Reading Reviews From Member: Ginny953
  
77 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Ginny953The Everlasting Love: An outcast?

21st April 2008:
Sure, I guess it shows her life, but nothing really happens in it :(. I think you need to add something happening, I just wanted to skim over it all. You do have a nice way with words though, they all fit nice - and not awkward.

:) Update with some action soon!

Author's Response: action comes from the next chapter onwards:) keep reading and thnx for the review

 Report Review

Review #2, by Ginny953The Everlasting Love: Flashback

21st April 2008:
Wow, you certainly have a pretty good OC :D. Usually they're all perfect and icky. Yours is nice! One thing I don't get is the expelling thing. I can't believe that she could be expelled to easily, but besides that, I love you she speaks/thinks/ It's so realistic!

:)

Author's Response: thanx for the review!! well, she wasn't easily expelled, her potion caused the death of a student, her friend amanda. I needa put it in, I skipped it by mistake, sorry:(
thanks!


 Report Review

Review #3, by Ginny953Dangerously In Love: The Very First Time

1st April 2008:
He couldnt recall the very first time but whenever it had been, it endured till now and he couldnt tell when the feelings will go away, if they ever even do. I alsolutely LOVE that! It's so sad they're not together.. you NEED to update VERY soon!

:)

Author's Response: Heheh, glad you liked that line, kinda emo but oh well, Remus is adorable ^_^. Well, who knows what will happen in later chapters ;). I'll try as soon as I can, am still arranging the ideas in my head.

Thank you so much for taking the time to read and review the chapters, I appreciate it alot!

~Misty


 Report Review

Review #4, by Ginny953Dangerously In Love: Out of Reach

1st April 2008:
You say that needs improvement? I really like it! Especially when you zoomed out, a boy and a girl rolling down the hillside. It was all so very, very, very awesome!!! (and sweet). WHY oh WHY did Sirius have to come back???!

humph. How evil.

:)


P.S. glad I can review after the scary HPSU :P

Author's Response: LoL, thank you for your kind words but I'm still rather iffy about it. Maybe it's my self-esteem that needs work... ^_^ Sirius has such bad timing you wanna hit him ;).

=D

I'm glad to have your reviews to read and same here, HPSU was rather... *cough* yeah...

Thank you for your review!


 Report Review

Review #5, by Ginny953Dangerously In Love: Nothing Will Come Out Of It

30th March 2008:
Aw! Remus didn't even notice it! They're so blind towards each other. Another awesome chapter... This might be my favorite too.

:)

Author's Response: I know right? Heheh, sometimes that's what makes part of the 'magic'. Yay! That's great to hear!

Thank you for your review!


 Report Review

Review #6, by Ginny953Dangerously In Love: Thinking Twice

30th March 2008:
Yay!!! Remus!!! :D I can't wait to read what happens! I love it when you write Remus's view... you should do it more.

I think you should descibe the finger-knots a little bit more. That part kinda confused me :S.

:)

Author's Response: I'm happy to hear you like my characterization of Remus, I was quite worried that I write him too... emo. But wow, that's so nice of you to say I should write him more =).

Hmmm.... I'll read back on it and see what I can do.

Thank you for the review!


 Report Review

Review #7, by Ginny953Dangerously In Love: Encounters of the Odd Kind

30th March 2008:
Aw, that was really, really, really, really, really well done! My favorite chapter. I loved how Remus just watched where she had been, and how he changed to Miss Kent. It was all so sweet! Why is Sirius being so nice though? I want him to be mean, then she wont like him and then she will love Remus!

Amazing chapter!

:)

Author's Response: Wow! Yay! =D. Heheh, I was being terribly sentimental here but hey, why not inject a few "Aaaw" moments here and there ;). Sirius is just being blindly in love, which makes it all the more harder for Dollie to hate him and will further complicate things in late chapters. She still loves Remus, you can bet on that!

Thank you very much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #8, by Ginny953Dangerously In Love: A Rude Awakening

30th March 2008:
Please, more Remus! I miss him.

He IS worth it!!! I don't have that much to say besides that (more Remus! *heart*) I like how you introduced a new charactor, Sue. And how no one liked her, and everyone thinks she shouldn't go out with Sirius. It sorta adds another demension to your story.

Great job!

:)

Author's Response: He'll be featured more in upcoming chapters, promise! ;)

He is, isn't he? Glad you liked it, Sue is supposed to be sorta a parody of the typical 'Mary-Sue', hence the same 'Sue'. Yeah I know, not very creative of me. Woah, I never thought of it that way but thank you for saying that =).

Thank you for your review!


 Report Review

Review #9, by Ginny953Dangerously In Love: A Date with Dollie Kent/Sirius Black

30th March 2008:
Hmm.. That chapter was a little comfusing. It was also a little awkwward with Remus's thoughts... but no biggie. I liked the no-hights sorta thing... That was pretty good. It might be a little cliche that Dollie isn't "most girls". It seems a lot of main charactors are. But then again, how can you help that?

I liked what she wore! That soudns really nice. Vivian is a really good charactor too.

:)

Author's Response: I'm sorry to hear that =(, I'll try read back to see what I can fix. Thanks, just because you're a witch doesn't necessarily mean you have to like riding a broom ^_^. Euw, thank you for pointing that out, you're right, it is rather annoyingly cliche. I'll change it to something more believeable.

Hehe, thanks! Vivian is fun to write, she's got that vivacious spunk that's fun to translate to words.

Thank you for your review!


 Report Review

Review #10, by Ginny953Dangerously In Love: And So It Begins

30th March 2008:
Ok, so I forgot about the every second chapter thing... I'm deleting that idea. This is so much simpler. :D

One thing, is that I don't really think Professor McGonagle would say "all". She would use a more formal term, I think. I really lke how you had her say "It's a date" loud enough for Remus to hear! :P

:)

Author's Response: Hehe, I don't mind either way, a review is a review right? ;)

Hmm... Now that I think about it, I think you may have a point there. I'll try think up something better to replace it with. Dollie is a meanie but a meanie in love ^_^.

Thank you for your review!


 Report Review

Review #11, by Ginny953Dangerously In Love: Vivian's Plan, Sirius' Musings and Remus' Decision

30th March 2008:
No! Remus can't be a gentleman!! He has to like her, and ask her out. *dreams about remus*. Sorry, I love him!

THis is really great so far. I like how you showed the guy and girl side of the talks, and "Zoomer" :P. I think you could've explained what DID happen on their walk.. but you might say that later, right?

Great job!

:)

Author's Response: Me too!! -sighs- He's a sweetheart ^_^.

Thank you, I thought it would be a refreshing twist to explore both girl & boy talks because yes, both sexes talk =p. Ah 'Zoomer', another one of my better ideas lol. Probably but I didn't want to strech it out anymore than I had to.

Thank you for your review!


 Report Review

Review #12, by Ginny953Dangerously In Love: Start of Something?

30th March 2008:
Hey, :D I'm sorry i haven't gotten around to revewing your story... but I'll try to get it all dont today. Because it's really long, I'll send in a review every odd chapter (for the chapter before it too) okay?

Onto the review. I really like how at the beggining you didn't put her name.. it made the section more interesting, so you didn't stop reading. Remus and Sirius and james seem to be in their proper charactors, but maybe Lily might be a little off. I'm not sure though, that's the only thing I can think of saying right now.

Sorry for the short review

:)

Author's Response: Hiya =). It's alright, I really appreciate you taking the time to even review this so thank you!

Hehe, the beginning was probably one of my better ideas ;). Glad to here that and I'll look back on Lily to see where I can improve on, thank you for sharing your thoughts.

It's no problem =D. Thank you for the review!

~Misty


 Report Review

Review #13, by Ginny953Fix You: Tears Stream (ver. 2)

24th March 2008:
I like how you wrote two endings... I like happy endings too, so I like this one better (although the writing in the other is awesome). One thing I could suggest, (even though I'm not that great at writing this sort of thing) is taking out the extra , comma's in here Just as she again pressed her fingers into Harry’s back, yearning him to persist, he pulled up, and looked at her closely. It'd just make it more readable.

Even with that, the entire story is wonderful! Perfectly h/hr.

:)

 Report Review

Review #14, by Ginny953Fix You: Tears Stream (ver. 1)

24th March 2008:
Wow, that is so sad!!! :'(. This is definatly the angsty one! :( They both loved each other!

The writing was perfect though. will "Swallowed by the Sea" be with this version or the other one?? I hope in the other one they get together.

:)... well... actually right now :( lol.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Ginny953Greed: Greed

24th March 2008:
Hey, its BooK~WorM!

Ha, He chuckled lightly, bringing a hand to her face as he caressed it lightly. “Don’t worry love, I ever do act like a wanker you have full permission to hex me.”

She scoffed. “As if I ever needed your permission for that one.”
I like that part. Although this entire story is a little confusing, because you dont use their names that much, it's also really good - better. I like how Ron and Luna got together, I always see those two liking each other when I go away from canon. Everyone stays pretty much in their charactors too.

Great job!

:)

Author's Response: lol, so glad to hear that you enjoyed that section, it's great to hera what people particularily took to when reading a piece!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Ginny953Fix You: If You Never Try

24th March 2008:
Two versions? Cool. I love how you described Hermione! And the cliffhanger ending too :P. I don't know why Hermione is so sad, but I hope it'll be explained later. I couldn't find anything bad to comment on, so I'll cut this review short, ok?

:)

 Report Review

Review #17, by Ginny953More Than Meets the Eyes: A Little Help from Felix

24th March 2008:
OMG! Not Holden! I don't like him that much! Oh no! No, no, no, no, no, no, no! Oh, god. Does a little help from felix mean that he used the potion, and that sh'es say yes? Oh no! Poor James. Ok, now I really need the next chapter. I hope you update really soon! I'm adding this to my favorites (definately).

I liked how much description you put into the story when James was staring at the goalposts - especially the Giant Squid part :P. That made me laugh. I also think it was fitting for Marisol to be a little upset, and homesick, she is in a different country after all. One question I have, is why did her parents split?

I'm glad you got better! I hate being sick.

:)

Author's Response: Ah, you just like him until he's shown as a problem for James/Marisol. But don't worry, they won't last...or will they? Only I know. I'm going to really try to have the next chapter up before Friday. I just have to send it off to my beta when it's completed (almost) and then make the edits, send it back to her and then if there are any more edits than make them before posting. It should be a quick wait.

Thanks, I'm glad to hear that I did a great job with the description when James was out on the Quidditch Pitch. And of Marisol being upset and homesick. By the way, her parents split because they were growing apart and beginning to argue over everything. But they didn't do much arguing in Marisol's presence and that's why the divorce came as such a huge shock to her.

Thanks for revieing this chapter! I really appreciated the feedback.


 Report Review

Review #18, by Ginny953More Than Meets the Eyes: Hope and Luck

24th March 2008:
Wow, I really like this - it's full of suprised, like hwo I though James was going to win the luck potion, but Holden did, (whom I really like, by the way), and how I thought James was going to hug/kiss Marisol, but didn't. That shows how sweet he is (in a way). One thing I'd like to suggest is when Slughorn is saying that Holden's won, instead of "Professor Slughorn approached their table last; he beamed at James’ potion, blanched on Fred’s, and on Holden’s he exclaimed,

“And our winner is Holden Summers.” He handed over the small phial to Holden. “There you are, my boy. "
I suggest changing where the paragraphs are, so it'd be like this instead: "Professor Slughorn approached their table last.

He beamed at James’ potion, blanched on Fred’s, and on Holden’s he exclaimed, “And our winner is Holden Summers.” He handed over the small phial to Holden. “There you are, my boy. "
It just makes more sense, saying-wise.

:)

P.S. I'd jsut like to say, that the dance they had was awesome! I really liked it! (And Marisol's dress :P). I also liked how James messed up his hair... lol... that's a Potter trademark for all generations

Author's Response: I'm really happy to hear that you like where I'm taking this story. And I will go back and fix that because you are right, it does sound better.

Well, I have to keep the Potter trademark hair in the story. It just wouldn't seem right if he had neat hair that laid down flat. Yeah, I like wearing sundresses, they're comfy and flowy. Thanks for reviewing this chapter! I really appreciated it.


 Report Review

Review #19, by Ginny953Fix You: Stuck in Reverse

24th March 2008:
Hey, it's BooK~WorM!

I'd just like to say WOW!!! This chapter is so well-written, especially the part about the rain. I love rain. And I completely love that part! It's so... amazing. Just wow.

One suggestion is to add a - hyphen instead of a , comma in this sentance: The wizarding world called Harry a hero, something he laughed at less and less each time he heard it. I think it'd look better, although the way you say it is pretty much the same.

I really like this though, even if I usually read Hogwarts hr/h, this opens up a whole new type of h/hr to me.. and it's really good!

:)

P.S. Rain = amazing!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Ginny953More Than Meets the Eyes: First Day

24th March 2008:
Wow, the party.. I wonder what's going to happen.
James seems really nice, exactly like how I would have imagined him :D. I liked the part about Jame's brain, it made me laugh :P. I couldn't find anything that would need improvment here... except for the use of stick again. But it was only once, so there's no need to change it unless you really, really, really want to. I really can't wait to read about the party...

:)

Author's Response: Yep, the party is interesting because it focuses more on James and Marisol getting to know each other. I had fun writing that chapter. I'm glad you're liking the story so far. Thanks.

 Report Review

Review #21, by Ginny953More Than Meets the Eyes: Off to Hogwarts

24th March 2008:
Awww, she's not in James house? Oh well, I like Hufflepuff too! :D One thing I'd like to point out is how muhc you said stick, while describing Dominique and her friends. I get that they're skinny, but many a synonmn (sp?) for stick? You could say twig somewhere in there too. Besdies that, your desriptions of the people she met, on the train and off it was wonderful!

:)

Author's Response: Yep, I had to do it. That way it'll be more interesting since a lot of relations in hpff is same house/same house.

I appreciate the honest feedback and I shall go back through and write synonmns for 'stick'. I'm glad I did a good job with the descriptions other than that error. Thanks for reviewing this chapter.


 Report Review

Review #22, by Ginny953More Than Meets the Eyes: Diagon Alley

24th March 2008:
Hey,

I like how you're keeping the trasitions between Marisol and James really easy to see, with Marisol as the first word and stuff. And I still like the letter thing too, it really makes the story sorta seem more interesting, like a re-cap and stuff. One suggestion is to change the
"What if no one liked her?
What if she didn’t make any friends?
What if?"
into something shorter, maybe by taking out the lines inbetween the first and second question. Also, for the "What if?" to fit in, I think it'd look better if there was at least one more question like "What if she failed?" or "What if all of the subjects and techers were so much harder than at her other school?" It'd just make more of a point, that she's worrying about school. :D. Another thing I liked was how you said "Her voice was soft and sweet, like honey with her Spanish accent." It's a simile I think... and I like it :P.

Can't wait until they meet again!

:)

Author's Response: I'll see what I can do about adding one more 'what if' sentence in there. I'm all for suggestions to making this story better. Glad you're liking it so far. Thanks for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #23, by Ginny953More Than Meets the Eyes: Summertime

24th March 2008:
Hey, it's BooK~WorM from the forums, doing your reviews :D. I'll keep them short and do every chapter ok? So, onto the review:

I really like how you gave a lot of information about James and Marisol, outlining thier charactor - especially Marisol's because she's new-er than James. One thing I think you could improve on is her reaction to her parents divorce. It might just be her charactor not to freak out (if that is the case disregard this) but if I was her, I'd yell and scream and cry like to two-year old :P. I liked how you had her send a letter to on of her friend, though. That was a good idea, as it outlines her feelings and a bit of charactor too! :D

Great job!

:)

Author's Response: Thanks. I appreciate all of the feedback on this chapter. Maybe after March 31st I'll go back over this CH and make some edits with it just improve it.

 Report Review

Review #24, by Ginny953In the hands of another: Epilogue: Eight Years Later

23rd March 2008:
OMG! He gave her the notes! This is another amazing ending! I think you should add some description about her dress and stuff, but this is perfect! Very, very perfect... :D

:)

Author's Response: Okay, more description. haha. Thanks for reviewing. :)
It was extremely hepful and appreciated.


 Report Review

Review #25, by Ginny953In the hands of another: You owe me.

23rd March 2008:
Aw! I wish someone would give me such a sweet letter like that! Very well done! And they DO owe Ginny. A ton! Its all so sweet and caring a nice and Harry-ish and awesome! Ome suggestion is to change "It was here that an hour ago her and Harry had gotten into a fight and a stupid one at that" to "It was here that an hour ago her and Harry had gotten into a fight - a stupid one at that". An added hyphen just makes it look nicer, a little. (I'm a hyphen manic though, so..) Besides that, everything was awesome! And perfect way to somewhat end a story! *clicks for epilouge*

:)

Author's Response: Okay, thank you for pointing that out. I really never would have thought to do that. Glad that you liked it, thanks for reviewing once again.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>