Reading Reviews From Member: WannabeWriter
  
56 Reviews Found

Review #1, by WannabeWriterCompromises: Blame

30th January 2010:
Good first beginning, very comical. Great characterisation of Slughorn especially, I could see him in my mind perfectly. Can't wait to read more.

Author's Response: I'm glad i had a very especific picture of him as i wrote and I'm glad it worked out thank you so much for reviewng.


 Report Review

Review #2, by WannabeWriterWhisper Soft and True: Whisper Soft and True

9th May 2008:
Such a sweet story. I really enjoyed it, made me feel all warm and fuzzy inside! Beautifully written, great description and great emotions, you made the writer feel it. Well done!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I worked on this story for about 3 or 4 hours so I'm glad it turned out well.

 Report Review

Review #3, by WannabeWriter10 Things I Love Most About Veronique Daigger by James Sirius Potter: Turn That Frown Upside Down

9th May 2008:
Fantastic story, i was drawn in immediately by the fantastic detail and description in your writing. You create a picture in the readers mind without going overboard. I was immediately drawn to Vera, which is difficult for me because it can be hard to like an OC. I can't wait for chapter 2. Please post in my reviews when the 2nd chapter is up, even if no slots r avaliable! Well done!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I am working particularly hard on my descriptive paragraphs in my writing because I feel it's my greatest weakness...

I will definitely let you know when chapter 2 is up! It's finished, just waiting on the queue


 Report Review

Review #4, by WannabeWriterConsumed: A Voodoo Vacation

6th May 2008:
This is a very unusual and new storyline. After reading so many Harry Potter fics to so refreshing to read something different from all the others. I thought this was a great beginning, really draws characters into the story. The way you didn't give too much away then at the end had the woman tell the readers enought to read them anxious to read the next chapter. Well done. Can't wait to read more.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for taking the time to read and review! I'm so glad that you thought this story was original. And I'm so relieved to hear that you thought the beginning was interesting. Again, thanks for the great feedback. Have a wonderful week!

 Report Review

Review #5, by WannabeWriterChanges: Letters and trains

6th May 2008:
Great beginning of your story. Good characterisation of all the characters, especially Hermione. I loved the cliff hanger at the end, despte the fact we've got a pretty good idea who the face belongs to. Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thanks, i tried to keep them all in character, and the face whill not be who you think it is. But keep on reading the next chapter and see if you can figure it out.

 Report Review

Review #6, by WannabeWriterSitting in the Orange Tree: In Between

6th May 2008:
Wow, great story. The scene at her funeral almost made me cry. It was so emotional, I could feel the pain all teh characters were going through, especially Aurelia. I've never thought bout Luna's mum much but this story has opened up a whole new side of things. Well done!

Author's Response: haha thanks. the funeral scene is sad, but i think it must have been so weird for her to see it. thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #7, by WannabeWriterThe Road Home: Running Late ... Again

6th May 2008:
Great first chapter, my heart went out to Nyah. I cant understand why her parents are so mean to her. I'm looking forward to reading more.

Author's Response:

Hello! :) Glad you enjoyed the first chapter and I look forward to your thoughts on any of the rest that you go on to read! :D

Thanks for taking time to leave a review! :)


 Report Review

Review #8, by WannabeWriterUncertainty to an Extreme: Insanity and Blood-Thirsty Goals

6th May 2008:
Wonderful portrayal of Scorpius, different from other versions of him I have read. You have a talent for writing description and making the reader feel the pain and anguish that the character is feeling. Well done! Can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the in-depth review! I'm glad you like how I've characterized Scorpius. I'm working on the next chapter so I hope you stay with me until it's done!

Seth


 Report Review

Review #9, by WannabeWriter:

1st May 2008:
Really good chapter! Please update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #10, by WannabeWriter:

1st May 2008:
I thought the moment between Rose and Scorpius was really good. I was glad that Rose lost her nerves for that moment and I enjoyed the vunerable side of Scorpius!

Author's Response: Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #11, by WannabeWriter:

1st May 2008:
Wow, another good chappie. I'm enjoying the interaction between the next generation. Rose tripping down the stairs was funny!

Author's Response: Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #12, by WannabeWriter:

1st May 2008:
Great first chapter, great introduction of all the characters and I love that you made them all your own! Fantastic!

Author's Response: Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #13, by WannabeWriterForbidden Desire: Forbidden Desire

10th December 2007:
This was a unique and wonderfully written story. Well done!

Author's Response: Thanks :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by WannabeWriterA Particularly Boisterous Weasley Christmas: A Particularly Boisterous Weasley Christmas

27th November 2007:
This is such a great story. You are really good at writing from the point of view of a little kid, which I imagine would be difficult. I love it when James flew down the stairs, it made me laugh!

Author's Response: Thanks! I really loved your challenge. I actually was nervous about writing the POV of a little kid, since I usually feel most comfortable swearing like a sailor in Mature stories.

 Report Review

Review #15, by WannabeWriterRose Evans: Rose Evans

26th November 2007:
This was a great little one-shot. Thanks for showing us who are doing your challenge this story. It's the perfect insight into the character we are working with! Really well written!

Author's Response: Thanks, and good luck with the challenge!

 Report Review

Review #16, by WannabeWriterThe 2004 Quidditch World Cup Final.: The 2004 Quidditch World Cup Final.

26th November 2007:
This was a great story. First of all, I was so pleased that Australia won, being a proud Aussie myself!

It was also very well written. 2nd person is a rare and from what I gather difficult way to write but you made it really work. The tense was very good as well, but if you are really bothered by this get yourself a Beta!

All round great job!

Author's Response: Thanks for the positive response.

I think I have it basically right.

I think I will write more one shots in future.


 Report Review

Review #17, by WannabeWriterChristmas' Magic: The day before Christmas

25th November 2007:
Wow, another great story written for my challenge. Thank you for taking it on, this story was wonderful. I love Christmas stories, this one made me feel all warm inside! :D

Author's Response: ^_^ I want this story to be very cute, I just hope I can! Glad you liked it so far!

 Report Review

Review #18, by WannabeWriterThe Night Before Christmas: The Night Before Christmas

25th November 2007:
I'm so close to a sugar overdose and I love it! It was so cute and fluffy, exactly what I was in the mood for when I came up with challenge! Thank you so much for taking up this challenge, you did it so well! :)

Author's Response: Awww, thank you.... When I reread what I wrote....I was like that has absolutely no plot....haha....I'm glad it was what you wanted...I wasn't sure, Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #19, by WannabeWriterTruth: Brother

22nd November 2007:
This is a really good story! I want to know what's wrong with Hermione. If it's something fatal I'm going to cry! Nothing like a mystery to get readers hooked on your story! ;)

Author's Response: Thanks! That's kinda like what I thought as well...I still don't completely know what is wrong with Hermione, so it's a little bit of a mystery to me! Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #20, by WannabeWriterAlive for You: Alive for You

20th November 2007:
This story actually made me cry. I was so drawn into the story I almost missed my phone ringing! You know you are a good writer when you can get readers drawn in like that! This was beautiful, definately adding it to my favourites! :)

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much. I am so glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #21, by WannabeWriterBliss: Bliss

4th November 2007:
This is such a beautiful story! I got tears in my eyes reading it! You wrote it such a great way that made me feel Sirius' love and pain for Lily! Good choice of song too, Hinder is a good band! 10/10 all the way! This is one of best stories I've read in awhile!

Author's Response: Aww *blushes* Thank you sooo much! I wanted you to feel the pain and the love so I'm glad you did. Glad you enjoyed it and Hinder are the best! Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #22, by WannabeWriterThe Shop Girl: Meetings

4th November 2007:
Wow, that was so sweet! I was really confused at first because I thought it was a harry/ginny fic but by the end it all made sense. This is really well written as well, which makes it a all round great read!
Your story is more likely to get reviews if you have a banner, to grab readers attention! That's what I've found anyway. So I recommend you get one, so this story gets the attention it deserves!

Author's Response: Thanks very much for that. I've managed to get a banner now, thanks to Lyzettyne at TDA.

 Report Review

Review #23, by WannabeWriterHarry Loves Ginny: Harry Loves Ginny

1st November 2007:
Great Story! I love it, the perfect balance between passion and love, I highly recommend you write more stories like this, you have an obvious talent!

Author's Response: Thank you! Much appreciated! Writing has turned into a 'passion' for me lately. I can't seem to come up for air. More is on the way.

 Report Review

Review #24, by WannabeWriterHer Heart's Desire: Her Heart's Desire

1st November 2007:
This story is heart breaking. It makes me so glad that Harry didn't die! But it's beautifully written, I really enjoyed all the flash backs! I'll definately be reading the others in the trilogy. Well done!

Author's Response: Aww, thank you! Yeah, me too! I could never bear to see Harry die. (Lol, it's be hard to belive the amount of times I've written about his death! ;) ) Thanks, and if you want, I'll Owl you when the final part comes out!! Thanks so much!


 Report Review

Review #25, by WannabeWriterGive Up This Fight: The Engagement Party

1st November 2007:
This is a really well written story. You explore an interesting part of the Harry Potter world and make it your own. It's really good because I haven't read anything like it before. I really like how you have humanised a lot of the characters, please update soon.

Author's Response: Thanks for your review! Glad you think it's original, I like to try new characters that haven't really been developed before. I always wanted to know more about Merope, so I gave her the spotlight for once. :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>