Reading Reviews From Member: vitalcreativity
  
50 Reviews Found

Review #1, by vitalcreativityThe Unsinkable Molly Prewett: How Sweet It Is

17th August 2009:
I really do love this story, and I love how the relatinship is progressing. But I really love the whole Reid/Cecilia thing. It's such a good subplot that is just as interesting as the main plot. Snaps for you! :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm really glad you like Reid/Cecilia, I'm pretty fond of them myself. I hope you keep reading, and check out the other fics in the Unsinkable universe when you finish this story :) There are two on Reidilia.

 Report Review

Review #2, by vitalcreativityThe Unsinkable Molly Prewett: I Can't Help Myself

17th August 2009:
This is so sweet...I'm really loving how this story flows. On to the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks very much! I hope you keep reading :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by vitalcreativitySatire Most Sordid: A Clichéd Dacro and Hermione Fic. Otherwise Known As: 'Dark Anguish': One-Shot

17th August 2009:
Oh, I love this so very much! I was laughing the whole way through. Great job!

 Report Review

Review #4, by vitalcreativityFrom Third Brother to Fourth Brother: From Third Brother to Fourth Brother

14th August 2009:
All I have to say is, this made me cry. Thank you so much for writing this. I feel blessed to have read it. It's wonderful.

Author's Response: Thank you so much fore reading and reviewing! I'm glad you liked it -- it was definitely one of my favorites to write.

 Report Review

Review #5, by vitalcreativityThe Morning Waffle: A Bit of Friendly Competition

14th August 2009:
More fabulousity in this chapter. I swear, it keeps getting better! This is an absolute BRILLIANT plot idea, and your characters are so realistic . I super-lava-love it. Keep writing (please and thank you!)! :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the kind comments! Glad you're enjoying the story so much!

 Report Review

Review #6, by vitalcreativityThe Morning Waffle: Panache

14th August 2009:
Oh yes, I am VERY much in love with this story. As an aspiring radio personality myself, this fanfic is absolutely the kind of thing I super-lava-love. Your writing is wonderful, and the story is incredibly creative and unique. Like I said, I love it!

Author's Response: Cool, it'll be awesome to have your perspective as an aspiring radio personality! I hope you continue to stick with this story and give me your thoughts. Thank you so much for the reviews!

 Report Review

Review #7, by vitalcreativityThe Morning Waffle: Prologue: Another Show, Another Sickle

14th August 2009:
Lovely, cute, and absolutely fabulous. I'm in love with this story. Thank you for writing!

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing! :-)

 Report Review

Review #8, by vitalcreativityMirrored: I show you not your face but your heart’s desire.

14th August 2009:
Though not the best writing I have ever read, I was very moved by the end of this story. Bellatrix is a wonderfully complex character, and I love how you developed her and her relationship with her sister. Very, very good job.

 Report Review

Review #9, by vitalcreativityLearning To Love You: Learning To Love You

14th August 2009:
Lovely writing. As tired at the Scorpius/Rose pairing can become, this was a breath of fresh air. Very good, very good indeed.

 Report Review

Review #10, by vitalcreativityEntering Oz: Two Clicks

14th August 2009:
Aw, it's over! I wish I had been reading this while you were in the process of posting it. I feel sad that I missed out on that experience and reviewing it when it only had a chapter at a time. But, nevertheless, I feel very warm and fuzzy because of this story. I love how you ended it, with Monica still in the wizarding world and Bethany and Eddie in the real world. Very good, very good indeed!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! At first I thought you were reviewing The Seventh Year again, and was a little confused, lol. It makes me happy that you took time out of your day to read another one of my stories.

 Report Review

Review #11, by vitalcreativityEntering Oz: The Curtainless Wizard

14th August 2009:
Yaysies for Dumbldore and yaysies for Monica and Albus! Everything is so wonderfully put together in this chapter, so yaysies is about all I have to say.

Author's Response: Thanks, I loved writing the exchange between Dumbledore and Eddie.

 Report Review

Review #12, by vitalcreativityEntering Oz: Snatching Slippers

14th August 2009:
I'm loving very much how they're tampering with history. And you're doing a lovely job with the tampering. Eddie, however, is still my favorite because of the way he is handling himself. Loving this story still!

Author's Response: Eddie is a very fun character, but he has a darker side to him, which makes him an enjoyable subject to write (and read!) about. The history aspect is really what drives the story, in my opinion, and their eventual decisions to stay or leave.

 Report Review

Review #13, by vitalcreativityEntering Oz: Attack of the Flying Monkeys

14th August 2009:
Haha, James and Sirius are smart (well, really, you are, but still!)! Oh, and I am so happy Rose is a nice person now. I'm tired of reading stories where she's a witch with a capital "B." In your story, she had a chip on her shoulder, so it was understandable, and now she's nicey-nicey, making me happy-happy :) haha

Author's Response: I haven't read much future-era fiction, to be honest, but I'm glad to hear that my Rose turned out differently than most Roses do. I like her, even though she's in with a mean crowd.

 Report Review

Review #14, by vitalcreativityEntering Oz: Scarecrows, Lions, and Tin Men

14th August 2009:
Okay, now I really DO think that I could be more in love with this story than with The Seventh Year . I love them both, of course, but this one has LUNA in it now! And she, as I have said, is my AB-SO-LUTE favorite! I'm keeping on reading now...

Author's Response: I adore Luna, during the fifth book I was convinced that she and Harry were meant to be. I guess that didn't happen, but she's still one of my favorites.

 Report Review

Review #15, by vitalcreativityEntering Oz: Losing the Yellow-Brick-Road

14th August 2009:
Yay for Bethany! Double-yay for Bethany! TRIPLE-yay for Bethany! (and you know what I'm referring to...haha) Another wonderful chapter. I especially love Eddie's outlook on his whole situation and dealing with Malfoy.

Author's Response: I definitely enjoyed that reference. Eddie's gradual disillusionment with Malfoy was one of the things that I was most excited to write about. I'm glad it's turning out well.

 Report Review

Review #16, by vitalcreativityEntering Oz: The Entrance of the Wicked Witch

14th August 2009:
All I'm missing from this chapter is Eddie's section (mainly because that time period and Draco are my faves...well, Draco's my fave right after Luna and Neville). Anyway, I still love the chapter, and I love how you brought in Albus Severus (who, by the way, I do not believe has an awful name. I love his name). Snaps for you!

Author's Response: I actually love his name as well, but Monica is one of the many writers who hate it. You have to admit, if he weren't named after such great wizards, the name would be achingly humiliating.

 Report Review

Review #17, by vitalcreativityEntering Oz: Meeting the Munchkins

14th August 2009:
Wonderful-ness on a computer screen, I must say. You've done a very good job assimilating these characters into the the same world at three different times. LOVING.

Author's Response: Thanks :). Thanks to this and to The Seventh Year, I've gotten used to doing multiple narratives ;).

 Report Review

Review #18, by vitalcreativityEntering Oz: The Twister

14th August 2009:
i can tell you RIGHT NOW that I could possibly more in love with this story than with The Seventh Year . I super-lava-love The Wizard of Oz and I love how you're tying it in with Harry Potter. It's having your cake and eating it, too! :) This is a very creative premise, and I am already addicted.

Author's Response: Competition between the stories? Dun dun dun! In any case, it's great that you're enjoying this one so much.

 Report Review

Review #19, by vitalcreativityDear Lily: Dear Lily

14th August 2009:
Your writing is beautiful. The letter flowed at a lovely pace and all the really hard-htting lines are spread out just enough so by the time the first one's impact is fading, another comes along and grips your heart and makes your eyes mist. It's absolutely wonderful writing. And as much as (I believe, at least) this is not a scenario J.K. Rowling (such a lovely woman) would have pictured as happening, this letter is such that it almost seems like it could have happened.

Again, this was a beautiful one-shot. J'adore!

 Report Review

Review #20, by vitalcreativityThe Seventh Year: James: The Real Sendoff

14th August 2009:
I really do not believe that you could have ended this story any better than you did right here. James has the perfect voice to wrap everything up, and I was grinning ear to ear throughout the entire (albeit, short) chapter.

My favorite lines:

"Did you really think I was going to let this end with Mary? Let’s be serious now; she may be dating Remus, but she’s not as cool as any of the Marauders. Few people are."

"Who'd have thought I'd be dating a feminist? Or should I say, who'd have thought that I'd be practically-not-official-but-whatever-engaged to a feminist?"

"She always gets angry when I use her hairbrush."

Yes, I realize that I just reposted half your chapter, but I mean well! :) Thank you for writing this story. I loved every minute of reading it.

Author's Response: Your reviews mean so much to me, thank you for posting them time and time again. I'm so proud to have such intelligent, kind readers.

 Report Review

Review #21, by vitalcreativityThe Seventh Year: Mary: Vision Girl says Goodbye

12th August 2009:
A very good chapter, my friend. And a perfect ending line! I love it very much. You've done a swell job tying happiness and future sorrow together in a way that makes us neither despondent nor elated, just contemplative and dreamy. Very good job :)

Author's Response: Thanks :) I've still got one chapter to go (a short one, albeit), but it reassures me to know that you're a fan of the overall wrapup

 Report Review

Review #22, by vitalcreativityThe Seventh Year: Remus: Outside the Shrieking Shack

11th August 2009:
I am in absolute head-over-heels love with this chapter. The way it is written is absolutely PERFECT! But I wouldn't have minded seeing a big throwdown between Remus and Sirius. However, that wouldn't be canon, now would it? We would have heard about it in the books at some point, is my guess, if it had happened. Oh well, they're just too good of friends to fight like that... :)

I am still in love with this chapter, though!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! This chapter is definitely one of my favorites, and I'm happy to hear that you agree.

 Report Review

Review #23, by vitalcreativityThe Seventh Year: Sirius: Valentine's Day Dud

10th August 2009:
As I have said in a previous review, Sirius is a most entertaining character to read. I'm not sure if I enjoyed which part I enjoyed more: the lumpy snow being the reason for Remus' "bounce" or "It's hard to be gorgeous, let me tell you." Once again, great job! I can honestly say that I am addicted to this story, and as I am about to go to college and need to study, I am not sure if I should hit you for that or hug you (I'm leaning toward the latter, however...haha). Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Sorry for distracting you from your studying! If it makes you feel any better, this story is distracting me from my work as well.
Once again, thank you!


 Report Review

Review #24, by vitalcreativityFall from Grace: Pair of Blue Eyes

9th August 2009:
Very intriguing. I love Narcissa's voice, being both wise and naive all at once. She's very much a picture of textbook adolescence and youngest child syndrome (not sure if that exists, but you get my point). I believe she will be my favorite to read, as she has always been the most interesting of the three to me, but I still look forward to the POVs of all three!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for your lovely review - it really made my day! I've always liked her character too - but I've just finished writing chapter 3 (its up for validation) and enjoyed writing Andy just as much! Thanks, again, for your review - it made my day! :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by vitalcreativityThe Seventh Year: Lily: Spilling the Pellets

9th August 2009:
So cute. I am very impressed with how you've clearly distinguished the voices of all your characters. And I know I've said it before, but I love the Remus/Mary relationship. And I also love Lily's metaphor for it, even if it was a bit grotesque...haha

Author's Response: Haha, I liked the metaphor as well. It's a bit crazy, but I like to think that it makes sense...

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>