Reading Reviews From Member: whisper in the wind
  
235 Reviews Found

Review #1, by whisper in the windStars and Meteorites : The Morning

5th February 2014:
that was really good! you're an amazing writer. your sentences flow into a nice picture. I enjoyed it very much. I can't wait until the next chapter! update soon!

Author's Response: Oh wow, thank you so much! I appreciate it so much! I am currently halfway through the next one so an update is on the way :D

 Report Review

Review #2, by whisper in the windTraitorous Hearts: The Lady of Greengrass Hall

19th October 2013:
I am so excited about the little sneak peek for the next chapter! Ginny is one of my favorite characters and your portrayal of Astoria is making me love her, as well. this chapter was so well written (no surprise there) and was clear and concise without being boring. I was so intrigued to know what had happened to cause Astoria so much animosity toward the death eater camp when she seemed to be so pureblooded. really great job with your story and storyline. I am loving this story and cannot wait to find out what happens. please continue updating it!

Author's Response: :D Hi there! Ginny is one of my favorites, too. I hope I do her proud in this story. Her part in the war is so lightly touched on in the books, since Harry's not there to see most of it, but she holds a pretty important place in my version of Astoria's story.

I'm so glad you like it! Of course, that means a lot coming from as good a writer is you.

Never fear, I'm working on the next update now. It's been a tricky set of scenes, but I think I'm getting close to being able to post it. Just a few more bits to work out before then. Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

--Penny


 Report Review

Review #3, by whisper in the windTraitorous Hearts: An Unwelcome Visitor

17th September 2013:
oh. my. gosh.

stop. oh my gosh. okay, so my face throughout this chapter was just slack-jawed. you, my dear, are such a freaking fantastic writer. I legitimately got shivers. this story line is just marvelous and I cannot wait to read the rest!

fjoafnweqv0ejnovoneufweun; uen9pyoegy9gno!

okay, sorry. I'm still fangirling over this chapter (and it's only chapter one!)

I have never read a story where Astoria is such a strong, good character. I cannot wait to find out more about Draco's part in this, too. honestly, this is amazing. I rarely read fanfiction now because I've been so busy but I'm really glad that I know exactly where to come when I need to relax with some well-written work.

can't wait to read the rest! :)

Author's Response: So, you are the absolute best! This review made me smile so much. It's also probably the nudge I needed to stop being lazy and post the next chapter. It's mostly done, but I've been behind because I'm traveling, and studying, and have allowed myself to become lazy on updating. Shame on me! I'll have to fix that.

I am so delighted that you like it! This one is so fun to write. Thank you so much for this awesome review. It really means so much!


 Report Review

Review #4, by whisper in the windDragons, Disguises, and Not-So-Dumb Blondes: Dragons, Disguises, and Not-So-Dumb Blondes

1st August 2013:
ahh!! this is the second victoire/teddy story I've ever read and I don't really remember the other one because it was super long ago but THIS STORY WAS FANTASTIC. honestly, your writing is extraordinary. it made the story flow and the characters come alive. it was so light and fun. it pretty much made me smile throughout.

I love how you portrayed Victoire. and your description of her immediately transformed her in my mind. she reminded me of Hermione because of her intelligence but she had a personality all her own...and she was clearly half Weasley lol. you gave her the spice to be one and I really liked that.

Teddy was awesome! he reminded me a lot of Fred and George but when you said he ran his hand through his hair like Harry I was like ahh! I totally see him being raised by his godfather. his relationship with Victoire is adorable. they know and trust each other because they grew up together but they have such opposite personalities that they never allowed themselves (especially Victoire) to really admit to feeling anything more than civility.

and can I just scream about Teddy saying he'd never allow his friends to talk about her like that?!?!?!? I melted. he's such a jokester but also so manly and protective lol.

so yes. all in all, I loved this one-shot. it would be fun if you made a story where like each chapter was one year of their lives and their interactions per year or something like that, if that makes sense. because your portrayal of these characters deserves to be in novel form!

10/10 :)

Author's Response: Oh. My. Gosh! Squeea!

I don't even know what that noise is supposed to be, but it's basically what happened when I read this review.

I am so! glad you liked it :D You're one of my favorite writers on HPFF, so getting a review from you was like...summer vacation! Unexpected free chocolate! I don't know--something really exciting!!!

I wrote this for the House Cup, so at first I was just trying to figure out a story under a time-and-word-limit, which I had never really done. Then Victoire popped into my head and that was that--she took the lead from there. I wanted to see what it would be like to be all Veela-gorgeous, come from a famous family, and...be a Ravenclaw. I felt like it would be such a challenge, since I figured people would really underestimate her, and unlike the rest of the Potter-Weasley progeny, she'd have been the first one to really have to pave her own way, with less of the support network than the others would get, because she's older. But of course, she would have Teddy...

And about Teddy, and Victoire, and Teddy & Victoire, all I can think to say to your response is YES!!! and dance in a circle, flailing my arms about in some kind of happy dance.

Oooh! That would be a fun idea--to take the story and do a series of one-shots. I thought about expanding it, but I hadn't thought of that! Thanks for the idea--perhaps I shall look into that :D

Thank you so much for this review. It made my day like I can't even tell you.



 Report Review

Review #5, by whisper in the windDon't Forget to Breathe: Unravel

6th June 2013:
I'm loving this story so far! I can't wait to catch up and see what happens. I like how exciting their relationship is. every time they see each other in private I get nervous that they'll get caught.

 Report Review

Review #6, by whisper in the windThe Reunion: Hello Again

4th June 2013:
okay...so...this first chapter is awesome! you saying that it'll get better only makes me look forward to the rest even more! really really good. I was smiling like a fool in the student lounge while reading this lol. 10/10!!

Author's Response: Aha yes I do promise that it improves! And well thank you so very much whisper in the wind! Aweh hahah I'm so glad it brought a smile to your face. (: (Even if it was in the student lounge (; ) Thank you so much for the 10/10! It really means a lot (': And I hope I will see you in the reviews again!

 Report Review

Review #7, by whisper in the windDon't Forget to Breathe: It's in Our Hands

3rd June 2013:
it's getting better and better! I really like this weird friendship/flirtationship they have going on. at first I thought it was progressing too quickly but I've realized that this is just Draco's personality and how Hermione is changing based on the crap that's happened to her with Ron, so it works.

 Report Review

Review #8, by whisper in the windDon't Forget to Breathe: Human Behavior

3rd June 2013:
I really like this story! I haven't read a new one in ages so I'm glad I found yours :) I'll let you know what I think after the next few chapters as well. but great start!

 Report Review

Review #9, by whisper in the windThe Life of a Young Black: Home Sweet Home

17th March 2013:
I've never thought of, or read, a story about Draco, Blaise and another girl's POV. I'm excited to read this story and see what happens when Draco finds out about his two best friends getting together.

Author's Response: awe why thank you for your review! I actually got the idea by reading a story about how Sirius's daughter was his world after his wife's death, and I thought "well what if he 'hated' her?" And thus, the story was born! Yes, please keep reading and let me know what you think! I'd really appreciate it :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by whisper in the windThe Other Reality: Any Other Reality (Epilogue)

12th February 2013:
aw! yay!!! that was a fantastic ending to a really good story. i love big families so i like that you made that the theme of the epilogue. good job on the entire story!

Author's Response: Thank you so much (: x

 Report Review

Review #11, by whisper in the windThe Other Reality: Which Is Reality?

28th January 2013:
That was great!!! I can't believe they're going to forget all that happened. They have a crazy future ahead of them. I just wish that when the future does come, and Draco has a chance to be with Ritch, something clicks and he's back to being the Draco he was for most of the story.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! You'll get to see how most of it plays out in the next chapter so look out for it :D x

 Report Review

Review #12, by whisper in the windThe Time I Kissed Draco Malfoy: Lemons and Liquorice

9th January 2013:
Ah! That was an amazing one shot! You write really really well.

Author's Response: Thank you so very much!

 Report Review

Review #13, by whisper in the windFlesh Memory: Turnabout

9th January 2013:
no! I need the next chapter! this story is so good! it's getting better and better. I love draco's character development throughout the story. and i can't wait to see what happens between ron and pansy because it's obvious that he's going to have a thing for her. i like the idea of them together.

Author's Response: haha. I'm so glad you like this story. Thank you so much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #14, by whisper in the windMission Malfoy: Chapter 9

8th January 2013:
I really liked this chapter! I'm in love with Adrian and Hermione's blooming relationship and connection to one another. You're doing a great job in progressing their characters in regards to one another. I would like to see more Draco though. He's barely ever around! Which I guess is a part of the whole mystery behind him...haha.

Author's Response: lol yes it is :) But he will be around soon. Thank you for reviewing & stay tuned!!!

Love
Rilla :D


 Report Review

Review #15, by whisper in the windPlaying House with Malfoy: The Morning After

18th December 2012:
yayayayay!!! they finally did it! all that sexual tension was insane for so long but I'm really glad you built it up the way you did. it made the actual moment really perfect. it was really well written too. good job!

 Report Review

Review #16, by whisper in the windPlaying House with Malfoy: The Parenting Project

17th December 2012:
I am loving this story so far! Great job :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by whisper in the windAll they want for Christmas...: Proposing

27th June 2011:
aww yay his proposal was so sweet and cute! great job on the story and the chapter :) update soon!!

Author's Response: I'm glad you thought it was cute! I am writing the next chapter right now! I'm very excited about it and the chapters to follow! I will be updating soon!

 Report Review

Review #18, by whisper in the windHeir Brained: Confessions of Control Freaks

27th May 2011:
this story is AMAZING! it just keeps getting better and better and i absolutely loved this chapter. i can't wait to tell my friends about this story tonight lol.

Author's Response: Awwe, thanks heaps!! It means loads that you liked the story enough to read, review and refer!!

I'll try to update more frequently from now, i relly, really, really will!!


 Report Review

Review #19, by whisper in the windAll they want for Christmas...: Partying

30th January 2011:
love love love! great chapter, update soon! this story keeps me hooked with every chapter :)

Author's Response: I'm so glad to hear that! I just have about 1500 more words to write before it's ready to be put up! Chapter 1 is in revalidation though! it needed some love.

 Report Review

Review #20, by whisper in the windMagnetism: The Highest Tower

11th January 2011:
oh no. oh no, oh no, oh no!! i'm starting to see the connection with hermione and draco and romeo and juliet. i'm scared to finish the story now lol.

Author's Response: trust me when i tell you it is not going to end like romeo and juliet! it is merely a interesting addtion to the story, not a connection with the plot :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by whisper in the windMagnetism: Confusion

11th January 2011:
okay. so. i had read the first half of chapter one about 4 times before i brought myself to continue the story and add it as a favorite (which i did by the end of chapter 2). i don't want to sound mean or anything but the beginning was kind of a drag for me. maybe it was the hermione and ron thing..idk lol but it definately reeled me in by the end of chapter 1.

this story has gotten SO good. wow. i can feel what hermione is feeling. her emotions are really raw and your protrayal of draco is on point with how i imagine him to be. he's shallow from afar but once hermione began to bump into him and noticed new things about him, a depth formed in his character. i'm only passed chapter three now and i'm thrilled to read the rest. i love the length of your chapters. its like a real novel :) keep it up!!

 Report Review

Review #22, by whisper in the windI ache for you: Falling into you

10th January 2011:
ahh!! that was so cute! i hate ron btw. and lavender. but draco and hermione are perfect for one another and i want draco to be my boyfriend lol. great chapter! i can't wait til you update again :)

Author's Response: Lol, thanks for the comment! I think we all want a bit of Draco!! Will be updating soon, so keep a look out, and hope you like it! xx

 Report Review

Review #23, by whisper in the windContours: Chapter Twenty-Seven

7th January 2011:
omg YAY!!! hahaha you scared the crap out of me with the premature THE END lol. i was like omg kill me now!!! hermione was SO annoying in the last few chapters of this story. draco was perfect. ugh i love him and want him for myself. this was a great story, you're a wonderful writer. keep up the amazing work :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by whisper in the windThe Very First Kiss: The Visit from Viktor

24th December 2010:
i love the length of the chapter!! and i CANNOT wait for draco to come into the story. omgosh i'm so flipping excited!!! i can't wait til your next chapter :) merry christmas!!

Author's Response: Hi whisper in the wind! I'm glad you loved the length! And that you're so excited! Merry Christmas to you too!

-Katie:D:D


 Report Review

Review #25, by whisper in the windA Fly in His Web: Part I

19th December 2010:
this is really good so far!!! i can't wait to read what happens. update soon :) you're a really great writer.

Author's Response: Thank you :D

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>