Reading Reviews From Member: Jen827
  
36 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Jen827My Most Faithful: The Irish Exit

31st May 2014:
I don't mind waiting for updates as long as you keep 'em coming. 10/10

Author's Response: Hahah I will finish it, promise! I'll try not to take so long though. Thanks so much for reviewing, it keeps me motivated!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Jen827Something Like That: Learning to Fly

31st March 2012:
Grinning, cheering and clapping all at once! There was just the right amount of fluff in this chapter! I just hope that Regulus doesn't become too much of a softy. One of the traits that makes him so appealing is the forbidden quality of having a relationship with him. Regulus' declaration before he asks Katherine to be his girlfriend sounded more like what a girl wants to hear than what a guy would actually say; a tad staged, though undoubtedly very sweet. I don't think guys are as vocal about their feelings; It takes time for them to open up and admit to how they feel. Regulus either has a strong sense of self and feels comfortable freely expressing his emotions, or he is more sensitive than the average male.

I enjoyed Lily in this chapter; "sweet, but very strange," accurately describes her behavior. Also, I wonder if Remus feels anything more than friendship towards Katherine? Not that it's impossible to be close friends with a member of the opposite sex, but since the best relationships share many of the same values as close friendships, it's easy to fall for a friend when you respect and trust them. Although attraction also plays a part of course!

I hope I don't sound too critical in my review! Regulus is one of my favorite characters to read about, so I suppose I have a preconceived image of how he should be. I'm guessing that since you chose to write a story with Regulus as a feature character, you share some of my Regulus obsession haha! (Was there something specific that made you want to write this story?) Overall, another wonderful chapter. 10/10

Author's Response: I definitely share your Regulus obsession. I understand what you mean about the scene where they get together. I also have an image in my head for Regulus and I just felt like that was something he would do. I'm so glad you like this chapter though, and I appreciate you taking the time to review! Next chapter should be up soon!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Jen827Something Like That: Lilacs and Late Night Visits

28th March 2012:
This is such an underrated story! I love how you have characterized Regulus. I wonder what Narcissa will think about Regulus/Katherine. Perhaps she can be another Slytherine ally to Katherine? Can't wait to read the next chapter! Update soon!

Author's Response: This review just seriously made my day. I'm so glad you're liking the story so far. I'm working on the next chapter and hopefully it'll be up by Saturday. Thank you for reading!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Jen827My Most Faithful: All But Perfect

13th March 2012:
Ahhh you cannot just end a chapter like that! And don't you dare give up! This is the best part yet!

Author's Response: haha aww i'm glad you liked it! I won't give up i love this story too much, so no matter how obnoxiously slow i'm being there will always be another chapter :) Thanks so much for your review!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Jen827My Most Faithful: Abraxas

19th August 2011:
Hmm at first when Malfoy was first introduced in this chapter, I immediately thought that he and Anne have all the makings of a great couple. Their values at least seem to align: vanity, a touch of arrogance, ambition. But Anne doesn't seem to like him at all. Maybe she will in a few chapters? Or maybe she'll feel threatened if Malfoy starts to become better friends with Tom than she is. Either way, I'm looking forward to reading the next chapter!!

Author's Response: Hi thanks for r and ring! You've got a good sense of the characters, and some good predictions as well :) You''ll have to wait and see how Anne and Malfoy interact, but I hope to make it interesting!
More soon!


 Report Review

Review #6, by Jen827hope khol:professional nobody: breakfast and brotherly advice

19th August 2011:
It is a little suspicious that Regulus is taking the time to tell Hope something that she kind of already knows. And that he thinks Hope is "endearing." He likes her :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Jen827Lady Malfoy: Into the Sunrise

1st August 2011:
I was thrilled to finally read the ending, yet now feel a bittersweet twinge, knowing Lady Malfoy will never again be updated. Please write a prequel involving the Draco/Natalie/Cassius love triangle!?

 Report Review

Review #8, by Jen827hope khol:professional nobody: a kitten, a puppy, a stag and a wolf in sheep's clothing

30th July 2011:
I hate Tabitha- it's like New Year's all over again! I loved Remus's costume. Very clever :) James is such a sweetie pie for keeping Hope company. He and Hope have an awkward chemistry that somehow just fits. Update soon! I can't wait to read about Regulus in the next chapter! You're right, it wouldn't be a Sirius/OC story without a little Regulus ;)

 Report Review

Review #9, by Jen827Messes of Men : The Rhythm You Started

2nd July 2011:
It's pretty clear that Iris is meant to end up with Sirius. But I am totally pro Antony in the mean time! I just feel bad for the poor guy; he was so shy and cute after Iris finally made a move in the Three Broomsticks. Give him a chance! And fyi, I am so glad Ace is making a reappearance! Things were beginning to feel a little off without his unique brand of humor.

Author's Response: I'm pro Antony too! Nice, awkward, stammering blokes are underrated! xDD
But anyway you'll just have to see about that xD
I'm glad Ace has reappeared again, things were so boring without him xD
Thanks for the review! :D
~Roonyskatoony~


 Report Review

Review #10, by Jen827A Broken Fairytale : Tethered

6th June 2011:
My gosh, what an ending! I was definitely not expecting any sort of Grace/ Regulus relationship so soon, but I completely support it.

Author's Response: I'm glad you approve! Thanks so much for reviewing, I really do appreciate it (so I know someone's actually following this lol). I've toned down the ending a bit actually, I though the first version was a bit too much.
sweetnothings
xxx


 Report Review

Review #11, by Jen827Breaking the Quidditch Code: Language of Gentlemen

11th April 2011:
the ending post scripts were the best haha! so glad the boys accepted James back with open arms! Although, I can't imagine Harry actually giving his son advice to take his friends to a bar and get drunk.

Author's Response: That letter made me giggle like it was nobody's business. See, I could see Harry doing it. This is the Harry that got drunk in Italy and snogged his wife's face off. He's trying to relate to James on a level he THINKS he should, however accurate that may be. And note that he is now one step closer to not fighting with James every time they talk ;) I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Jen827Simply Irresistible: Flying Bludgers

14th March 2011:
another wonderful chapter! Hermione's new wardrobe as certainly kept me entertained! Ron had it coming to him! I also like the literary liberties you've taken with other characters- I can totally imagine Dennis Creevy working for the Quibbler!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Jen827Hide and Seek: Bridget Lilion

19th February 2011:
I really hope Roger plays a larger part in the upcoming chapters! Although I have come to love Oliver, I still think that he has nothing on Roger!

Author's Response: Here's the thing: I can't get rid of Roger. As much as he is a minor character, I love him far too much to give him a reserve Quidditch position and then call it a day. I can't. So yes, you will see more of Roger Davies in the coming chapters. Perhaps more than is entirely normal. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Jen827Keep Away: Brazilian Bon-Bon

18th February 2011:
I love the Oliver/ Roger rivalry! I really hope Jane puts her new Nimbus to work! :)

Author's Response: They crack me up. They just hate each other so much based on silly things. Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Jen827Keep Away: Birds of a Feather

18th February 2011:
I liked the 27 Dresses references ;) I haven't stopped reading you story since I started! I adore Roger- he seemed so genuine in this chapter, yet I have this suspicious feeling based on Oliver's words of warning earlier in the story. Fingers crossed that Roger doesn't screw he and Jane's relationship up this time!

Author's Response: Ah, I'm so glad you liked the stuff from 27 Dresses! I love that movie, haha. It's probably good to always have suspicions in my stories. No one gets out unscathed. No one. Thank you--I hope you like the rest!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Jen827Fragile Things : Ch. 17 - In The Hospital Wing

7th February 2011:
So much drama in these last two chapters! I'm really excited for the new plot twist that you've added into the story, and can't wait to find out what "dark magic" Evan has been hinting at. I'm pretty much in love with Regulus, too. It's nice to see that he and Elaina still maintain some sort of friendship despite their social separation. I'm glad he'll be making a reappearance later on.

Author's Response: Yes, because in my writing I'm a total drama queen, I love to play up drama! The "dark magic" twist about Elaina won't be revealed for awhile unfortunately because it won't fit or be timed correctly if I reveal it too soon, so everyone's just going to have to keep guessing! And I'm so glad that so many people have confessed to being in love with Regulus too! :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by Jen827Then and Now: "If Music Be the Food of Love, Play On"

1st February 2011:
Um, hi. Are you still alive? I would really appreciate an update soon! Pretty please?? I just spent a good hour rereading your story, and was reminded of how well you write. The second time around was equally enjoyable! Please please please update soon! :)

Author's Response: Hello! I'm sorry I disappeared off the face of the earth for six months. But now I'm back and I'm working on Chapter 14! I'm not quite sure when it'll be posted given my sporadic updating schedule, but I can assure you it won't be longer than a month! My apologies once again and thank you for sticking with me!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Jen827Pureblood: Fear

31st October 2010:
How like Alex to refuse to bow. It's interesting that Lucius and her other friends kept quiet about her new found fear of blood. I hope Alex apparated okay! I'm anxious to find out how her soon to be Death Eater friends will react to her betrayal...I'm guessing not kindly, from what you mentioned about "this is only the beginning of the trouble that Alex is in." Poor Regulus and Rabastan :(

Author's Response: I think mostly her friends were kinda thinking why would she say that, and were a little nervous to speak up until she was out of the room, then obviously they thought something was up.

Thanks for the review!

HB


 Report Review

Review #19, by Jen827Fragile Things : Ch. 8 - Of Breakdowns and Birthdays

18th October 2010:
haha my birthday is August 27th :) I love the Sirius/ Elaina fluff! keep it coming!

Author's Response: Woo!! That's awesome! The fluff isn't going to be constant, gotta have drama in there too :P

 Report Review

Review #20, by Jen827It's a Kind of Magic: Bursting the Bubble

17th October 2010:
ahhh I have to know what happens next! update soon! I can't believe that Andy told a lie! It would be something cliche like that haha ;)

Author's Response: ahaha, well I couldn't skip out on the cliches in this story entirely...it wouldn't be fanfiction if I did! ;)
Update coming soon, I think! Thanks for reading and reviewing! good to hear from you.
Cheers!


 Report Review

Review #21, by Jen827Fragile Things : Ch. 7 - The Hearing and The Verdict

13th October 2010:
The hug scene was def my favorite part of this chapter. Sirius is so falling for her

Author's Response: Haha, yes he is! I'm glad you liked it! :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by Jen827Fragile Things : Ch. 6 - An Unexpected Visit

12th October 2010:
I love love love your story :) Elaina is such an engaging character, and I love that she, James and Sirius are becoming close friends! I wouldn't change a thing about your story. Keep writing!

Author's Response: Aw, thank you! I'm glad that you like her and the story! :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by Jen827A Brother's Tale of Redemption: Chapter V.

7th October 2010:
Love your story! Regulus is portrayed very well, although, I am not Feliciti's biggest fan. Please give her somewhat of a backbone at least! Don't get me wrong, you write wonderfully, and I can see what you mean about wanting to portray her as someone who doesn't quite belong in the magical world. It just makes me wonder what Regulus and Sirius see in her (besides beauty).

Can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Hello! Well, she's really just someone that's intrigued the two since they were little. You know, Sirius' first actual friend and she was the reason for their gradual falling apart. That, and just her being a kind, adorable girl just sort of adds up, in my mind at least :P But in saying that, I have tried hard to exaggerate her beauty and I guess that plays a great part in their interest in her as well :) But don't worry, she won't stay a helpless mind forever.

Thank you for reviewing! I really appreciate it! :D xx


 Report Review

Review #24, by Jen827Then and Now: "More Than Kin and Less Than Kind"

11th June 2010:
I am so happy you decided on Regulus! Update soon! :)

Author's Response: I'll work on the next chapter soon :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by Jen827Annie: Three

19th April 2010:
So far, I'm addicted! You've done a wonderful job of characterizing Sirius, and Susannah is quite the character as well. Please put Susannah in Slytherin! Please? lol. I feel like she should keep up the double life that is Sussanah/ Annie. Gryffindor would be too radical. And some more ineraction with Evan Rosier would be much appreciated as well! I can't wait to see what you write next! :)
(Personally I think that Susannah should stick it out as a perfect pureblood princess for a while...perhaps with a slytherin boyfriend? hint, hint) ;)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>