Reading Reviews From Member: thelastxgoodthing
  
51 Reviews Found

Review #1, by thelastxgoodthingHide and Seek: He Knows Everything

4th January 2012:
It was great as always. I loved the scene between Jane and her dad at the Quidditch game, and I loved how Jane told off Oliver's parents. I also can't wait for the double date

Author's Response: Soemone needed to stick it to the Wood's for once! They were getting away with far too much :) Thank you so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #2, by thelastxgoodthingLeaping Obstacles: Under The Tree

11th October 2011:
lol I cried again lol

Author's Response: Again? :D I'm honored to have evoked such emotion from you. Thanks so much for taking the time to leave those three reviews on my novel!

 Report Review

Review #3, by thelastxgoodthingLeaping Obstacles: Through The Maze

11th October 2011:
I think you did a brilliant job. So amazing that it hurt just as much as the first time I read it in J.K's books. I wished too that you had found a way but like you said the beginning was written with those intentions, I guess a part of me was thinking that maybe you had and I wouldn't have had to cry again lol. Anyways you did a great job.

Author's Response: Correction, THIS review made my day. ♥ (Is it weird I'm happy I made you cry?) I think Cedric's death was too important and momentous for me to just gloss over and make okay -- yes, it sucked a lot writing it, but I don't think I'd have been overall as happy as if I'd taken the easy way out. :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by thelastxgoodthingLeaping Obstacles: Tongue-Tied

10th October 2011:
This story is just wonderful. I just started it today and I'm about to finish it.I just can't stop reading

Author's Response: Wow -- this review totally made my day. I'm blown away by how many people still read this. :D Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #5, by thelastxgoodthingHide and Seek: Fred, Phineas, and Georgette

2nd October 2011:
loved it I can't wait for the next cause we get Oliver! yay!

Author's Response: You get OLIVER. A ton of him too. Not just a cameo.

Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #6, by thelastxgoodthingHide and Seek: We Need to Talk

5th September 2011:
it was wonderful as always and like always I can't wait for the next one

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm so glad you liked it! I'm working hard on the next one.

 Report Review

Review #7, by thelastxgoodthingHide and Seek: Obliviate.

28th June 2011:
aww poor Mr. Perry I like him and I don't want to see him sad. I can't wait for the next chapter

Author's Response: it really is sad. Though not everyone can have their happily ever after :) thanks!

 Report Review

Review #8, by thelastxgoodthingHide and Seek: Hostages

29th April 2011:
LOVED IT! Katie and George back together. I love how Fred was complaining about wanting cookies lol

Author's Response: Finally, all is right in the world! Well, not for long. I'm cruel to my characters. And Fred is a riot. I would have given him cookies. What a meany, that Alicia.

Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #9, by thelastxgoodthingHide and Seek: Matchy-Matchy Mismatches

28th March 2011:
another amazing chapter

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much! I'm so glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #10, by thelastxgoodthingHide and Seek: Pride, Prejudice, and Pleasantries

15th December 2010:
I'm a bit late at reviewing this chapter but yet again it was great. Aw I loved when Katie and George were dancing and I hope that it ended well. Can't wait for the next one cause I want to know what happened to Oliver

Author's Response: Hey, better late than never, right?? Thanks so much for the review and as soon as the queue reopens I'll definitely have another chapter out! Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #11, by thelastxgoodthingHide and Seek: Raising the Drama

13th November 2010:
Another wonderful chapter. Seriously it is. I love the whole scene with the girls trying on dresses. I really do like Jane's dress. Hopefully in the next chapter Oliver's mom won't be to mean to Jane and something awesome will happen between Katie and George.

Author's Response: Yay, I'm so glad you enjoyed the chapter! It was really fun to write, even though it fought me for majority of the time. What a meanie. Thank you so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #12, by thelastxgoodthingHide and Seek: Luxe Bevington and Shrimp

23rd September 2010:
that was great. I loved that they got Katie and George in the the same room and that they didn't leave. I totally missed your tweet that you had this one up but I was pleasantly surprised when I saw it up and that it was great too.

Author's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed it! Finally we get Katie and George in the same room...fueled by guilt because of Oliver. Well, whatever they have to do, right? Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #13, by thelastxgoodthingHide and Seek: Ginger Wits and Brute Muscle

26th June 2010:
I thought that this was a great chapter and I loved how long it was. I liked the part with Alicia and her questions about how Oliver looked naked and how she was flirting with Jane's dad.

oh you have a shop on Etsy? I love it there

well anyways great story as always

Author's Response: Alicia is just a riot. I love writing her! She's ridiculous and poor Oliver had no defense for it.

I do have a shop there :) It's such a wonderful community. Feel free to PM me or hop over to my blog or twitter and I'll share the link :)

Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #14, by thelastxgoodthingFor Old Time's Sake: The Best And The Worst

26th June 2010:
ah Harry touched her! lol that was great

Author's Response: Yes, it was certainly a victory! x

 Report Review

Review #15, by thelastxgoodthingTitch: Glow in the dark tattoos courtesy of Oliver Wood

15th April 2010:
ah yay I loved it
lol so much so that I had to rewrite this over a couple of times

 Report Review

Review #16, by thelastxgoodthingFollowing the sun: Prologue

9th March 2010:
I think that this story has promise and I can't wait to see what you have in store for all of the characters in this story. I'll for sure be back to read the chapters after this one.

Author's Response: thanks for reading and leaving a review. It's greta to know people actually read my stories. :)

x Ely


 Report Review

Review #17, by thelastxgoodthingGuardian Angel : Fighting the Darkness

28th January 2010:
I liked that one. I hope more come sooner. I hope Oliver is ok.

Author's Response: Thanks. I'm not sure when the next one is coming, my new school year is just starting so I don't no how much time for writing I will have.
Keep reading, Hugs
HPB
:)


 Report Review

Review #18, by thelastxgoodthingHide and Seek: Slytherin Sweater and the Sixties

27th January 2010:
aw yay you're back! I liked this chapter. Some funny parts was when Amanda was trying to hit on Oliver lol. It was all just great.

Author's Response: Yay I'm back! Life has been absolutely insane. Thank you for the review, glad you're liking it!

 Report Review

Review #19, by thelastxgoodthingHypnotic Avocation: Surreal

22nd January 2010:
ah I love this story. I just started reading it and I already love. I can't wait to see what happens next

 Report Review

Review #20, by thelastxgoodthingSeventeen Ain't So Sweet: Chapter Seven

22nd January 2010:
I really liked this chapter and can't wait for the next one

 Report Review

Review #21, by thelastxgoodthingTitch: Drunken Arguments courtesy of Firewhisky

21st December 2009:
ah NO I want more! Still great as ever and I can't wait for the next chapter to be up

 Report Review

Review #22, by thelastxgoodthingHide and Seek: Brownies

11th December 2009:
ah I Love you!
I loved this chapter and yay to getting him to be shirtless for this chapter! You are wonderful and I love this story. I'm glad they are back together. This made me happy after a long week with finals and work

Author's Response: I can definitely relate, even though next week is my finals week. This week was SO INSANE. I'm glad you liked it. It's one of my favorite chapters of H&S. It mirrored my favorite chapter of Keep Away, which was Mistletoe. Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #23, by thelastxgoodthingThe Peanut Gallery: Me, My Rich Uncle, and Oliver Wood

3rd December 2009:
aw I really liked it. I hope there is more to come. Hm what happened between them?

Author's Response: Well, I'm glad you really liked it! There is definitely more to come asap! And that is a very good question! Just gonna have to keep reading to find out. ;)

 Report Review

Review #24, by thelastxgoodthingGuardian Angel : One Stormy Night ...

3rd December 2009:
I liked it and I can't wait to read the next chapter

Author's Response:
Thanks for reading
Hugs, HPB
:)


 Report Review

Review #25, by thelastxgoodthingFor Old Time's Sake: Blast From The Past

2nd December 2009:
oh oh oh what does it say? I want to know. By the way great chapter a little short but great none the less

Author's Response: I know. I was so disappointed in myself when I realised how short it was. But the next one WILL be longer, I promise. Thanks for the review! x

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>