Reading Reviews From Member: hjplover
  
1,439 Reviews Found

Review #1, by hjploverThe Art of Breathing.: Endings.

9th April 2011:
holy crap! what an amazing story! i'm balling my eyes out, i was hoping that you wouldn't let her die, but it was still such an excellent story. great job!

Author's Response: Thank you so very much! I'm glad you enjoyed it despite all the sad :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by hjploverThe Art of Breathing.: Forgotten.

4th April 2011:
I'm very excited to read this story. I love Sirius/OC stories and I'm surprised that I haven't found this one before. Can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: I love a Sirius/Oc too (as one might be able to tell).

Thank you very much for the review and I hope you enjoy the rest of the story :)

-AC


 Report Review

Review #3, by hjploverWe Three Kings: We Three Kings

30th March 2011:
This is an amazing story. I can't believe I haven't reviewed it because it is one of my favorite stories. Truly captures the spirit of the books...

 Report Review

Review #4, by hjploverIt Was Only a Kiss: Dirty Little Secret

29th June 2010:
I love this story! I didn't realize that I had already read it, but it's just so good! the rose part is really sweet. can't wait to read the rest!

Author's Response: thank you!

 Report Review

Review #5, by hjploverFinding Our Way: Beginnings

28th June 2010:
This is a really good beginning! I especially like the part with Sirius and his parents because I really haven't seen that before and you did a great job at capturing them. Can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm very happy you liked it - it seemed fitting showing the animosity between the Blacks before continuing with the fic :D Hope you keep enjoying your read!

 Report Review

Review #6, by hjploverLovette Luclare: The Continued Chronicles: The End.

22nd June 2010:
I liked how you ended this. I was a little upset with how Lovette just let herself go because she always seemed so strong, so that was a little odd and seemed out of character, but I like how she got over that and maybe moved on with her life.

Author's Response: Thank you so much :)
I know it seemed a little out of character for Lovette to just...well, die inside. But you have to realize that her life had just taken a complete nosedive. Its hard to think of what people would do if that happened.
I'm glad you liked it :)


 Report Review

Review #7, by hjploverThe Life Dissertation Of Lovette Luclare: Tortured Soul?

22nd June 2010:
This is really excellent! I love the conflicting emotions, you write them really well. The last bit at the end, which I think is her writing in her journal is fantastic. It's pretty abstract, but still covers the subject matter so well and seems really poetic. Can't wait to read the rest, I'm so glad it's completed!

Author's Response: Why thank you.
To this day, Lovette is my favorite OC I've written about. Her emotions were so challenging and fun to write. I miss this story so much!
And of course her journaling...it helped to show the emotions she was feeling. And as a writer myself, having her be a writer made it easier for me to really connect with the character. Or maybe I'm just crazy lol.
I can't wait to hear what you think of the sequel :)


 Report Review

Review #8, by hjploverThe Life Dissertation Of Lovette Luclare: In The End

22nd June 2010:
This looks like a fabulous story! I really can't wait to see how everything is going to go. I'm excited to read the rest of it!

Author's Response: Yay! Well, I hope you find that you like my story enough to continue on with it.
Thanks for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #9, by hjploverShe Returns: We're WHAT?!

21st June 2010:
This is really good! i'm excited to see where it goes and what happens between Bre and Sirius!

 Report Review

Review #10, by hjploverWith and Without You: Love or no Love?

21st June 2010:
ahh this is sooo good! i can't wait to read the rest of! great, great, great job!

Author's Response: Thank you :) Well, the story is complete, so you can just read on! haha. xoxo Ash

 Report Review

Review #11, by hjploverA Bittersweet Song: Love, Lies and Revelations

21st June 2010:
Oh wow, mean way to end! :P This is fantastic! Can't wait to read more and find out what Sirius does! Update soon!

Author's Response: i know, i already punished myself for the cliffie... next chapter is submitted!

 Report Review

Review #12, by hjploverA Bittersweet Song: Ms. Warbeck

20th June 2010:
I am so excited to read the rest of this! Though I really liked how you ended the last story, I am entirely intrigued as to how this will go! Love the idead!

Author's Response: thanks! :) i couldn't just leave it as it was after MBAB... thus this lovely little piece of work... not promising any happy endings though...

 Report Review

Review #13, by hjploverMy Brain and Black: Happily ever Afters Are Overrated

20th June 2010:
I don't think I've been impressed by any ending to a Sirius/OC like I have with this one. I didn't realise how sick of the happy, sweet endings that most of them have. I liked how this one had nothing happy about it and the writing was excellent. I think most people forget when they write their stories that most of them are supposed to end in a horrible way. Jessie really has no one left for her. I can not wait to check out the sequel! Great job!

Author's Response: awww, thanks! and i agree, i mean i love sirius/oc, but let's face it, there's no way any of them can truthfully have a happy ending... thanks again, and i hope you enjoy the sequel just as much, chapter 14 just went up!

 Report Review

Review #14, by hjploverIn Walked Trouble: Time to fight, explode, write.

30th December 2009:
this is really good!! i loved the writing in sirius's point of view, it was really well-written. the one thing i would watch out for would be some of the grammar because sometimes it's a little odd how the verbs are in the present when they could be phrased a little differently. otherwise it's really fun to read!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the criticism as well as the compliments. When i go back and edit I will fix up the tense inconsistencies which, when i started this story, I had been unaware of. Now, i am at least a little wiser and i make sure i don't make the same mistakes in the chapters im working on now and in my writing in general.

Thank you so much for review!!

Booksponge.


 Report Review

Review #15, by hjploverChocolate Fixes All Problems... Or Does It Make It Worse?: Howlers and Secrets

29th December 2009:
Good chapter, I think there was a little problem with the spacing. Each line was split up into a new paragraph so it was a little hard to follow, but besides that it was good!

Author's Response: ok. Thanks. I always have trouble with spacing. But I'm working on it. :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by hjploverChocolate Fixes All Problems... Or Does It Make It Worse?: Sibling Rivalry and Start of Term Fights

29th December 2009:
"mother was talking to Samantha on the importants of staying pure, even though that was out the door." this was a great line! Love the story!!

Author's Response: thanks a bunch. That line kinda came off the top of my head.

 Report Review

Review #17, by hjploverChocolate Fixes All Problems... Or Does It Make It Worse?: New Home and New Friends and One Detention

29th December 2009:
This is a really good start for your story! Some advice I would give would be to do it on some sort of word document or make sure you check over it so that there's not spelling or grammar mistakes. Fixing that will make it run a bit smoother. I really enjoyed reading this, can't wait to see what the new Marauder does next!

Author's Response: ok, i will do that.

 Report Review

Review #18, by hjploverFreak: A Pointless Interlude

27th December 2009:
This story is fabulous! It's well-written and hilarious! I love how lizzy always goes off on weird, random rants. keep up the wonderful writing!! i can't wait to read the rest of the story!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the great review! I'm thrilled that you liked the story. I'll hopefully be updating soon, since I'm on vacation. Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #19, by hjploverThe Kiss: Screams in The Night

3rd June 2008:
oh my gosh! well that is sure to be a blow to Sirius! i really hope the don't break up! that would be sad!

 Report Review

Review #20, by hjploverThe Kiss: Happy New Year

3rd June 2008:
oh dear, a cliff hanger. ahh! im so glad there's another chapter so i can see what all the screams are about!

 Report Review

Review #21, by hjploverThe Kiss: Awakening

3rd June 2008:
this story is so good! the idea was so creative, i can't wait to see what else happens!

 Report Review

Review #22, by hjploverThe Kiss: In The Blink Of An Eye/Love

3rd June 2008:
oh my gosh!! did she wake up? is she better? ahh i can't wait to read the next chapter to find out!

 Report Review

Review #23, by hjploverThe Kiss: Memories Part II

3rd June 2008:
wait, how did he know that the dementor was around the Forbidden Forest? it's so sad that just when they got together, she got hurt.

 Report Review

Review #24, by hjploverThe Kiss: Memories Part I

3rd June 2008:
i really liked this chapter. i really liked how you got both perspectives of the people.

 Report Review

Review #25, by hjploverThe Kiss: Fights And Firewhiskey

3rd June 2008:
this was a great chapter! and you idea for doing a past tense thing is a really good idea!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>