Reading Reviews From Member: slytherangoddess
  
153 Reviews Found

Review #1, by slytherangoddessFleeting: Sunlight

18th July 2012:
This was beautiful. Your details were sensory-filling and I could just see that little room where they were sleeping.

I loved the fact that the ring box was white. So often its black or maroon or some deep colour. The choice in making it white brings out the lightness of the piece. Everything is sunshine, her life is beautiful, and darkness no longer settles over them.

This was an amazing piece!!

~SLy

*this review is a thanks for keeping such awesome order in the common room! And I'm glad I read it, you have some great talent!!

Author's Response: Oh, thank you, SG! (I'm really trying to use my math skills to help out my fellow Snakes!) I don't even know if I paid all that much attention to the color of the ring box when I wrote this, but I think it's neat that you found meaning in it.

Thanks for your very kind review :)

-Amanda


 Report Review

Review #2, by slytherangoddessLike a Butterfly Without Wings: Like A Butterfly Without Wings

11th May 2012:
This was absolutely wonderful. I have yet to read a story in 2nd person that was done effectively, but you have really hit it hard on the head!

Pansy's emotions were written so well that I could feel what she was feeling. So many writers forget that Pansy actually has feelings and emotions and isn't just a cold hearted person.

Fantastic!!!

~SLy

Author's Response: I'm so glad that you liked this :D And yay for you being my first review on this story :))) I'm glad that you enjoyed it. I was a little nervous about writing Pansy and was trying to keep her in character so I'm glad that you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #3, by slytherangoddessBroken Hearts: Safe and Sound

3rd May 2012:
Wow. That was absolutely beautiful. Your descriptions were phenomenal and I loved being able to listen along with the podcast. Great job!
~SLy

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm very glad you like it, and the podcast- Giola was amazing, wasn't she?

Thanks for the review! :D


 Report Review

Review #4, by slytherangoddessDrowning Butterflies: Here we are

24th April 2012:
I like the way you began this story. It brought in the setting that the reader is meant to have: a loving family, a silly fun child, and the main couple.

With your AN, i'm finding myself wondering what the big twist could be that would turn this into a sad story.

Well started :)

~SLy

Author's Response: Thank you so much! This is such a sweet review!

xoxo

Ever


 Report Review

Review #5, by slytherangoddessBreathe: Never a clean break

18th April 2012:
wow... that was really good! definitely had my hear wrenched throughout the whole thing. The emotions of Ginny were so easy to relate to it kept me reading completely through. Great job!

~SLy

Author's Response: Thanks for reading :D I very much appreciate hearing your thoughts.

 Report Review

Review #6, by slytherangoddessLove Story: Say 'Yes'

18th April 2012:
Sing-

Lovely song fic. The way you told the story definitely did justice. Usually once you've read a romeo/juliet story you've read them all but not this time. You found a way to make it your own and apply it to realistic wizarding situations :)

great job!!!

~SLy

Author's Response: Hey there! Thanks for reading :D I swear, when I mentioned that I had written two Taylor Swift songfics I was not shamelessly self-promoting!(though I do tend to do that from time to time ;)) Thanks so much for stopping by and leaving a review! I'm glad you liked this :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by slytherangoddessYou Drive Me Crazy Half the Time: I'm Only Me When I'm With You

18th April 2012:
This was such a sweet and wonderfully written fic. Simply great for a first song-fic!

You managed to keep both Ron and Hermione in character and even had some fun little back-n-forth with them like they do, all while tying in the song without over doing it...

GREAT job!!!

~SLy

Author's Response: Aw, I'm glad you liked it! I love Ron/Hermione and as soon as I heard this song I knew it was perfect for the two of them. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by slytherangoddessThe Sweet Smell Of Raspberries: Of Sniffing

27th August 2011:
That was super cute!!! You managed to make it a Dramione without having both characters present. Very well done. I can't wait to work on this banner for you :D

LOVED IT

Author's Response: slytherangoddes,

Oh, thank you! *blushes* Yup, I love cliches, but I'm bad at writing them, so I kept Hermione away for the vast majority of the story. I'm glad you liked it, and I so can not wait for the banner! :)


 Report Review

Review #9, by slytherangoddessThe Night before Christmas: The Night Before Christmas

10th August 2011:
hehe that was super cute!

At first I was like "wait a minute!? Can they hear the narrator??" lol I love how you made the narrator a character... those are some of my favorite stories to read.

This was super adorable and I love how you put it together. Great Job!!!

*slytherangoddess*
slytherin

 Report Review

Review #10, by slytherangoddessFall For You: Sweet Retribution..Or Not

10th August 2011:
This was pretty darn good for your first Dramione. (And I love me some Dramione's lol)

You had me captivated all the way through and i was pleased with each paragraph. Very well done :D

*Slytherangoddess*
Slytherin

 Report Review

Review #11, by slytherangoddessThe Power of A fortune Cookie: But Johnny Depp isn't blonde!

9th August 2011:
You had me smiling all the way through... but why did Johnny Depp have to suffer over this. I'll take the picture, no reason to throw it away!!! lol just kidding

In all serious though, this was a very fun story and I enjoyed reading it. I love fun OOC Dramiones and this one really made me smile :D

GREAT JOB!!!

*slytherangoddess*
slytherin

 Report Review

Review #12, by slytherangoddessObnoxious Ramblings: Obnoxious Ramblings

9th August 2011:
I love this story. Its so well written!

I think my favorite thing about the piece is that there is no dialogue (save for the last two bits at the end) and I was still finding myself glued to the computer screen. Very rarely can I read through an entire story where there is no dialogue. But this was WONDERFUL!!!

keep up the great writing!

*slytherangoddess*
slytherin

Author's Response: Wow, thank you. I'm glad I could keep you glued even though it wasn't your normal type of story. I must be doing something right!

 Report Review

Review #13, by slytherangoddessPuppy Love: Puppy Love

9th August 2011:
I think you had a really fun idea here not any spelling/grammar mistakes and I was interested from the beginning, plus Doggie Draco is so cute in my mind lol.

I do have some friendly criticisms to leave you to ponder, but believe me, they're not that bad at all...

First, this line: '“How long did you say this would last? Me as a dog?” I asked. ' was spoken to Blaise, which Blaise responded to, but Draco was supposed to be a dog. So that was a little out of continuity.

Lastly, you didn't really need to put Draco's POV at the beginning. By the dialogue and narration, it was very clear who was talking.

But other than that the story was darling. Great job!!!

*slytherangoddess*
slytherin

Author's Response: Aw thank you! We'll take those into account! We really appreciate you reviewing! Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #14, by slytherangoddessAn Encounter: Quae fuerunt semper

9th August 2011:
you had me at "Dramione" lol

I'm a sucker for Draco/Hermione fic that aren't ridiculously out of character and you wrote yourself a good one.

I think the moment between Draco and Hermione was paced rather nicely and for being new to the fic world, you have a wonderful start.

great job!

*Slytherangoddess*
slytherin

Author's Response: Thank you!!! :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by slytherangoddessHow James Sirius Acquired The Marauder's Map: How James Sirius Acquired The Marauder's Map

9th August 2011:
This was super cute.

I love how you added that the map has to be "stolen" to be legit. It's much more fun if you don't just get handed something that could land you in detention for 5 nights straight. lol

this was very cute and maybe someday you could have it be a companion to another piece? it would be fun reading about little james II

*slytherangoddess*
slytherin

 Report Review

Review #16, by slytherangoddessOf Hairnets and Horcruxes: Prologue

9th August 2011:
This was a nice little moment piece. I like how you added the humor bit with the forward guy. It was a breath of fresh air to read a humorous voldy fic :D

well done

*slytherangoddess*
slytherin

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm considering making it a full fledged fic. There isn't enough funny Voldy.
I always wondered if people thought Voldy was gay, since he likely showed no interest in girls. I appreciate your review.


 Report Review

Review #17, by slytherangoddessThe Instructions: Chapter 1: (And Only) The Instructions

9th August 2011:
Awe... this was super cute :D

The story had a very nice flow and it was good to read some humor when dealing with Harry's late parents.

One thing I would suggest is (if you ever edit this) to italicize Harry's thoughts. Between the numbered paragraphs, it was a bit difficult to decipher what he was thinking and what was just narration.

overall great job!!

*slytherangoddess*
slytherin

 Report Review

Review #18, by slytherangoddessThere's a Darker Side to Everyone: Meeting in Knockturn Alley

6th August 2011:
I think you had a really good idea going into this :) The story could use some detail though. I do, however, like that we don't get to meet the woman who turns Draco into a vampire. It leaves it open for maybe a companion piece where he maybe has to fight her or something.

One thing I would suggest to you is to leave your Author Notes till the end or right at the beginning. It distracts the reader from continuing if they are taken out of the story by clarifications.

Also, when you write an AU fic, you don't *need* to explain that you made something up. AU means Alternate Universe/Author's Universe. what ever you decide is canon for YOUR universe, the reader must accept as true.

Good story :)

*Slytherangoddess*
slytherin

Author's Response: Thank you very much. Looking back at when I wrote this, I was 16 and didn't have a lot of writing experience so I'm happy for any constructive feedback that I get.

 Report Review

Review #19, by slytherangoddessThe Library Encounter: In Secret

6th August 2011:
this was a cute little one shot. It would do well with a companion piece.

I do have one little question that's bugging me.

It seems as though just because they were caught and Draco says he doesnt want to risk her life, Hermione was like "ok sure no problem"... If shes as stubborn as he says she is, then wouldn't she fight for what she wants?

otherwise good story :D

*slytherangoddess*
slytherin

 Report Review

Review #20, by slytherangoddessThe Wedding Night of Her Dreams : The Worst Story Ever - The Wedding Night of Her Dreams

6th August 2011:
omg, that was awesome Dark Whisper!

truely terrible ;)

I love how you added yourself into the story at the end there, but I must admit I was a bit jealous because only I can love Draco that much :P lol just kidding

this was a wonderful piece to read and I'm glad I got to read it :D

*slytherangoddess*
slytherin

Author's Response: Your review of this terrible story was so very sweet. :)

I'm glad you like the end with me in it. LOL!

I figured, if I was going to attempt anything like that, then I'd better do in a 'worst story ever' fic. Ha ha.

And I completely understand your jealousy... as I am jealous of Hermione! XD

Thanks so much for reviewing this little horror story. You made me laugh and I appreciate it so very much!

Go Slytherin!
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #21, by slytherangoddessOne Second Can Be A Lifetime: The Right Thing

6th August 2011:
Wow.

That whole story (including "Longest Walk") was absolutely amazing. You had me hooked from the first paragraph. Each scene/chapter was delivered in such a way that held me captive while reading each word.

I found myself smiling for you characters and I can just see, in my mind, Hermione running after Draco in the Ministry, her dress billowing around her. Beautiful. Both of these stories will be added to my favorites as their place is well-deserved.

thank you so much for writing such a great piece

*slytherangoddess*
slytherin

Author's Response: Thank you so much for every lovely word you've written here and everywhere else. I can't tell you how much I appreciate it!! I'm very very superduper happy you liked it!!

xChar


 Report Review

Review #22, by slytherangoddessOne Second Can Be A Lifetime: Absolution

6th August 2011:
She finally knows. Now what's supposed to happen? will she marry Ron or will she go back to Draco?

I really love the way you wrote this story and i can't wait to read the last chapter. where everything wraps up.

You have a wonderful story here :) I'm so glad that I came across it :D

*slytherangoddess*
slytherin

Author's Response: Ha! Wouldn't you like to know how it ends? ::looks ahead at the reviews:: oh wait, you DO know how it ends...

Thank you so much for your reviews (again) :P


 Report Review

Review #23, by slytherangoddessOne Second Can Be A Lifetime: Choices

6th August 2011:
Beautiful

The action sequences were done wonderfully and you executed the final fight amazing. The question now stands: How will Hermione deal with seeing Draco kill someone?

I can't wait to see how this ends, I've been super hooked :D

*slytherangoddess*
slytherin

Author's Response: Thanks so much! :) Enjoying all your lovely reviews!

 Report Review

Review #24, by slytherangoddessOne Second Can Be A Lifetime: Escape

6th August 2011:
YAY!!! I can't wait to see what happens after the objection :)

this line:
"You take care of her. Or so help me god, I will make Voldemort look like the bloody Tooth Fairy,"

is AWESOME! I can completely see your Draco saying this :)

you have a wonderful story here so i'm not gonna wait to read the next chapter

::runs off to continue::

*slytherangoddess*
slytherin

Author's Response: That was my favorite line to write!! :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by slytherangoddessOne Second Can Be A Lifetime: Common Ground

6th August 2011:
wow, what an ending to the chapter. so abrupt and forward. I LOVE IT :D

It think this was a good shorter chapter to have. Lucius' opinions and views needed to be expressed and I'm glad that you've done this in this chapter.

Its nice to see that he's gotten a bit more tolerant I guess I've just seen him as a total jerk so seeing him with a bit of leniency is shocking. But you've done it very well

*slytherangoddess*
slytherin

Author's Response: Oh good! Some people (actually only a few) had a contention about that last line but I liked it and so did you! So that's all that matters.

I'm glad Lucius was still believable :)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>