Reading Reviews From Member: Padfoot_Prongs
  
262 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Padfoot_ProngsSpellbound: The Story of the Three Black Sisters: Take a Bow

31st October 2011:
Oh, Narcissa. The poor girl, my heart aches for her. I hope she realizes what Rabastan's up to before long. And her comment on Bella loving Tom, woah! I really love Bella's reaction to it, as well. Spot on. And their interaction! Narcissa is becoming such a strong character, and I love it.

I love Andromeda's ideal house. It just sounds so quaint and adorable, like her. But oh, the red roof, I wish she could have that. It's so bright and cheerful. I'm so excited for Nymphadora, really. I can't wait to see what you do with her and the mother/daughter relationship. I'm sure it'll be spectacular, as your writing always is.

Oh. Oh, Narcissa. I hope this makes her who she is today; I have a feeling it will be a piece of it, at least. But yay, she's going to see Andromeda! My two favorite Black sisters, back in action. I love reading about them together, though it makes me sad, knowing they can never really be friends like they deserve to.

I adored every word of this, really.

Author's Response: I agree with you about Narcissa. She didn't even see it coming from her point of view. But luckily, the experience is going to change her for the better.

Andromeda and Narcissa will always be there for each other when they really need each other, which is very very lucky for them.

Thanks for reading!!! :)
-Juliet


 Report Review

Review #2, by Padfoot_ProngsDrifting: Chapter 9

31st October 2011:
Ginger number 2, baha. That's excellent. Hm, this seems suspiciously lighthearted. I dense doom on the horizon.

Anyway, excellent chapter!

Author's Response: haha thanks!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Padfoot_ProngsDrifting: Chapter 8

31st October 2011:
Uh oh! I definitely did not see that coming. Everything was so nice and lovely up until that, and oh, I'm excited for the next chapter! Funny, I'm just reading this today, and it's Halloween. It was very fitting, haha. Anyway, I loved this!

Author's Response: great! glad you liked it! Happy Halloween!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Padfoot_ProngsDrifting: Chapter 7

31st October 2011:
Oh, Blaise, :D I love him, and your characterization of their friendship. I've always liked him far more than Crabbe and Goyle, and I always get so excited when I see him in fics.

This was good, albeit a little slow, but I'm excited to see what happens in the next two chapters!

Author's Response: thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Padfoot_ProngsSo, Listen...: November 1990

31st October 2011:
I like the reaction Hollis' mother has toward Hogwarts. It's very realistic and not something you see done often, which makes it all the more interesting. Oh, Delphine. This beginning of their friendship is so excellent. This whole chapter is just lovely. I like how you cover all the different points of Hollis' life and not just the oh-my-gosh moments. It really makes this a full, developed story. Sorry, fangirling again. I just adore this.

Oh God, Hollis. "There are two of you!" She's just--spectacular. And Hagrid! Yay! Finally, we see their introduction. This was wonderful, as always, dear, :D

Author's Response: It was fun for me to explore this part of Hollis's life, when boys were still slimy and she hadn't yet become immune to the shrill pitch of Delphine's voice. I also felt that showing exactly how she fell into the whole creature harboring business with Hagrid was rather essential, because that becomes very important to her later in life. So I'm very appreciative that you found this chapter interesting despite it's non oh-my-gosh moments. I liked it, too. ^_^

Thank you, as always, for reading and taking the time to leave such lovely reviews. :) :) :)


 Report Review

Review #6, by Padfoot_ProngsSo, Listen...: February 1996

31st October 2011:
BAHA, Delphine. "Cow." She's wonderful. "clomping conspicuously through the halls like an elephant." I giggled so hard. Goodness, I love Hollis. D'awh, they're so cute, I love it! Oh, George. I like all the little interjections with him. He's just hilarious.

OH. MY. GOSH. MY EXCITEMENT CANNOT BE CONTAINED. Gah! I can't wait for the next 1996 chapter! I am so impossibly happy! Finally!

Anyway, excuse my craziness and the shortness of this review. I was so wrapped up in all the lovely happenings that I ignored my notepad, ha. Bah, I adored this. I need more. I'm off!

Author's Response: Heee 1996! I'm currently writing that chapter, actually. It's taking me forever because I keep procrastinating writing it...like I'm doing right now.

In Delphine's eyes, everyone who is female and not Hollis or herself is a cow. She's very reasonable in this way, you see.
^_^

Thank you for reading and reviewing


 Report Review

Review #7, by Padfoot_ProngsSo, Listen...: February 1998

31st October 2011:
You asked about my Marvel writing. I write mostly Avengers-related nonsense, though I usually include Peter and Loki. If you're interested, all of my oneshots are unlocked on my livejournal (and tumblr) at sleeponrooftops.

This is starting off scary, oh no! 1998, oh man. Ted! Ted! Oh my gosh, TED! I'm just a little excited, sorry. He's one of my favorites. And, oh dear, poor Andromeda. Oh my gosh, her reaction to Fred's voice is perfection, truly. I just love how you've characterized their relationship, every part of it. It's flawless, really. I also really, really like the content of this chapter. It's an interesting change of pace, and it's cool to see this side of the war, as well; those on the run, meaning. "was going to make it through this horrible war unscathed." Oh, I'm dead. I am not looking forward to that part of this. The letters. You're killing me. And she's writing his name! Gods, I just adore this. They are so beautiful and so heartbreaking, it makes me so sad and so happy at the same time.

This was amazing, dear. I loved every second of it; it was so incredibly written. I'm off to the next one now!

Author's Response: Oooh you like Ted? I never see much about him in fanfic, come to think of it... I think it would be interesting to read a one-shot about the last day of his life. His capture, what people said to him, how they killed him. A skirmish with Snatchers? With the Ministry? Lots of potential there. Maybe I should go make a challenge on the forums about DH stories with Snatchers and Ministry interrogations and people on the run...but then I wouldn't be able to write for it, so maybe not. And here I am talking to myself.

:D Thank you for reading


 Report Review

Review #8, by Padfoot_ProngsSpellbound: The Story of the Three Black Sisters: Romeo and Juliet

7th October 2011:
Oh, Narcissa. She's so young and so naive. But I just love her. She has always been one of my favorites, and I love what you've done with her. WHAT? OH MY GOSH. You make me wish for things that cannot happen. Though this only makes me more intrigued to see how Lucius will ultimately fit into the picture. "It was Lucius." I'm pretty sure I just died. Oh, Narcissa. I just want to give her a big hug.

I just danced. Andromeda is pregnant. YES! And then Bella and Rudolphus' fight. It's lovely. Everything about them is so great. You've just--God, I don't even know. You've captured them so well.

This was so incredible. It always is. I feel so bad for Narcissa. I just want her to be happy, and everyone is toying with her, and no one truly cares about her, and guh. Everything is starting to unravel for these three ladies. It's so crazy. I love this.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Padfoot_ProngsSpellbound: The Story of the Three Black Sisters: Disturbia, its Like the Darkness is Light

7th October 2011:
Gah, I'm so sorry this has taken me so long to review. My Harry Potter muse has apparently taken a vacation, and I'm only just now catching up on all the updates.

I just love how you've characterized Bella. It is absolute perfection. Honestly. I also love the progression of her hair. I know, an odd thing to note, but it's just another piece that makes this so real. We're so slowly getting closer and closer to the Bellatrix we all know, and it's so exciting. Gah, Bella and Rudolphus' relationship is flawless. I have such a crush on your writing, in case you hadn't noticed, :D Her excitement. Your characterization. I'M SO IN LOVE.

Tom is so seductive; it's wonderful. He reminds me of the old-style vampires, how positively sexy they were. I've probably already said this, but everytime I read about him, I totally feel what Bella does, how much she adores him. He's so likable.

This scene. The one with them destroying everything. It is so well-written and excitable to read. You have captured the Death Eaters so nicely. And, oh my gosh! Andromeda! God, Ted. This breaks my heart. I just adore him. Goddamn Tom and his pureblood mania. I hate that he has to die. I like how Bella refers to him as "the Muggle". Very nice. I also like the difference betwrrn Andy's view of the flat and Bella's.

This chapter is beautiful. I'm off to the next!

Author's Response: Thank you for continuing to review! My Harry Potter muse went on a little vacation as well, but I'm doing my best to get back in it.

Thanks so much for what you said about Bella! And Tom is very similar to old style vampires- I totally didnt mean to write him that way though!

Thanks for reading!!! :)
-Juliet


 Report Review

Review #10, by Padfoot_ProngsHarry potter : The rise of the dark: Sir Rudolf Malfoy

2nd October 2011:
I am finally here for a review! I'm so, so sorry this took so long. College and other fandoms have been taking over my life.

As much as I love Luna, it makes me so sad to see Ginny around. I just have always loved her with Harry. Luna is a close second, though. I think her and Harry are just adorable. Oh, Peeves! So many authors (including myself, at times) forget that he exists, especially because he wasn't really included in the movies (actually, was he at all?), but he's such a big part of the ghost world in the books, and I'm always so excited to see him around in fanfictions.

"She mentally prepared herself to miss all of her classes." That is so classically Hermione, and so very in-character. Excellent, really. Oh, and the Draco plot thickens, :D I am so very enjoying this, dear! Wonderful chapter!

Author's Response: *Blushes* So...glad you liked this chapter! You made my day:)
Thanks so much..You may not know how much I value your reviews, they help me improve a lot.Thanks again for the review:D


 Report Review

Review #11, by Padfoot_ProngsSo, Listen...: October 1995

1st October 2011:
I don't know if I've ever told you, but I just love that Hollis is in Hufflepuff and not Gryffindor. Everyone (even myself) always puts the OC in Gryffindor, if only to make things simpler and more convenient and it's just so refreshing to see her in a different House. Plus, I dunno. I really think Hufflepuff works for her and Delphine.

Oh, Fred. "He prodded it with one finger." I just adore him and how you've characterized him, :D

Ginger. Genetic match. Oh dear, Delphine. She's just so gullible, and I love her. She's really quite the match for Hollis.

I SEE A BUDDING ROMANCE, and I adore it! Goodness, they're so cute together. Fred's friend, pfft. Simply wonderful; I can't wait for more!

Author's Response: I love that you appreciate Hollis being put in Hufflepuff and not Gryffindor. It would have made the story a lot easier to write, to be sure, if she were in the same House as Fred - or even the same year. Being in a different House and a different year, and being the type of person who sort of blends into the background, made it a challenge. But I knew that if I was going to write this story, I needed to write it differently, give the readers something they didn't expect. I feel like every time I write a new chapter, I'm really seeing Hogwarts through Hollis's eyes, and it's all fresh and new. She's not omniscient about things. She doesn't know about Sirius's innocence or Dumbledore's Army - she and Delphine live in a different world, with most of the students. Because the majority of Hogwarts students are exactly like Hollis in that they are normal. Despite the fact that it would have been more convenient to make the OC's Gryffindors, I cannot imagine Hollis or Delphine in any other House. They are just way too Hufflepuff. :D So once again, I'm glad you see it that way, too.

Hollis and Delphine's friendship makes me smile. They're well-suited to each other. :)

YES, ROMANCE. FINALLY, RIGHT? :D Haaa, Fred's "friend". He's such a teenage boy.

Thank you for reading. :)


 Report Review

Review #12, by Padfoot_ProngsSo, Listen...: March 1997

30th September 2011:
I like that Umbridge tries to expel every Weasley, baha. Silly, silly.

Oh no, I have this fear she's going to be making noises during class, bah. This should be interesting. "The responding voice was soft, nervous." OH MY GOSH. I am so in love with this right now, eep!

And now I am so sad. But only cos the daydream is over. I sense more adorable things ahead. Yea, like that last bit, which was just so freaking cute, :D

This was simply amazing, dear. Really.

Author's Response: Aww thank you. :) I love mushy scenes, even if they're tampered with sadness. Oh, the woes of liking someone when you're stuck in Hogwarts and they're off being fun and successful in London.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Padfoot_ProngsSo, Listen...: November 1995

29th September 2011:
Fred angry certainly does seem like a terrifying thing. He's so jovial, though I do love that word "thunderous." It's lovely.

OH MY GOD, THEY'RE PASSING NOTES, AND IT'S SO ADORABLE.

This chapter was just all sorts of amazing, :D I love the twins and Lee together, goodness. And you've got them down perfectly! I can absolutely see this scene dropping right into Rowling's version. This really was wonderful, dear. I'm off for the next!

Author's Response: Lee and Fred and George are like a machine. I loved seeing them interact in the books, and Lee never seems to be included in fan fiction. I wanted to give him some face time in this chapter, and he turned out to be my favorite one to write in this chap. :D

 Report Review

Review #14, by Padfoot_ProngsSo, Listen...: February 1994

29th September 2011:
I don't even have an excuse for not reading and reviewing. I'm sorry, my Harry Potter muse seems to have abandoned me in favor of my Marvel muse.

But oh Delphine, :D She always cracks me up so much. Oh my God, she broke into the Quidditch shed, I'm laughing so hard. She's wonderful for comedic relief, even when I don't think she means to. Guh! I just want them to love each other so much.

I love the scene with the girls. It's so very real, and it shows their different characters and how they react to one another wonderfully. Excellent job there. AH, SIRIUS! Sorry, my adoration for that man is immense. I so wish he could've been freed and that Harry had never gone to the Ministry, ugh. The bit about Ron screaming from McGonagall was lovely. This whole scene had a tinge of hilarity to it, actually. I think it has a lot to do with Hollis' no-nonsense point of view, which I loveloveLOVE. It was just so fun and refreshing to read, :) And oh my goodnes, Dumbledore standing guard like that. I nearly fell out of my chair.

This was so excellent, I just loved it, :D I'm off to the next one!

Author's Response: Ooo Marvel muse? What sort of Marvel fics do you write, may I ask?

Delphine's personality provides for perpetual comic relief, even though she doesn't mean to. Everyone should have their own Delphine. I AGREE ABOUT SIRIUS. I couldn't resist adding him here. My first hpff novel was about Sirius. And even though I look at it now and cringe, my love for Sirius will probably trump my love for every other character ever. Hee Dumbledore standing guard. I am picturing him waving Godric Gryffindor's sword and wearing medieval armor.

:D


 Report Review

Review #15, by Padfoot_ProngsMemoirs of a Red Headed Witch: Definitions of Phlegm and Feelings

29th August 2011:
I love the opening line for this. It's just so perfect, so Ginny. Speaking of being so Ginny, that letter is just fantastic. It sounds exactly like her, and it's definitely something she would write. I like how you've continued the theme of Ginny's anger toward being always considered the youngest. Most authors would just forget about it eventually, but you always managed to come back to it. Plus, it's Ginny; she's stubborn and would always be one to continue her complaints.

ohmygosh! They're flirting, and I love it! :D

Oh, Quidditch. I LOVE when Harry asks them to leave if they're not in Gryffindor; OF COURSE people would still try out. I also really, really like how so involved with Quidditch you've made Ginny. It sets up her career later in life perfectly, and it doesn't just come out of nowhere that she's on the Harpies like it does in most fics. Excellent writing, truly. Ugh, McLaggen. He makes me gag. OH MY GOD, HOLDING HANDS. I'M FREAKING OUT.

Oh, Ginny, how can you not see that you're in love with him now and not just over it?! Gah, I can't wait for her to figure it out finally. This was wonderful!

Author's Response: I love how this is like a full play by play, lol Thanks for such devotion to my story, don't forget to consider me for the dobby's!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Padfoot_ProngsSuspended on Silver Wings: One Thousand Embraces

28th August 2011:
I like how casual you make them meeting to talk in fifth year. It's wonderful, :D

Baha, Slytherin prince, :D So true.

NO! I KNOW WHAT THIS PART IS! Oh, it's so sad, especially when Hermione says she'll write him because both of them know it's a lie and just, :( BUT THEN. "Save your tears because I will be back." LOVE. OH, YOU TRICKED ME, YOU LITTLE TRICKSTER. THEY DO WRITE! I like that she keeps an eye on Harry; it's very her.

"I have something important to tell you once this whole mess is over, please wait for me." Tears. SO MANY TEARS. "I will wait for you to the end." SERIOUSLY, KATIE. God, this is so heartbreaking and wonderful.

I'm so glad you didn't make it some big long drawn out thing, Harry and Ron accepting Draco. It was very well done, very simple. I also love that Draco yells that he loves her, lol. He's such a boy.

A;DKKJ;LKAJDF;, LOVE. THAT IS ALL.

Author's Response: THANK YOU MARY!! As always I love when you review, or as I am calling it right now, the godly review. Anyway, danke for review!
Hahaha, I had fun calling him the Slytherin prince it thoroughly entertained me when I wrote it. :D
And yup, I totally had to have them write the letters, it was hard for them, but they did it! And Hermione totally would keep an eye on him, don't want him finding out about it all just yet, hahaha.
The whole wait for me thing just sort of happen, the usual kind of romancey thing but i COULDN'T HELP IT! haha :D
I didn't really know how to have Ron and Harry respond to it, and it was getting kinda long so i decided that they just except it, other wise i think Hermione would have punched them, haha. And he totally is a boy, and a cute one at that, haha.
DANKE again!! :D


 Report Review

Review #17, by Padfoot_ProngsSo, Listen...: September 1995

28th August 2011:
These two little bits: "then resumed a deceptively reassuring grin" and "His eyes glittered with enthusiasm" are such perfection, :D

Oh my gosh, Fred's outfit. I'm bursting with giggles. "My swagger alone would keep me afloat." Oh Lord, I'm dying. This is beyond hilarious! Oh, come on, Hollis! Just tell him!

Ugh, Myrtle. She's so horrid.

This was fantastic, dear! I really love how everyone else had those calming daydreams while Hollis' was so full of adventure and craziness. It fit her character perfectly, :D Gosh, I can't wait for the next one!

Author's Response: Fred's outfit! I think it's something he would find very amusing, if he could see himself dressed up as a pirate. I think he could really get into that kind of thing - brandishing a sword, stealing treasure. Hee.

The calming dreams and the adventure/crazy dream contrast was inspired by my dreams. I always wake up with the most bizarre dreams and it seems that a lot of the people I know usually have semi-normal ones. I remember dreaming once that my neighbor's house was a gigantic jack-o-lantern and the inside was haunted and there was a maze and obstacle course inside that you had to get through to survive. O o So I gave Hollis that trait.

I agree, Myrtle's fairly horrid.

Thank you for reading and reviewing. :)


 Report Review

Review #18, by Padfoot_ProngsSpellbound: The Story of the Three Black Sisters: White Christmas

28th August 2011:
Oh my gosh, this: "She was not permitted to see Ted, which was beginning to put her on edge." She is freaking adorable. I love her.

F;A;DJFASDFLKJK, I'M FREAKING OUT. NARCISSA. Oh, I am totally crying. "Keep her safe no matter what." Oh yea, I'm done for. Narcissa in the snow is such a beautiful image. Random, yea, but I'm like that, haha. Oh my gosh, how determined she was, and he just squashed her. Damn you, Lucius. She had such a shot at being happy.

I love Andy and Ted so much. They're like that light in the dark, they really are. This was fantastic and incredible and all things amazing, and I really can't wait for the next installment!

Author's Response: Can you believe Narcissa? I almost couldn't either as I was writing this! I kept asking myself if it was believable, and I figured, hey, she let Harry Potter go remember? She could attend her sister's wedding!

And don't worry, Rabastan and Narcissa are not completely finished, though we all know that their story must come to an end eventually.

Andromeda and Ted are just simply wonderful :)

Thank you again for reviewing all of these chapters. It really does mean a lot to me. Good luck to you on your Black family fic, and I will definitely keep an eye out for it!
-Juliet


 Report Review

Review #19, by Padfoot_ProngsSpellbound: The Story of the Three Black Sisters: Fighter

28th August 2011:
"Saver of Awkward Social Situations Caused by Druella Black". That just added the perfect dose of humor, and I loved it.
OH MY GOSH. HERE I GO. I need to read this new chapter, I am just bursting with excitement.

Also, before I continue on, I just want to say, thank you so much for writing this story. I've always wanted to write my own just because I find the Black family, in general, so intriguing, and, well, I'm finally kicking myself into gear and trying my hand at it, and I owe it all to you. This really has been a pleasure reading, :D

Author's Response: Even though Bella, Andy and Cissy are so different, they all have one thing in common- they hate their mother. Even Bella and Cissy, who believe in keeping magic within pureblood families cannot stand her!

I want to thank you so much for reading my whole entire story! I'm glad it inspired you- I can't wait to see your take on the Black family as well! There are not enough fics that focus on the whole story. Many of them are about just Andromeda or just Bella, but these sisters must have had such an impact on each other that focusing on only one seems impossible. I've had this story in my head for about five years now- every summer I try to work on it, and every time I come back, I have new ideas and new directions for the girls.
-Juliet


 Report Review

Review #20, by Padfoot_ProngsSpellbound: The Story of the Three Black Sisters: The Good Life

28th August 2011:
GAH! She's going to wear Mrs. Tonks' wedding dress! I agree with Sunny, it's so romantic! Really, truly! The end of the second scene makes me giggle so, so much. It's so Andromeda, :D Oh, :( I really wish Narcissa would go. I haven't read the new chapter, so I don't know if she does, but I really, really want her to.

Author's Response: I thought it was romantic too, and a nice gesture to Mrs. Tonks who is such a lovely character. Andromeda and Ted are so perfect for each other I can hardly stand it!
-Juliet


 Report Review

Review #21, by Padfoot_ProngsSpellbound: The Story of the Three Black Sisters: Witch

28th August 2011:
I love that the blonde doesn't have a name in Bella's mind, :D AH, THE LOCKET! THE CUP! OH MY GOSH. Haha, sorry, I just get so excited when authors actually do things the canon way because, really, that's what makes it all so believable. Even just something so little as Tom asking Bella to help him find the receipt is just great. It adds to the whole picture just that much more. I adore this: "She moved quickly over the cold marble floor, each footstep creating a song - Bella, Bella, Bella..." There's reason why I hate Bellatrix, but there's also a reason why I really appreciate her character, and this is it, because she's so passionate and strong-willed and absolutely crazy.

Author's Response: I figured that I had to mention Hufflepuff's cup and the locket in the story somewhere! It didn't just appear in Gringotts did it? Haha :)

Bella is beginning to be Lord Voldemort's woman, though and through.
-Juliet


 Report Review

Review #22, by Padfoot_ProngsSpellbound: The Story of the Three Black Sisters: Beautiful Eyes

28th August 2011:
I LIKE RABASTAN. See. It's right there. James was good for Bella, and Rabastan is good for Narcissa, damn it. I wish they could've just been allowed to be happy. One scene chapters are easily some of my favorites to write, and I'm so glad Narcissa had this one, :) She really needed a little time to herself, and this was just. It made me all smiley, :D

Author's Response: I LOVE Rabastan too! Here he is such a charmer but watch out- Bella's warning's aren't to be ignored... :P

However, this chapter was wonderful to write, and it actually succeeded in changing the whole direction of where the story was headed!
-Juliet


 Report Review

Review #23, by Padfoot_ProngsSpellbound: The Story of the Three Black Sisters: Cold As You

28th August 2011:
I honestly never thought of Narcissa going to a different school than Hogwarts, but I get it. I like it a lot.

Andy wanting Monday brunch, baha. She's my kind of girl, for sure.

I love when Rodolphus calls Bella sweetheart. It's so them, :D

Oh, Andy. Those last two paragraphs get me. I feel so bad that she had to grow up in such an insane family, but I'm just so happy she found the Tonks'.

Author's Response: Sending Narcissa to Beauxbaton was a random idea, and I just decided to follow through on it. I don't know, I just pictured her in those blue Beauxbaton dresses from the GoF movie, and the idea just stuck!

And Andy definitely deserves some love, not just from Ted, but from a real mother as well. I love the Tonks family too :)
-Juliet


 Report Review

Review #24, by Padfoot_ProngsSpellbound: The Story of the Three Black Sisters: I've Got A Dark Alley And A Bad Idea...

28th August 2011:
I understand Bella's restless activity so well. I frequently find myself wandering my house at ungodly hours in the morning just being aimless. And, well, it works so great with her character. I know, I know, I keep repeating myself, but this is just so spot on that I can't help it, :D And Rodolphus! "and for the first time since his marriage to Bella, Rodolphus wondered what he had gotten himself into." Talk about spot on. Damn.

D'awh, she says Tonks! :D

I like how you start using Andy and Cissy's full names but not Bella's. I don't know if it was intentional, and I forget if that trend continues, but it's a nice, little subtle touch, shows how grown up the other two while Bella is still just wandering around her life looking for fun. Oh! Here's the line! "All that went through her head was how convenient it was for Bella not to arrive at the scene of the crime, until much later." See, that, that stuck out to me. Then, I'd almost forgotten about the next one, because it still shows how young Cissy is but how she's starting to understand the darkness of the world, "For all of the things Bellatrix was, it didn't strike Narcissa that her older sister might be a murderer as well."

Andy's scene after closing, when she's looking through the old wedding magazines, for some reason, made me unbelievably excited for when she becomes pregnant with Nymphadora. I can't wait! On this topic, kind of, I'm so glad she didn't die in the war. I know she, Andromeda, really wasn't a large part of the books, but she was for me. Sirius was always, from the very first time I heard of him, my favorite character, and I instantly loved Andromeda just for the mere fact that she took him in and gave him the love he always deserved. That, and the fact that she came from Druella, honestly, and grew up with Bella and Narcissa just astonishes me that she could be so open-minded and wonderful. And Ted. Gosh, he's so great. I just love everything about her, all the way down to raising Nymphadora so well that she had no problem loving a werewolf and even little Teddy. Just everything, :D

I like how Bella and Rodolphus cheat on each other. I know, that sounds terrible, doesn't it? But it has them written all over it.

Author's Response: Bella is such a restless person- this chapter is definitely marks a change in her behavior. She has become all consumed by the Dark Arts, and she is ready to do whatever Lord Voldemort wants her to do.

I started using Andromeda and Narcissa's real names because I felt like they were all grown up. Narcissa wants to put as much distance between herself and little Cissy as possible. Andy was a good little daughter of one of the most respected pureblood families in England, whereas Andromeda is the strong woman who was able to leave the Black family because of her love for Ted. Bella, however, is still Bella. If anything, the character traits she currently has are only going to be exaggerated from this chapter on. She will never change, never reform, and never admit that what she is doing is wrong. Plus, Bella is what Lord Voldemort calls her- thus a name she would want to go by.

Bella and Rodolphus do not love each other, and they never have kids. I don't picture Bella ever even being interested in the thought. I picture them like the old royal families of Europe. The men and women married as a duty to their parents and their countries. They found love outside of their marriages, which is exactly what Bella and Rodolphus do.
-Juliet


 Report Review

Review #25, by Padfoot_ProngsSpellbound: The Story of the Three Black Sisters: That's Not My Name

28th August 2011:
Oh, poor James. You've really made me fall in love with him. There are just so many chances for these girls, and they don't take any of them (privy to Andromeda, of course). Gosh darn.
As horrible as it is, her being married and all, I did a small dance when she took the key.

THAT SCENE. The one with Lucius and Narcissa on the train. IT'S SO PERFECT.

Tom is so attractive, his character, meaning. He's kind of... seductive, I think is the right word. He really just lures you in and makes you want to join forces with him. He reminds me of the old, true vampires, how their nature was supposed to be alluring and, well, sexy. It works so well with this young version of him, too, before he becomes so utterly warped with his ideas. It really, really portrays the foundation between he and Bella's (albeit odd) relationship.

Andy at Flourish and Blott's. LOVE.

Author's Response: I love love love James. James and Bella are like the Andy and Ted that never was. They sort of remind me of Heathcliff and Catherine from Wuthering Heights- they love with a love that is more than love.

And Tom is most definitely a seductive man- how else would be be able to gain so many followers? In these days it seems almost fashionable to be a Death Eater- as the story goes on, the Death Eaters have to do some real dirty work.

Andromeda was clearly born to work at Flourish and Blotts!!! :)
-Juliet


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>