Reading Reviews From Member: Jen827
  
35 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Jen827Then and Now: "O, What Men Dare Do!"

10th August 2009:
Yippee, another chapter! My favorite so far, too. The Neely/Regulus interaction was fantastic (as always). I'm looking forward to their "date." Hmm and when does Regulus actually become a death eater because I'm very curious to find out if he is in fact lying about the runes. I'll just have to wait and see. Update soon! :)

Author's Response: Are you asking when Regulus became a Death Eater in the HP books? Or when he became a Death Eater in this story? :) In the books, it was mentioned that he joined Voldemort when he was in his teens. As for this story, you'll just have to wait and see, like you said :) Hehe. Thanks for reviewing! I really appreciate it.

 Report Review

Review #27, by Jen827Trapped.: Owls and Candy

3rd August 2009:
ahh cliffies are the worst! update soon! I can't wait to find out what Sirius thinks of Ivy's confession about Regulus. btw, your story is utterly entertaining. I like the banner, too. I can picture Zooey Deschanel as Ivy.

Author's Response: Ahaha but cliffs are so much fun to write. >:]
Thanks for all the kind compliments. And as for Sirius' opinion, I don't think that'll show up until later on. Keep reading and thanks for the review! :3
~serenade


 Report Review

Review #28, by Jen827Then and Now: "The Winter of Our Discontent"

14th July 2009:
Sirius just lost a few points in my book, due to his attitude in this chapter. The bitter way he acts towards Neely makes me think that whatever happened between them in the past caused friction between both parties. I don't see why else he would go out of his way to aggravate her; he doesn't seem to pester anyone else as much.

'I nodded slowly. “Maybe to them, but you’re certainly not the bad guy.”

Regulus’ smile was so devilish that it bordered on sinister. “Some would say different.” '
-> LOL Some foreshadowing, I'm guessing?

Author's Response: Good observations about Sirius and Neely :) You're quite right about them, but you'll see exactly what happened between them in upcoming chapters. And as for Regulus' statement, I had meant it to sound foreboding since we all know Regulus isn't all that angelic, but I suppose foreshadowing works as well :) Haha. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #29, by Jen827Then and Now: "Blow, Blow, Thou Winter Wind"

1st July 2009:
Regulus>Sirius. Regulus has that bad boy appeal that draws me into your story. You characterized Regulus very well- his Slytherin pride, along with a touch of arrogance and not to mention, haughty good looks. (I'm a sucker for blue eyes..) And he's witty!

I'm all the more curious to read about Neely's future interactions with him: why does Regulus need to translate these runes so badly, and at such a cost? Also, will Neely and Regulus become an item? How will Sirius react? I can't wait; update soon!

Author's Response: I have to say, I love your description of Regulus. It makes him sound a heck of a lot hotter than the way I described him in the story. Haha :) Nice job! All your questions will be answered soon enough :) Thanks so much for reviewing! And I will try to update ASAP.

 Report Review

Review #30, by Jen827Hold Back The Tears: Chapter Fourteen- Hold Me

26th June 2009:
ahhh they finally kissed! that was perfect, not cliched, as in many other stories. this was my favorite chapter by far :) wonderful story- update soon!

Author's Response: awww thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #31, by Jen827Crimson Darkness: Aftermath

10th June 2009:
I like Maura's point of view. There's a sort of mystery in not knowing exactly what Tom is thinking. I think you should keep us guessing ;) anddd I have my suspicions as to what happens at the end of the story...obviously Maura doesn't end up with Tom. So I'm kinda hoping she ends up with Abraxas... any hints?

Author's Response: Hey, thanks for the review! Thank you for the suggestion too, I think you're right...I shouldn't reveal the mystery that is Tom, haha. As to your suspicions...I will not give you any hints, sorry, you'll have to read on to find out!

 Report Review

Review #32, by Jen827Living Life: Chapter Sixty Six

8th May 2009:
"Real life doesn't work that way, and I want this story to be realistic, if not in canon and theme, at least in the personalities and actions of the characters."

Yours is the most realistic story I have ever read on this site :) Keep it up!

 Report Review

Review #33, by Jen827Crimson Darkness: Escape

2nd May 2009:
What an epic chapter! Thank you so so much for updating! I can't wait to see what you will write next. I wonder how Tom will react to Maura's realization...

Author's Response: Haha thanks, I'm glad you liked it. Sorry the update took so long! Hmm, you'll have to wait and see Tom's reaction...thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #34, by Jen827Contrast: The Brightest Star In The Sky

27th February 2008:
update soon! i've never laughed more at a fanfic! you characterized sirius perfectly!

Author's Response: You have no idea how much that means to me ^_^ Thanks soo much xx

 Report Review

Review #35, by Jen827Pretty Girl: Pretty Girl

11th October 2007:
i absolutely loooved all of pretty girl!!! sorry i never commented before how good it was- i couldn't stop until i was done reading! it had a perfect ending by the way- and your characters have depth and are very believable!

Author's Response: thank you!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>