Reading Reviews From Member: severus478
  
149 Reviews Found

Review #1, by severus478Confuzzled: Wotters, The Sorting Hat, and More Wotters

2nd August 2013:
I think this is great so far! I really like the way you've set the story up and can't wait to see how it develops. The premise is very original and is interesting to read.

Update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Update coming soon. :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by severus478Carpe Diem: Why Are These People My Friends?

1st May 2013:
I love this story so far!! I've never really read a fanfic that involves cliques before so this is really interesting to read. I'm interested to see what happens next -- update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks. I came up with the idea actually after watching mean girls. Then I thought I hadn't read a hp fanfic like that, so the thoughts started flowing. :D

 Report Review

Review #3, by severus478I Just Can't Help Myself...: I Just Love Hogsmeade

3rd April 2013:
This story is too perfect!! I love your characterization of Dorothy and her relationship with Freddie and James... my heart goes out to Freddie, he is so cute (in a manly way)! :D

I can't wait to see what you do next, update soon :)

Author's Response: I'm so glad you like it! I'll be putting chapter 8 in the queue tonight!

 Report Review

Review #4, by severus478Misfit. Another word for king.: 13. Right

9th March 2013:
This story is so addicting!! I love the complexity of it all and Lia's struggles between James and Fred.. great drama :) Update soon!!

Author's Response: Thank you, thank you, thank you =)
I simply love feedback and I am really glad you like it ^^
I'm halfway through the next chapter I'll try to get it up next week. My beta is busy at the moment, so I hope this wont be to much of a holdback.

Love,
T.


 Report Review

Review #5, by severus478The Power of Tea: When We Party Part 1

23rd February 2013:
I really like this story so far!! update soon x

Author's Response: Yes, I will! Thanks for your review!
Julie xx


 Report Review

Review #6, by severus478Crossroads: Introduction

3rd February 2013:
What a great start!! I really like the personalities and relationships of all of the characters so far.. I'm obsessed with drama and I'm sure there will be some with James, Eden, and Jacob in the future!

I think you should definitely continue this story -- I think it's really interesting so far :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by severus478Crash: Well Deserved Frustration

6th September 2012:
I love this so far!! Your characters are very well-developed and I like the plot. I hope James's ego deflates a little bit soon haha!

Author's Response: thank you so much! We'll see what happens! :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by severus478Got Dynamite?: C

15th August 2012:
I really like this so far, update soon! :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I'm writing chapter three so an update shouldn't be too far away.

 Report Review

Review #9, by severus478Match: Chapter One

15th July 2012:
I really like this so far! Your writing style is definitely unique, and I was very intrigued by it. Update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you very much :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by severus478Royalty: Princess in Royal Distress

26th May 2012:
Hahah I love this so far! Her character is so ridiculous and stuck up; it's fascinating. I can't wait to see how you develop the plot further! Update soon!!

 Report Review

Review #11, by severus478Unrecognizable: Chapter 2: Pure Stupidity

20th March 2012:
This is really interesting so far! I like your characterization of the different characters, as well as their crazy names. :) I find a couple parts of the story a little unrealistic, such as Lisa not knowing who James is (considering they've been at school together for five years and he is famous), but they're only minor. Anyways, great story so far, and update soon!

Author's Response: YAY for crazy names!!

It's not that she doesn't know the name but she doesn't care to think anything of it. She's kind of like a loner and not really interested in the day to day drama of things and takes the gossip that her friend Carly says as if it doesn't really matter. She's heard the name before but she doesn't really care to remember who he is or know him for that matter. She thinks of both Fred and James as one of the 'egotistical quidditch blokes' and feels that none of them need the attention of one girl.

James and Fred don't know her because she's the kind of person who hides in the corner.

I agree it is a little unrealistic that they don't know eachother but it's more like they didn't notice eachother.

Thank you so much for the review I hope this clears things up for you! Updates are coming and more about Lisa's past and her disinterest in the 'popular' ness coming soon!!!

XOXO
Bella Bug


 Report Review

Review #12, by severus478Trying not to love you: Chapter nine Wrong in every single way

16th March 2012:
I'm addicted to this!! It's so interesting and you just keep throwing twists and turns each chapter! Please make James become less oblivious soon :D Update soon!!

Author's Response: Aww, thank you so much (: I will, I've been sick and busy with other things so it's a bit delayed, but I'm hopefully getting it in the queue soon (: thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #13, by severus478Beauty Queen: Seekers, Seekers Everywhere

23rd February 2012:
I'm addicted to this story!! Please update soon! It's definitely a new idea that I've never thought of before in the Harry Potter world, and I love how you've developed all of the characters as well as the plot.

Author's Response: THANK YOU! I'm so happy you like this story and the idea of it! I actually was watching Toddlers&Tiaras when I came up with the plot, and I figured 'Hey I wonder if the Harry Potter world has beauty pageants?' and everything sort of rolled from there. I'm going to be updating this one fairly soon, since I had a huge stroke of inspiration for it, so you shouldn't have to wait long.

Thank you!
-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #14, by severus478The Abundance of Potters: Inexplicably Horrible Sounds, Screaming First Years and Rubbish Practices

22nd February 2012:
I really like this story so far; it's an interesting premise, and I've enjoyed how you've developed it. I can't wait to see how you further develop Kat and Al's relationship! Update soon!!

Author's Response: Thank you! Glad you're enjoying it :) There's a big shift in their relationship coming up ;) Keep reading!

Hoping to update very soon!!


 Report Review

Review #15, by severus478On the Brink: Millicent's Suggestion

5th December 2011:
I like this a lot so far :) Definitely a new plot line that I've never heard of before, and I can't wait to see how it pans out and how you characterize James's character. Update soon!!

Author's Response: Haha thank you very much! I am really excited to introduce James later on and you learn a bit about him that might shock all you peeps :D I will try my best to update the next chapter soon :)

Thanks again for taking the time to review!


 Report Review

Review #16, by severus478Blind: A Introduction of Sorts

3rd December 2011:
This seems really interesting so far! It's definitely an original idea -- I'm interested to see how you will approach all the different parts of being a wizard with her disability. Can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks! I had the idea a while ago and was pleasantly surprised to see that no one had done this type of story yet

 Report Review

Review #17, by severus478On The Hogwarts Express: Let the Insanity Ensue

14th August 2011:
Aw, I loved this! I loved the way you described Rose and Scorpius's characters and how they evolve throughout the story until it finally ended. Great job!

Author's Response: Thanks so much!! :) I'm glad you enjoyed it! You might like some of my other stuff; feel free to check out my other stories as well! :D I'm always one for a good description and development! ;D
Thanks again for leaving a review!

-KBD


 Report Review

Review #18, by severus478Reverse: Eet

14th August 2011:
This chapter was very intense -- I loved it! Love the chemistry between Rose and Scorpius and the conflict between Rose and Al! Update soon :)

Author's Response: Yay!(: Glad you enjoyed it! and I will(: thanks for reading/reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #19, by severus478Surprises: Surprises

14th August 2011:
Aww, I loved this! Very cute and well written :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by severus478Tug Of War: Muffins

28th July 2011:
I really like this so far! Your writing style is very interesting, and I like the humor you've added in this chapter. Update soon!

Author's Response: Glad you like my style, and the story! I'm going to update as soon as im done with the next chapter :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by severus478Venom: A Tragedy: Act One

8th July 2011:
This is very interesting so far. I wasn't expecting your writing style to be like this -- it's very different than all the other stories that I've read, which makes it enjoyable in a different way. Keep writing, soon!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad that you've found the first chapter interesting, as I haven't written in this style for a while now, and never in a next-generation story, so I wasn't sure whether it would work out. :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by severus478Joke's On Me: Prologue!

2nd June 2011:
I really like the story so far! I like the way you have described both Rose and Scorpius's characters, and I feel that they have great potential to develop and become very interesting. Can't wait to read more!

 Report Review

Review #23, by severus478Red Champion: 19 - Pride

23rd August 2009:
Oh wow. You are one sneaky writer :) But don't worry, I love it! Man, I can't wait to find out what happened! My only guess is that maybe Jerard polyjuiced into Scorpius or Scorpius is just joking around, but hmm...

I loved all of the sweetness with Rose and Scorpius thrown in there, as well as confrontation (I do love drama!). Oh and by the way, I went back and read the beginning of the 13th chapter, and it is very nice! I really like it :)

Fantastic job, and right now I am really hating the submissions being closed and all because I need the next chapter! Haha! :D

Author's Response: I am, unfortunately enough, a very sneaky writer. :P I just couldn't this cliffhanger. I hate ending chapters I always think my chapter endings are so awkward the only ones that are ok are cliffhangers - and this one purely by coincidence happened to land on my last submission before the queue closure.

Hopefully the next chapter will make up for it :) There has been many a guess over what has happened to Scorpius to make him act like this, but worry not! All will be revealed in a weeks time (hopefully it will fly by).

I love writing in some Rose/Scorpius moments. Especially after all the nastiness in this chapter. I just felt that neither of them are the type of person who would just leave an argument like that, especially since the Tournament isn't all that far away. I thought sooner or later they'd see past their anger and realise they're just acting mad getting in an argument like that - so it was nice to include some making up. I'm pleased you liked the rewrite of Chapter 13, I'm pretty pleased with it. It was just something which was on my mind a bit :P

As ever I'm over the moon you enjoyed the chapter - you are, after all, an expert on this story :P so thank you for coming back and reading and reviewing. It's great to know you're looking forward to the next chapter :)


 Report Review

Review #24, by severus478Red Champion: 18 - Sudden Memories

19th August 2009:
I really liked the task in this chapter; it still baffles me how well you can write competitions and tasks like this when I'm sure it is very hard for other writers!

And thank goodness for Felix and Fabien! I hope finally we can figure out what is wrong with Jerard -- he always seemed fishy!

I loved the slight comedy with Hannah and professing her feelings for Albus, but I liked the serious parts too! Great job! :D

Oh, and by the way, I hope you are feeling better! If not, I hope you are soon!

Author's Response: Paper! Paper is the key! Seriously, when I watch TV, or a film or go for a walk or jsut go anywhere I bring paper and a pen with me. The smallest things trigger some kind of idea in my head at competitions and tasks I can create. Sometimes they're related to where I am and sometimes they really are entirely random and have nothing to do with anything. So every time I get a tiny flicker on an idea I note it down and work on it later. But it is difficult - it's hard especially with these games to not include anything too close to what I intend for the Second and Third tasks.

It genuinely is a lot easier than you would think. The whole of the First Task was just based around little tiny ideas I'd had which I just worked and worked on until I had something concrete. I mean the Third Task I hadn't really thought about a lot yet except for a couple of scribbled ideas and then the other night I just had a brainwave - suddenly when watching TV - and now I'm working on using that.

Felix and Fabien are here to save the day thank goodness, they do after all have special inside gossip from Beauxbatons. They're definitely good allies for Rose to have.

I like including Hannah and Albus' romance, I think mainly because Hannah is such an unpredictable character and Albus is seemingly oblivious, it makes for an interesting relatioship. Plus it's nice to have that as a little subplot, taking the heat off Rose/Scorpius.

I am indeed feeling tons better, although and uncomfortable. Where's the good old English rain! I miss it! (I shouldn't say that - I'll probably get loads now :P)

Thank you as ever for the lovely review and for continuing to read, you are beyond awesome :)


 Report Review

Review #25, by severus478Blood On My Hands: Chapter One

17th August 2009:
A very interesting start to a hopefully great story! I'm definitely intrigued enough to keep reading (not that I wouldn't have anyways!) :) Great job.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>