say I really liked it. Great job on it.

Nickie ^_~

10/10

Author's Response: wow thank you, it's not as good as my other ones, but i'm glad you liked it.

Thank you for the review


 Report Review

Review #17, by nickie02Secrets, Lies and Happiness: Prologue: The Plan

4th June 2009:
I like this story so far and am intriged to see where you are taking this story. I will admit I haven't read the previous story Padfoot and Prongs, but I think I will now. Don't know how I missed that one. Keep up the story.

Nickie

Author's Response: Hey thanks for the review, next chapter should be up after the queue reopens, it shouldn't matter if you havent read my other story, although it would be appreciated. I have to warn you that as it was my first one, it's not that good.

 Report Review

Review #18, by nickie02Seeking The Lost: Chapter One - A Rude Awakening

31st May 2009:
I knew it wouldn't be long before you had another story out. I love it so far and can't wait to see what else you have up your sleeve. I was rolling with the the nightmare scene poor Harry.

10/10

Author's Response: Harry is having a bit of a rough go of it, and that probably won't change too soon.

I'm glad you like this continuation of Godparents, and I hope you keep reading.

I've got some changes for all of them waiting, some more than others.


 Report Review

Review #19, by nickie02Unexpected Ending: Bachelor Party

27th May 2009:
Hey if all of your chapters come out as good as this one than it isn't so bad waiting for an update. You had me laughing through most of the chapter. Great job.

Author's Response: good to know that my humour worked. Thanks for reviewing. I'll try to make the rest of the chapters comic too. THanks!

 Report Review

Review #20, by nickie02Cause and Effect: Chapter Six - All's Well, but it Never Really Ends

27th May 2009:
Wow. The completion of another fabulous story. You must already know that I loved the story, it was great. I always love the way that you connect your own ideas into the Harry Potter universe, the fact that you have fully developed ideas about what is going on.

I loved that you had Hermione propose to Harry, it was great.

Can't wait to see what you write next.

10/10

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed this one, and I apologize for being so far behind on reviews (it's becoming scandalous, but real life hasn't been overly kind lately).

I'm glad you liked that, it was one of those 'she's not going to waste another second' moments that comes along.

As for next, the next installment to 'Godparents' is finally ready. 'Seeking The Lost' is the title, hopefully you'll enjoy that one as well (shameless author plug)

Thanks again, and I hope to hear from you on the newest one.

apAidan


 Report Review

Review #21, by nickie02Lords of Time And Space: The Other Seeker

17th May 2009:
Another fabulous chapter, I can't wait to see what kind of troiuble you have in store for Krum. Keep up the great writing.

Author's Response: There's big trouble in store for Krum. Thanks for reading and reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #22, by nickie02Harry Potter and the Lost Souls: Kicked Where The Sun Don't Shine

11th May 2009:
I like where you are taking this so far, and can't wait to see what you have in mind for this story.

 Report Review

Review #23, by nickie02Changes: Admission

23rd April 2009:
I say continue on with the story. I want more, please. Great job, I love the story.
10/10

 Report Review

Review #24, by nickie02Time is Running Low: Prologue

18th April 2009:
I really like the start of your story. As for English not being your primary language, I would say that you did very well. I didn't notice any grammatical mistakes and those are usually what stick out to me. Can't wait to see what you have planned for this story.

10/10

 Report Review

Review #25, by nickie02Harry Potter and the End of Illusions: What Everyone Else Knew

17th April 2009:
I really liked the chapter. I liked seeing Harry's though process, that it wasn't that he just woke up one day and decided that he was in love with his best friend, I think that it makes it more lifelike. Great job, can't wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response: thank you very much i promise i will make more, yeah i wanted him to process a few things before realizing the truth :)

thanks again

CP09


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>