Reading Reviews From Member: Dollmage
  
38 Reviews Found

Review #1, by DollmageIf Ignorance Is Bliss...: If Ignorance is Bliss...

6th July 2009:
Excellent. Absolutely wonderful. Love the saying from the title and love the way the characters interact. An excellent take on Lily and James.

 Report Review

Review #2, by DollmageThe Talk: Huh-puff-toose-swim-cat?

6th July 2009:
Love it! Mostly because if one were to look at the 10+ stories of my own you will find a trend of them all being about the Marauders. [Though I think only one follows your outline of how a Marauder story goes..lol]

Anyway, though I despise Twilight, I loved the little crossover. It definitely worked well with the piece.

Overall, I love the characters [like Remus] and the end. This reminds me of fanart when the characters are looking at themselves. Great job! 10/10

Author's Response: Ah, it does my heart good to log in and see a long review! Thanks for leaving it! I shan\\\'t get into the whole Twilight argument, because this is a Harry Potter site. Oh well, I\\\'m glad people enjoy this story! I think I just might have to check out your stories. Bye-ahs! :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by DollmageWhat Hurts the Most: Wonderings

6th July 2009:
A sad story and an interesting idea. I was slightly put off from the distance from canon, but it was a nice read.

Author's Response: I\\\'m glad you enjoyed it and I never said that it would be 100% canon.

 Report Review

Review #4, by DollmageThe Sorcerer's Apprentice: First Meeting

24th May 2009:
Well now, this was quite a surprise! I was hoping you had updated. I myself should get on that [perhaps tomorrow].

Wonderful as usual and I love the way the Diagonal Alley scenes are portrayed, from ice cream sundaes to you scientific description on the apothecary.

:)

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I can't wait for your update!

 Report Review

Review #5, by DollmageThe Sorcerer's Apprentice: The Proposition

26th April 2009:
Excellent use of letters and minor characters to advance the story. I love your portrayal of both Cassie's mother and Dumbledore. A nice amount of tension and humor. Can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks for the revoiw!

 Report Review

Review #6, by DollmageShimmering: Shimmering

14th April 2009:
This is simply amazing. Just enough to create sympathy for Snape without begging for it. You remember that he is a Death Eater at the time and he has not reached his point of repentance. It is very well done, especially the little details, absolutely brilliant.

Author's Response: sorry for the long delay in replying, but thank you so much for your review!! i'm glad you enjoyed it and I truly appreciate you taking the time to let me know :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by DollmageSleepless: Sleepless

2nd April 2009:
Very nice ending. Strongly written but sweet still. I am glad that it wasn't an instantaneous love story, take it in steps. Good job.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! Well, love takes time ;) Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #8, by DollmageHallelujah: Hallelujah

24th March 2009:
Simply amazing. Really, I adore this so much. The use of the song, the placement of memories, and the ability to transfer the emotions from your characters is wonderful. Keep it up!

 Report Review

Review #9, by DollmageThe Sorcerer's Apprentice: Cassie

4th March 2009:
I think Snape is very well portrayed as a devoted friend, while still being a bit awkward. It is quite interesting to see this side of his life, rather than the brooding, sulky character. Can't wait to read the next. :)

Author's Response: Thank you for your review!! Yay!

 Report Review

Review #10, by DollmageA Stag in Need: Part Three

13th June 2008:
It was really cute. I really liked Sirius' character. He's one of my favorites and you did a great job portraying him.

Author's Response: Thanks, I've lately become quite a Sirius/OC fan myself!

Cheers,
Lily


 Report Review

Review #11, by DollmageA Stag in Need: Part One

13th June 2008:
Very good. Well written and well thought out

Author's Response: Thank you,
Lily


 Report Review

Review #12, by DollmageLet Me Down Easy: Let Me Down Easy

9th June 2008:
Cute, short, sweet, simple. I loved it.

Author's Response: Aw, thanks!

 Report Review

Review #13, by DollmageReaching For A Happy End: Reaching For A Happy End

9th June 2008:
I liked it. The perfect length and the perfect amount of detail. It wasn't too exxagerated or anything and I really enjoyed reading it.

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I'm happy to hear you liked it! I'm honoured, thank you.

 Report Review

Review #14, by DollmageCupid's Arrow: Cupid's Arrow

9th June 2008:
Very neat idea, and definitely understandable, they were destined to fall in love. Also very well-written, the time details were very helpful.

Author's Response: thanks alot!

 Report Review

Review #15, by DollmageThe Way James Potter Gets A Date: The Way James Potter Gets A Date

9th June 2008:
I thought James' way of finally getting that date was brilliant and sweet. Can't wait to read the sequel.

 Report Review

Review #16, by DollmageOf Billywigs and Broomsticks: The Talk

21st December 2007:
Brilliant. I think I liked Charlie the best, other than Ginny of course. Though I am curious how you would have portrayed Percy. Anyway, great job.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm glad you liked him. I debated putting in Percy, but with all that happened I figured I'd rather not. I imagine he would have disapproved at the conversation though. Thank you so much for the review and i'm glad you enjoyed my story.

 Report Review

Review #17, by DollmageCheese-Filled Breadsticks and Water Glasses: The Talk

20th December 2007:
Let me just say that I have never been more thankful that my parents never gave me The Talk, and most of all I am so very thankful I didn't have Vernon Dursley for a dad...

Author's Response: Fun stuff, is it not? :P

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #18, by DollmageOnce Again: Imprisonment

20th December 2007:
Congratulations for finishing it, I bet it feels amazing, though bittersweet. Its a bittersweet ending for readers, I don't even remember when I started reading it, but here I am, really feeling like I've come to the end of a book. I hope you write more, because you have great talent.

Author's Response: Thank you for that. It really is inspirational to know that if I write something then I'll have readers. =] But then again, Once Again was novel length, even if it wasn't novel quality. It all belongs to Rowling. =]

Thank you so much for reviewing.


 Report Review

Review #19, by DollmageWe Were Brothers: We Were Brothers

17th December 2007:
Beautiful. The perfect amount of flashback versus story line.

Author's Response: Thanks! I was trying hard to accomplish that balance, so thank you =)
I´m pleased you enjoyed it!

~Linnéa


 Report Review

Review #20, by DollmageHair of the Dog: Hair of the Dog

17th December 2007:
I love Lupin. He has the saddest story in the world and this just accentuated him. Him being drunk, hungover, self-conscious about his body and about being British was all pretty fun to read. When I hit the part about Padfoot, tears just came to my eyes. It was so simple and so sweet and so incredibly sad. Generally I don't read slash or intended slash but there was something that drew me to your story and I am so very glad that I did, as sad as it made me, it was wonderfully written.

 Report Review

Review #21, by DollmageTen Years Gone: Ten Years Gone

17th December 2007:
Very interesting and very well written. It felt so real, Harry's discomfort, Dudley's lack of knowledge, everything. Excellent.

Author's Response: Good to see that you enjoyed it. It's hard to keep those two in character, particularly after that scene in DH, but that's the fun in writing it. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #22, by DollmageShade of Gray: dirty socks.

17th December 2007:
Very well done. I am just slightly disappointed that its only a one-shot[though that is what i searched for specifically]. You have an amazing writing style.

Author's Response: First off, thank you for reviewing! I'm glad you like the story. ^^ Second, I had first intended to make it a one-shot but then, as I was writing it, decided it would be better off as a short story. I guess I just forgot to change it. It is now though and I'm expecting to write the next chapter this week. ^^ Thanks again for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #23, by DollmageSnowflakes and Eloquence: Snowflakes and Eloquence

15th December 2007:
Adorable. James is the cutest thing in the world.

Author's Response: Thank you ever-so-much! ;)

 Report Review

Review #24, by DollmageOnce Again: And Then There Was One

15th December 2007:
Its funny when you know what's going to happen and you still want it to turn out differently. That's exactly how I felt throughout this entire chapter. I am afraid of the next one, thinking about what it might be [though you are not all that predictable]. One of my own oneshots I am working on could go after this ironically, and I am curious if we have similar mindsets. Great job and I think its going to be sad when the end comes.

Author's Response: I agree. I have gotten reviews that say that they want me to change the story. But I really did not want to. I always was looking forward to finally writing the death scene.

Anyways, I'm sure I have similar mindsets with a lot of writers. I dunno. I'll have to check out your story someday!


 Report Review

Review #25, by DollmageOnce Again: Voldemort's Choice

16th November 2007:
BAH. I cannot wait to read the rest but then again I can because its terrible because we all know what has to happen.

Author's Response: Ah yes, it shall be sad, but hopefully it will be good at the same time.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>