Reading Reviews From Member: jameslily1313
  
495 Reviews Found

Review #1, by jameslily1313Frosty the Jamesman: A Christmas Not-Such-A-Miracle

26th July 2011:
Twas cute and fluffy. And yes, I realize I'm reading a Christmas fic in the middle of summer, but too bad. I felt like reading something silly and fluffy and usually Christmas stuff fits the bill! So yep! I was right, too, wasn't I? It was cute, I liked it :) 10/10! Faved.

 Report Review

Review #2, by jameslily1313Fighting Hormones: Bruce and Moments of Weekness

25th July 2011:
Made me smile :) Kind of like a moron actually, but you know. It was really quite hilarious. I liked Bruce. And I caught the part where James said 'and you talk to walls' and I knew who Lily heard! Haha, I'm sooo clever. The only thing I have to ask is why couldn't she just wear a different uniform for the rest of the day? Anyway, great job. 10/10!!!

Author's Response: Aww, thanks. I'm really happy you like'd Bruce because I wasn't so sure how people whould react to it/him. And you caught the part where James was the one who heard Lily! Yay! The spell was enchanted so that any piece of clothing she put over the top it just became invisable. thanks for the lovley review it's much appriecated. :D

 Report Review

Review #3, by jameslily1313A Certain Smile: A Certain Smile

25th July 2011:
Loved this! Twas so cute. I love the fleeting glances idea, it's really... cute. I'm sorry, normally I'd have better words, but I'm running on 3 hours of sleep, so I'm a little short on vocab words. It was light, but it had that deep meaning to it that we J/L shippers all adore. 10/10!!! Added to faves :)

Author's Response: Don't worry, I don't have an enormous vocab on three hours of sleep either XD thank you, and nice to meet another j/l shipper! thanks! Xxx

 Report Review

Review #4, by jameslily1313A Wedding to Remember: Chapter 4: "Third time's the charm!"

12th July 2011:
pretty adorable :) I loved how the cake ended up! I'm really really sorry I didn't review for the other chapters because I know I love getting reviews but I couldn't because I just had to know what happened in the end :) So... I didn't review a bunch because you have amazing suspenseful writing skills. Isn't that a great way to apologize? Loved it! 10/10!

Author's Response: Lol! Well, thank u very much for the review! I appreciate any reviews I get. :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by jameslily1313Memoirs of a Chaser: Prologue

11th July 2011:
This is really good! I haven't found many good stories where somebody else is in love with James so I was really excited to read this, and I was so not disappointed! It's added to my faves. :) Thanks and keep it up! 10/10!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #6, by jameslily1313LOVE & BROOMSTICKS: Hogsmeade Camping Trip, Part Two

11th July 2011:
well at one point you wrote Leslie Tebbon, and I know that's wrong. and the other error is the way this ended up!!! It's poppycock! They weren't supposed to do this! Bah! And you know what I hate most about it? I LIKED IT - EVERY WORD OF IT. and I loved 'crusty Quidditch knickers' for whatever reason. I laughed my butttocks off, as per usual, and got funny looks from my family. Anyways, please update soon! xP 10/10!

Author's Response: Hahah, oops :P I'll fix that as soon as I can! thanks for catching it! thanks for reading and reviewing :) I will be updating after the summer!

 Report Review

Review #7, by jameslily1313Remember: Sickness

28th February 2010:
oh my god, thats a terrible place to end! bah! i love this story, but gosh! i always end up on the worst cliff hangers! ugh. oh well, thanks for the lovely chapter! 10/10!!! xP

Author's Response: Haha, I know, I love doing it sometimes just so you guys freak out and review :P Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #8, by jameslily1313LOVE & BROOMSTICKS: Bludgers, Llamas, And Bad Haircuts

28th February 2010:
"whacking the pigeon out of their bludgers" one of my fave quotes. loved it, again, and excited for the next chapter!!! 10/10!!! xP

Author's Response: hahahah. I'm just quite rediculous lol.

 Report Review

Review #9, by jameslily1313Life's Joys: Chapter 2

11th February 2010:
hmmm... very suspensefull!!! please update, this is deff being added to my faves :) such a cute story and im excited to see what comes next! 10/10!!! xP

 Report Review

Review #10, by jameslily1313Life's Joys: Chapter 1

11th February 2010:
adorrable. slightly confusing w the 2 I names, but i got it all worked out now :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by jameslily1313Once Again: Chapter Two

16th January 2010:
this is a reeeaaalllyyy good story! as strange as it may seem, i think its really pretty. bc even tho pretty is a strange word to use for a story, it just flows really well, and even tho its sad, its really pretty. i cant wait to find out about what her gran wants to give her! and how james and her get along! 10/10!!! xP

 Report Review

Review #12, by jameslily1313How to tame a Marauder: The fan club diminished

7th January 2010:
what a wonderful chappie!!! it was quite incredibly awesome, and ill continue soon, right after a take a nice looonnnggg sleep. congrats on being so awesomely addictive!!! 10/10!!! xP

Author's Response: HI again!

Well, I see you are slowly making your way through the story, which is good news ... you haven't tired of it yet! Yay! And I'm very pleased that you liked this chapter - I'm testing my memory a bit as to what's in it but from memory it's a reasonably strong one :)

I hope you keep on reading and keep enjoying it.

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #13, by jameslily1313Wasted.: The Women in my Life.

5th January 2010:
awesome, as usual! im quite sick of typing, as we had timed tests today c)X so this is gonna be pretty shrt. it was great, and i cant wait to see this j/l moment!!! update! 10/10!!! xP

Author's Response: haha, I will updating very soon hopefully. I'm in the process of applying to college and sorting out that mess so my fics have had to be shoved to the back burner but I hope to get them back up and running soon. Thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #14, by jameslily1313Remember: Not As It Seems

4th January 2010:
awww thats so sad! *huge tears roll down cheeks* so sad. its nice to see them all together as a family tho. good job and update quickly! 10/10!!! xP

Author's Response: I know, I was crying while I wrote it. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #15, by jameslily1313Remember: The Wedding

3rd January 2010:
omg i loved it!!!my fave part was "Well, if anything ever happens to me, I know who I want to marry my husband" that was just absolutely hilarius!!! and hey, im so glad uv updated!!! just thought id mention that. 10/10!!! xP

Author's Response: Haha, well, I had to do it. I really did! Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #16, by jameslily1313Remember: For Good

3rd January 2010:
a- abbie, probly b-anastasia c-remus/elle obviously d-idk... peter/voldemort? e-seeing that u have updated sine the huge cliffie u left. 10/10!!! xP

Author's Response: Haha, well thanks for the review!!

 Report Review

Review #17, by jameslily1313LOVE & BROOMSTICKS: Clueless And A Tad Too Sassy

3rd January 2010:
EMMA IS MY NEW MVC! (most valuable character) i absolutely love her for that outburst and i would really enjoy seeing her kick some problems asses. so i am waiting impatiently for the next sure-to-be-grand chappie!!! 10/10!!! xP`

Author's Response: haha, Emma has alot of ass kicking left in her, don't you worry. :] An update is coming sooner than you think!

 Report Review

Review #18, by jameslily1313How to tame a Marauder: Retribution

7th December 2009:
awesomely written tale, i look forward to all the rest of the many chappies left!!! but i must go forage for food now, like the bear hunts for fish, hahaha. well, keep updating! (im never a fan of being up to speed w all my stories) 10/10!!! xP

Author's Response: Hi there! Thanks for the review!

Yes, you do have a fair way to go, don't you? But that's okay. The story isn't going anywhere (by which I mean, it's not leaving the archive, not that it doesn't progress) so take as long as you like to read it. And I'm very chuffed that you like it so much so far! You've probably gathered that I recently revised those early chapters to make them read better so you are reaping the rewards of that process. :)

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #19, by jameslily1313Dreaming of Peace: Four Teenagers in a China Shop

7th December 2009:
well, that was QUITE interesting! hahaha, well i am excciittedd for the next chappie, so pppllleeeaaazzzeee update this wonderfully funny story!!! 10/10!!! xP

Author's Response: thanks!
I'm updating right now but unfortunately you guys have eight whole days to wait :( Thanks for reviewing its nice to know what you think :P


 Report Review

Review #20, by jameslily1313Things Aren't Always Black and White: Chapter Twenty One - Who Said That Beauty and the Beast was just a Fairytale?

7th November 2009:
OMG YAY! love that, so adorable just makes me smile!!! well cmon, keep em coming! haha, anyway, siri and kirst are kinda drivin me nuts w the whole 'we were so close' thing, but in a good way! mostly. bcuz debbie is just a little bit unbearably annoying. she seems nice enuff, just not compared to kirsty. so pleaze! im beggin u! postt!!! 10/10!!! xP

 Report Review

Review #21, by jameslily1313Well Played: The Hall

31st October 2009:
very very cute, i love it! read the story before, but was having computer troubles i think, so now i tell u! good job, wonderfully written, luv it and that is all! 10/10!!! xP

Author's Response: Thanks :D Much appreciated

 Report Review

Review #22, by jameslily1313Grief: Ache

25th October 2009:
awww!!! this is sooo cute its just adorable!!! i kno thats weird to say about a story of grieving, but hey, its cute and i cant help it!!! update soon, cant wait to read the rest!!! 10/10!!! xP

Author's Response: Thanks very much. There is more on the way for this one.

 Report Review

Review #23, by jameslily1313The Case File: Chapter one

25th October 2009:
okay, this is gonna be hilarius!!! please update soon, i dont kno what ill do if i dont kno who killed crookshanks!!! TELL ME PLZZZ!!! haha, well update plz ill check back! 10/10!!! xP

Author's Response: I will at some point update... seem to have lost my steam for this comedy.
Thanks very much.


 Report Review

Review #24, by jameslily1313LOVE & BROOMSTICKS: Love And Broomsticks

25th October 2009:
omg i love u. u r the greatest!!! :P that was the best chappie yet that iv read!!! sooo funny!!! quite jealous actually. i wish i was the Don Koala. that would be awesome. im just sayin'. anyway, u make me laff constantly and hope u update soon!!! (NOW) 10/10!!! xP

Author's Response: Wow, you had me at that first sentace :D

I wish I was the Don Koala, sadly, I think I'd have to kill Jess for that spot. I'm very happy to keep my readers laughing, I love all of you that leave reviews! thx, love.


 Report Review

Review #25, by jameslily1313Life, Love, and the Pursuit of Laughter: Fly Away!

9th October 2009:
honey!!! post a new chappie!!! i miss them!!! and i wanna kno more!!! PLEASE???!?!?! thanks. lol sammy. 10/10 evn tho i didnt bother 2 redo it. xP

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>